AAMI logo

AAMI Home insurance reviews

Overall rating
7.8/10
Value for money
7.3/10
Policy coverage
7.6/10
Customer service
7.9/10
Claims handling
7.2/10
Trust
7.6/10
Based on 654 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent AAMI home insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • AAMI Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great company.

    They are a good company.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Claims handling
    6 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Jeremy, Tasmania, reviewed 9 days ago
  • AAMI Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    About the provider service

    I don’t mind the insurance I am with although I recently went through a claim and they were not helpful nor did they add most of my belongings to my claim I was also questioned about my claim so I believe even though I have been a customer of Aami for many years they still opted to treat me in such a manor that felt disrespectful

    Value for money
    6 / 10
    Policy coverage
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Claims handling
    4 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Jenny, Victoria, reviewed 9 days ago
  • AAMI Home Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Best value for money for renters!

    I did a lot of research on renter's insurance and found that this was the cheapest with the most flexible options (ability to change excess etc). I plan on switching to AAMI's home and contents when we move into our new home soon, based on the price.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Susannah, Western Australia, reviewed 9 days ago
  • AAMI Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Loyal aami customer

    They're friendly, explain things clearly, you talk to a person sooner than you would most contact centres and they offer discounts.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Christina, New South Wales, reviewed 11 days ago
  • AAMI Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    AAMI H&C, not bad for a simple insurer

    AAMI being part of the Suncorp Vero group should have better in-app operability. I have beenn trying for 6 months now to add this home and contents policy to my existing Shannons policies (also part of the Suncorp Vero group) and still to this day, have not been able to do so.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Sarah, Queensland, reviewed 12 days ago
  • AAMI Home Building & Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Reliable and trustworthy I presume.

    Have had no reason to make a claim or seek extra assistance so really unsure.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Less
    Paul, Western Australia, reviewed 15 days ago
  • AAMI Home Building & Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great

    I've never had to make a claim for anything, luckily, but anytime I ring to update information they're always asking if that is all I need help with and am I sure but so sincerely which is really nice especially in these times.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Daniel, Tasmania, reviewed 15 days ago
  • AAMI Home Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Fantastic insurer, highly recommended to join up.

    Excellent insurer. I would highly recommend to anyone who is needing to switch or to find a new insurer. They are very easy to deal with and their customer service is second to none.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Celine, Queensland, reviewed 26 days ago
  • AAMI Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Best insurance provider.

    AAMI gives me good coverage for my home and contents. They also settle claims without any hassles. I am happy with AAMI and would recommend them to anyone.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mary, Victoria, reviewed 27 days ago
  • AAMI Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    AAMI are the best.

    Very helpful and honest, as well as being good value for money!

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    John, New South Wales, reviewed 27 days ago
  • AAMI Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Reliable, quick answering.

    Although we haven’t had to use our insurance to claim AAMI has made us trust them. And rely that when or if something happens to our house that we will be covered for the amount that is needed.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Hannah, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • AAMI Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    They don't perform anything like they advertise.

    It took from July 2020 to December 2020 and many phone calls in between to have a claim resolved.

    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Claims handling
    1 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Dennis, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • AAMI Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Wouldn't use anyone else.

    I have been with AAMI for years. Their premiums are consistently competitive for home and car insurance. The one time I needed to make a claim it was fast, easy and friendly. Always manage to get someone on the phone to speak to, and they are always friendly and efficient.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Lauren, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • AAMI Home Building & Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    AAMI has been ok to us so far.

    AAMI has always been upfront with us. They are always competitive against other insurance companies.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Claims handling
    6 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Brent, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • AAMI Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    DISHONEST AND UNRELIABLE AND UNABLE TO ASSIST

    we had some house insurance and subsequently had a robbery where they drove one car out of the garage and smashed it through the electric metal gates. They proceeded to clean our house out at the same, time, We have been trying to get AAMI to replace the gates we have got 4 quotes but they refuse to agree to proceed they are trying to get their agent to provide the quote who has not bothered to come to the house for now going on2.5 weeks, We have just had someone come into the drive and we are not sure if they were going to try to get into the house again. We rang triple 0 who went out immediately and checked the house thoroughly and verified all was safe. I tried to call AAMI to ask them to please get on to approving one of the quotes to replace the gates and secure our home. Each time I called I would be put on hold for 20 minutes at time and then cut off. we still do not have any gates on our house and I suppose the insurance and excess of $500 which we paid will all be ignored. they are downright - DISHONEST. IF YOU USE THEM IT WILL BE AT YOUR CONSEQUENCE.

    Value for money
    1 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Claims handling
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Ilena, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.