AAMI logo

AAMI Car insurance reviews

Overall rating
Value for money
Policy coverage
Customer service
Claims handling
Trust
Based on 4038 car insurance reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent AAMI car insurance customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • AAMI Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Aami = too big, forgotten customer service

    Remember "Lucky your with aami" ?? I did not feel lucky appon making a claim. It should not take 7 phone calls before my claim could start to get processed! Then gave me the run around including too inflexible about where repairs are done. This company has gotten too big to be able to provide proper customer service. LOOK ELSEWHERE! I WILL Be.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Damien, South Australia, reviewed 4 days ago
  • AAMI Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Great Insurance Provider

    Great Service. Quick claims process. Great value for money.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Anthony, New South Wales, reviewed 18 days ago
  • AAMI Car Insurance

    Good Customer Service

    Have been with AAMI car insurance for over a decade. Have been incredibly helpful with customer service.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Kathleen, Victoria, reviewed 23 days ago
  • AAMI Car Insurance

    AAMi sucks

    Worst EVER! Moved addys 3 days ago rang today to change, address, but they'd already my last taken last months today. It's $35 a mth cheapee now, they refuse to reimburse the ex $35 I've paid ive paying the equivalent of last mnths old addy in insurance. . I'm on pension and don't have food. When I ring to say something when I got another guy who listened foe 30secs slightly and then just hang up!! I've been with the for a long time. Never been treated so badly and highly judged too. Definitely do not this company!! This happened Nov 9th 2021 st between 3.15 and 3.30

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Marlo, Victoria, reviewed 18 days ago
  • AAMI Car Insurance

    insurance policies should be customised

    Insurance premiums are going up all the time and the amount insured are coming down all the time.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Helen, New South Wales, reviewed 26 days ago
  • AAMI Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Friendly and helpful!

    Very friendly and helpful when changing an existing policy and adding a new policy.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Sian, Queensland, reviewed 26 days ago
  • AAMI Car Insurance

    Quality service, professionals

    AAMI is a largely premium insurer that you pay for quality service. I have never made a claim so can’t comment thoroughly but their service levels suggest it would be smooth and reassuring in the event of an accident.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Nick, Victoria, reviewed 26 days ago
  • AAMI Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Doesn't do enough

    Doesn't do enough.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Jason, Queensland, reviewed 4 days ago
  • AAMI Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Lucky with AAMI

    From finding the correct insurance to locking it up and with every query that we had always had great experience with AAMI.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Purva, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • AAMI Car Insurance

    AAMI is good Insurance to deal with

    AAMI Good to deal with.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Stephen, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • AAMI Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Experts at what they do

    Competitive, reliable and available. Experts at what they do.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Tim, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • AAMI Comprehensive Car Insurance

    overall good company and trustworthy

    Was with AAMI for a few years was a good company only issue I had was having to pay excess within 48hrs to be able to start my claim.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Callum, Western Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • AAMI Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Excellent service I will always stay with AAMI

    Thay are amazing so helpful and easy to get help with the car if needed. I had my last car stolen and within 3hrs AAMI had a hire car for me and two baby seats. It was so upsetting but they're it as easy as they could for my children and I.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Ariane, South Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • AAMI Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Not too happy but if there’s cheaper I’m there.

    I would only recommend because they’ve been the cheapest for me, other than that it’s been terrible billing problems and crappy customer support.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Jaedn, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • AAMI Car Insurance

    Competitive rates

    Competitive pricing

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    David, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.