AAMI logo

AAMI Car insurance customer reviews

Overall rating
7.9/10
Value for money
7.5/10
Policy coverage
7.7/10
Customer service
8.1/10
Claims handling
7.8/10
Trust
7.8/10
Based on 4101 AAMI car insurance reviews as rated by the Mozo customers. More about the Mozo Customer Ratings.
Mozo recommends that ratings are only one factor to be taken into account when deciding whether to take up any financial product offer.
Write a review

Recent AAMI car insurance customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • AAMI Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Great company with great products and services

    I had recently joined AAMI when I was involved in an accident. The process to log and finalise theClaim was very good. I would recommend AAMI as a trustworthy company with great products and services

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Ken, Victoria, reviewed 15 days ago
  • AAMI Comprehensive Car Insurance

    AMMI is the best insurance company that we know.

    AMMI is a reliable car and house insurance and they’re easy to deal with and best and nicest car and home insurance company

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Clarissa, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • AAMI Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Amazing Company

    Amazing cover for personal affects whether it's car or house insurance, AAMI is very reliable and gives great benefits such as transport costs, theft or fire damage and will even supply you a rental car until you're able to get back on your own feet. AAMI has been amazing over the past 10 years I've been with them and my family also follows them and will vouch that they are so incredibly reliable and I can definitely recommend them to anyone seeking car or house insurance.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Raven, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • AAMI Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Excellent overall cover

    The signing up process for AAMI is incredibly straight forward and on par with what you'd expect from most car insurance providers. Value in terms of the kind of coverage you get per dollar spent was better then most of the insurers i compared with for an identical car and policy type. AAMI is absolutely the winner in this aspect. Customer service, I've only dealt with on a few ocassions. Once during sign-up, when i had questions about claims, when i had to update my payment details and a handfull of other times. Everyone i've spoken to has been incredibly helpful and friendly. Their self-serve portal and being able to apply using an application or through their website is probably their best aspect. All in all, i strongly recommend AAMI as a car insurance provider and should you be in the market for a new policy I'd give them a shot.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Pawel, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • AAMI Comprehensive Car Insurance

    I WILL NEVER RETURN TO AAMI

    Following the accident AAMI were initially helpful. Before the claim has been settled I received a review to complete on their service, which I rated as high. However it all changed after that. Calling them took 45 minutes. Then I was told to call back - they wouldn’t call me back when an officer was available, nor could I email them. When I agreed on the claim settlement they assured me that I would get this set amount. However they did not stick to this agreement and later decided to hold back money. Also, I paid my insurance 10 days before the accident and they kept every cent of that too. Please know that some insurance companies will refund your unused insurance. No not AAMI. They prefer to keep your money. I have two car insurances with them, green slips and house insurance. This will change following my experience of making a claim with them. Honestly I was so disappointed. The process was painful.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Catherine, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • AAMI Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Beware of loyalty tax

    U was with aami last year. My renewal came in alot dearer that last year if i stayed with them. I did some research and could get it cheaper by going online on their site and entering my info (all of which didnt change). So they were putting a "loyalty tax" of over $100 on their policy. I'm glad i always check or i would have paid more for something they were offering cheaper. It pays to do your research. I ended up not going with them as i got a cheaper offer from another company

    Value for money
    Trust
    Less
    Brendan, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago
  • AAMI Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Love these ppl

    Very professional at business would recommend at anytime

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Mark, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago
  • AAMI Comprehensive Car Insurance

    i would suggest AMMI to all my friends and family

    they have help me greatly and very quick to resolve my issue and highly recommend them

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Micheal, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago
  • AAMI Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Just above average

    All insurance companies have a mandate to make a profit Costs are high it could be more fore your buck Customer Service is always good

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Lyn, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago
  • AAMI Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Not very happy

    Had this insurance for 2 years but now this year the quote is 600 dollars dearer than last year so I am not going with this insurer when my insurance runs out

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Christopher, Victoria, reviewed 9 months ago
  • AAMI Comprehensive Car Insurance

    makes claiming very difficult

    I first tried to lodge a claim by phone but was told it had to be online. When first lodging my on line claim the website would not accept a reason for damage as anything but hail damage (I hit a car park column). The website insisted I bring my car to Sydney (circa. 500 km away) to be assessed.After another phone call and the waiting which that involved I lodged a relatively small claim and despite insurers possessing photos of damage from the repairer I was told I would need to wait some months for an assessor to visit my region. It took much telephone time going up the decision making ladder before insurers approved the repair based on the photographic evidence.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Chris, New South Wales, reviewed 12 months ago
  • AAMI Car Insurance

    I would recommend this company to others

    Reasonable insurance coverage and rates

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Less
    Sakhawat, New South Wales, reviewed 12 months ago
  • AAMI Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Excellent service

    When things went wrong they sorted things out fairly quick. Some clarification is needed in an easier to understand format

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Sarah, Victoria, reviewed 12 months ago
  • AAMI Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Really good

    Had no issues at all. Easy to make payments

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Naomi, Tasmania, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • AAMI Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Great

    Been with them for 10 plus years, never an issue

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Casey, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.