BCU Bank logo

BCU Bank Savings account customer reviews

Overall rating
8.3/10
Price
7.5/10
Features
6.7/10
Customer service
8.4/10
Convenience
7.9/10
Trust
8.5/10
Based on 93 BCU Bank savings account reviews as rated by the Mozo customers. More about the Mozo Customer Ratings.
Mozo recommends that ratings are only one factor to be taken into account when deciding whether to take up any financial product offer.
Write a review

Recent BCU Bank savings account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • BCU Bank Savings Account

    Bonus Saver - high interest! Recommend

    BCU Bank's Bonus Saver is a great option for savings and a high interest rate means for money back in my pocket! Very helpful team and easy to use website. I love that they are customer owned too, not like the big banks.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Elizabeth, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • BCU Bank Savings Account

    Good rates, easy to open through app

    Strong rates for their term deposits products. Easy to open if you are a customer through their app.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lea, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • BCU Bank Savings Account

    Personalised financial services and competitive

    BCU offers personalised services and competitive rates on savings accounts. Limited locations and limited online banking features compared to larger institutions. I have to travel over 1 hour to get to a BCU bank.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jessika, Queensland, reviewed 7 months ago
  • BCU Bank

    I love this account very much

    Love it.

    Trust
    Less
    Debra, Tasmania, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • BCU Bank iSaver

    Thank you Emily for your prompt recommendations

    Excellent service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Carmen, New South Wales, reviewed about 8 years ago
  • BCU Bank

    CBU was disappointing the processing time

    Useless my pay took twice as long to be processed changed banks I would like to win this iPad Air for a disabled girl who can't afford one in a disability nurse.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Samantha, New South Wales, reviewed about 8 years ago
  • BCU Bank Savings Account

    Friendly and local

    Good local business with all the services I need.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Desley, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • BCU Bank iSaver

    Great

    Emily helped me and my wife with everything.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Brett, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • BCU Bank iSaver

    Knowledgabe

    Emily was very helpful and got everything done quickly

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Nicole, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • BCU Bank iSaver

    Excellent

    Best ever for banking...

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Francis, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • BCU Bank Savings Account

    Recommend BCU to anyone.

    Nearest branch is in Lismore 40km away but as I visit Lismore around three times a month this is no major inconvenience. I am set up for internet banking and find the staff friendly when I need to visit the branch.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    James, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • BCU Bank Savings Account

    Always looked after us

    Great. Don't like big banks. Only downside no branches outside area.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lynda, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • BCU Bank

    Great!

    Great customer service, always willing to give the best advice on what will benefit you the most.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jade, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • BCU Bank

    Great service all round

    Do not like banks, it is just a great credit union.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Bob, New South Wales, reviewed almost 9 years ago
  • BCU Bank iSaver

    Terrible service

    I went into the grafton shopping centre to open a new account with bcu. I can say they not only stuffed up opening a basic account but they were so rude. I may look a little rough around the edges but I earn in excess of 100,000.00 a year and was looking for a financial institution to do big business with. I like to do a simple thing like open an account as a test of service. I will never go to bcu grafton ever again.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    John, New South Wales, reviewed almost 9 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • High Interest Savings Account

      Maximum rate
      5.75% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)
      standard interest rate
      4.40% p.a.(for $0 to $250,001)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted
    • Savings Account

      Maximum rate
      5.35% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      4.75% p.a.(for $0 to $1,000,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus variable rate is available for the first four months.

      Promoted
    • High Interest Save Account

      Maximum rate
      5.10% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Deposit at least $200 to either Spend, Bills or Save account from an external source each month.

      Promoted
    • AMP Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      5.40% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      1.20% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Enjoy a bonus rate when you deposit at least $1000 per month with the AMP Saver Account.

      Promoted
    • Reward Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      5.25% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)
      standard interest rate
      0% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Intro bonus rate of 5.25% for balances up to $1,000,000 for the first 4 months, reverting to 3.25%. Minimum deposit of $50 and no withdrawals.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 200 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.