Bank of Melbourne logo

Bank of Melbourne Car loan reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 22 car loan reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Bank of Melbourne car loan customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bank of Melbourne Car Loan

    Poor interest rate.

    Poor interest rate, terrible St George online portal and no customer service skills from call consultants.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kurtis, Victoria, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Car Loan

    Could look around for better car finance

    I find them to be very helpful, but could look around for a better rate.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Melissa, Queensland, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Secured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Could look around for better car finance

    I find them to be very helpful, but could look around for a better rate.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Melissa, Victoria, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Excellent service

    Bank of Melbourne is the best bank I have dealt with.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Gary, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Secured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Interest rate is high

    Being a pensioner, they were rather reluctant to approve my loan, but then when combined with pension incomes from my ex-partner, they got the loan approved.

    Price
    Less
    Malcolm, Victoria, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Secured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Great manageable weekly price

    Great percentage, easy weekly payments

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Julie, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Car Loan

    Great customer service

    Very professional

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Adele, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Secured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    High interest.

    I have my car loan through them, interest rate is high! Can pay more off if you wish.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lauren, Victoria, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Car Loan

    Terrible Service

    Branch too far away and not many in between. Always have to wait in line.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Narelle, Victoria, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Secured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Lovely

    Yes yes yes! Awesome service, price could be cheaper.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Helen, Victoria, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Good customer service

    Do not know enough about them to recommend them. Do not deal with them very often as my Commonwealth account is direct debited each week. Once again when I do talk to them it is great to be able to speak to someone who not only speaks English but understands it also. The closest physical branch or ATM is approximately an hour away so it is not convenient to use.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Toni, Victoria, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Car Loan

    AMAZING

    They are amazing

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Solomon, , reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Car Loan

    Good

    Easy to deal with, fast response, no fuss, will be back

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Brad, , reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Car Loan

    yeja its ks good very happy.

    Good very very good

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tyler, , reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Secured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Extremely satisfied in every aspect

    They listened to my personal views and needs and we literally sat down and worked out the best possible outcome for both of us. I must say I came out a winner, I got what I wanted.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Eufrasia, Victoria, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Car loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • New Car Loan

      Interest rate
      4.67% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.22% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 4.67% would cost $34,096.76 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Car Loan

      Interest rate
      4.89% p.a.to 8.89% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.44% p.a.to 9.46% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 4.89% would cost $34,276.58 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Secured Car Loan

      Interest rate
      4.74% p.a.to 16.01% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.01% p.a.to 16.31% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 4.74% would cost $33,949.23 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Car Loan - Excellent Credit

      Interest rate
      5.95% p.a.to 19.99% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.95% p.a.to 21.0% p.a.based on $10,000
      over 3 years

      Terms from 2 to 5 years. Representative example: a 3 year $10,000 loan at 5.95% would cost $11,538.74 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Low Rate Car Loan Special Offer

      Interest rate
      4.69% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.01% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 4.69% would cost $33,888.17 including fees.

      Promoted

    WARNING: The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

    Want more? Compare all 200 car loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more car loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.