AMP Bank logo

AMP Bank customer reviews

Overall rating
6.5/10
Price
6.7/10
Features
6.2/10
Customer service
6.3/10
Convenience
6.0/10
Trust
6.5/10
Based on 459 reviews as rated by the Mozo community. More about the mozo ratings

Recent AMP Bank customer reviews

  • AMP Bank Home Loan

    I need to get compensation

    Around two weeks ago, I sent them a written request to switch my product from professional to Essential(without offset facility), they did not tell me I would lose my offset benefits. On 2nd September, I made a call to them, I was told that I would lose my offset benefits if i do switch product, then i said please switch product after next repayment date(15th Sep), the staff left a note stating to switch product after next repayment date in order to not lose offset benefit. But Unfortunately, they did switch my product to Essentials without seeing that note on 6th Sep, which made me lose my offset benefit from 15th Aug to 6th Sep. what a mistake they did. i wrote my compliant, it would take 35 working days to investigate, poor service , poor management. i am frustrated with it. my account number is 275225198

    Ruinan, New South Wales, reviewed 9 days ago
    More AMP Bank home loan customer reviews
  • AMP Bank AMP Saver Account

    Best online interest rates in town!!!

    AMP offer the best rate of interest of 1.25% on their online saver account with only one condition that you deposit $250 per month into that account to get the bonus interest. Too many banks have you jumping through hoops to get less. If you have superannuation products with AMP they add another .2% making the rate 1.45% calculated daily. Maybe they are worth supporting if they pay the best rates in these times of low interest. I have had no trouble with them whatsoever! :)

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Keith, Queensland, reviewed 18 days ago
    More AMP Bank savings account customer reviews
  • AMP Bank Bank Account

    Customer service doesn't exist with AMP

    The product offerings and rates are pretty competitive, however the customer service of this bank is awful. I phone them today, didn't even get an introduction and then the person on the phone was so condescending. I'm going to be cancelling my application for a new account with this bank now based on that one call; I don't want to have to deal with customer service like that.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jim, Victoria, reviewed 6 months ago
    More AMP Bank bank account customer reviews
  • AMP Bank Term Deposit

    AMP is very professional and easy to deal with.

    AMP is giving me a great honeymoon rate - it was very simple to join. They even sent me a welcome letter after I had joined (that has never happened before).

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Alison, South Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago
    More AMP Bank term deposit customer reviews
  • AMP Bank Credit Card

    Great bank, competitive rates, super service.

    It’s hard when they don’t have branches to physically walk in and do your banking but manageable with a good online and app program.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Daniel, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
    More AMP Bank credit card customer reviews
  • AMP Bank Personal Loan

    Good but online app outdated.

    Rate and perks good although internet banking app feels like it’s a bit old and outdated compared to my last bank which was CommBank. Their app has so many more features.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Hannah, Victoria, reviewed almost 2 years ago
    More AMP Bank personal loan customer reviews
  • AMP Bank Car Insurance

    Competitive premiums

    Read the fine print, because there is some important information in there that's easy to miss.

    Philomena, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago
    More AMP Bank car insurance customer reviews
  • AMP Bank Car Loan

    Great value for money

    Great value for money

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sam, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago
    More AMP Bank car loan customer reviews
  • AMP Bank

    Good service

    I think that the pricing doesn't concern me but rather I don't like credit cards because no one likes debt.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sam, Victoria, reviewed over 6 years ago
    More AMP Bank debit card customer reviews
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.