Beyond Bank logo

Beyond Bank reviews

Overall rating
8.2/10
Price
7.5/10
Features
6.9/10
Customer service
8.6/10
Convenience
8.0/10
Trust
8.4/10
Based on 705 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Beyond Bank reviews

  • Beyond Bank Purple Transactor review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    A better bank.

    The bank was untouched and unscathed by the Royal Commission into Banking. It generally has better interest rates, fees and charges.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Harald, South Australia, reviewed 4 minutes ago
  • Beyond Bank Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    GREAT STAFF EXCELLENT SERVICE GO EXTRA MILE 4U

    GREAT STAFF, SUPER HELPFUL WITH RIGHT ADVICE ALWAYS GO THAT EXTRA DISTANCE FOR YOU

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Leonard, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Beyond Bank Car Loan review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    An inflexible computer will decide for you.

    I made an enquiry online about a car loan. A consultant called me days later but I missed the call, so the consultant left a number to call on. They never answered, despite days of calling back. Finally, I got through to the bank on their main phone number (after waiting on hold for 25 minutes). We went through all criteria for the loan and the consultant said all was good, until the computer rejected the application as unaffordable. The reason? The system would not accept that multiple people in a household contribute to rent, and instead considered me to be responsible for the entirety of the rent. This is archaic and ridiculous. All up, not worth the effort of waiting.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Charles, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Beyond Bank Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    My favourite bank

    They are my bank and I have had no problems and they always helped me when I needed something. Thank you to staff at Beyond Bank.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Emma, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Beyond Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    I would certainly recommend Beyond Bank.

    Every time I have needed to go into a branch, the staff have always been extremely helpful and knowledgeable about what I have needed.

    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Christine, South Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Beyond Bank Standard Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<90%) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Helpful

    Beyond Bank helped us refinance our home when a lot of other banks wouldn't take us, even when had accounts with them. So we are very grateful for their friendly and helpful service and trust in us.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Grace, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Beyond Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great bank, great phone and online service

    Excellent Bank. Only downfall is we no longer have an office in our town.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Lidia, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Beyond Bank review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Very friendly but not much more

    They're very friendly & nice, but haven't really got many bells & whistles like rewards cards or the like. Regular debit card isn't viable for every day use as too many limitations on it, and interest rates are only just competitive.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Sean, South Australia, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Beyond Bank Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    ok

    good service

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Dan, South Australia, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.