AAMI logo

AAMI Car insurance reviews

Overall rating
Value for money
Policy coverage
Customer service
Claims handling
Trust
Based on 4072 car insurance reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent AAMI car insurance customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • AAMI Comprehensive Car Insurance

    AAMI - reliable, trust worthy, dependable

    AAMI have assisted me with two not at fault claims over the last few years. Both times I was fully covered and its worth paying a little bit more for the peace of mind.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Kristy, Victoria, reviewed 26 days ago
  • AAMI Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Overpriced and uncompetative

    Very overpriced and misleading 'discount' applied. Have been with AAMI for 7 years+ - no accidents or claims. I'm at Sapphire level for my safe driver reward which shows on my renewal as $86 saved. Ok... But when I log onto their website I get quoted a much better price as a new customer. Talking $200 difference AND every other company I got quotes on (like for like) was much better priced. I urge anyone coming up for renewal to shop around. These guys will just keep asking for more every year without any justification

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Joe, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago
  • AAMI Car Insurance

    Never had an issue

    Never had an issue. I compare prices every now and then and they came out on top last time.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Trust
    Less
    Karen, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • AAMI Car Insurance

    Amazing team

    Great insurance I wouldn’t go anywhere else

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Ellen maree, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • AAMI Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Glad to be with AAMI.

    Dealt with them once for a claim. Very prompt with replies and excellent service. Very happy with the outcome. Highly recommend

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Angela, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • AAMI Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Ridiculous Pricing System and Bad Customer Service

    I was shocked to find out that changing overnight parking address from one suburb to another could change the price from $1800/year to $800/year! I have overpaid $1000/year for four years just because I didn’t update my overnight parking address! I have spoken to a customer support, and he refused to refund my overpaid money. The pricing system is a black-box and there is no information available to customers about how the price is defined. I made a suggestion to the customer support that AAMI should provide the import factors contributing to the price on the company website and with the policy document. The customer support even refused my suggestion. There is no respect for customers.

    Value for money
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Yuan, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • AAMI Car Insurance

    Slow response time

    currently have a claim in progress. I get there are lots of challenges with so many claims across Australia, but I have now tried to ring about getting AAMI to rectify my hire car, as my car will not be ready until May. I have tried 4 times at an average wait time of over an hour for each call and I am now up to 5 emails without a response or anyone getting back to me!! I am so disappointed in AAMI...please respond.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Paul, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • AAMI Car Insurance

    I love AAMI

    AAMI are a great insurance company as they are honest and good value for money

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Mitchel, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • AAMI Car Insurance

    Love AAMI but could have a few more inclusions

    I love AAMI as they are accessible, easy to sign up and a relatively low price compared to other insurers. There are some features I would love to see added, like better loyatly discounts, roadside assist added to low level plans and easier ways to update details

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Courtney, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • AAMI Car Insurance

    QLD registrations not refunded by AAMI

    In QLD AAMI take your registration and keep it. Other states they do not ( Victoria excluded) You will not be refunded your remaining registration. You will not get a hire car to use if you can not produce the details of the person at fault. In my case a hit and run.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Jacki, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago
  • AAMI Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Criminal.

    I’ve decided to leave an abusive relationship I have with AAMI. It’s time to move on. I have no trust that insurance events will be covered on any of my policies. They wriggle their way out of genuine theft and also accidents to car. Why insure with a company where they are not genuine. AND its impossible to call them without 40+ min wait and while they say a 10-15 min wait. It boarders on robbery….oh and a last point - they auto renew your policy at a higher rate vs doing yourself. I completed a new policy and they never cancelled the auto renew. NO integrity.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Glenn, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
  • AAMI Comprehensive Car Insurance

    overall i recommend AAMI to anyone

    AAMI gives you a good price and as someone who unfortunately has crashed a car, luckily under their insurance I was able to get back a little more than what i got for the car back which was able to then purchase a new car and get back on the road.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Jesse, Victoria, reviewed 6 months ago
  • AAMI Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Always consistent, fair and friendly

    Always consistent, fair and friendly - what more do you need!

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Gemma, Victoria, reviewed 6 months ago
  • AAMI Car Insurance

    Expensive

    Been ok so far but pricey.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Alicia, Victoria, reviewed 6 months ago
  • AAMI Comprehensive Car Insurance

    No respect or care from them once you pay policy

    Lack of customer service once signed up & policy paid for. Seems once they have your $$ they dont seem to care anymore.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Ailsa, Victoria, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.