BOQ Specialist logo

BOQ Specialist reviews

Overall rating
7.3/10
Price
6.8/10
Features
6.7/10
Customer service
7.3/10
Convenience
6.8/10
Trust
7.5/10
Based on 40 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent BOQ Specialist reviews

  • BOQ Specialist Home Loan review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Slow and inefficient with poor communication.

    I financed land which went well. For our construction loan I have been passed through 5 different “specialists” and there have been multiple hold ups and errors with valuations and paperwork. We still don’t have the loan and have been told it won’t be looked at even for 2 weeks as they have a back log of applications. I contacted them via email and phone multiple times with no reply as my builder wants to start building! My broker also has had the run around. I am going to refinance and am fed up. A big waste of my time and money.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Kim, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • BOQ Specialist Savings Account review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Lacks customer care

    They do not respond to enquiries on their web site and requests for matters to be dealt with have been ignored. Their fees on savings accounts are excessive.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    John, Western Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • BOQ Specialist Everyday Plus Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Personal banking, you're not just a number.

    We love BOQ banking because the service is outstanding. We deal direct with the bank manager not just someone over the phone. The girls are always friendly and helpful. All pros, no cons. BOQ are the best.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Bernadette, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • BOQ Specialist Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Used to be a great bank

    I've banked with BOQ specialist bank in Sydney for decades. When they were owned and operated as Investec they were excellent, efficient and responsive to customer requirements. However over the past couple of years they seem to have no management control. Simple maturing fixed deposit transfer requests are ignored or misplaced. The Manager dealing with my accounts for multiple years advised last month he was too busy to handle my account and instead of allocating another relationship manager suggested that I should send future requests to their client service department. Sadly, upon requesting transfer of the next maturing deposit it took several international phone calls and 3 secure messages before anyone paid attention and resolved their internal issues. It seems the bank is in a shambles -

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Jon, Western Australia, reviewed 7 months ago
  • BOQ Specialist Platinum card review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Easy, simple - everything you want with a CC.

    Simple credit card, simple interface. Easy to understand.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Jason, Queensland, reviewed 10 months ago
  • BOQ Specialist Car Loan review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Not very helpful nor trustworthy.

    Poor communication with specialist - given pre-approval then withdrawn.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Carl, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • BOQ Specialist One Account review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Annoying

    Not enough branches. Cards stuffing up. Can't bank a cheque without driving 40 mins!

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Kate, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.