Australian Military Bank bank account reviews

Australian Military Bank
Australian Military Bank's overall rating for bank accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.2 / 10

based on 25 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured bank account from Australian Military Bank

Recent Australian Military Bank bank account reviews

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank Access Account Bank Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Love them.

Love Australian Military Bank. Have been with them since I was at recruits at Edinburgh and always get great service with them. Use them for loans, bank accounts and insurance. Always extremely helpful. Only complaint is that need to access...

Full review

Love Australian Military Bank. Have been with them since I was at recruits at Edinburgh and always get great service with them. Use them for loans, bank accounts and insurance. Always extremely helpful. Only complaint is that need to access military bases to use them, but that's the way it is.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Karron, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank Access Account Bank Account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

100

Needs to be better

Full review

Needs to be better

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jessica, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank Access Account Bank Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent bank

I trust the NAB Bank as low rates and no payment to access from another bank .

Full review

I trust the NAB Bank as low rates and no payment to access from another bank .

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lorraine, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank Access Account Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome

Love the convenience of easy online access at all hours for late night payments .

Full review

Love the convenience of easy online access at all hours for late night payments .

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kelly, Western Australia, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank Access Account Bank Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service, all round winners.

Have been with them for a number of years and have always had great service. I have had two car loans as well and they were very accommodating, interest rates were great and so was the help they provided in preparing both loans. Staff are great at...

Full review

Have been with them for a number of years and have always had great service. I have had two car loans as well and they were very accommodating, interest rates were great and so was the help they provided in preparing both loans. Staff are great at the Booval office and also at the branch at Winston Glades.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Ken, Queensland, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank Access Account Bank Account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Could do better

Despite having customers in most areas they are not always supported by a physical branch and then you have to use Australia Post (another review).

Full review

Despite having customers in most areas they are not always supported by a physical branch and then you have to use Australia Post (another review).

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Steve, Queensland, reviewed about 4 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank Access Account Bank Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service

Staff are really friendly and helpful. Plus, this account has an interest rate on it too which is an added incentive.

Full review

Staff are really friendly and helpful. Plus, this account has an interest rate on it too which is an added incentive.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Layla, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank Access Account Bank Account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Low interest rate

Average service.

Full review

Average service.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

Less

Max, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Bank with integrity

I jave been with ADCU for over twenty years they have always been good to me and i have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone.

Full review

I jave been with ADCU for over twenty years they have always been good to me and i have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Brett, , reviewed over 4 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank Bank Account review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Too many fees

Monthly fees are over $30 a month, only can visit branch if you're on military base. Meant to be a bank for defence personnel but it isn't. End of every month I get charged over $30 fees, I'm changing banks as the fees add up & I would like a...

Full review

Monthly fees are over $30 a month, only can visit branch if you're on military base. Meant to be a bank for defence personnel but it isn't. End of every month I get charged over $30 fees, I'm changing banks as the fees add up & I would like a bank that I can visit without going to base. They aren't very helpful at all, I was trying to pay my loan out 12 months early & offered no bonus for doing so, were rude when I requested pay out figure & statements.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Rebecca, , reviewed over 4 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank Access Account Bank Account review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Competitive premiums and great customer service

Great.

Full review

Great.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Damiam, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank Access Account Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive features and great customer service

Have banked with them for a number of years and have always been prompt in fixing any problems and staff are helpful and courteous.

Full review

Have banked with them for a number of years and have always been prompt in fixing any problems and staff are helpful and courteous.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Geoffrey, Queensland, reviewed about 5 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank Access Account Bank Account review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Do not use

We joined when we enlisted in the army wanting to show loyalty for the bank that 'supports' soldiers. This is not the case we pay up to $50 a MONTH in fees with no leniency, no flexibility and no understanding whatsoever

Full review

We joined when we enlisted in the army wanting to show loyalty for the bank that 'supports' soldiers. This is not the case we pay up to $50 a MONTH in fees with no leniency, no flexibility and no understanding whatsoever

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Kylie, Queensland, reviewed about 5 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank Access Account Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome Customer Service

Have been a member with this bank for 20 years and have had the best experience ever. Won't go to any other bank.

Full review

Have been a member with this bank for 20 years and have had the best experience ever. Won't go to any other bank.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Rodney, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed over 5 years ago

Australian Military Bank

Australian Military Bank Access Account Bank Account review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Poor customer service/relationship

Request loan for funeral expense for daughter and related expenses $8000 and was refused even though had more than enough income to repay loan recently apply for car loan $40000 with another provider and was accepted. No personal interview to...

Full review

Request loan for funeral expense for daughter and related expenses $8000 and was refused even though had more than enough income to repay loan recently apply for car loan $40000 with another provider and was accepted. No personal interview to explain refusal, other people I know have had similar problems with ADCU and have switched banks and so am I going to switch banks this week.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Grace, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    HSBC Everyday Global Account

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Atm networks: HSBC
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $9,000: 0.05% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.0

    Based on 175 HSBC bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    Bank Australia Everyday Access

    Bank Australia Everyday Access

    • Unlimited fee free transactions at thousands of ATMs including those of all the major banks, every EFTPOS outlet, and at our branches
    • Access to your money through our Android or Apple app and internet banking
    • Access to Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay

    account fee

    $5.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Unlimited fee free transactions at thousands of ATMs including those of all the major banks, every EFTPOS outlet, and at our branches
    • Access to your money through our Android or Apple app and internet banking
    • Access to Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Atm networks: rediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited transactions from phone, internet, network ATM, BPay, EFTPOS, Bank@Post and counter deposits.
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 115 Bank Australia bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • CUA Everyday Account

    CUA Everyday Account

    • $0 monthly account fees
    • Unlimited fee-free everyday transactions
    • Tap and pay securely with Google Pay, Apple Pay and Samsung Pay

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 monthly account fees
    • Unlimited fee-free everyday transactions
    • Tap and pay securely with Google Pay, Apple Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Atm networks: CUA
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from counter deposit, phone, internet, cheque and EFTPOS. Free counter and network ATM withdrawals.
    Overall rating

    8.1

    Based on 339 CUA bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 7,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 7,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Atm networks: NAB
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 3614 NAB bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Citi Global Currency Account

    Citi Global Currency Account

    • Send and receive foreign currency with no Citi transfer fees
    • Exchange currencies instantly via the Citi Mobile App
    • Hold up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Send and receive foreign currency with no Citi transfer fees
    • Exchange currencies instantly via the Citi Mobile App
    • Hold up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Atm networks: Citibank
    • What kind of card?: Debit Mastercard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $5,000: 1.00% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 1.25% p.a.
      Balances from $250,000: 2.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, phone, internet and linked Debit MasterCard purchases.
    Overall rating

    6.7

    Based on 117 Citi bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 95 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more bank accounts

Look for a specific type of bank account:

-- Choose type --
Back to top