AAMI logo

AAMI Home insurance reviews

Overall rating
Value for money
Policy coverage
Customer service
Claims handling
Trust
Based on 689 home insurance reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent AAMI home insurance customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • AAMI Home Building & Contents Insurance

    Best insurance ever

    My family & I have been with AAMI. Highly recommend for excellent customer service. 10 star rating not 5. Thanks AAMI.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Less
    Omnia, Victoria, reviewed 13 days ago
  • AAMI Home Building & Contents Insurance

    I would reconsider insuring with AAMI!!

    I put in a claim for extensive damage to my property due to the earthquake. AAMI sent 2 independent Engineers out to assess and put through a report. The first Engineer was here looking over the property quite extensively and at the same time telling us personally how bad the damage was caused by the quake but by the time the report came back it was the complete opposite to what he was telling us. I renovated my home in 2016 and even showed him the finished product in the photos. He asked me to send them to him which I did but he didn’t even reference one photo. As for the second Engineer well he’s a story on his own. I actually rang AAMI soon after he left to put in a complaint against him as he seemed very disinterested in assessing the property and was in a hurry to get out. I had to question him as to why he didn’t even bring his leveller out of his car. With me questioning made him go back and get it. We pay these massive insurance companies our annuals each year but when push comes to shove they do everything in their power not to pay out! This isn’t right and I will be pursuing this all the way!!

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Ismail, Victoria, reviewed 20 days ago
  • AAMI Home Insurance

    Bad service

    Bad service.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Andrea, Victoria, reviewed 22 days ago
  • AAMI Home Insurance

    AAMI are very good service providers

    AAMI are very good service providers.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Richard, Victoria, reviewed 22 days ago
  • AAMI Home Building Insurance

    great insurance overall

    It is getting a bit expensive.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Alessia, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • AAMI Home Insurance

    Not competitive

    Continue to increase premiums and need to constantly call to get a reduction even though loyal customer. Hard to understand some operators.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Susan, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • AAMI Home Building & Contents Insurance

    All-inclusive, premium, one-of-a-kind product

    They insure home building and contents where the onus of the value of your home is on the insurer, not you. This is important to have. They are the only insurer which allow us to add lots of contents value. Other insurers don’t. Response centre is Australian-based.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Irene, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • AAMI Home Insurance

    Excellent customer service- prompt and friendly

    They have been super helpful when enquiring- however I have never had to make a claim.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Rebecca, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • AAMI Home Building & Contents Insurance

    Helpful, prompt customer service

    Competitive prices for the same cover as some other well known insurance companies. Customer service is helpful and prompt.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Nadia, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • AAMI Home Building & Contents Insurance

    friendly team amazign service

    Absolutely amazing help. Easy process.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Rachel, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • AAMI Home Building & Contents Insurance

    Very good communication

    Very easy company to deal with. Very short call waiting times and staff are always very friendly. Easy claims process and claims are tended to quickly. Lots of communication from staff on progress of claim.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Nicola, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • AAMI Home Insurance

    AAMI COMPLETE HOME COVERAGE

    I want complete coverage for my Victorian house which has been restored. It maybe 100 or 150 years old..... No-one knows. I have photographed it in detail and have protected it ...in a development zone. I want complete coverage for anything that happens. I will continue to care for it until my time comes to leave it or a suitable new owner comes along. :)

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Kelly, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • AAMI Home Building & Contents Insurance

    speak to a person, new for old replacement.done

    Had my rams new house broken into and ransacked! Everything was taken house was damaged. AMMI was amazing could not cult them at all! Personal spoke with a person and immediately it was taken care off I had the place in lockable state working 24hours, had taken an inventory of things stolen and they were all replace new for old! Money was stolen as well that was also replaced, damage was repaired as well nothing was an issue or was questioned that they “wouldn’t cover” it was just all sorted! They are amazing would highly recommend them to anyone.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Aleisha, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • AAMI Home Insurance

    Overall good insurance

    Good customer service and very entertaining ads on t.v, catchy phrase lucky your with AAMI, good marketing.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Liberty, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • AAMI Home Building & Contents Insurance

    AAMI have been very easy to deal

    AAMI have been very easy to deal with and competitive in pricing.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Renee, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.