Citi logo

Citi Bank account reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 124 bank account reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Citi bank account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Citi Global Currency Account

    Travelling.

    Convenient when travelling and helpful customer service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sash, Victoria, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Citi Plus Transaction Account

    Free international transaction

    I like that they have international transaction fee free.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Meilee, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Citi Global Currency Account

    Not many physical branches but good remote service

    Good rates on currency conversion.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Patrick, South Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Citi Bank Account

    Good card for using overseas & foreign purchases.

    I like that there are no international charges for purchases and for using the card overseas. I don't like that there aren't many branches.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Erin, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Citi Global Currency Account

    Great account for overseas travel.

    Great account for overseas travel. Competitive rates and minimal overseas currency fees.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ana, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Citi Bank Account

    Avoid

    Locked my funds for over a month after. Terrible customer service gave a a lot of misleading information. Had to report the issue to AFCA.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Piotr, Tasmania, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Citi Global Currency Account

    Do not use as a travel account!!!

    Do not use this account if you are travelling!!!! In order to transfer money, convert money into another currency or do anything with this account you are required to enter a one time pin code that is awesome to your mobile. I lost my phone overseas. When I rang asking to change my mobile number I was told that it was impossible for me to do this unless I sent a letter (I could not do this via the phone or email) stating that I wished to change my phone number along with copies of my passport, birth certificate and drivers licence. This left me virtually unable to use my travel account whilst overseas. Very unhelpful customer service. The website also instructed me to call if I lost my phone and that someone would be able to assist me to change my number. This was a lie.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rae, Western Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Citi Bank Account

    Easy to do transactions online

    Citi has good online services.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sergio, Western Australia, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • Citi Global Currency Account

    Great bank

    Citi is a great bank. I would recommend it to others.

    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Debra, Queensland, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • Citi Plus Transaction Account

    They are not consistent with their answers

    Every time I call them I get different responses to the same question. They lie to get you to accept their product.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Julie, Queensland, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • Citi Plus Transaction Account

    Poor account security, competitive exchange rates.

    Poor account security, I have been victim to fraudulent transactions multiple times. Great international currency exchange rates.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Claire, Victoria, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Citi Bank Account

    Great customer service and fees.

    No fees, great customer service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Annabelle, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Citi Plus Transaction Account

    Great for overseas transactions

    I use this account as my overseas transaction account. I must have saved a lot of money through this. I'm very rarely charged atm fees and they don't charge currency conversion fees. Using this card in Australia is fine too although they dont have branches in Adelaide which is a bit annoying.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Elliot, South Australia, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Citi Plus Transaction Account

    Great account, no fees and great app!

    Great account with low fees, only downside is lack of branches but the app is great so I don't worry about this.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    James, South Australia, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Citi Plus Transaction Account

    Perfect for overseas travel!

    Love it as there are no account fees and no international ATM fees!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jenna, South Australia, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Orange Everyday

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Go Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Snap Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 97 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.