Thumbnail icon for Bank of us

Bank of us Home loan reviews

Overall rating
8.7/10
Price
8.0/10
Features
7.6/10
Customer service
9.1/10
Convenience
8.4/10
Trust
9.0/10
Based on 26 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Bank of us home loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bank of us Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent products

    Awesome people at branch and great bank

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Cheree, Tasmania, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Bank of us Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Friendly helpful staff

    B&E is the best bank in Australia because of the friendly staff who go out of their way to serve you with a smile and they even know my name! Their interest rates are fabulous and they talk to you in an easy to understand manner and nothing is too much trouble to explain. We have been with B&E for over 40 years and would never consider changing to any other bank!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Joanne, Tasmania, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Bank of us Topline (Owner Occupier, LVR<80%) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Best interest rates & service

    This bank is small enough to tailor their loans to the individual borrower. I have had bank accounts with the "big four" banks, but none could provide the individual service like B&E. I walk in the door and am greeted by my name. With Westpac and NAB, every time I enter the bank, the staff are different to the last time I visited. I am not recognised, I am just a number on a computer! If I ask for something a little different to their standard product line, no-one seems to have enough authority to approve and am told to return another day when someone else will be there. At B&E the comment was "what a great idea! We can organise that straight away". The branch manager has the authority to approve deals,without having to refer to higher authority.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Elvin, Tasmania, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Bank of us Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent all round service, clear and concise

    To be addressed by name and greeted with a smile makes me feel valued and appreciated. The ladies at the counter are always cheerful and helpful. Always willing to help and explain any questions. The manager is fantastic and always helpful and considerate. Online banking is great and I just love my bank.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Caroline, Tasmania, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Bank of us Topline (Owner Occupier, LVR<80%) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Awesome personal service

    My local branch has the best staff and nothing is too much trouble on any enquiry we have had, I would never use one of the 4 big banks again as this is the best personal service you could receive. They even follow up a few months down the track to see if you are happy with the way things are going and if you need any further help.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kim, Tasmania, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Bank of us Home Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Personal, friendly service and competitive

    The products are great, the people are great, but the best thing about this bank is that they make you feel like an individual, not a number on a screen. Personal friendly service and very competitive in the market.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sharon, Tasmania, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Bank of us Topline (Owner Occupier, LVR<80%) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    great

    great service

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    David, Tasmania, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Bank of us Home Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Best customer service where your dollars count

    B & E gives personal service. They remember your name. They even phoned me when I forgot my sun glasses on the counter. They sit you down and don't hurry you. Everything is explained. If you want someone to go the extra mile then this is the bank for you.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Cassandra, Tasmania, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Bank of us Topline (Owner Occupier, LVR<80%) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great

    Friendly, helpful staff.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Phillip, Tasmania, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Bank of us Home Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Amazing customer service with sound advice.

    I like a bank where I can say I don't have a clue what I'm doing and they assist me with honesty and genuine courtesy...and I can ask the 'stupid' questions.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Tasmania, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Bank of us Topline (Owner Occupier, LVR<80%) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great customer service, no fuss loan.

    Excellent customer service, and they use common sense when assessing the criteria, instead of relying on a computer program. Also, when you call them they answer right away.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Joanne, Tasmania, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Bank of us Home Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good rates and staff are easy to talk too

    Good product have had no problems with it.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Debbie, Tasmania, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Bank of us Topline (Owner Occupier, LVR<80%) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Fantasic genuine personal service

    When I walk into the branch, they know my name. When I needed help sorting out my finances, it was not a problem.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Michelle, Tasmania, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Bank of us Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Fantastic financial institution

    B&E are a personal bank. You are known by staff, nothing is a problem for them and they do everything possible to help with your banking.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kirsten, Tasmania, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • Bank of us Home Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Makes you feel important

    Its nice to walk into a bank and see smiling friendly faces that are eager to help you.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Debbie, Tasmania, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Smart Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.88% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.90% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $520

      Promoted
    • UHomeLoan - Discount Offer

      interest rate
      2.84% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.84% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $0

      Promoted
    • Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.84% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.80% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $0

      Promoted
    • Basic Home Loan

      interest rate
      3.09% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      3.09% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $0

      Promoted
    • Budget Home Loan

      interest rate
      3.13% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      3.19% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $799

      Promoted

    *WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 533 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.