Advertisement

Citi personal loan reviews

Citi
Citi's overall rating for personal loans

(as rated by the Mozo community)

4.7 / 10

based on 83 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured personal loan from Citi

Recent Citi personal loan reviews

Citi

Citi Ready Credit - 2 Year Introductory Rate (Line of Credit, Variable, Unsecured) Ready Credit Flexible Personal Loan review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Nothing great about their service

Nothing to rave about

Full review

Nothing to rave about

    Price   5 / 10

Less

Kylie, New South Wales, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Citi

Citi Ready Credit Fixed Payment Option review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good customer service

I would recommend Citibank to others.

Full review

I would recommend Citibank to others.

    Price   10 / 10

Less

Raakel, Queensland, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Citi

Citi Ready Credit - 2 Year Introductory Rate (Line of Credit, Variable, Unsecured) Ready Credit Flexible Personal Loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great rates with efficient responsive service

I wanted to consolidate and applied online for a Citibank loan. It was simple, quick and efficient. I was surprised how quick the response back to me was. I was sent in the mail the necessary paperwork with contact numbers and details - contacted...

Full review

I wanted to consolidate and applied online for a Citibank loan. It was simple, quick and efficient. I was surprised how quick the response back to me was. I was sent in the mail the necessary paperwork with contact numbers and details - contacted them directly and the customer service lady was terrific, explaining all i needed to know. The whole process has been surprisingly easy, so much so I kept thinking there must be more to this - but nope, all has gone very smoothly with no issues at all.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Pauline, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

Citi

Citi Ready Credit - 2 Year Introductory Rate (Line of Credit, Variable, Unsecured) Ready Credit Flexible Personal Loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Nice and easy loan

Online banking system is easy to use, statements are all password protected. Very smooth process.

Full review

Online banking system is easy to use, statements are all password protected. Very smooth process.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Charlotte, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed over 3 years ago

Citi

Citi Ready Credit - 2 Year Introductory Rate (Line of Credit, Variable, Unsecured) Ready Credit Flexible Personal Loan review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Poor decisioning and bad customer service

I was looking for a Personal loan for about 20k and few of the comparsion sites shows Citibank as offering at 6.99% interest. So I went ot the branch in Townhall in CBD and talked to the guy there. He said they can offer at 4.99 % if i take up...

Full review

I was looking for a Personal loan for about 20k and few of the comparsion sites shows Citibank as offering at 6.99% interest. So I went ot the branch in Townhall in CBD and talked to the guy there. He said they can offer at 4.99 % if i take up their free bank account offer. I was pretty happy with the offer and caluclated my loan amount would cost me 850 per month for 3 years.So he took down all my details like Salary slips,proof of identity etc. He also asked if i had a credit card and whats the limit on it which i said is 2500 AUD. They said they will process and let me know in 2-3 days but it actually around a week for them to give me a call. Frist the guy on the call was pretty rude and then he straight away aske dme some questions and then said i can only get 10k. When i asked them why it is so low he said they have some factors and as per that i could not get more than that. I earn 120K a year and save around 2.5 k per month after paying all my expenses, I have been very diligent with my credit card payments as well never missing a payment.I dont understand what are the factors they considered in deciding the loan amount but i found it very frustrating when i can easily afford loan amount like that. The guy on the phone sounded rude and had no patience for explaining why i Could not be granted 25k. My experience was not good...so i would not recommend it if you are in urgent need of money

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Prashant, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Citi

Citi Personal Credit (Variable, Unsecured) review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Not recommended

Citibank advised after I applied for a loan that I was accepted for a fantastic 8.99% interest rate, at the time there was also a Citibank loan for 6.9% so I thought yes this one is better, can we switch and they advised yes. They then looked...

Full review

Citibank advised after I applied for a loan that I was accepted for a fantastic 8.99% interest rate, at the time there was also a Citibank loan for 6.9% so I thought yes this one is better, can we switch and they advised yes. They then looked into it and when I heard nothing back after a week, I phoned and they advised me I was rejected for both loans?? So now it's on my credit rating report for life and no clear detailed feedback has been provided. I have also called the main Sydney number three times and the line drops out, plus the Sydney staff never identify themselves, I asked why and they advised it is not a job requirement? So CITIBANK= Great Rates. Who are you talking with? Call backs will not happen. Do not recommend to anyone, as it could seriously affect your credit rating file.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Edward, Queensland, reviewed about 4 years ago

Citi

Citi Ready Credit - 2 Year Introductory Rate (Line of Credit, Variable, Unsecured) Ready Credit Flexible Personal Loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Only down fall ... Branches are in the city

Excellent service, love Citibank.

Full review

Excellent service, love Citibank.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Adrienne, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago

Citi

Citi Personal Loan review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Better Avoid It and Find other Banks

I availed the Citibank ready credit unfortunately I cancelled the load because of their lack of action to minor queries and they keep on blocking your offers during the negotiation. They also won't let you talk during conversation which I find...

Full review

I availed the Citibank ready credit unfortunately I cancelled the load because of their lack of action to minor queries and they keep on blocking your offers during the negotiation. They also won't let you talk during conversation which I find very unprofessional.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Carlos, Northern Territory, reviewed over 4 years ago

Citi

Citi Ready Credit - 2 Year Introductory Rate (Line of Credit, Variable, Unsecured) Ready Credit Flexible Personal Loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great customer service and easy application

The customer service is fantastic and the application process is easy. However, there are not a lot of physical branches to visit. If you like on-line service and banking this is it.

Full review

The customer service is fantastic and the application process is easy. However, there are not a lot of physical branches to visit. If you like on-line service and banking this is it.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Jo, Western Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago

Citi

Citi Ready Credit - 2 Year Introductory Rate (Line of Credit, Variable, Unsecured) Ready Credit Flexible Personal Loan review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Would totally avoid Citibank...

Citibank customer service representatives have no idea what they are talking about... would not recommend this bank for any product. I personally would not go anywhere near this bank. Their representatives promise a fee waiver after negotiation...

Full review

Citibank customer service representatives have no idea what they are talking about... would not recommend this bank for any product. I personally would not go anywhere near this bank. Their representatives promise a fee waiver after negotiation but it would not reflect in the papers...

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Saravanan, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

Citi

Citi Ready Credit - 2 Year Introductory Rate (Line of Credit, Variable, Unsecured) Ready Credit Flexible Personal Loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent Service

So easy to deal with.

Full review

So easy to deal with.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ali, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago

Citi

Citi Ready Credit - 2 Year Introductory Rate (Line of Credit, Variable, Unsecured) Ready Credit Flexible Personal Loan review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Good

They were ok as far as banks go.

Full review

They were ok as far as banks go.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Kelli, Western Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago

Citi

Citi Personal Credit (Variable, Unsecured) review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Convenient

Always helpful, rate can get high, but they do special offers and it is a convenient line of credit.

Full review

Always helpful, rate can get high, but they do special offers and it is a convenient line of credit.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Nat, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago

Citi

Citi Ready Credit - 2 Year Introductory Rate (Line of Credit, Variable, Unsecured) Ready Credit Flexible Personal Loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great

I recommend to get personal loan from citibank because the customer service is great and they provide a lot of things.

Full review

I recommend to get personal loan from citibank because the customer service is great and they provide a lot of things.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sundjojo, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago

Citi

Citi Personal Loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Easy and fast approval

Great interest rates, easy approval, flexible repayments no extra or hidden charges. Great bank to use if you want a loan with low interest rates and fast approval.

Full review

Great interest rates, easy approval, flexible repayments no extra or hidden charges. Great bank to use if you want a loan with low interest rates and fast approval.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Leia, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Personal loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2018

    Harmoney Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Harmoney Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    • Up to $70,000, unsecured. Fast, easy & 100% online
    • No hidden fees or early repayment penalties with Australasia's leading marketplace lending website
    • You're unique, so is your interest rate

    interest rate

    6.99% p.a.to 28.69% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    7.69% p.a.to 29.55% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    fees

    $500.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.99% would cost $36,133.67 including fees.

    • Up to $70,000, unsecured. Fast, easy & 100% online
    • No hidden fees or early repayment penalties with Australasia's leading marketplace lending website
    • You're unique, so is your interest rate
    • Interest rate: 6.99% p.a.to 28.69% p.a.
    • Comparison rate*: 7.69% p.a.to 29.55% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
    • Upfront fee: $500
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Late payment fee: $15.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Early repayment penalty: $0.00
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $70,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Other benefits:
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Symple Loans Personal Loan (Variable, Unsecured)

    Symple Loans Personal Loan (Variable, Unsecured)

    interest rate

    5.75% p.a.to 25.99% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    7.31% p.a.to 29.2% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    fees

    $600.00upfront
    and
    $10.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.75% would cost $35,790.18 including fees.

    • Interest rate: 5.75% p.a.to 25.99% p.a.
    • Comparison rate*: 7.31% p.a.to 29.2% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
    • Upfront fee: $600
    • Monthly fee: $10.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Late payment fee: $35.00
    • Repayment options: Monthly
    • Early repayment penalty: $0.00
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $50,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Other benefits:
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • OurMoneyMarket Low Rate Personal Loan (Excellent Credit) (Fixed, Unsecured)

    OurMoneyMarket Low Rate Personal Loan (Excellent Credit) (Fixed, Unsecured)

    interest rate

    8.00% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    8.21% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    fees

    $150.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 8.00% would cost $36,647.51 including fees.

    • Interest rate: 8.00% p.a.
    • Comparison rate*: 8.21% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
    • Upfront fee: $150
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Late payment fee: $35.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Early repayment penalty: $0.00
    • Minimum loan amount: $2,001.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $50,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Other benefits:
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • RateSetter Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable)

    RateSetter Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable)

    • Low rates for borrowers with good credit
    • 1 min rate estimate, simple online application
    • No exit fees, no early repayment fees

    interest rate

    5.85% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    7.84% p.a.based on $10,000
    over 3 years

    fees

    $299.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 3 year $10,000 loan at 5.85% would cost $11,226.45 including fees.

    • Low rates for borrowers with good credit
    • 1 min rate estimate, simple online application
    • No exit fees, no early repayment fees
    • Interest rate: 5.85% p.a.
    • Comparison rate*: 7.84% p.a.based on $10,000
      over 3 years
    • Upfront fee: $299
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Late payment fee: $30.00
    • Repayment options: Monthly
    • Early repayment penalty: $0.00
    • Minimum loan amount: $2,001.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $45,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Other benefits:
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Heritage Bank Low Rate Secured Personal Loan (Variable)

    Heritage Bank Low Rate Secured Personal Loan (Variable)

    • Low rate of interest on your loan while still earning interest on your term deposit
    • Borrow from $5,000 up to $100,000
    • Ability to redraw additional repayment

    interest rate

    4.69% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    7.16% p.a.based on $10,000
    over 3 years

    fees

    $200.00upfront
    and
    $5.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 10 years. Representative example: a 3 year $10,000 loan at 4.69% would cost $11,119.49 including fees.

    • Low rate of interest on your loan while still earning interest on your term deposit
    • Borrow from $5,000 up to $100,000
    • Ability to redraw additional repayment
    • Interest rate: 4.69% p.a.
    • Comparison rate*: 7.16% p.a.based on $10,000
      over 3 years
    • Upfront fee: $200
    • Monthly fee: $5.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Late payment fee: $20.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Early repayment penalty: Fees may apply
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $100,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 10 Years
    • Security required: Yes
    • Other benefits:
    Overall rating

    8.4

    Based on 40 Heritage Bank personal loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

*The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

Want more? Compare all 216 personal loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more personal loans

Look for a specific type of personal loan:

*The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

Back to top
 
Advertisement