Community First Bank logo

Community First Bank customer reviews

Overall rating
8.7/10
Price
8.5/10
Features
7.4/10
Customer service
8.9/10
Convenience
8.3/10
Trust
8.8/10
Based on 442 reviews as rated by the Mozo community. More about the mozo ratings
Write a review

Recent Community First Bank customer reviews

  • Community First Bank Credit Card

    Great product for young ones

    I have had my credit card with Commbank for almost 10 years. It is one for young people, under 30 i think. It has no fees and a competitive interest rate. Each time I deal with the staff they are caring and helpful and chat along with my toddler too. The phone service has also been great. Recently I had an overdraw fee and I contacted the bank through the chat service and I quickly had the fee wiped. I have great loyalty to the bank after all these years.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Aimee, New South Wales, reviewed 3 days ago
    More Community First Bank credit card customer reviews
  • Community First Bank Savings Account

    Not the most helpful bank

    So, I was quiet happy with my bank until now. I am one of those people who don't want credit cards, for past bad experience..... yet sometimes I would need a small cash injection. In the last 2yrs, I required the services of Cash Converters for a small cash loan and it was very convenient at the time, we had no problems with the process of accessing my account to view statements online. Just 2 weeks ago, as it happens I needed some money urgently, so I went to Cashies. When I've put my account details into their PC I got denied access. Turned out that Comm. First don't give third party authorisation for accounts to identify people's bank details. Well, this has never been an issue before. I just don't get it.... at my bank the smallest loan is $2000, which I don't need, all I wanted is $500, or they offer a credit card which I definitely don't want. Why are they so difficult nowadays?? The only thing they achieved is, that I will close my account, and go to another bank, who's not forcing me to choose from a bad option to worse. No thanks....

    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Valerie, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago
    More Community First Bank savings account customer reviews
  • Community First Bank Green Loan (up to 10 years, Variable, Unsecured)

    Amazing!!!!

    I thought there must be a catch but it was exactly what it appeared to be and the service was out of this world. Absolutely amazing product :)

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Max, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago
    More Community First Bank personal loan customer reviews
  • Community First Bank Everyday Account

    Best of the best

    When I was scammed overseas they helped me out fantastically and recovered all my money. As well their online banking is superb - pay bills, transfers, overdraft facility at minimal rates and their customer service is excellent

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Bruce, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago
    More Community First Bank bank account customer reviews
  • Community First Bank Home Loan

    Brilliant Service

    Community First Credit Union - 5 stars Pros - Customer Service is amazing, lending staff are very knowledgeable, caring and passionate about your lending goals! Cons - No Victorian branches I would highly recommend CFCU if you are looking for a loan.

    Customer service
    Less
    Jackie, Victoria, reviewed over 2 years ago
    More Community First Bank home loan customer reviews
  • Community First Bank Car Loan (Up to 5 years old, Fixed, Secured)

    Very happy!

    My review for Community First Credit Union is that it is excellent in all aspects of banking.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sharon, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
    More Community First Bank car loan customer reviews
  • Community First Bank Access

    I wpuldvrecomend

    Great

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Racheal, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago
    More Community First Bank debit card customer reviews
  • Community First Bank Home Insurance

    No thank u Clara del Borrello

    Dislike, never been with them before.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Clara, Victoria, reviewed over 8 years ago
    More Community First Bank home insurance customer reviews
  • Community First Bank Term Deposit

    myia bauford

    well the fact that is not a bank in florida or maybe the location of it.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Myia, South Australia, reviewed about 9 years ago
    More Community First Bank term deposit customer reviews
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.