Thumbnail icon for AAMI

AAMI Car insurance reviews

Overall rating
8.0/10
Value for money
7.5/10
Policy coverage
7.7/10
Customer service
8.1/10
Claims handling
7.9/10
Trust
7.9/10
Based on 3821 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent AAMI car insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • AAMI Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Fake company!!!!

    Never recommended at all, the way they handle a situation is really pathetic. They don't really care about anything except taking money every month. When an actual issue occurred they showed their true colours. This insurance company is a big scam, be careful guys!

    Value for money
    1 / 10
    Policy coverage
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Claims handling
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Anupam, Victoria, reviewed 2 days ago
  • AAMI Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Customer service is cold.

    They remind me I need to renew my car insurance. But we found they sent the wrong information to the wrong customer. I thought it was a fake message. Later on when I contacted them, they did not explain any reason and expressed their apologies, just said 'it’s not your policy, you need to ignore it.' The attitude is cold. Wasted my time already. If you make a mistake and cause trouble to the customers, shouldn’t you first explain the situation and apologise? Do you need customers to guess the issue themselves? Shouldn't insurance companies be reassuring? I will therefore consider changing to an insurance company to make me feel respected and safe.

    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Julie, New South Wales, reviewed 25 days ago
  • AAMI Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Unlucky with AAMI

    When you are with AAMI, you will know how unlucky you are. The worst company ever! They don't even deserve one star. They are good until they are taking your money. I would not recommend this even to my worst enemy. Be cautious!

    Value for money
    1 / 10
    Policy coverage
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Claims handling
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Rosr, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • AAMI Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Do a new quote each year and your fee will be fine

    Phone service used to be easy with the operator answering but now it is a multiple layered 'press number choice' process which is confusing and less personal. Always sent renewals that are over priced with reduced value of vehicle and sometimes increased premiums. I always do a new online quote and then call to have the quote matched to reduce my renewal fee, they never mind but it seems like a time wasting process. However, this seems a global issue! Like the windscreen replacement (have had to use several times).

    Value for money
    5 / 10
    Policy coverage
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Conor, Tasmania, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • AAMI Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Avoid or you may be trapped in endless repairs.

    After picking the car up 4 times and putting it on a flat bed tow truck days later everytime, car not repaired and between these guys, Ford and AAMI no one can tell me what is next up with my 150k paper weight. Cascading electrical failures after flooding you say? Strange. AAMI insisted on repair while Ford said do not do it. I lost my job and nearly my life. Avoid at all costs.

    Value for money
    1 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Claims handling
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Thomas, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • AAMI Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    No recommendations given to their company.

    Sadly after 25 years with AAMI car coverage and on our renewal car policy they were not interested in discussing the policy, only for us to pay no questions answered by them. We’ve never had a claim. They just did not give a care. Ads on TV are just so two faced toward customers. We cannot recommend them to ANYONE.

    Value for money
    2 / 10
    Policy coverage
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Lyn, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • AAMI Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Customer Service is terrible

    Have requested numerous times for them to provide copies of renewal invoices which they refuse to do. They can't get the login to work so I can get them myself. Have spent hours on the phone with them trying to resolve, we have 7 vehicles with them through our business and we will be going elsewhere.

    Value for money
    5 / 10
    Policy coverage
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Claims handling
    7 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Stacey, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • AAMI Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Very sad

    They have been lying to me and made my life like hell. I have been trying to work with them. My claim number is :M057955915. The person that called me every time was very rude and disrespect-full to me. She made me feel down and sick. Every time I spoke to her, her tone and her way of speaking was in a way the made me cry every time after call. I have been calling them and they don't even provide their name. I am on medication now.

    Value for money
    1 / 10
    Policy coverage
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Claims handling
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Ershad, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • AAMI Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Thanks Aami and staff!

    Great service during COVID circumstances. Very helpful. Many thanks to their staff for very kind support.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kulpreet, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • AAMI Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Incredible generousity

    I was stood down during Covid-19 so I contacted AAMI and asked if I could catch up payments on my car insurance. They waived them for 3 months and then sent me a $100 Woolworths voucher. I was absolutely blown away. The customer service representative was so sweet and kind. I can't tell you what this service and compassion meant to me. I can't fault them.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Tracey, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • AAMI Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    No interest at all in retaining loyal customers

    15 years car insurance with this company and never made a claim. 40% increase in premium over the last 2 years for no reason. I Live in a tiny rural town with no crime or vehicle theft. AAMI unable to clarify reason for increased premiums. No interest at all in retaining loyal customers such as me. Will never insure with them or recommend them again. Very sad times we are living in with greedy uncaring insurance companies. Don't be fooled by AAMI as they are as bad as the rest.

    Value for money
    0 / 10
    Policy coverage
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Claims handling
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Mick, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • AAMI Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Happy customer.

    I've been with AAMI for many years and they have always been very good. When I was thinking of changing I rang AMMI and they went out of their way to keep me as a customer. Three months no charge at all, $100 Woolworths voucher and when payments start again in August they'll be $20 cheaper as well.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Victoria, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • AAMI Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Made a claim.

    Made a claim, consultant booked car in. I left work early, drove 50 km to Whelshpool in Perth just to discover that my claim has been put under review. But no one took the time to tell me this. Then I sat on phone for 20 min and still got nowhere or know the reason why. This is real professionalism for an award winning company.

    Value for money
    5 / 10
    Policy coverage
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Claims handling
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Brian, Western Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • AAMI Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    There to help whe you need them

    Came through well with my first ever car accident claim.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Scott, Tasmania, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • AAMI Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great service.

    Have always stepped up to help with the best price for various insurance polices and claims have been very smooth.

    Value for money
    6 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    9 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Mandy, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.