Allianz logo

Allianz Home insurance reviews

Overall rating
Value for money
Policy coverage
Customer service
Claims handling
Trust
Based on 389 home insurance reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Allianz home insurance customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Allianz Home & Contents Insurance

    I would recommend Allianz

    Allianz is reliable and has helped us out with broken windows etc. I would recommend them. We have been with other companies in the past and we think overall Allianz is better.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Jennifer, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Allianz Home & Contents Insurance

    Very Happy with Allianz

    Very happy with Allianz. Very easy to deal with and great customer service

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Michelle, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Allianz Home & Contents Insurance

    We have no complaints we are very happy with them

    We have had Allianz insurance for many years and for the claims we have made they have been very efficient, friendly and quick in their responce in the completion of our claims. we have no complaints at all they are Great.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Elizabeth, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Allianz Contents Insurance

    Allianz is very easy and stress free

    Allianz was very easy to deal with and take out the policy. I haven’t had to make a claim yet but all reviews I have read are positive!

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Kimberly, Victoria, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Allianz Home Insurance

    Great and reliable

    Great company easy to talk to drop policy and take up new ones very helpful and saved us a lot of money when we switched to alliance.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Tina, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Allianz Home Insurance

    Customer service

    Over the phone customer service was great. Full explanation and service staff confident. Pricing ok but guess that’s the world we live in now.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Robert, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Allianz Home & Contents Insurance

    Handled my claim really well.

    My house was badly damaged in the 2020 Canberra Hail Event. I was straight on the phone and a loss adjuster visited shortly afterwards. Allianz representative's handled my home hail claim really well, reimbursing me for the damaged items I had replaced quickly and authorising repairs to the roof straight away. They took a lot of stress away. Thanks Allianz!

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Pj, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Allianz Home Insurance

    Unfortunately my experience with Allianz is bad.

    They have a midrange price model however they seem to have a lot of errors in their system and the customer service does not reflect the cost.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    James, Victoria, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Allianz Building Insurance

    Am leaving Allianz insurance as soon as I can

    After 30 years of insuring with Allianz, sadly they refused to pay for storm damage to my property… the roof began as leak after a storm and grew progressively worse with no action undertaken to correct it by Allianz and in fact over 8 different tradies have now been up and touched, tampered and photographed the roof only for the final report to say they found the damage to be inconclusive and perhaps tampered with… as I am an 80 year old woman unable to climb a roof, my question is …. Who tampered with the said issue? The deliberation over my roof has taken 5 months and now I am left with a sagging bathroom ceiling, a roof with possible flashing problems and am now needing to employ a plumber to come and rectify the problem once and for all… needless to say, I will be shortly changing providers.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Carmel, Victoria, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Allianz Home Insurance

    Amazing.

    Can't fault them. They're the best.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Melissa, Western Australia, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Allianz Home Insurance

    Good value for money

    I like the policy premium which is very competitive and backing by a respectable insurer's name.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Trust
    Less
    Siu, Queensland, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Allianz Building Insurance

    CUSTOMER CARING!

    Have been there since the very first day I insured with them and offer very competitive Insurance Quotes to work with couldn’t ask for better service!

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Mary, Queensland, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Allianz Home & Contents Insurance

    I Would never Recommend this company

    I would never recommend this company. I had held insurance with this company for fourteen years with one minor claim previously. From the moment you make a claim they are searching for reasons not to pay it. They make things difficult. They require endless documentation that I’ve never come across any other insurance company has requested. Even when you supply everything they have requested, they then look at other reasons why the shouldn’t pay. Things that are covered in the PDF they refused to cover. I found the constant arrogant customer service beyond belief. This situation is currently With the financial services ombudsman. The policy is not value for money if they refuse to payout claims when the need arises.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Barrie, Queensland, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Allianz Home & Contents Insurance

    Value for the money.

    For me and my family It was the best experience, completely different from negative seen in many reviews there. 1. Value for the money. It was the cheapest policy ( I compared with 10s of different companies) and with reasonable coverage and compete replacement option. 2. Making a claim . It was not very fast or easy process: they asked for many supportive documents. Some of them seem " too much" for me and my contractors. But I did not feel stressed: Claim Manager has been helpful , knowledgeable and patient. She allowed me extra time to get documents due to my health issues. I would use them again and recommend to my close friends.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Sharlat, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Allianz Home Insurance

    Ok

    Not too bad, fairly quick claims.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Mel, South Australia, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.