Thumbnail icon for Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank Bank account reviews

Overall rating
7.2/10
Price
7.0/10
Features
6.5/10
Customer service
7.3/10
Convenience
6.6/10
Trust
7.9/10
Based on 26 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Australian Military Bank bank account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Australian Military Bank Military Rewards Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    The branches are very friendly.

    Limited amount of branches.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Chris, New South Wales, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Australian Military Bank Access Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Love them.

    Love Australian Military Bank. Have been with them since I was at recruits at Edinburgh and always get great service with them. Use them for loans, bank accounts and insurance. Always extremely helpful. Only complaint is that need to access military bases to use them, but that's the way it is.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Karron, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Australian Military Bank Access Account review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    100

    Needs to be better

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jessica, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Australian Military Bank Access Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Excellent bank

    I trust the NAB Bank as low rates and no payment to access from another bank .

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Lorraine, Queensland, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Australian Military Bank Access Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Awesome

    Love the convenience of easy online access at all hours for late night payments .

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kelly, Western Australia, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Australian Military Bank Access Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great customer service, all round winners.

    Have been with them for a number of years and have always had great service. I have had two car loans as well and they were very accommodating, interest rates were great and so was the help they provided in preparing both loans. Staff are great at the Booval office and also at the branch at Winston Glades.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Ken, Queensland, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Australian Military Bank Access Account review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Could do better

    Despite having customers in most areas they are not always supported by a physical branch and then you have to use Australia Post (another review).

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Steve, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Australian Military Bank Access Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great customer service

    Staff are really friendly and helpful. Plus, this account has an interest rate on it too which is an added incentive.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Layla, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Australian Military Bank Access Account review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Low interest rate

    Average service.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Less
    Max, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Australian Military Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Bank with integrity

    I jave been with ADCU for over twenty years they have always been good to me and i have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Brett, , reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Australian Military Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Too many fees

    Monthly fees are over $30 a month, only can visit branch if you're on military base. Meant to be a bank for defence personnel but it isn't. End of every month I get charged over $30 fees, I'm changing banks as the fees add up & I would like a bank that I can visit without going to base. They aren't very helpful at all, I was trying to pay my loan out 12 months early & offered no bonus for doing so, were rude when I requested pay out figure & statements.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Rebecca, , reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Australian Military Bank Access Account review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Competitive premiums and great customer service

    Great.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Damiam, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Australian Military Bank Access Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Competitive features and great customer service

    Have banked with them for a number of years and have always been prompt in fixing any problems and staff are helpful and courteous.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Geoffrey, Queensland, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Australian Military Bank Access Account review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Do not use

    We joined when we enlisted in the army wanting to show loyalty for the bank that 'supports' soldiers. This is not the case we pay up to $50 a MONTH in fees with no leniency, no flexibility and no understanding whatsoever

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Kylie, Queensland, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Australian Military Bank Access Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Awesome Customer Service

    Have been a member with this bank for 20 years and have had the best experience ever. Won't go to any other bank.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Rodney, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Global Currency Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Classic Banking Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 104 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.