BCU Bank logo

BCU Bank customer reviews

Overall rating
8.6/10
Price
8.0/10
Features
7.5/10
Customer service
8.9/10
Convenience
8.6/10
Trust
8.9/10
Based on 391 BCU Bank reviews as rated by the Mozo customers. More about the Mozo Customer Ratings.
Mozo recommends that ratings are only one factor to be taken into account when deciding whether to take up any financial product offer.
Write a review

Recent BCU Bank customer reviews

  • BCU Bank Term Deposit

    Trustworthy and friendly.

    I feel really safe with this bank. I love the way they phone if they think there’s been an inappropriate purchase. They are so helpful with fraud. They offer excellent interest in short term deposit.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Elisabeth, New South Wales, reviewed 16 days ago
    More BCU Bank term deposit customer reviews
  • BCU Bank Bank Account

    Great service from Joanne Cooke and BCU Bank.

    Even though my wife and I live quite remotely from any of BCU Bank's branches, for over 17 years we retiree "senior citizens" have enjoyed the ability to conduct our banking business easily, either online or via telephone assistance. Recently via phone interactions with Joanne Cooke, we resolved Account ownership issues quickly, effectively and efficiently. Like BCU Bank's Account specialists and phone support staff more generally, we appreciated Joanne's friendly, patient approach and ability to quickly understand the issues we faced. At the end of our first late-afternoon conversation, Joanne summarised for us actions she would initiate on behalf of BCU. In spite of an emergency evacuation event, those actions were completed by early on the next business day. In the interim, we discovered further issues related to a dormant Membership. Joanne helped us resolve them in the same manner during a second phone call. Many organisations would do well to study and emulate this level of customer service!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    John, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed 4 months ago
    More BCU Bank bank account customer reviews
  • BCU Bank OMG Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, <60% LVR)

    Thank you BCU for being a fantastic bank who cares

    Every single interaction I've had with BCU has been fantastic. Nothing has ever been too much trouble, staff are easy to deal with and have always been super helpful. Recently I made contact to ask if I could switch to a better rate and they had sorted it out for me within days. What's even better is the simple communication style. My lender was able to text me updates and let me know when my paperwork was available in secure mail for signing. So happy with this bank.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Katrina, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago
    More BCU Bank home loan customer reviews
  • BCU Bank Savings Account

    Bonus Saver - high interest! Recommend

    BCU Bank's Bonus Saver is a great option for savings and a high interest rate means for money back in my pocket! Very helpful team and easy to use website. I love that they are customer owned too, not like the big banks.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Elizabeth, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago
    More BCU Bank savings account customer reviews
  • BCU Bank Classic Credit Card

    Always helpful even if they can't replace funds

    BCU are the best in my eyes as they have helped when my card was hacked and money was spent on airfares in Spain and I don't have a passport. They are always polite and helpful and even though things are a little different since their joining with P & N I still find them the best in the business.

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ronald, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago
    More BCU Bank credit card customer reviews
  • BCU Bank

    Awesome

    Great service

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ben, New South Wales, reviewed about 8 years ago
    More BCU Bank personal loan customer reviews
  • BCU Bank Access Account

    They are great and easy to talk to

    I love being with the Banana Coast Community Credit Union because they are very honest and polite and they always try their best to help find a solution to whatever problems you may have

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Theresa, Queensland, reviewed over 8 years ago
    More BCU Bank debit card customer reviews
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.