Thumbnail icon for Citi

Citi Bank account reviews

Overall rating
6.7/10
Price
7.1/10
Features
6.8/10
Customer service
6.4/10
Convenience
6.1/10
Trust
6.8/10
Based on 117 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Featured bank account from Citi

Global Currency Account

account fee
$0.00
Payment Options
PayID, Samsung Pay
interest rate
0% p.a.

Promoted

Recent Citi bank account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Citi Bank Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Easy to do transactions online

    Citi has good online services.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Sergio, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Citi Global Currency Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great bank

    Citi is a great bank. I would recommend it to others.

    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Debra, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Citi Plus Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    They are not consistent with their answers

    Every time I call them I get different responses to the same question. They lie to get you to accept their product.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Julie, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Citi Plus Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Poor account security, competitive exchange rates.

    Poor account security, I have been victim to fraudulent transactions multiple times. Great international currency exchange rates.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Claire, Victoria, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Citi Bank Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great customer service and fees.

    No fees, great customer service.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Annabelle, Victoria, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Citi Plus Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great for overseas transactions

    I use this account as my overseas transaction account. I must have saved a lot of money through this. I'm very rarely charged atm fees and they don't charge currency conversion fees. Using this card in Australia is fine too although they dont have branches in Adelaide which is a bit annoying.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Elliot, South Australia, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Citi Plus Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great account, no fees and great app!

    Great account with low fees, only downside is lack of branches but the app is great so I don't worry about this.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    James, South Australia, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Citi Plus Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Perfect for overseas travel!

    Love it as there are no account fees and no international ATM fees!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jenna, South Australia, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Citi Plus Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    I would surely recommend it!

    I've been a Citibank client for 7 years. Their service is excellent and I'm very very happy with all the products I have with them. I would surely recommend it!

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Angela, Western Australia, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Citi Plus Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Amazing customer service

    Citibank has amazing customer service and has ATMs all over the world, so I don't pay fees when I travel.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Luke, Tasmania, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Citi Plus Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great for overseas travel

    My partner and I both use Citibank plus account for overseas travel, thanks to no overseas ATM fees or foreign exchange fees. Customer service can vary, as the Citibank call centre is in the Philippines (easier to understand than Indian call centre). It is strongly recommended to advise Citibank where you are travelling so they don' t shut down your card when it is used overseas. Internet banking app is ok but could be better. We had no problems using this card for purchases and cash withdrawals on a trip to Japan and Hong Kong. In some countries an ATM fee may be charged by the ATM operator, but this is not a Citibank fee. There are fee free ATMs in most countries however.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Andrew, Queensland, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Citi Plus Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Slow application but great worldwide usage

    The application is slow and getting in contact with a customer representative is often hard - the usage across the world is great though.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Jarred, Victoria, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Citi Plus Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    I would recommend it to others.

    Easy to use and reasonable access.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Abdullah, Victoria, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Citi Plus Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great service when personal contact is not needed.

    Difficult to access personally - no offices in Tasmania.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Denis, Tasmania, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Citi Plus Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great product, especially for travelling overseas

    No account fees or transaction fees. Citibank charges no fees at all for transactions made at International ATMs. International Money Transfers are fee free to any account anywhere in the world. Transfers to other Citibank Accounts Overseas are Free and Instant in 25 countries. No monthly fee or minimum opening balance. Unlimited fee free transactions.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Hendy, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00Special offer of $0 monthly account keeping fees when you open a new account
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Bank Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Account

      account fee
      $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month or are under 23 years.
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • USaver Ultra Transaction Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Hero Transaction Account

      account fee
      $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Payment Ring
      interest rate
      0.75% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 105 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.