Thumbnail icon for AAMI

AAMI Home insurance reviews

Overall rating
7.8/10
Value for money
7.3/10
Policy coverage
7.6/10
Customer service
7.9/10
Claims handling
7.2/10
Trust
7.6/10
Based on 629 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent AAMI home insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • AAMI Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Outstanding AAMI

    Love AAMI for my home insurance. When I had to claim a slow leaky pipe that rotted my kitchen floor, they were outstanding with service and prompt payment to trades!

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Deb, New South Wales, reviewed 4 days ago
  • AAMI Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Big mock-up

    Bad experience twice.

    Value for money
    6 / 10
    Policy coverage
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Claims handling
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Tobias, South Australia, reviewed 4 days ago
  • AAMI Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Disappointing experience from Westpac Insurance.

    We were terribly disappointed the first and only time we made a claim due to damage to our property from a horrible hail storm. It took a long time to get any assistance and when we did we were disappointed to have the job done by non professionals. The veranda was not repaired properly and later collapsed, water damage was not repaired properly and it took a long time to have repairs done.

    Value for money
    6 / 10
    Policy coverage
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Claims handling
    3 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Marie, Victoria, reviewed 6 days ago
  • AAMI Home Building & Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Provides good cover but poor value.

    The insurer was ok but the policy was overpriced. Once I shopped around I was able to knock $300 off my policy and insure my house for higher value.

    Value for money
    5 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Gemma, Victoria, reviewed 15 days ago
  • AAMI Home Building & Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Fantastic amd reliable company!

    I have been with this company for over 11 years, as whole very pleased with the. Overall great service!

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    6 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Victoria, Queensland, reviewed 20 days ago
  • AAMI Home Building & Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great customer service and quick claim handling.

    The claim process is quick and easy. They’re prompt to handle and close claims. If anything is left out by the client and is reported later or a job was not completed satisfactorily they will reopen and address the claim.

    Value for money
    2 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Claims handling
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Irini, New South Wales, reviewed 21 days ago
  • AAMI Home Building & Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great.

    Been with them forever, pretty straightforward.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Pam, Victoria, reviewed 25 days ago
  • AAMI Home Building & Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Smooth process to claim.

    We have had a claim in for storm damage to our roof and have had one main person dealing with the lengthy claim. They have been very helpful and the process has been very smooth.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kylie, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • AAMI Home Building & Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Have had great customer service

    I like the re build policy it gives us piece of mind that if anything happens we will be ok.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Lenna, Tasmania, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • AAMI Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    I think AAMI deliver on their advertised promises

    I’ve heard from others that AAMI are a reliable and trustworthy home insurer, though so far have had no cause to claim myself. I was looking for an insurer who would promptly process my claim should I need to make one and I have confidence that this company will deliver should damage to my property occur. I notice that they regularly advertise their car insurance policy which raises their profile for that and other insurance products. A member of my family has recently satisfactorily claimed car insurance after experiencing a car accident, so I think this is a good indicator of the reliability of the company generally, although a home insurance claim is likely to be for a higher amount.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Belinda, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • AAMI Home Building & Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Made us feel like criminals.

    Declined our claim, asked for private personal information (Facebook messages, bank statements, phone and message records, interviews, etc.) unrelated to the claim. I am a firefighter, I shouldn't be treated like a criminal. Months of our time wasted, avoid this garbage company, save yourself time and effort.

    Value for money
    1 / 10
    Policy coverage
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Claims handling
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Stephen, South Australia, reviewed 2 months ago
  • AAMI Home Building & Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Not happy.

    They don't tell you everything when you try to claim and try to find away out of paying for claim.

    Policy coverage
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Claims handling
    5 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Irene, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • AAMI Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Excellent and trustworthy insurer.

    They provide the 'extras' that make a traumatic event easier and their cover is extensive and value for money. They are not the cheapest by far but they do give peace of mind knowing they will honour a claim if needed.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Roz, Tasmania, reviewed 3 months ago
  • AAMI Home Building & Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Feel disappointed with AAMI customer service.

    I had landlord's home insurance with AAMI and I cancelled later on after being with them for more than 6 years. When I asked for a tax statement the lady I spoke with said they can’t give me the statement because I cancelled my insurance. I asked why they can’t give me invoice for the months I paid for so I can do my tax returns and she refused. It was so bad. After all, the property is an investment property and I do really need the invoice for tax purposes.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Frank, Western Australia, reviewed 5 months ago
  • AAMI Home Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Good customer service.

    AAMI are open to discussion and very helpful in gauging the value of your contents.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Emily, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.