Citi logo

Citi reviews

Overall rating
5.4/10
Price
5.3/10
Features
5.7/10
Customer service
5.2/10
Convenience
5.1/10
Trust
5.4/10
Based on 1950 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Citi reviews

  • Citi Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Always there to advise on investing, very helpful

    There is always someone on the end of the phone to advise me when I want to invest money. Nothing is too much trouble for them. I certainly praise Citi Bank to my friends and family.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Pat, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Citi Credit Card review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    I no longer have any confidence in this company.

    I hate to give bad reviews but this is necessary. 6 mos ago I was a victim of identity theft. Issue is resolved and my credit report updated, including adding documents to prove this was not my doing. A month after its all resolved, also during a pandemic, Citibank contacts me to say my credit score decreased so they're lowering my limit to what I owed at the time. I was upset but I figured it was probably a timing thing so I didn't complain. Since then my score increased higher than it was before the identity theft and today I get an email saying they again lowered my credit limit to what my current balance is. I honestly don't have any bad marks on my credit to cause them to do this and after being with them for 10 years I expected different. The idea is to pay off the card but leave it open so your debt ratio remains good but they keep decreasing my limit so I'm getting "socked" twice on my score, once for the lower debt ratio and again for the fact that the company lowered my limit. I've had a chase card for less time and this never happened so I recommend checking out Chase before Citibank.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Kari, Northern Territory, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Citi Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Not too bad

    Interest rates are too high.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Salvatore, South Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Citi Global Currency Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Travelling.

    Convenient when travelling and helpful customer service.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Sash, Victoria, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Citi Home Loan review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Good bank.

    Good bank, easy to deal with. No hassle, low fees, good app.

    Peter, New South Wales, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Citi Plus Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Online banking service is good

    No ATM fees, no Account keeping fees, no international transaction fees and it also works as a debit credit card for online purchases. Citibank is a really great bank.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sabzeena, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Citi Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    I like

    I like

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Nursuci, Western Australia, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Citi Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Good value.

    Free Insurance with credit card for myself and my partner. Convenient and hassle-free.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Drew, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Citi review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Good prices

    Happy with rates.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Anne, Tasmania, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Citi Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    90%

    they seem to have the right products to suit me I am 60 and find at myage i feel comfortable and safe thankyou

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Wayne, Queensland, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.