Thumbnail icon for Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne Car loan reviews

Overall rating
7.1/10
Price
6.5/10
Features
6.6/10
Customer service
7.3/10
Convenience
6.6/10
Trust
6.3/10
Based on 22 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Bank of Melbourne car loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bank of Melbourne Car Loan review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Poor interest rate.

    Poor interest rate, terrible St George online portal and no customer service skills from call consultants.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Kurtis, Victoria, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Car Loan review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Could look around for better car finance

    I find them to be very helpful, but could look around for a better rate.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Melissa, Queensland, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Secured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Could look around for better car finance

    I find them to be very helpful, but could look around for a better rate.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Melissa, Victoria, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent service

    Bank of Melbourne is the best bank I have dealt with.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Gary, Victoria, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Secured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Interest rate is high

    Being a pensioner, they were rather reluctant to approve my loan, but then when combined with pension incomes from my ex-partner, they got the loan approved.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Less
    Malcolm, Victoria, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Secured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great manageable weekly price

    Great percentage, easy weekly payments

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Julie, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Car Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great customer service

    Very professional

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Adele, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Secured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    High interest.

    I have my car loan through them, interest rate is high! Can pay more off if you wish.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Lauren, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Car Loan review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Terrible Service

    Branch too far away and not many in between. Always have to wait in line.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Narelle, Victoria, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Secured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Lovely

    Yes yes yes! Awesome service, price could be cheaper.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Helen, Victoria, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Good customer service

    Do not know enough about them to recommend them. Do not deal with them very often as my Commonwealth account is direct debited each week. Once again when I do talk to them it is great to be able to speak to someone who not only speaks English but understands it also. The closest physical branch or ATM is approximately an hour away so it is not convenient to use.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Toni, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Car Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    AMAZING

    They are amazing

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Solomon, , reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Car Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Good

    Easy to deal with, fast response, no fuss, will be back

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Brad, , reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Car Loan review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    yeja its ks good very happy.

    Good very very good

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Tyler, , reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Secured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Extremely satisfied in every aspect

    They listened to my personal views and needs and we literally sat down and worked out the best possible outcome for both of us. I must say I came out a winner, I got what I wanted.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Eufrasia, Victoria, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Car loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • New Car Loan

      Interest rate
      4.67% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      5.22% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 4.67% would cost $34,096.76 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Low Rate Car Loan Special Offer

      Interest rate
      4.89% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      5.16% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 4.89% would cost $34,052.58 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Car Loan

      Interest rate
      5.50% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      5.85% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.50% would cost $34,632.09 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Clean Green Car Loan

      Interest rate
      3.97% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      4.51% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 3.97% would cost $33,525.38 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Car Loan

      Interest rate
      5.99% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      6.63% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.99% would cost $35,290.67 including fees.

      Promoted

    *The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

    Want more? Compare all 199 car loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more car loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.