Citi logo

Citi customer reviews

Overall rating
5.4/10
Price
5.3/10
Features
5.7/10
Customer service
5.1/10
Convenience
5.1/10
Trust
5.4/10
Based on 1964 reviews as rated by the Mozo community. More about the mozo ratings

Recent Citi customer reviews

  • Citi Credit Card

    Abhorrent customer service

    My company use Citi bank for all out employee commerical cards. Whenever there has been issues with our cards for example fraudulent transactions. The phone customer service representatives have been entirely unhelpful and have been so hard to understand that some of our employees have not even been able to access there own accounts, due to the representative not reading the challenge questions correctly. Even when access is granted to the account they are very vague and don't have answers for any non standard question. The company have a very low care factor a confusing online card manger and I'm just glad they are managing the companies money and not my own.

    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    N/a, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago
    More Citi credit card customer reviews
  • Citi Global Currency Account

    Money not accessible

    Do NOT get this account if you are travelling overseas. I was in an overseas trip and needed more fund so I made a transfer from my other Australian account to this one. 13 days has passed the fund is still on hold for no reasons. I can't access my own money. I had to use my Australian credit card to make transactions overseas and ended up with foreign transaction fees.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Irfan, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
    More Citi bank account customer reviews
  • Citi Home Loan

    Service is extremely poor. Don't deal with them.

    I am my sister's executor, who banks with Citi. I am not a person who puts up reviews (I have only done 1 ever). Trying to deal with Citi has been the most difficult part of fulfilling executer duties. There are no branches to visit in WA to visit. Examples are the Estate Management team write letters & include a number to ring if you have problems. When you finally get through, as soon as you say Estate Management, you get told they will call you & you get cut off. I am trying to sell my sisters house & need to transfer the mortgage into my name. This requires to the mortgage to be cleared (there is no debt) & the title, held by Citibank, to be sent to Landgate. I have sent docs to Citibank 3 weeks ago - no call. I ring & get blocked. My recommendation is to avoid Citibank unless you have heaps of time and can deal with the fustration.

    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Peter, Western Australia, reviewed 9 months ago
    More Citi home loan customer reviews
  • Citi Travel Insurance

    The company is great and accessible.

    I love this company because they are great and have great customer service and they accessible and cheap. Citi is a great company. I know it.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Peter, Victoria, reviewed 12 months ago
    More Citi travel insurance customer reviews
  • Citi Savings Account

    Always there to advise on investing, very helpful

    There is always someone on the end of the phone to advise me when I want to invest money. Nothing is too much trouble for them. I certainly praise Citi Bank to my friends and family.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Pat, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago
    More Citi savings account customer reviews
  • Citi Personal Loan

    Not too bad

    Interest rates are too high.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Salvatore, South Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago
    More Citi personal loan customer reviews
  • Citi Plus Transaction Account

    Online banking service is good

    No ATM fees, no Account keeping fees, no international transaction fees and it also works as a debit credit card for online purchases. Citibank is a really great bank.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sabzeena, Victoria, reviewed almost 6 years ago
    More Citi debit card customer reviews
  • Citi Home Insurance

    I like

    I like

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Nursuci, Western Australia, reviewed over 6 years ago
    More Citi home insurance customer reviews
  • Citi

    Good prices

    Happy with rates.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Anne, Tasmania, reviewed almost 7 years ago
    More Citi car loan customer reviews
  • Citi Term Deposit

    90%

    they seem to have the right products to suit me I am 60 and find at myage i feel comfortable and safe thankyou

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Wayne, Queensland, reviewed over 7 years ago
    More Citi term deposit customer reviews
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.