Citi reviews

Citi
Citi overall rating

(as rated by the Mozo community)

5.4 / 10

based on 1887 reviews

 

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Can we help you refine your Citi search?

Latest Citi reviews

Citi

Citi Platinum (Bonus Points Offer) credit card review

Overall rating   0 / 10

They don't listen when something goes wrong

Citi are like most other banks, they charge too much interest on credit but they do remind you if you are late.....usually. Where they fall down is when you want to leave. I finally paid mine off & left a credit in the account & requested it to...

Full review

Citi are like most other banks, they charge too much interest on credit but they do remind you if you are late.....usually. Where they fall down is when you want to leave. I finally paid mine off & left a credit in the account & requested it to be closed, this didn't occur so the account was hit with an annual fee which I didn't realise for months as I never looked at the account, I received no calls to say anything was wrong until much later when there were also late payment fees. The account was now hundreds overdrawn so I told them what happened, requested it all be reversed & the account closed, not to call me but email for anything. The calls started coming thick & fast & I refused to answer but no emails were received. The same thing happened with my NAB credit card but NAB immediately reversed everything, closed the account & apologised but Citi just kept calling. I kept refusing to answer & kept emailing them with the same request to stop calling, reverse everything & email me. Multiple requests later & they are still not responding apart from the phone calls so I'll be making a formal complaint to the Australian Financial Complaints Authority (AFCA).

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Barry, South Australia, reviewed 7 days ago

Citi

Citi Plus Transaction Account bank account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

They are not consistent with their answers

Every time I call them I get different responses to the same question. They lie to get you to accept their product.

Full review

Every time I call them I get different responses to the same question. They lie to get you to accept their product.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Julie, Queensland, reviewed 22 days ago

Citi

Citi Standard Variable (Owner Occupier) home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good customer service

I like this Bank because they are available 24hours

Full review

I like this Bank because they are available 24hours

    Price   8 / 10

Less

Kay, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago

Citi

Citi Ready Credit - 3 Year Introductory Rate (Line of Credit, Variable, Unsecured) personal loan review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Nothing great about their service

Nothing to rave about

Full review

Nothing to rave about

    Price   5 / 10

Less

Kylie, New South Wales, reviewed almost 2 years ago

Citi

Citi Plus Transaction Account debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Online banking service is good

No ATM fees, no Account keeping fees, no international transaction fees and it also works as a debit credit card for online purchases. Citibank is a really great bank.

Full review

No ATM fees, no Account keeping fees, no international transaction fees and it also works as a debit credit card for online purchases. Citibank is a really great bank.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sabzeena, Victoria, reviewed about 2 years ago

Citi

Citi home insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

I like

I like

Full review

I like

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Nursuci, Western Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago

Citi

Citi Online Saver savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Competitive and global

Great for travel as it keeps prices low, not so good for accessibility.

Full review

Great for travel as it keeps prices low, not so good for accessibility.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Nicholas, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago

Citi

Citi travel insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good value.

Free Insurance with credit card for myself and my partner. Convenient and hassle-free.

Full review

Free Insurance with credit card for myself and my partner. Convenient and hassle-free.

    Price   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Drew, Victoria, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Citi

Citi car loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good prices

Happy with rates.

Full review

Happy with rates.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Anne, Tasmania, reviewed about 3 years ago

Citi

Citi term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

90%

they seem to have the right products to suit me I am 60 and find at myage i feel comfortable and safe thankyou

Full review

they seem to have the right products to suit me I am 60 and find at myage i feel comfortable and safe thankyou

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Wayne, Queensland, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Back to top