AMP Bank logo

AMP Bank customer reviews

Overall rating
6.4/10
Price
6.6/10
Features
6.1/10
Customer service
6.3/10
Convenience
5.9/10
Trust
6.4/10
Based on 468 reviews as rated by the Mozo community. More about the mozo ratings

Recent AMP Bank customer reviews

  • AMP Bank Term Deposit

    Useless customer service. Avoid

    I had trouble with AMP when as a lawyer I was after the held up the payment of superannuation to a deceased estate. I thought that the AMP bank may give better service. They will transfer money to themselves within hours of your application but then you cease to exist. Won’t answer your phone calls. No call back and an email response to phone them. Totally useless.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Greg, Victoria, reviewed 17 days ago
    More AMP Bank term deposit customer reviews
  • AMP Bank AMP Saver Account

    Seriously, can't transfer on weekends or public ho

    Trying to transfer money since Sunday. Today is Wednesday & every day the message comes up that it exceeds daily limit despite I am nit transferring more than my limit. It apparently is due to a Saturday Sunday & 2 public holidays. Money doesn't move these days.....I ask why not....it's computer to computer! A previous transaction has been pending since Saturday (today Wednesday) so is not allowing me to transfer until it moves out.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Maggie, New South Wales, reviewed 24 days ago
    More AMP Bank savings account customer reviews
  • AMP Bank Bank Account

    Would tell my friends to stay away, far far away!

    Applied for a business bank account online. Nobody got in touch over the phone, as is often the case with other (customer focused) banks. A few days later received a generic template email requesting more details. The bank did not have a process for dealing with digital documents. I had to post something for the first time in years. There was always at least a 3 day wait for any response. None of the responses were personalised, just more templates. A month later and still without a bank account, called customer service and spoke with an irritable customer service rep. She was unable to help and said I had to wait for my email response (another template). This is when I finally gave up. I only considered AMP because it was voted the best bank for small business. However, I did not have that experience. If you are a bit old-school and like the way things were done "back in the day", it may work for you. If you prefer a company with a modern approach to take your business into the future, maybe best to look elsewhere.

    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Liz, Victoria, reviewed 24 days ago
    More AMP Bank bank account customer reviews
  • AMP Bank Home Loan

    AMP - Appalling Management of Policy!

    My experience with AMP was ok until it came time to discharge the mortgage. That was, without doubt, one of the worst banking experiences of my life. Absolutely hopeless lack of communication for weeks in end despite several reminders and phone calls. Hopeless service. Distressing and frustrating. I will never use AMP again.

    Trust
    Less
    Nick, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
    More AMP Bank home loan customer reviews
  • AMP Bank Credit Card

    Great bank, competitive rates, super service.

    It’s hard when they don’t have branches to physically walk in and do your banking but manageable with a good online and app program.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Daniel, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago
    More AMP Bank credit card customer reviews
  • AMP Bank Personal Loan

    Good but online app outdated.

    Rate and perks good although internet banking app feels like it’s a bit old and outdated compared to my last bank which was CommBank. Their app has so many more features.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Hannah, Victoria, reviewed about 2 years ago
    More AMP Bank personal loan customer reviews
  • AMP Bank Car Insurance

    Competitive premiums

    Read the fine print, because there is some important information in there that's easy to miss.

    Philomena, Victoria, reviewed almost 4 years ago
    More AMP Bank car insurance customer reviews
  • AMP Bank Car Loan

    Great value for money

    Great value for money

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sam, Victoria, reviewed almost 6 years ago
    More AMP Bank car loan customer reviews
  • AMP Bank

    Good service

    I think that the pricing doesn't concern me but rather I don't like credit cards because no one likes debt.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sam, Victoria, reviewed almost 7 years ago
    More AMP Bank debit card customer reviews
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.