Thumbnail icon for Citi

Citi Bank account reviews

Overall rating
6.7/10
Price
7.2/10
Features
6.7/10
Customer service
6.4/10
Convenience
6.0/10
Trust
6.8/10
Based on 122 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Featured bank account from Citi

Global Currency Account

account fee
$0.00
Payment Options
PayID, Samsung Pay
interest rate
0% p.a.

Promoted

Recent Citi bank account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Citi Plus Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Free international transaction

    I like that they have international transaction fee free.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Meilee, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Citi Global Currency Account review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Not many physical branches but good remote service

    Good rates on currency conversion.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Patrick, South Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Citi Bank Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Good card for using overseas & foreign purchases.

    I like that there are no international charges for purchases and for using the card overseas. I don't like that there aren't many branches.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Erin, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Citi Global Currency Account review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Great account for overseas travel.

    Great account for overseas travel. Competitive rates and minimal overseas currency fees.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Ana, Queensland, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Citi Global Currency Account review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Do not use as a travel account!!!

    Do not use this account if you are travelling!!!! In order to transfer money, convert money into another currency or do anything with this account you are required to enter a one time pin code that is awesome to your mobile. I lost my phone overseas. When I rang asking to change my mobile number I was told that it was impossible for me to do this unless I sent a letter (I could not do this via the phone or email) stating that I wished to change my phone number along with copies of my passport, birth certificate and drivers licence. This left me virtually unable to use my travel account whilst overseas. Very unhelpful customer service. The website also instructed me to call if I lost my phone and that someone would be able to assist me to change my number. This was a lie.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Rae, Western Australia, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Citi Bank Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Easy to do transactions online

    Citi has good online services.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Sergio, Western Australia, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Citi Global Currency Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great bank

    Citi is a great bank. I would recommend it to others.

    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Debra, Queensland, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Citi Plus Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    They are not consistent with their answers

    Every time I call them I get different responses to the same question. They lie to get you to accept their product.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Julie, Queensland, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Citi Plus Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Poor account security, competitive exchange rates.

    Poor account security, I have been victim to fraudulent transactions multiple times. Great international currency exchange rates.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Claire, Victoria, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Citi Bank Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great customer service and fees.

    No fees, great customer service.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Annabelle, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Citi Plus Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great for overseas transactions

    I use this account as my overseas transaction account. I must have saved a lot of money through this. I'm very rarely charged atm fees and they don't charge currency conversion fees. Using this card in Australia is fine too although they dont have branches in Adelaide which is a bit annoying.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Elliot, South Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Citi Plus Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great account, no fees and great app!

    Great account with low fees, only downside is lack of branches but the app is great so I don't worry about this.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    James, South Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Citi Plus Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Perfect for overseas travel!

    Love it as there are no account fees and no international ATM fees!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jenna, South Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Citi Plus Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    I would surely recommend it!

    I've been a Citibank client for 7 years. Their service is excellent and I'm very very happy with all the products I have with them. I would surely recommend it!

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Angela, Western Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Citi Plus Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Amazing customer service

    Citibank has amazing customer service and has ATMs all over the world, so I don't pay fees when I travel.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Luke, Tasmania, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Global Currency Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Classic Banking Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 106 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.