Thumbnail icon for AMP

AMP reviews

Overall rating
6.6/10
Price
6.7/10
Features
6.2/10
Customer service
6.4/10
Convenience
6.0/10
Trust
6.6/10
Based on 440 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent AMP reviews

  • AMP Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    AMP is very professional and easy to deal with.

    AMP is giving me a great honeymoon rate - it was very simple to join. They even sent me a welcome letter after I had joined (that has never happened before).

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Alison, South Australia, reviewed 8 days ago
  • AMP Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    AMP is great with some exceptions

    AMP is great all round, but no branches make it a little hard to love.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Luke, New South Wales, reviewed 15 days ago
  • AMP Variable Rate Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Basic Package) review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Small bank, competitive rates bad customer service

    AMP can offer very competitive interest rates when compared to other banks. I would advise people to do the application process via a financial broker. On the cons side, their customer service is not great. As an example I had to wait over five days for a replacement card. Additionally, their website is not very user friendly when it comes to online banking.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Andrea, Queensland, reviewed 25 days ago
  • AMP Savings Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Awesome for saving as it has highest rate.

    I use the AMP Saver account which I locked in a phenomenal 6 month 2.65% rate when they had it. This is well above all others and the app is super easy to use and highly recommend. The only downside is they don't have Osko/instant payment which most banks have. So it makes transferring back and forth between my everyday account (with another bank) time consuming.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Brandon, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • AMP Credit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great bank, competitive rates, super service.

    It’s hard when they don’t have branches to physically walk in and do your banking but manageable with a good online and app program.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Daniel, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • AMP Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good but online app outdated.

    Rate and perks good although internet banking app feels like it’s a bit old and outdated compared to my last bank which was CommBank. Their app has so many more features.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Hannah, Victoria, reviewed 8 months ago
  • AMP Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Competitive premiums

    Read the fine print, because there is some important information in there that's easy to miss.

    Philomena, Victoria, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • AMP Car Loan review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great value for money

    Great value for money

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Sam, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • AMP review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Good service

    I think that the pricing doesn't concern me but rather I don't like credit cards because no one likes debt.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Sam, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.