Citi logo

Citi customer reviews

Overall rating
5.4/10
Price
5.4/10
Features
5.7/10
Customer service
5.1/10
Convenience
5.1/10
Trust
5.4/10
Based on 2002 Citi reviews as rated by the Mozo customers. More about the Mozo Customer Ratings.
Mozo recommends that ratings are only one factor to be taken into account when deciding whether to take up any financial product offer.
Write a review

Recent Citi customer reviews

  • Citi Personal Loan Plus (Variable, Unsecured)

    Glad I chose Citi bank

    Really great to deal with Mary from loans department , Was very helpful and fantastic to deal with.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Simon, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
    More Citi personal loan customer reviews
  • Citi Rewards - Balance Transfer and Purchases offer

    Great product

    Excellent customer service and rewards program been with Citi for over 20 years

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Joseph, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
    More Citi credit card customer reviews
  • Citi Bank Account

    Great account for O.S.

    I really like the Citi bank, I have a debit card which I use for overseas transactions as no fees on the account. I also use for travel overseas too. Unfortunately Citi has been bought out by Nab so I will have my account changed to them. I’m not sure if Nab will have the same benefits. I’m thinking not.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Wendy, South Australia, reviewed 10 months ago
    More Citi bank account customer reviews
  • Citi Savings Account

    Worst bank ever

    If you can read the documents to me that I sent you, the ones you asked for, then how do you then say you never got them or that they were lost? The games to open a savings account. I called 9 times. Run around. Promises to call back, nothing. Customer service is lies. I found a better deal at another bank and they were far more honest. Turns out there are a lot better bank deal on international banking too. I do a lot of international banking. Don’t trust or waste your time with Citi bank. If they can’t be honest about your documents, why would you trust them with your money?

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    V, South Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago
    More Citi savings account customer reviews
  • Citi Home Loan

    Service is extremely poor. Don't deal with them.

    I am my sister's executor, who banks with Citi. I am not a person who puts up reviews (I have only done 1 ever). Trying to deal with Citi has been the most difficult part of fulfilling executer duties. There are no branches to visit in WA to visit. Examples are the Estate Management team write letters & include a number to ring if you have problems. When you finally get through, as soon as you say Estate Management, you get told they will call you & you get cut off. I am trying to sell my sisters house & need to transfer the mortgage into my name. This requires to the mortgage to be cleared (there is no debt) & the title, held by Citibank, to be sent to Landgate. I have sent docs to Citibank 3 weeks ago - no call. I ring & get blocked. My recommendation is to avoid Citibank unless you have heaps of time and can deal with the fustration.

    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Peter, Western Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago
    More Citi home loan customer reviews
  • Citi Travel Insurance

    The company is great and accessible.

    I love this company because they are great and have great customer service and they accessible and cheap. Citi is a great company. I know it.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Peter, Victoria, reviewed almost 3 years ago
    More Citi travel insurance customer reviews
  • Citi

    Online banking service is good

    No ATM fees, no Account keeping fees, no international transaction fees and it also works as a debit credit card for online purchases. Citibank is a really great bank.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sabzeena, Victoria, reviewed almost 8 years ago
    More Citi debit card customer reviews
  • Citi Home Insurance

    I like

    I like

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Nursuci, Western Australia, reviewed over 8 years ago
    More Citi home insurance customer reviews
  • Citi

    Good prices

    Happy with rates.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Anne, Tasmania, reviewed almost 9 years ago
    More Citi car loan customer reviews
  • Citi Term Deposit

    90%

    they seem to have the right products to suit me I am 60 and find at myage i feel comfortable and safe thankyou

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Wayne, Queensland, reviewed over 9 years ago
    More Citi term deposit customer reviews
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.