AAMI logo

AAMI Car insurance reviews

Overall rating
7.9/10
Value for money
7.5/10
Policy coverage
7.7/10
Customer service
8.1/10
Claims handling
7.9/10
Trust
7.9/10
Based on 3929 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent AAMI car insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • AAMI Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent service.

    Because they are value for money and prompt with answering my questions about my insurance.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Pauline, Queensland, reviewed 3 days ago
  • AAMI Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Love this company.

    Have been a long time customer with AAMI. They are excellent and provide awesome service.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Teresa, New South Wales, reviewed 3 days ago
  • AAMI Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Excellent customer service.

    I find their customer service excellent. We got a bonus for having 2 cars insured with them. Everyone should do their own research into what is best insurance for them and their situation.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Nyunkia, Victoria, reviewed 6 days ago
  • AAMI Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Solid service but you pay for it.

    I’ve never had to make a claim but I’ve also never had an issue. My only negative comment is that the price isn’t as competitive as others.

    Value for money
    5 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Jennifer, Victoria, reviewed 7 days ago
  • AAMI Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great, efficient customer service.

    When submitting claims, they handle it very efficiently and have great customer service to resolve the matter promptly.

    Value for money
    5 / 10
    Policy coverage
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Claims handling
    8 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Elana, New South Wales, reviewed 7 days ago
  • AAMI Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Best car insurance company.

    I have been with AAMI for over 15 years. Cannot fault them in any areas and the customer care is second to none.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Leah, Victoria, reviewed 7 days ago
  • AAMI Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Amazing AAMI Car Insurance.

    I love that AAMI was easy to set up online and it was great value for money because as a P plater under 25 years old, it’s hard when so many insurers charge such expensive prices for car insurance but AAMI had the best deal for me and they are awesome to work with! I don’t think I’ll be switching to anyone else any time soon!

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Claims handling
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Piper, Queensland, reviewed 8 days ago
  • AAMI Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Really happy with them and would recommend.

    Always really easy to deal with them, customer service is good, try to help you get the best deal, provide a lot of info required, pricing is good and reasonable.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Laura, New South Wales, reviewed 8 days ago
  • AAMI Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    AAMI was $104.96 a month for car to be covered.

    AAMI was $104.96 a month for car to be covered for $6,100. Joined another insurance company, now paying $49 a month and my car is covered for $8,000 Big difference!

    Value for money
    1 / 10
    Policy coverage
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Norma, Western Australia, reviewed 8 days ago
  • AAMI Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Quick and easy with great loyalty rewards.

    I like AAMI because I'm rewarded for staying with them and the rewards are quite considerable and make them cheaper than any alternative I can find! Also I like how they have a mobile app - their website is also full of features and easy to navigate. I've always managed to get nice people on the phone and my claims have been dealt with quick and it's been really easy.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Cassie, Queensland, reviewed 8 days ago
  • AAMI Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    They understand customer needs

    They really look after you if someone crashes into you. That happened to me twice in 4 months. Their customer service is great and you get to speak to someone in your state who knows your area.

    Value for money
    6 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Lindy, Victoria, reviewed 13 days ago
  • AAMI Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    A well publicised reputable insurance company.

    Their customer service is good. The team are friendly, helpful and knowledgeable when I have rung to ask for clarification of my landlord/home Insurance policies. They’re premiums are very reasonable compared to other insurers, and though I haven’t claimed have heard from a family member that they’re reasonable to deal with when making a claim, including making one for car insurance with the same company. I also like their regular emails with advertising of their policies, and their regular advertising of their social Lucky Club offering tickets to desirable local concerts often with early access and special locations within the venues.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Belinda, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed 13 days ago
  • AAMI Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    good customer service

    good customer service

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Claims handling
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Vandhana, New South Wales, reviewed 13 days ago
  • AAMI Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Ease of use and affordability!

    Very affordable and highly recommended from friends and family! Easy application process and easy to use app!

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Emma, Victoria, reviewed 13 days ago
  • AAMI Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Good.

    Very efficient service and good pricing.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Andrew, Victoria, reviewed 18 days ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.