Bank of us logo

Bank of us customer reviews

Overall rating
8.6/10
Price
7.9/10
Features
7.2/10
Customer service
8.8/10
Convenience
8.4/10
Trust
8.8/10
Based on 158 Bank of us reviews as rated by the Mozo customers. More about the Mozo Customer Ratings.
Mozo recommends that ratings are only one factor to be taken into account when deciding whether to take up any financial product offer.
Write a review

Recent Bank of us customer reviews

  • Bank of us Go to

    Still cares about its customers

    Great bank with old school values

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Von, Tasmania, reviewed 4 months ago
    More Bank of us bank account customer reviews
  • Bank of us Savings Account

    Fantastic family bank.

    I have been with this bank most of my life and I definitely recommend. They are family based bank which are extremely helpful. They make sure to look after you. When I moved states briefly, they made sure to call me to make sure that everything was okay after seeing multiple transactions in a different state. The only issue for me is that the bank is a Tasmanian bank and thus only has branches in Tasmania.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Eleanor, Tasmania, reviewed about 1 year ago
    More Bank of us savings account customer reviews
  • Bank of us Flexichoice Home Loan (Investment, LVR<80%)

    Fantastic Tasmanian Bank!

    Seamless experience refinancing from another bank. Friendly and professional. Staff who want to see you in branch and local people on the phone. Was previously with another larger Tasmanian based provider who also operate on the mainland and there is no comparison. Their staff are always miserable and complaining! Bank of us is the real deal!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jac, Tasmania, reviewed about 1 year ago
    More Bank of us home loan customer reviews
  • Bank of us Term Deposit

    Be careful with term deposits

    Be careful with term deposits. My financial advisor invested in me for 3 years. Interest rates after a year started coming up. Bank refused to reinvest for me at a better rate. I was told it was locked in at .8% and that I would just have to wear this for another 2 years. I won't be reinvesting my $240,000 with them ever again. As a self-funded retirees, we were paying huge interest rates when we were young. Now in retirement, we have to endure low interest on our investments. I think the Bank of us could have done better.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Eileen, Tasmania, reviewed almost 2 years ago
    More Bank of us term deposit customer reviews
  • Bank of us Visa Credit Card

    HORRIBLE HORRIBLE HORRIBLE COMPANY

    I never missed a payment! Yet they continuously decrease my credit which decreases my credit score it's funny how you do what's responsible by paying every time before the due date, more then the minimum and still lose credit! Makes no sense at all! There are no pros only cons with this horrible company!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    D, Northern Territory, reviewed almost 3 years ago
    More Bank of us credit card customer reviews
  • Bank of us Home Insurance

    I suggest this insurer because they help my needs.

    I recommend this insurer because they do their job and do it properly.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Allan, Tasmania, reviewed over 3 years ago
    More Bank of us home insurance customer reviews
  • Bank of us Go to

    Good customer service, but subpar online banking

    As they are a fairly small bank, you do get very good service, as they are focused entirely on the customer, the one complaint I have is that their mobile banking app is fairly bad. As someone who uses their phone frequently and tries to do as much as I can on the go (check emails, bank balance etc) I would hope to see this improved in the future.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Aicha, Tasmania, reviewed over 8 years ago
    More Bank of us debit card customer reviews
  • Bank of us Car Loan

    Wouldn't give me a loan unless I gave deeds

    Seem to always have extra fees and charges.

    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Diana, Tasmania, reviewed almost 9 years ago
    More Bank of us car loan customer reviews
  • Bank of us Personal Loan

    'Competitive premiums and great customer service'

    good

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Charles, Western Australia, reviewed almost 9 years ago
    More Bank of us personal loan customer reviews
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.