Beyond Bank personal loan reviews

Beyond Bank
Beyond Bank's overall rating for personal loans

(as rated by the Mozo community)

9.0 / 10

based on 13 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured personal loan from Beyond Bank

Recent Beyond Bank personal loan reviews

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Low Rate Car or Personal Loan (Fixed) personal loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great rates, look no further

Greatest loan rates and hassle free to get a loan. Friendly and helpful staff. Issues resolved over internet or email.

Full review

Greatest loan rates and hassle free to get a loan. Friendly and helpful staff. Issues resolved over internet or email.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Mihiri (QLD), reviewed 8 months ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Great survey

Fantastic bank really love it

Full review

Fantastic bank really love it

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Cherie (SA), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic customer relations

The personnel have always been friendly, and always ready to help.

Full review

The personnel have always been friendly, and always ready to help.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sandy (SA), reviewed over 2 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Low Rate Car or Personal Loan (Fixed) personal loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Inflexible support

Paid off over 20000 in loans in last 10 yrs, wanted a small redraw 550 for car repairs on a car loan initially 5,500 when down to about 4000. Counter staff talked me into applying for alternative product - 500 overdraft as it would be paid off in...

Full review

Paid off over 20000 in loans in last 10 yrs, wanted a small redraw 550 for car repairs on a car loan initially 5,500 when down to about 4000. Counter staff talked me into applying for alternative product - 500 overdraft as it would be paid off in 2 pays and increased flexibility. Declined for small income. Car failed. I now walk or bus. Have been a member approx. 45 years, recruited about 500 new members in credit union early years, promised special features after 30 yrs service. Very disappointed. Was a friendly savings & loans society now just a bank.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Tony (SA), reviewed over 2 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Low Rate Car or Personal Loan (Fixed) personal loan review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Good Product, customer service not great

The product itself is great, but the staff during the application process were terrible. They forgot to include the cost of insurance so when the loan was about to go through they were going to charge us more than we applied for. Then when it did...

Full review

The product itself is great, but the staff during the application process were terrible. They forgot to include the cost of insurance so when the loan was about to go through they were going to charge us more than we applied for. Then when it did get approved none of the things the loan were going towards were actually paid. It took phonecalls to national managers to fix the mistakes of one person. This is not common of the bank itself, we have had very good dealings with other branches. It just seems to be the one branch that has poor customer service.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Sue (ACT), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Low Rate Car or Personal Loan (Fixed) personal loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Can't praise Beyond Bank high enough.

I've taken out a few personal loans with Beyond Bank (or its predecessors) over a number of years. This most recent experience largely mirrored earlier ones. Very competitive rates, knowledgeable staff, quick loan assessment process, all sorted...

Full review

I've taken out a few personal loans with Beyond Bank (or its predecessors) over a number of years. This most recent experience largely mirrored earlier ones. Very competitive rates, knowledgeable staff, quick loan assessment process, all sorted within days. While taken out for investment purposes, I can repay this loan early without penalty. If only all banks were this efficient.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

David (ACT), reviewed about 3 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Flexi Personal Loan (Variable, Unsecured) personal loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

Staff ensured payments were made when there was a mix up with scheduling and transfers. One of the customer service officers manually processed payments for weeks.

Full review

Staff ensured payments were made when there was a mix up with scheduling and transfers. One of the customer service officers manually processed payments for weeks.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Cole (ACT), reviewed about 3 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great service

The personal communication. Knowing the ladies that are always there. Happy service and always a smile.

Full review

The personal communication. Knowing the ladies that are always there. Happy service and always a smile.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Susanne (WA), reviewed over 3 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Low Rate Car or Personal Loan (Fixed) personal loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent products and friendly, helpful staff

Beyond Bank represents what a bank should offer. Always have time to sit down and discuss any concerns with customers, always a friendly welcome into the branch. I have found their redraw facility on loans extremely useful without having to go...

Full review

Beyond Bank represents what a bank should offer. Always have time to sit down and discuss any concerns with customers, always a friendly welcome into the branch. I have found their redraw facility on loans extremely useful without having to go through the process of increasing loan amounts.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Margaret (WA), reviewed over 3 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Low Rate Car or Personal Loan (Fixed) personal loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Brilliant customer service

Extremely knowledgable and fast acting staff.

Full review

Extremely knowledgable and fast acting staff.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Craig (QLD), reviewed over 3 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Low Rate Car or Personal Loan (Fixed) personal loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great to deal with

The Beyond Bank team are great. The service is very good and banking whether it be online or in person.

Full review

The Beyond Bank team are great. The service is very good and banking whether it be online or in person.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Brian (WA), reviewed almost 4 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

I very much like the Community CPS - Beyond Bank for their products and the quality of their staff. The staff are always helpful and always willing to listen when I have had a concern.

Full review

I very much like the Community CPS - Beyond Bank for their products and the quality of their staff. The staff are always helpful and always willing to listen when I have had a concern.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (SA), reviewed about 4 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Flexi Personal Loan (Variable, Unsecured) personal loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Awesome customer service & competetive rates

Beyond Bank are an excellent financial institution. The staff at the Salisbury Branch were really supportive & helpful when I applied for two personal loans over the last few years.

Full review

Beyond Bank are an excellent financial institution. The staff at the Salisbury Branch were really supportive & helpful when I applied for two personal loans over the last few years.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (SA), reviewed about 4 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Flexi Personal Loan (Variable, Unsecured) personal loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive interest rates and great products

Awesome staff, great range of products and great interest rates.

Full review

Awesome staff, great range of products and great interest rates.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (SA), reviewed over 4 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Flexi Personal Loan (Variable, Unsecured) personal loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Customer focus and support absolutely exemplary!

Friendly, happy and approachable staff together with hassle free and smooth and time efficient application process.

Full review

Friendly, happy and approachable staff together with hassle free and smooth and time efficient application process.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (ACT), reviewed over 4 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

GREAT customer service, excellent experience!

This was my first ever loan of any sort (other than interest free store cards). I was nervous and unsure of the process, a lovely lady took care of me: made me feel comfortable, ensured I knew the in's and out's of what I was getting into etc. She...

Full review

This was my first ever loan of any sort (other than interest free store cards). I was nervous and unsure of the process, a lovely lady took care of me: made me feel comfortable, ensured I knew the in's and out's of what I was getting into etc. She went out of her way to try and make the process easy for me which can be hard when companies require so much evidence and documentation. The interest rate was competitive, easy repayments of which they discuss with you, easy online banking etc. All in all, a great experience. This bank wasn't the bank I have a transaction account with, so now due to this experience I will look into purchasing a home through this company.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sereena (SA), reviewed over 4 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Helpful, quick service at a good rate

Have been with CPS for about 35 years or more. Have always had great service. Our latest loan was organised in such a rush as we wanted to buy a caravan very quickly. The local staff went out of their way to make it happen. They made it so easy...

Full review

Have been with CPS for about 35 years or more. Have always had great service. Our latest loan was organised in such a rush as we wanted to buy a caravan very quickly. The local staff went out of their way to make it happen. They made it so easy and kept in touch with us over the course of a couple of days by phone and email while things were being sorted. As far as the loan itself goes it was a good rate and the service is just as important to us.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Maureen (SA), reviewed over 4 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank Flexi Personal Loan (Variable, Unsecured) personal loan review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Not as competitive as it could be

Too high a interest rate. The money rate has droped but this type of loan stays at the high rate fixed, as with other banks. To many fees. If you require a personal loan what can you do but PAY the fees and charges.

Full review

Too high a interest rate. The money rate has droped but this type of loan stays at the high rate fixed, as with other banks. To many fees. If you require a personal loan what can you do but PAY the fees and charges.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Edward (SA), reviewed over 4 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Rates not competitive but great customer service.

When the bank changed from united credit union to United Community CPS, loan changed from 7.9% fixed term loan to a variable loan. Interest rate increased to almost 12%. I was notified of interest rate increases but never decreases. There is...

Full review

When the bank changed from united credit union to United Community CPS, loan changed from 7.9% fixed term loan to a variable loan. Interest rate increased to almost 12%. I was notified of interest rate increases but never decreases. There is the benefit of no early payout penalty fees. The staff and customer service, however, is above average, as is the online and phone banking services.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Jo (WA), reviewed almost 5 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Quick turn around with fantastic customer service.

Minimal fuss, easy access to services (online or in person) - would definitely recommend to others.

Full review

Minimal fuss, easy access to services (online or in person) - would definitely recommend to others.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Annette (ACT), reviewed almost 5 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good rates, great customer support and information

It was so easy right from the start! I was able to use the CPS website to work out how long I wanted to repay the loan. Now that's pretty good - the customer decides how long they want :)) My repayments are being done automatically through my...

Full review

It was so easy right from the start! I was able to use the CPS website to work out how long I wanted to repay the loan. Now that's pretty good - the customer decides how long they want :)) My repayments are being done automatically through my account, but I can contact CPS via phone any day of the week, AND outside normal office hours, if I have a problem. And if I decide I want to pay off the loan today - next month - mid June - all I need to do is ring the CPS number and they'll calculate it for me to the CENT!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Cindy (SA), reviewed over 5 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   1 / 10

I had the misfortune of applying for a new loan with this institution a few months ago and the loan was denied. It was a joint application with my wife but I was bankrupt at the time but was not asked that detail and overlooked volunteering same...

Full review

I had the misfortune of applying for a new loan with this institution a few months ago and the loan was denied. It was a joint application with my wife but I was bankrupt at the time but was not asked that detail and overlooked volunteering same to branch manager. When the manager called to advise failure of application he was irate that he had been embarrassed by his superiors and castigated me. I did nothing wrong and it was his oversight that caused the embarrassment anyway.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Greg (ACT), reviewed about 6 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good rate for a basic loan. Hardly any bells and whistles e.g redraw, but I'm happy with it.

Full review

Good rate for a basic loan. Hardly any bells and whistles e.g redraw, but I'm happy with it.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Michael (SA), reviewed over 6 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Customer service is very good. There are no specific benefits but there are no negatives either.

Full review

Customer service is very good. There are no specific benefits but there are no negatives either.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Serena (SA), reviewed over 6 years ago

Beyond Bank

Beyond Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

helpful

Full review

helpful

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Wendy (SA), reviewed about 7 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Personal loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Hume Bank Secured Personal Loan (secured by vehicle up to 5 years old, Fixed)

    Hume Bank Secured Personal Loan (secured by vehicle up to 5 years old, Fixed)

    • No monthly fees
    • No fees for early repayment
    • Weekly, fortnightly, or monthly repayments

    interest rate

    5.95% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    6.12% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    fees

    $125.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.95% would cost $34,882.21 including fees.

    • No monthly fees
    • No fees for early repayment
    • Weekly, fortnightly, or monthly repayments
    • Other benefits:
    • Upfront fee: $125
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $2,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    Overall rating

    10.0

    Based on 1 Hume Bank personal loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    Harmoney Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Harmoney Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    • Up to $70,000, unsecured. Fast, easy & 100% online
    • No hidden fees or early repayment penalties with Australasia's leading marketplace lending website
    • You're unique, so is your interest rate

    interest rate

    6.99% p.a.to 29.99% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    7.69% p.a.to 31.95% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    fees

    $500.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.99% would cost $36,133.67 including fees.

    • Up to $70,000, unsecured. Fast, easy & 100% online
    • No hidden fees or early repayment penalties with Australasia's leading marketplace lending website
    • You're unique, so is your interest rate
    • Other benefits:
    • Upfront fee: $500
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $70,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Featured product

     

    Latitude Low Rate Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured)

    Latitude Low Rate Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured)

    • Available to new Latitude personal loan customers only
    • Applicants must be mortgage holders or homeowners
    • Applicants need an excellent credit score to apply

    interest rate

    10.99% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    12.21% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    fees

    $250.00upfront
    and
    $13.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 2 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 10.99% would cost $40,307.39 including fees.

    • Available to new Latitude personal loan customers only
    • Applicants must be mortgage holders or homeowners
    • Applicants need an excellent credit score to apply
    • Other benefits:
    • Upfront fee: $250
    • Monthly fee: $13.00
    • Exit fee: $150.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Minimum loan amount: $20,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Minimum loan term: 2 Years
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Overall rating

    4.4

    Based on 63 Latitude personal loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • IMB Bank Secured Personal Loan (secured by vehicle up to 6 years old, Fixed)

    IMB Bank Secured Personal Loan (secured by vehicle up to 6 years old, Fixed)

    • No monthly fees
    • Flexible terms from 1 - 5 years
    • Fast online conditional approval

    interest rate

    7.39% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    7.74% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    fees

    $250.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 7.39% would cost $36,224.29 including fees.

    • No monthly fees
    • Flexible terms from 1 - 5 years
    • Fast online conditional approval
    • Other benefits:
    • Upfront fee: $250
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $2,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $60,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    Overall rating

    6.6

    Based on 5 IMB Bank personal loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    RateSetter Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    RateSetter Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    • Low rates for borrowers with good credit
    • 1 min rate estimate, simple online application
    • No exit fees, no early repayment fees

    interest rate

    8.46% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    9.23% p.a.based on $10,000
    over 3 years

    fees

    $75.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 3 year $10,000 loan at 8.46% would cost $11,432.64 including fees.

    • Low rates for borrowers with good credit
    • 1 min rate estimate, simple online application
    • No exit fees, no early repayment fees
    • Other benefits:
    • Upfront fee: $75
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Monthly
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Minimum loan amount: $2,001.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $45,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 190 personal loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more personal loans

Look for a specific type of personal loan:

*The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are for the amounts and terms quoted, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans, and apply only to these examples. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Full comparison rate schedules are available from lenders. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

Back to top