Aussie logo

Aussie Home loan reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 182 home loan reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Aussie home loan customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Aussie Home Loan

    Aussie Gawler & Ben is the way to go!

    “Helpful, concise, friendly & genuine. Ben from Aussie Gawker helped me understand the process, gave me information I needed as I needed it so I could get everything together in an orderly fashion. Ben is super friendly, knowledgeable and understands my needs. I would recommend Ben to everyone.”

    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jane, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Aussie Home Loan

    Worst mistake of my life so far!

    Worst mistake of my life so far! I had my settlement delayed 5 times due to time-sensitive forms not handed in by my broker, constant delays in communication, and him never accepting responsibility for mistakes. These delays caused me a huge debt in default interest charges, which after a long conflict resolution process they are refusing to reimburse me for. I cannot emphasise enough how bad this company is. It ruined the excitement of buying my first house and turned it into a prolonged nightmare. Don’t choose Aussie as your broker!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tarnai, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Aussie Select Basic Variable (LVR 60-70%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    Amazing Ben from Aussie- Gawler

    I can not recommend Aussie Gawler any more highly! They were phenomenal in every aspect- completely transparent, always available to discuss any questions I had even after hours and on weekends- would literally reply to me minutes after sending a message! For what is usually a stressful process, Aussie made it seamless and the best part was he was able to get our loan approved in just 4 weeks! This allowed us to move our settlement forward and get in our new house even quicker! I couldn't believe it and I will truly recommend him time and time again for any loan needs.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ella, South Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Aussie Select Basic Variable (LVR 60-70%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    Always great service from our broker.

    Always great service from our broker.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Patrina, South Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Aussie Home Loan

    Dishonest and greedy

    Poor product and customer service. Dishonest brokers.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sam, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Aussie Select Basic Variable (LVR 60-70%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    Never again..

    All wrong!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ben, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Aussie Select Basic Variable (LVR 60-70%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    Would never recommend Aussie

    I had the worst experience with An Aussie broker they needed two extensions and then came back saying you can’t service these loans. I had already spoken with a different firm and my refinance for current property and new loan for investment were all unconditionally approved within 10 days. Unfortunately the house I was buying fell through due to having to get extensions for Aussie so I am back to looking again but with finance approved. I ended up with better interest rates and far superior service. My complaints to Aussie regarding the broker fell on deaf ears they don’t like complaints. My advice is to stay away it was very obvious the broker I was dealing with has very little understanding and if you are a government working and salary sacrifice then you will be battling with people who don’t understand how this works or how reimbursement works. Just don’t go there do your due diligence because that was my mistake I didn’t when I got involved with them.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Paula, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Aussie Home Loan

    Their service absolutely broke me.

    Terrible customer service. Let down after let down. Worst experience I've ever had with any company over the phone, absolutely useless.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Chris, Victoria, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Aussie Home Loan

    Worst ever customer service.

    Broker took 3 months to do a simple refinance. Complaint resolving is so poor and biased to their own staff.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Sam, Victoria, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Aussie Home Loan

    Please don’t make the same mistake we did.

    Please don’t make the same mistake we did. Unfortunately we called Aussie Homeloans and I spoke with a very nice seeming broker, everything I said seemed like no problem. That’s what he said from the start, looks good and not a problem. He said all our documents looked great! He seemed very confident at every step of the way. When our application was held up for weeks because Aussie Homeloans was updating their software he assured me it was all fine. Weeks passed and I became more and more nervous, every time I got in touch I was assured things were being expedited, they were advancing, they were in the final stages. The day before our finance needed to be unconditional I received a text message to say it had been declined. I asked what did we do now? Could I get more money? Could I pay off my car? The broker said there was nothing we could do, Aussie Homeloans had decided they didn’t believe we could service a loan, any loan. I tried to speak to someone at the lenders office and they simply connected me back to the broker where no questions were answered. No one cared. With 24 hours left I contacted a proper mortgage broker and he went over everything with me, explained where we went wrong and I can’t believe we wasted so much time with Aussie. We are in the incredible position of privilege that my mum and dad have been able to buy our house while we work with a broker to secure our finance for down the track. Please don’t put your own future at risk, take heed and see a professional. After I contacted the conveyancer to tell them they said it’s unfortunately a common problem with Aussie and the agent had far more colourful things to say about them. Live and learn!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ali, Victoria, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Aussie Select Basic Variable (LVR 60-70%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    Poor customer service over charging

    Only interested in you when you start out if you want to reduce you loans the fees come thick and fast. Dont reply to complaints and have poor customer service when they have your loan in place.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Brett, Tasmania, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Aussie Home Loan

    Very Reliable Agent Ravneet Dhiman

    My Finalcial Management Ravneet Dhiman.he is very good Agent.he always give us guide from 6 months until settlement.I am so happy for happy.very reliable person.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Hossain, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Aussie Home Loan

    Had their day

    I have tried to get an appointment with Aussie at west end in Brisbane for a business loan. Very poor service.not very helpful and when I was able to talk to someone, was the admin who said she would send through some paperwork prior to a meeting. Two weeks later no paperwork work and a canceled meeting. Nice work Aussie.

    Customer service
    Less
    Craig, Queensland, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Aussie Select Basic Variable (LVR 60-70%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    Charlie Azzi is totally dedicated and caring.

    I have been very fortunate to have Charlie Azzi from Aussie as my mortgage broker for over 5 years. I have found him to be very sincere, diligent, caring and professional every step of the journey. He has researched and renegotiated several home loans for me and managed to secure spectacular results on my behalf. He is extremely thorough in everything he does. His calm nature is reassuring and gives me peace of mind. I will benefit from his dedication for decades to come.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Anyce, New South Wales, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Aussie Select Basic Variable (LVR 60-70%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    Mid range interest rate.

    Ease of use and friendly staff at the office.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sean, Queensland, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Smart Booster Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.85% p.a.variable for 24 months and then 2.25% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.21% p.a.

      Promoted
    • UHomeLoan - Discount Offer

      interest rate
      2.19% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.19% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Celebrate Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.99% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      1.99% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.99% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      1.99% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Basic Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.14% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.14% p.a.

      Promoted

    WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 501 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.