BOQ Specialist logo

BOQ Specialist customer reviews

Overall rating
6.9/10
Price
6.7/10
Features
6.6/10
Customer service
7.0/10
Convenience
6.4/10
Trust
7.2/10
Based on 50 BOQ Specialist reviews as rated by the Mozo customers. More about the Mozo Customer Ratings.
Mozo recommends that ratings are only one factor to be taken into account when deciding whether to take up any financial product offer.
Write a review

Recent BOQ Specialist customer reviews

  • BOQ Specialist Home Loan

    inefficient and poor customer service

    Would not recommend to get home loan from them. The customer service is very slow. After 6 weeks, they have not approved anything, whereas the big four bank approved me within a week. The lender was also quite offensive at times. He actually told me ‘I don’t want to waste my time on you… “ after knowing that I am getting quotes from other banks as well. I mean, their rate isn’t the best so of course I should ask around and not just to stick to one bank. Overall very disappointed. It’s supposed to be elite service for certain professions. I would not recommend people going with this bank for home loan.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Nick, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
    More BOQ Specialist home loan customer reviews
  • BOQ Specialist Private Access Account

    5 star

    It's convenient,friendly and fast service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Samantha, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
    More BOQ Specialist savings account customer reviews
  • BOQ Specialist Everyday Plus Account

    BOQ Plus: 9/10 for Savings & Service

    Review Title: BOQ Plus: 9/10 for Savings & Service As a 19-year-old juggling a couple of jobs in Western Australia, I'm not just living in the present but actively planning for my future. Saving for a car and eventually a house deposit are big goals on my horizon. This is where my experience with the BOQ Everyday Plus Account shines, deserving a hearty 9 out of 10 from me. The Pinnacle of Customer Service: I cannot emphasize enough the outstanding customer service I've received. It’s not every day you find a bank that makes you feel heard and valued. Whether I had a query or needed advice, the staff at BOQ were not just helpful but genuinely caring. It’s refreshing to see a bank put such a strong emphasis on customer relations. A Website that’s a Treasure Trove of Information: The online platform of BOQ is another highlight. It's user-friendly and packed with useful information. As someone who’s constantly on the go, being able to access my account details, understand my saving options, and get financial tips easily is a game-changer. An Account Tailored for Future Planners: The Everyday Plus Account is a perfect fit for young individuals like me. It makes saving straightforward and hassle-free. The flexibility and features of this account align perfectly with my goals of saving for a car and eventually a house. It feels like this account was designed with forward-thinking, goal-oriented users in mind. Room for Improvement: Why not a full 10/10? Well, there's always room for improvement. While my experience has been overwhelmingly positive, I believe there's always scope for innovation and making services even more seamless. Final Thoughts: In summary, the BOQ Everyday Plus Account is a stellar choice for young adults in WA looking to save for their future. It combines excellent customer service with an informative online presence and account features that support long-term financial goals. A solid 9 out of 10 from me!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Arwen, Western Australia, reviewed 9 months ago
    More BOQ Specialist bank account customer reviews
  • BOQ Specialist Term Deposit

    Used to be a great bank

    I've banked with BOQ specialist bank in Sydney for decades. When they were owned and operated as Investec they were excellent, efficient and responsive to customer requirements. However over the past couple of years they seem to have no management control. Simple maturing fixed deposit transfer requests are ignored or misplaced. The Manager dealing with my accounts for multiple years advised last month he was too busy to handle my account and instead of allocating another relationship manager suggested that I should send future requests to their client service department. Sadly, upon requesting transfer of the next maturing deposit it took several international phone calls and 3 secure messages before anyone paid attention and resolved their internal issues. It seems the bank is in a shambles -

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jon, Western Australia, reviewed almost 4 years ago
    More BOQ Specialist term deposit customer reviews
  • BOQ Specialist Platinum card (Qantas Frequent Flyer)

    Easy, simple - everything you want with a CC.

    Simple credit card, simple interface. Easy to understand.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jason, Queensland, reviewed about 4 years ago
    More BOQ Specialist credit card customer reviews
  • BOQ Specialist Car Loan

    Not very helpful nor trustworthy.

    Poor communication with specialist - given pre-approval then withdrawn.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Carl, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
    More BOQ Specialist car loan customer reviews
  • BOQ Specialist One Account

    Annoying

    Not enough branches. Cards stuffing up. Can't bank a cheque without driving 40 mins!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kate, Victoria, reviewed almost 9 years ago
    More BOQ Specialist debit card customer reviews
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.