Thumbnail icon for AMP Bank

AMP Bank reviews

Overall rating
6.6/10
Price
6.7/10
Features
6.2/10
Customer service
6.4/10
Convenience
6.0/10
Trust
6.6/10
Based on 447 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent AMP Bank reviews

  • AMP Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Very good

    Easy to use App. No branch in QLD but only a phone call away. Competitive interest rates. Offer offset account for Variable home loan accounts.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Jess, Queensland, reviewed 25 days ago
  • AMP Bank Bett3r Pay Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    AMP's Bett3r accounts for easy budgeting!

    I have been recommending AMP's Bett3r accounts for the past year to all my family and friends. I am just loving the app that is connected to the accounts. You can let the app know about all your upcoming bills and savings into the future and each week it will set money aside for them. This has helped our family to better budget each week and we would never be without it. Thanks AMP for a fantastic account.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Stacey, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • AMP Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Try calling when not happy, nothing to lose.

    Should have rang them. It does say variable and every bank has done that so far in these trying times when I shop around trying to maximise my savings. They did the same to me, I rang expressing frustration at that and they then kept my interest at the new higher rate and the bonus for 6 months FIXED! They're the only bank that came to the party for me. I was more than happy with that.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Michael, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • AMP Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    AMP is very professional and easy to deal with.

    AMP is giving me a great honeymoon rate - it was very simple to join. They even sent me a welcome letter after I had joined (that has never happened before).

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Alison, South Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
  • AMP Bank Credit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great bank, competitive rates, super service.

    It’s hard when they don’t have branches to physically walk in and do your banking but manageable with a good online and app program.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Daniel, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • AMP Bank Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good but online app outdated.

    Rate and perks good although internet banking app feels like it’s a bit old and outdated compared to my last bank which was CommBank. Their app has so many more features.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Hannah, Victoria, reviewed 12 months ago
  • AMP Bank Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Competitive premiums

    Read the fine print, because there is some important information in there that's easy to miss.

    Philomena, Victoria, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • AMP Bank Car Loan review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great value for money

    Great value for money

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Sam, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • AMP Bank review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Good service

    I think that the pricing doesn't concern me but rather I don't like credit cards because no one likes debt.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Sam, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.