AMP Bank logo

AMP Bank reviews

Overall rating
6.5/10
Price
6.7/10
Features
6.2/10
Customer service
6.4/10
Convenience
6.0/10
Trust
6.6/10
Based on 454 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent AMP Bank reviews

  • AMP Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Customer service doesn't exist with AMP

    The product offerings and rates are pretty competitive, however the customer service of this bank is awful. I phone them today, didn't even get an introduction and then the person on the phone was so condescending. I'm going to be cancelling my application for a new account with this bank now based on that one call; I don't want to have to deal with customer service like that.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Jim, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • AMP Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Very Poor! Don't use AMP for a home loan.

    Poor response to correspondence, customer service will just hang up the phone rather then help. Please don't think about a home loan with them, you'll regret it. Glad I've sold my property and I don't have to deal with AMP anymore. No wonder their share price is in the toilet.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Mark, Western Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
  • AMP Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Try calling when not happy, nothing to lose.

    Should have rang them. It does say variable and every bank has done that so far in these trying times when I shop around trying to maximise my savings. They did the same to me, I rang expressing frustration at that and they then kept my interest at the new higher rate and the bonus for 6 months FIXED! They're the only bank that came to the party for me. I was more than happy with that.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Michael, New South Wales, reviewed 8 months ago
  • AMP Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    AMP is very professional and easy to deal with.

    AMP is giving me a great honeymoon rate - it was very simple to join. They even sent me a welcome letter after I had joined (that has never happened before).

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Alison, South Australia, reviewed 9 months ago
  • AMP Bank Credit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great bank, competitive rates, super service.

    It’s hard when they don’t have branches to physically walk in and do your banking but manageable with a good online and app program.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Daniel, New South Wales, reviewed 11 months ago
  • AMP Bank Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good but online app outdated.

    Rate and perks good although internet banking app feels like it’s a bit old and outdated compared to my last bank which was CommBank. Their app has so many more features.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Hannah, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • AMP Bank Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Competitive premiums

    Read the fine print, because there is some important information in there that's easy to miss.

    Philomena, Victoria, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • AMP Bank Car Loan review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great value for money

    Great value for money

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Sam, Victoria, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • AMP Bank review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Good service

    I think that the pricing doesn't concern me but rather I don't like credit cards because no one likes debt.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Sam, Victoria, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.