Thumbnail icon for Apia

Apia Car insurance reviews

Overall rating
8.7/10
Value for money
8.4/10
Policy coverage
8.3/10
Customer service
8.8/10
Claims handling
8.6/10
Trust
8.7/10
Based on 808 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Apia car insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Apia Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Good premiums & excellent customer service.

    I like everything that APIA provides for us over 50s and I do not dislike anything!

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    John, Western Australia, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Apia Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Almost perfect.

    Excellent claims service with unexpected level of care and speed.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Anthony, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Apia Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Both competitive and fabulous customer service

    Unfortunately, I had an accident last year. The level of service from APIA sorting everything out was totally amazing.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    John, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Apia Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Affordable prices and reliable service

    Very good insurance policy and a very good company

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Matthew, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Apia Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Apia are excellent for pensioner insurance

    Extremely helpful but when making a claim sometimes there is a long wait to get through to the claims officer. Rates are easily arranged and monthly payments are easily set up.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ramona, Tasmania, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Apia Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Competitive and thorough.

    I have been with Apia insurance for the past 7 years. Their service is absolutely amazing. If you have an accident they process your claim immediately. They even provide a hire car. While my car was being repaired, l used the hire car for 1 month with no extra charge. Try and beat that.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Roslyn, Victoria, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Apia Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great rates and features

    Great service.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Andrew, Western Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Apia Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Understanding of an older person's needs

    They were very very helpful and understanding when I first insured my car with them. I am confident that that their helpfulness will continue if I need to contact them. I have not yet had reason to lodge a claim with them.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Jan, South Australia, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Apia Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Easy to talk to

    I have never had to make a claim, but they re happy with my policy and pricing.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Margy, New South Wales, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Apia Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Good

    Their rates are competitive and I just have my payments automatically credited from my account, which is good.

    Value for money
    4 / 10
    Policy coverage
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Lucia, Tasmania, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Apia Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    The best

    The best rates and service.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jann, Victoria, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Apia Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great to feel with

    I've had no problem with them.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Gabriela, Victoria, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Apia Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great to deal with, not pushy

    Excellent overall.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Raelene, South Australia, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Apia Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Competitive premiums and great customer service

    Great custom service and great prices

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sue, New South Wales, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Apia Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Very competitive premiums and easily joined online

    Very easy to join online and I received a confirmation email promptly.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Less
    Karen, Queensland, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.