Bank of Melbourne car loan reviews

Bank of Melbourne
Bank of Melbourne's overall rating for car loans

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.9 / 10

based on 9 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured car loan from Bank of Melbourne

Recent Bank of Melbourne car loan reviews

Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne Secured Personal Loan (Fixed) car loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Interest rate is high

Being a pensioner, they were rather reluctant to approve my loan, but then when combined with pension incomes from my ex-partner, they got the loan approved.

Full review

Being a pensioner, they were rather reluctant to approve my loan, but then when combined with pension incomes from my ex-partner, they got the loan approved.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Malcolm (VIC), reviewed 6 months ago

Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne Secured Personal Loan (Fixed) car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great manageable weekly price

Great percentage, easy weekly payments

Full review

Great percentage, easy weekly payments

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Julie (VIC), reviewed over 1 year ago

Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne car loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service

Very professional

Full review

Very professional

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Adele (VIC), reviewed over 1 year ago

Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne Secured Personal Loan (Fixed) car loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

High interest.

I have my car loan through them, interest rate is high! Can pay more off if you wish.

Full review

I have my car loan through them, interest rate is high! Can pay more off if you wish.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Lauren (VIC), reviewed about 2 years ago

Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne car loan review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Terrible Service

Branch too far away and not many in between. Always have to wait in line.

Full review

Branch too far away and not many in between. Always have to wait in line.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Narelle (VIC), reviewed about 2 years ago

Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne Secured Personal Loan (Fixed) car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Lovely

Yes yes yes! Awesome service, price could be cheaper.

Full review

Yes yes yes! Awesome service, price could be cheaper.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Helen (VIC), reviewed about 2 years ago

Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) car loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good customer service

Do not know enough about them to recommend them. Do not deal with them very often as my Commonwealth account is direct debited each week. Once again when I do talk to them it is great to be able to speak to someone who not only speaks English...

Full review

Do not know enough about them to recommend them. Do not deal with them very often as my Commonwealth account is direct debited each week. Once again when I do talk to them it is great to be able to speak to someone who not only speaks English but understands it also. The closest physical branch or ATM is approximately an hour away so it is not convenient to use.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Toni (VIC), reviewed over 2 years ago

Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne Secured Personal Loan (Fixed) car loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Extremely satisfied in every aspect

They listened to my personal views and needs and we literally sat down and worked out the best possible outcome for both of us. I must say I came out a winner, I got what I wanted.

Full review

They listened to my personal views and needs and we literally sat down and worked out the best possible outcome for both of us. I must say I came out a winner, I got what I wanted.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Eufrasia (VIC), reviewed over 3 years ago

Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne car loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Friendly helpful staff. Top effort!

In the 15 years I have banked with Bank of Melbourne we have only had one minor issue. Good track record.

Full review

In the 15 years I have banked with Bank of Melbourne we have only had one minor issue. Good track record.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Mel , reviewed almost 4 years ago

Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne car loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Happy

Thay are OK but just hate that you can't change the days of the money that comes out.

Full review

Thay are OK but just hate that you can't change the days of the money that comes out.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (VIC), reviewed over 4 years ago

Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne car loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great service, efficient staff

Great service, easy to deal with fast and efficient and other payment options were made available.

Full review

Great service, easy to deal with fast and efficient and other payment options were made available.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   -1 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (VIC), reviewed over 4 years ago

Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne car loan review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Very poor customer service & high fees

Extremely poor customer service. I would recomend to never get a loan through a car yard that deals with Bank of Melbourne. The bank fees are extremely high and they are very difficult to talk to on the phone. I have rang many time and spent an...

Full review

Extremely poor customer service. I would recomend to never get a loan through a car yard that deals with Bank of Melbourne. The bank fees are extremely high and they are very difficult to talk to on the phone. I have rang many time and spent an average of >30minutes on hold each time waiting for someone to answer.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

John (NSW), reviewed almost 5 years ago

Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne car loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Competitive contracts, clean simple transactions

This car loan has been taken over a few times by different institutions. So was a little perturbed at yet another change. However Bank of Melbourne made the transition smooth. I have had dealings with Bank of Melbourne in the past and feel...

Full review

This car loan has been taken over a few times by different institutions. So was a little perturbed at yet another change. However Bank of Melbourne made the transition smooth. I have had dealings with Bank of Melbourne in the past and feel confident and safe with their dealings of my account.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Vikkhi (VIC), reviewed almost 5 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Car loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Australian Military Bank Car Loan - Excellent Credit (Up to 5 years old, Variable)

    Australian Military Bank Car Loan - Excellent Credit (Up to 5 years old, Variable)

    • Tailored rates based on your personal credit history
    • Apply Online
    • No penalty for early repayment

    Interest rate

    5.71% p.a.to 8.66% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    6.57% p.a.to 10.07% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $100.00upfront
    and
    $10.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • Tailored rates based on your personal credit history
    • Apply Online
    • No penalty for early repayment
    • Upfront fees: $100
    • Monthly fee: $10.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $1,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $80,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Overall rating

    6.1

    Based on 18 Australian Military Bank car loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • bcu Car Loan Special (Less than 5 years old, Variable)

    bcu Car Loan Special (Less than 5 years old, Variable)

    • Available for any cars up to 5 years old.
    • 1 hour fast approval
    • Redraw facility

    Interest rate

    5.90% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    6.82% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $250.00upfront
    and
    $8.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • Available for any cars up to 5 years old.
    • 1 hour fast approval
    • Redraw facility
    • Upfront fees: $250
    • Monthly fee: $8.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $65,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Featured product

     

    Latitude Car Loan (Fixed)

    Latitude Car Loan (Fixed)

    • Funds available in 2 business days from approval
    • One fixed regular payment with a clear end date. Use for cars, boats, caravans and horse floats.
    • Early termination fees apply

    Interest rate

    6.99% p.a.to 14.99% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    8.10% p.a.to 16.06% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $295.00upfront
    and
    $10.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • Funds available in 2 business days from approval
    • One fixed regular payment with a clear end date. Use for cars, boats, caravans and horse floats.
    • Early termination fees apply
    • Upfront fees: $295
    • Monthly fee: $10.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Overall rating

    4.1

    Based on 21 Latitude car loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NRMA New Car Loan (Fixed)

    NRMA New Car Loan (Fixed)

    • No monthly fees and flexible repayment options
    • Quick and easy online application process
    • Low fix interest rates with terms up to 7 years

    Interest rate

    5.99% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    6.53% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $380.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly fees and flexible repayment options
    • Quick and easy online application process
    • Low fix interest rates with terms up to 7 years
    • Upfront fees: $380
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $15,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • RACQ Bank Fixed New Car Loan (under 2 years old)

    RACQ Bank Fixed New Car Loan (under 2 years old)

    • No deposit required
    • No monthly account keeping fee
    • Unlimited additional repayments and no early payout fee

    Interest rate

    6.17% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    6.72% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $395.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • No deposit required
    • No monthly account keeping fee
    • Unlimited additional repayments and no early payout fee
    • Upfront fees: $395
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee:
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $3,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $60,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 192 car loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more car loans

Look for a specific type of car loan:

-- Choose loan type --

*The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are for the amounts and terms quoted, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans, and apply only to these examples. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Full comparison rate schedules are available from lenders. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

Back to top