AAMI logo

AAMI Home insurance reviews

Overall rating
Value for money
Policy coverage
Customer service
Claims handling
Trust
Based on 669 home insurance reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent AAMI home insurance customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • AAMI Home Contents Insurance

    Amazing staff on phone call and fast response

    Easy to get in contact, easy policy excellent staff.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Jarod, New South Wales, reviewed about 17 hours ago
  • AAMI Home Building & Contents Insurance

    Good customer service and very descriptive inform.

    Got my home and contents from them. The customer service was excellent and prices was not bad as well, I even got my car and motorcycle insurance through AAMI as it seemed a good deal. All because of the customer service guy who was very descriptive and patient, took his time and did a good job. The only bad thing was they were not able to beat a quote for one of my cars and that was a bit disappointing, and therefore that car is not insured by them. I have not made a claim yet and hope I won’t need to.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Brandon, Victoria, reviewed about 17 hours ago
  • AAMI Home Insurance

    Decent coverage, frustrating claims process

    AAMI’s claims handling process isn’t very good. I recently had to claim for storm damage and while they were happy to cover it, the entire process took an enormous amount of time. The staff never contacted me when they said they would, deadlines came and went, and they were constantly communicating misinformation I’ve found AAMI to be good at agreeing to cover insurance events, except for when it comes to landlord insurance. My tenant did a whirlwind of damage abs AAMI said it was all “accidental” (we couldn’t prove otherwise) so wasn’t covered. I was $7k out of pocket so questioned why I even pay for this policy.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Cassandra, Victoria, reviewed 5 days ago
  • AAMI Home Building & Contents Insurance

    Absolutely excellent service

    AAMI are so professional and caring with service and meeting the needs of their clients.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Jennifer, Victoria, reviewed 5 days ago
  • AAMI Home Building & Contents Insurance

    Reliable, prompt and efficient.

    AAMI is a very reliable insurance company. I have made various claims in the past and they've all been dealt with promptly and efficiently. The value for money, in specific for their home insurance is definitely worth it and very good in comparison to other companies I've been with in the past. I switched to AAMI 2 years ago and have no regrets. While their customer service could be improved, the level of coverage is extremely comprehensive.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Sofia, New South Wales, reviewed 14 days ago
  • AAMI Home Insurance

    Overall a very good insurer and would recommend

    I have been with insurer for over 20 years which gives me a discount. I also get a discount for having car insurance with them also. Their phone manner is very helpful and it doesn’t take long to speak with one of their team members.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Nerida, Victoria, reviewed 19 days ago
  • AAMI Home Building & Contents Insurance

    Thank you

    Very good company with some small flaws overall 5/10.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Saran, South Australia, reviewed 21 days ago
  • AAMI Home Building & Contents Insurance

    Good percentages they enforce.

    Pros and cons are interest percentage amounts and their rate.An trustworthy company assuredly. Sincerely MsNKelly.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Natasha, Victoria, reviewed 21 days ago
  • AAMI Home Insurance

    great value for money

    So far so good haven't has any issues.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Francesca, Victoria, reviewed 29 days ago
  • AAMI Home Building & Contents Insurance

    Good customer service and reliability in prompt re

    When we had an electrical surge due to someone else's fault that caused our dishwasher to be damaged, Aami organised for the replacement cost of a new dishwasher.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    David, Victoria, reviewed 29 days ago
  • AAMI Home Building & Contents Insurance

    Good value - Lacking options

    AAMI is entry level for the large umbrella owned by Suncorp. As such I feel safe and confident that I am protected knowing that the ultimate chain of command falls into such Goliath hands. That said, many things fall short of my desired expectations, but in fairness one can't expect to pay for an old used car and get a new shiny one.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Julie, Victoria, reviewed 29 days ago
  • AAMI Home Insurance

    less goo

    less goo

    Jack, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • AAMI Home Insurance

    Beware AAMI if there's a tree near your house

    I had issues with my house "heaving" and informed AAMI. They investigated and sent 3 different e-mails stating it was the storm water drains and if I paid for the repairs they'd cover the resulting damage. I duly got the repairs done at a cost of $8000 and rang AAMI to say it was happening. They then said it was nothing to do with the storm water drains but the tree on the nature strip in front of my property. I wrote a letter of complaint and requested compensation and was advised they'd set up a call to discuss. The expert Customer Relations expert from AAMI's parent company, Suncorp, who was assigned to my case came on the call and hadn't read my case notes so we arranged a follow on call. Before that call happened he wrote back to say they weren't going to pay or provide any compensation and blamed the unprecedented times i.e. Covid for the delays. It had nothing to do with Covid as the time I initiated the claim to the time they rescinded their assessment was happening in a non lockdown period

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Sue, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • AAMI Home Building & Contents Insurance

    Bad and getting worse. Not recommended.

    Really bad and they are getting worse. Assessors try to deceive customers to save money to the company. They are dodgy and not honest. Not recommended for anyone to deal with them.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Dao, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago
  • AAMI Home Building Insurance

    Ruthless uncaring, NO reward for long term loyalty

    My mother, an 84 year old widow and pensioner, has been a reliable customer with AAMI for more than 50 years. After a very rainy day, her brick fence collapsed. AAMI came out and deemed it due to wear and tear, blaming the roots of ferns for getting into the bricks and causing the fence to fall. We didn't argue with the finding. Instead we asked that they show some goodwill to a loyal customer of 50 years plus. They refused to offer any help whatsoever. I asked if they would even cover the cost of the security fence while mum found someone to build a new one. NO, not even the smallest gesture to show appreciation for more than 50 years of timely payments. On top of that, we were actually finding out how our claim was proceeding through the man who installed the security fence, because AAMI kept ringing him to dismatle the fence before they rang us to tell us our claim and review was unsuccessful.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Dani, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.