Thumbnail icon for Aussie

Aussie Home loan reviews

Overall rating
7.1/10
Price
7.3/10
Features
6.7/10
Customer service
7.2/10
Convenience
6.9/10
Trust
7.0/10
Based on 159 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Aussie home loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Aussie Select Basic Variable (LVR<80%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Competitive premiums.

    Aussie, made it easy and efficient. They like to update website, maybe too often. Leave the website alone :) If it works, just leave it.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sonja, New South Wales, reviewed 12 days ago
  • Aussie Home Loan review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Stand clear.

    We thought we would give Aussie home loans also we could get the best interest rate. Big mistake. Our loan was approved and we signed paper work 5 weeks ago and the loan still has not been finalised. After the paper work was signed 4 weeks went by and then we were asked to sign more paper work, now we are being told that another valuation will need to be done on our house because a previous one had expired. If you are thinking of going through Aussie don't just apply for the loan directly, Its easy enough to search around for the best deal.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Shane, New South Wales, reviewed 10 days ago
  • Aussie Select Basic Variable (LVR<80%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    The only people I trust with my biggest investment

    I have been a customer of Aussie for many years and have had three loans with them and will continue to use them. My broker is genuine and trustworthy and I would not use anyone else for financing my biggest investment.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Cheryl, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Aussie Select Basic Variable (LVR<80%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Overall, Aussie is number one in our eyes.

    We have had two loans with Aussie now and have found them to be quite a reputable institution. They are easy to communicate with and very understanding if a problem arises.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Leanne, Tasmania, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Aussie Select Basic Variable (LVR<80%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Aussie. Don’t waste your time with anyone else.

    Paul Garnsworthy of Aussie Home Loans provides the best options for my circumstances and outstanding customer service. Paul has assisted me over many years with borrowing and refinancing through Aussie Home Loans. I continue to recommend him and still rate him 11/10.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Patricia, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Aussie Select Standard Fixed (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Expert customer service and a great result!

    Aussie made the entire process of getting a home loan seem almost effortless. I was guided expertly at every step, and small hurdles along the way were overcome easily by following the sound advice I received. The end result was a home loan at a great rate. I whole heartedly recommend them.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Peter, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Aussie Select Basic Variable (LVR<80%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Exceptional customer service.

    Aussie were amazing from start to finish. Very smooth and easy process that helped take the guess work out of everything fir first time home buyers like us. Exceptional customer service.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Melanie, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Aussie review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great customer service

    I like banking with Aussie as they are always in touch to make sure you are happy. They also look into decreasing the interest rate all the time.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Less
    Vicky, Queensland, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • Aussie Home Loan review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Don't bother

    Would not recommend Aussie. Terrible customer service and products not as advertised. Now stuck in a home loan that is completely wrong for my circumstances, and more expensive than initially informed

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Kate, Victoria, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Aussie review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Best Bank

    Great bank friendly service

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Less
    Sam, Queensland, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Aussie Select Standard Variable (LVR<80%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Very good rates

    Very good to work with

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kathy, Queensland, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Aussie Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great rates

    Great rates

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Angela, Western Australia, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Aussie review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Always helpful and friendly when talking on phone

    I find their customer service people are a pleasure to deal with and their interest rates are better than a bank.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Karen, Victoria, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Aussie Select Standard Variable (LVR<80%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    No fuss loans and service

    Aussie are a great option for home loans, they do not bombard you with advertising, they keep you informed when needed and they are the first to lower their rates in line with the Reserve Bank.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Lisa, Queensland, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Aussie review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great loan, I love Aussie.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Nicole, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Smart Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.88% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.90% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $520

      Promoted
    • UHomeLoan - Discount Offer

      interest rate
      2.84% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.84% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $0

      Promoted
    • Variable Home Loan - Refinance

      interest rate
      2.84% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.80% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $0

      Promoted
    • Discounted Home Value Loan

      interest rate
      2.90% p.a. variableApply now to get this rate from 30 Apr
      comparison rate*
      2.91% p.a.Apply now to get this rate from 30 Apr
      upfront fees
      $150

      Promoted
    • Mortgage Simplifier

      interest rate
      3.03% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      3.06% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $299

      Promoted

    *WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 543 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.