Thumbnail icon for AAMI

AAMI Car insurance reviews

Overall rating
8.0/10
Value for money
7.5/10
Policy coverage
7.7/10
Customer service
8.2/10
Claims handling
7.9/10
Trust
7.9/10
Based on 3788 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent AAMI car insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • AAMI Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    No sense of personal empathy for their clients.

    AAMI is incapable of giving a straight answer. My son was driving our car and had a crash. I contacted AAMI and gave them all the details, including that he was extremely distressed. They opened an investigation, they interviewed him, they put him and us through a very upsetting ordeal. Eventually, they decided that all the details were EXACTLY as I had told them at the very beginning. There was no need for the huge delay or anguish they caused. Furthermore, my subsequent complaint to a more senior AAMI person has been met with a robotic response that everything was done properly and I’ve got nothing to complain about.

    Value for money
    5 / 10
    Policy coverage
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Claims handling
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Ron, Western Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • AAMI Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great online prices & excellent claims service.

    I always check online as a new customer after the renewal arrives in the mail. I have saved well over a hundred dollars by doing this. Their loyalty discount was $6 one year!!! They are great with claims & easy to deal with.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Christine, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • AAMI Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent service when you really need help.

    AAMI has been a terrific car insurer over many years for my mother and also myself. My mother was treated very well when car hit by a hit and run driver and I also received excellent service when a car hit me and tried to blame me.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Janette, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • AAMI Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Easy claim process and good communication.

    Easy claims process (not at fault claim). Good communication during business hours (Australian based) but not do good during other times (overseas call centre).

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Kyle, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • AAMI Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Very understanding and friendly.

    Very polite and good to deal with. I had one claim with them and had no hassle at all.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Scott, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • AAMI Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Would definitely recommend.

    Hit by a roo and it was sorted that day. Excellent!

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Christina, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • AAMI Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great.

    My car was stolen and they were very helpful all the way.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Raminder, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • AAMI Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    There for you when needed.

    AAMI comprehensive car insurance is modern, professional and has great customer service.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Donna, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • AAMI Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Compare their quote every year to keep them honest

    They edge up premiums to existing customers every year whilst at the same time offering discounts to get new ones. Cannot be trusted and you have to ring them every year to get a better rate.

    Value for money
    5 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Claims handling
    8 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Brian, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • AAMI Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Competitive but not so good when making a claim.

    They are not that willing to pay out.

    Value for money
    6 / 10
    Policy coverage
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Claims handling
    6 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Michael, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • AAMI Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Cheaper rates than others.

    Cheaper rates than other Australian companies.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Daniela, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • AAMI Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Affordable prices.

    I like it as the cost is affordable to me.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Less
    Leung, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • AAMI Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Value for money.

    AAMI are probably the best priced option out of the well known brands.

    Value for money
    5 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Jay, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • AAMI Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great value.

    Never had any issues with AAMI so I'm happy to stay with them. I got comparative quotes from Budget and one of the sites that do compare insurers, AAMI still came out in front for me.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Ledell, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • AAMI Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great care and responsive.

    Great prices and extras when I need help.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Alyssa, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.