AMP Bank logo

AMP Bank reviews

Overall rating
6.5/10
Price
6.7/10
Features
6.2/10
Customer service
6.4/10
Convenience
6.0/10
Trust
6.6/10
Based on 453 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent AMP Bank reviews

  • AMP Bank Cash Manager review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Unprofessional technical team

    Terrible technical team at AMP. Due to opening a new account, an entity merge has taken 2 weeks Nas counting. Still unresolved and everyone at AMP is passing the bug. I haven't had access to my bank accounts for over two weeks. Promised call backs never happened. Poor customer service and long lead times for anything IT related. Save yourself the pain.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Julie, New South Wales, reviewed 15 days ago
  • AMP Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Very Poor! Don't use AMP for a home loan.

    Poor response to correspondence, customer service will just hang up the phone rather then help. Please don't think about a home loan with them, you'll regret it. Glad I've sold my property and I don't have to deal with AMP anymore. No wonder their share price is in the toilet.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Mark, Western Australia, reviewed 27 days ago
  • AMP Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Try calling when not happy, nothing to lose.

    Should have rang them. It does say variable and every bank has done that so far in these trying times when I shop around trying to maximise my savings. They did the same to me, I rang expressing frustration at that and they then kept my interest at the new higher rate and the bonus for 6 months FIXED! They're the only bank that came to the party for me. I was more than happy with that.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Michael, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago
  • AMP Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    AMP is very professional and easy to deal with.

    AMP is giving me a great honeymoon rate - it was very simple to join. They even sent me a welcome letter after I had joined (that has never happened before).

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Alison, South Australia, reviewed 7 months ago
  • AMP Bank Credit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great bank, competitive rates, super service.

    It’s hard when they don’t have branches to physically walk in and do your banking but manageable with a good online and app program.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Daniel, New South Wales, reviewed 8 months ago
  • AMP Bank Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good but online app outdated.

    Rate and perks good although internet banking app feels like it’s a bit old and outdated compared to my last bank which was CommBank. Their app has so many more features.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Hannah, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • AMP Bank Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Competitive premiums

    Read the fine print, because there is some important information in there that's easy to miss.

    Philomena, Victoria, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • AMP Bank Car Loan review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great value for money

    Great value for money

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Sam, Victoria, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • AMP Bank review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Good service

    I think that the pricing doesn't concern me but rather I don't like credit cards because no one likes debt.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Sam, Victoria, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.