Advertisement

Citi bank account reviews

Citi
Citi's overall rating for bank accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

6.7 / 10

based on 117 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured bank account from Citi

Recent Citi bank account reviews

Citi

Citi Bank Account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Easy to do transactions online

Citi has good online services.

Full review

Citi has good online services.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Sergio, Western Australia, reviewed 11 months ago

Citi

Citi Global Currency Account Global Currency Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great bank

Citi is a great bank. I would recommend it to others.

Full review

Citi is a great bank. I would recommend it to others.

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Debra, Queensland, reviewed 11 months ago

Citi

Citi Plus Transaction Account Plus Transaction Account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

They are not consistent with their answers

Every time I call them I get different responses to the same question. They lie to get you to accept their product.

Full review

Every time I call them I get different responses to the same question. They lie to get you to accept their product.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Julie, Queensland, reviewed 12 months ago

Citi

Citi Plus Transaction Account Plus Transaction Account review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Poor account security, competitive exchange rates.

Poor account security, I have been victim to fraudulent transactions multiple times. Great international currency exchange rates.

Full review

Poor account security, I have been victim to fraudulent transactions multiple times. Great international currency exchange rates.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Claire, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago

Citi

Citi Bank Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service and fees.

No fees, great customer service.

Full review

No fees, great customer service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Annabelle, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

Citi

Citi Plus Transaction Account Plus Transaction Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great for overseas transactions

I use this account as my overseas transaction account. I must have saved a lot of money through this. I'm very rarely charged atm fees and they don't charge currency conversion fees. Using this card in Australia is fine too although they dont...

Full review

I use this account as my overseas transaction account. I must have saved a lot of money through this. I'm very rarely charged atm fees and they don't charge currency conversion fees. Using this card in Australia is fine too although they dont have branches in Adelaide which is a bit annoying.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Elliot, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

Citi

Citi Plus Transaction Account Plus Transaction Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great account, no fees and great app!

Great account with low fees, only downside is lack of branches but the app is great so I don't worry about this.

Full review

Great account with low fees, only downside is lack of branches but the app is great so I don't worry about this.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

James, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

Citi

Citi Plus Transaction Account Plus Transaction Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Perfect for overseas travel!

Love it as there are no account fees and no international ATM fees!

Full review

Love it as there are no account fees and no international ATM fees!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jenna, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

Citi

Citi Plus Transaction Account Plus Transaction Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

I would surely recommend it!

I've been a Citibank client for 7 years. Their service is excellent and I'm very very happy with all the products I have with them. I would surely recommend it!

Full review

I've been a Citibank client for 7 years. Their service is excellent and I'm very very happy with all the products I have with them. I would surely recommend it!

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Angela, Western Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

Citi

Citi Plus Transaction Account Plus Transaction Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

I would recommend it to others.

Easy to use and reasonable access.

Full review

Easy to use and reasonable access.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Abdullah, Victoria, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Citi

Citi Plus Transaction Account Plus Transaction Account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Slow application but great worldwide usage

The application is slow and getting in contact with a customer representative is often hard - the usage across the world is great though.

Full review

The application is slow and getting in contact with a customer representative is often hard - the usage across the world is great though.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Jarred, Victoria, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Citi

Citi Plus Transaction Account Plus Transaction Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great for overseas travel

My partner and I both use Citibank plus account for overseas travel, thanks to no overseas ATM fees or foreign exchange fees. Customer service can vary, as the Citibank call centre is in the Philippines (easier to understand than Indian call...

Full review

My partner and I both use Citibank plus account for overseas travel, thanks to no overseas ATM fees or foreign exchange fees. Customer service can vary, as the Citibank call centre is in the Philippines (easier to understand than Indian call centre). It is strongly recommended to advise Citibank where you are travelling so they don' t shut down your card when it is used overseas. Internet banking app is ok but could be better. We had no problems using this card for purchases and cash withdrawals on a trip to Japan and Hong Kong. In some countries an ATM fee may be charged by the ATM operator, but this is not a Citibank fee. There are fee free ATMs in most countries however.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Andrew, Queensland, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Citi

Citi Plus Transaction Account Plus Transaction Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Amazing customer service

Citibank has amazing customer service and has ATMs all over the world, so I don't pay fees when I travel.

Full review

Citibank has amazing customer service and has ATMs all over the world, so I don't pay fees when I travel.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Luke, Tasmania, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Citi

Citi Plus Transaction Account Plus Transaction Account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great service when personal contact is not needed.

Difficult to access personally - no offices in Tasmania.

Full review

Difficult to access personally - no offices in Tasmania.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Denis, Tasmania, reviewed about 4 years ago

Citi

Citi Plus Transaction Account Plus Transaction Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great product, especially for travelling overseas

No account fees or transaction fees. Citibank charges no fees at all for transactions made at International ATMs. International Money Transfers are fee free to any account anywhere in the world. Transfers to other Citibank Accounts Overseas are...

Full review

No account fees or transaction fees. Citibank charges no fees at all for transactions made at International ATMs. International Money Transfers are fee free to any account anywhere in the world. Transfers to other Citibank Accounts Overseas are Free and Instant in 25 countries. No monthly fee or minimum opening balance. Unlimited fee free transactions.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Hendy, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Suncorp Everyday Options

    Suncorp Everyday Options

    account fee

    $0.00Special offer of $0 monthly account keeping fees when you open a new account

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Atm networks: Suncorp, RediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $1: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 1053 Suncorp bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    HSBC Everyday Global Account

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Atm networks: HSBC
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $9,000: 0.05% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.0

    Based on 175 HSBC bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MyState Bank Glide Account

    MyState Bank Glide Account

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID
    • Atm networks: MyState
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free internet transactions.
    Overall rating

    7.4

    Based on 79 MyState Bank bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Featured product

     

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 7,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 7,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Atm networks: NAB
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 3624 NAB bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    UBank USaver Ultra Transaction Account

    UBank USaver Ultra Transaction Account

    • Interest paid on funds in linked USaver account
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Interest paid on funds in linked USaver account
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Atm networks: NAB
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, internet, Visa debit and international purchases.
    Overall rating

    8.4

    Based on 22 UBank bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 94 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more bank accounts

Look for a specific type of bank account:

-- Choose type --
Back to top
 
Advertisement