Thumbnail icon for AAMI

AAMI Car insurance reviews

Overall rating
7.9/10
Value for money
7.5/10
Policy coverage
7.7/10
Customer service
8.1/10
Claims handling
7.9/10
Trust
7.9/10
Based on 3882 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent AAMI car insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • AAMI Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Recommended

    Overall AAMI is ok, good to deal with, but as like a lot of insurers they don't look after existing customers when renewals come up. Always have to shop around.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Claims handling
    8 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    David, Victoria, reviewed about 14 hours ago
  • AAMI Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Cover.

    Cover not good but better than others not trustworthy.

    Value for money
    6 / 10
    Policy coverage
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Claims handling
    6 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Yevinda, Victoria, reviewed 4 days ago
  • AAMI Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Seriously bad.

    Honestly could not recommend less.

    Value for money
    1 / 10
    Policy coverage
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Claims handling
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Josh, Queensland, reviewed 4 days ago
  • AAMI Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Would highly recommend

    Never had any issues with AAMI, been a customer for over 10 years and have always been helpful when dealing with customer service.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Morgan, Victoria, reviewed 7 days ago
  • AAMI Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Satisfied customer

    I have tried other insurance companies and only led to disappointment. That's why I keep going back to AAMI.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Rita, New South Wales, reviewed 7 days ago
  • AAMI Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great value for money - try the roadside assist.

    Best customer service of any insurer in the market. Tip: Take care to ensure that you choose the right excess. I increased mine to lower my insurance but knew I could cover the extra amount easily if required. Also used their roadside assistance numerous times. Great value for money, much cheaper than NRMA if you add it to comprehensive insurance and super helpful.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Marisa, New South Wales, reviewed 8 days ago
  • AAMI Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Good but still slow.

    Easy access to staff on phone. Not many offices. Need more good late night staff.

    Value for money
    6 / 10
    Policy coverage
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Claims handling
    4 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Peter, New South Wales, reviewed 8 days ago
  • AAMI Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Easy claims process. Pick your own repairer though

    I have been with AAMI several years and have had a few claims as I used to drive extensively for work. Submitting a claim was always very easy and the staff are very friendly. You can submit claims via an app which is great. What’s not great but I think is standard across industry these days is AAMI will often send cars for “smart repair”. We have had dodgy filling applied to car bodywork rather than panel beating or replacement of damaged panels- only discovered after new damage to the same section uncovered it. I would therefore recommend always choosing your own repairer.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Kylee, New South Wales, reviewed 9 days ago
  • AAMI Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Affordable.

    Very good with claims and very affordable.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Chelsea, Queensland, reviewed 9 days ago
  • AAMI Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Very good but not relational.

    AAMI service and products are competitive. The app and web interface is simple, easy and nice looking. Their customer service is professional and fast. However, I don't like how easy for them to disregard my loyalty. I have been a trusted customer for years but on occasion, I (accidentally) haven't had funds in my bank account for the periodical direct debits and so AAMI have been quick to close my account and to discard the good my standing and rewards that I build up. It makes me feel like they are a friend with amnesia.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Claims handling
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Jessica, New South Wales, reviewed 9 days ago
  • AAMI Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Excellent customer service.

    Never had any issues dealing with them. Excellent customer service and low wait times on the phone.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Danielle, Victoria, reviewed 9 days ago
  • AAMI Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    The company made it an easy process when applying.

    I love my insurance company. The customer service over the phone was great, easy and straightforward. They didn’t beat around the bush. I’ve only had one phone conversation with them and that was when I signed up. I’ve never had an issue since then. I would highly recommend them to my family and friends.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Rikki, Victoria, reviewed 12 days ago
  • AAMI Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Don't go with AAMI if u have a premium car

    Don't go with AAMI if u drive a premium car like BMW or Mercedes. They won't send you to the BMW or Mercedes accredited repairer but instead send you to one of their cheap repairer to do the repair job. I got a new BMW and had some panel damage but instead of sending me to a accredited BMW repairer, AAMI insist that I go to one of their preferred repairer which unfortunately has a lot of bad reviews! What a joke and a major let down by AAMI. I thought AAMI was a premium car insurance. Its just a facade. Their advertisement is always nice but insurance services for premium vehicle is a joke. My advise is if you have a premium vehicle, get it insured somewhere else. AAMI obviously don't insure premium vehicles.

    Value for money
    1 / 10
    Policy coverage
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Claims handling
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    John, South Australia, reviewed 15 days ago
  • AAMI Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Best value I can find

    I've been with AAMI for years and cannot find another insurer that gives the same value for money. =They work with me to find affordable options. =I've also found them really efficient with claims processing. =I always check other options when my insurance comes up, but I find they're really competetive.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sue, Queensland, reviewed 15 days ago
  • AAMI Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Easy, great price and comparable coverage

    They are easy to deal with, discussed bundling our insurances to save money and followed through with what they said they would do every time.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Madison, Western Australia, reviewed 17 days ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.