AAMI logo

AAMI Home insurance reviews

Overall rating
7.8/10
Value for money
7.3/10
Policy coverage
7.6/10
Customer service
7.9/10
Claims handling
7.2/10
Trust
7.6/10
Based on 636 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent AAMI home insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • AAMI Home Building & Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    High insurance charges are all the norm

    If South East Queensland have a bad weather event insurance charges rise to over $4000.00 per year

    Value for money
    1 / 10
    Policy coverage
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Ian, Queensland, reviewed 3 days ago
  • AAMI Home Building & Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    easy to deal with

    We have been with this insurance company for many years and had a few claims with them & had no problem at all apart from when a candle burnt my table because there was no fire they wouldn't repair it. Last year we had terrible hail damage to our home was over $20,000 worth and it was all fixed.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    June, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed 3 days ago
  • AAMI Home Building & Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    The value of your time is valuable to YOU only.

    Firstly, this insurance company would be the best of a bad lot. Did you ever wonder why they offer to pay your rent for twelve months while they carry on with inspections and council reports, ECT? It takes them over twelve long months to re-build. Six months will go by for us sitting in a tiny unit waiting for them before they even start building. Then we have to pay our own rent after the twelve months goes by and we can not afford this on a pension. Thank God we continued on paying for house and content insurance and my advice is to over insure your contents and agree on a value for your car.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Roderick, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • AAMI Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    AAMI provides excellent in price and service.

    Good customer service and excellent price.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Faduma, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago
  • AAMI Home Building & Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great.

    They give me all the necessary cover for my valuables at a decent rate.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Claims handling
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Matthew, Western Australia, reviewed 2 months ago
  • AAMI Home Building & Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Insurers need to look after existing customers.

    AAMI are offering new customers a 20% discount on house and car policy. I have four existing policies for houses, cars, and a motorcycle that they have decided to raise each premium by 9.7%. Not a good way to keep loyal long term non-claiming customers.

    Value for money
    1 / 10
    Policy coverage
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Claims handling
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Carole, Western Australia, reviewed 2 months ago
  • AAMI Home Building & Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Can't go wrong, great to work with.

    As reflected in my ratings, I have nothing bad to say about this insurance company. I would recommend to anyone in a heartbeat.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Daniel, South Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • AAMI Home Building & Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    I AM lucky I'm with AAMI.

    I have items in my home that other insurers would not cover or I had to pay some ridiculous excess on. AAMI said yep we cover it like all your other items. And the building cover does not have any silly loopholes like most insurers.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Allan, Tasmania, reviewed 3 months ago
  • AAMI Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Outstanding AAMI

    Love AAMI for my home insurance. When I had to claim a slow leaky pipe that rotted my kitchen floor, they were outstanding with service and prompt payment to trades!

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Deb, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • AAMI Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Big mock-up

    Bad experience twice.

    Value for money
    6 / 10
    Policy coverage
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Claims handling
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Tobias, South Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • AAMI Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Disappointing experience from Westpac Insurance.

    We were terribly disappointed the first and only time we made a claim due to damage to our property from a horrible hail storm. It took a long time to get any assistance and when we did we were disappointed to have the job done by non professionals. The veranda was not repaired properly and later collapsed, water damage was not repaired properly and it took a long time to have repairs done.

    Value for money
    6 / 10
    Policy coverage
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Claims handling
    3 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Marie, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • AAMI Home Building & Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Provides good cover but poor value.

    The insurer was ok but the policy was overpriced. Once I shopped around I was able to knock $300 off my policy and insure my house for higher value.

    Value for money
    5 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Gemma, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • AAMI Home Building & Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Fantastic amd reliable company!

    I have been with this company for over 11 years, as whole very pleased with the. Overall great service!

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    6 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Victoria, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • AAMI Home Building & Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great customer service and quick claim handling.

    The claim process is quick and easy. They’re prompt to handle and close claims. If anything is left out by the client and is reported later or a job was not completed satisfactorily they will reopen and address the claim.

    Value for money
    2 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Claims handling
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Irini, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • AAMI Home Building & Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great.

    Been with them forever, pretty straightforward.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Pam, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.