Cover-More Travel Insurance logo

Cover-More Travel Insurance Travel insurance customer reviews

Overall rating
7.8/10
Value for money
7.6/10
Policy coverage
5.9/10
Customer service
5.5/10
Claims handling
5.4/10
Trust
8.0/10
Based on 196 Cover-More Travel Insurance travel insurance reviews as rated by the Mozo customers. More about the Mozo Customer Ratings.
Mozo recommends that ratings are only one factor to be taken into account when deciding whether to take up any financial product offer.
Write a review

Recent Cover-More Travel Insurance travel insurance customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Cover-More Travel Insurance Travel Insurance

    Abysmal, dishonest, fraudulent.

    I have insured twice with Covermore, claiming each time. Covermore rejected both claims, in the first claim, Covermore requested my medical records from my GP and deliberately misinterpreted it, citing incorrect dates, times and diagnoses. I appealed their decision and won. My second claim was also rejected, Covermore failed to address part of my claim. i submitted an appeal to their decision, however, Covermore refused any to acknowledge my appeal forcing me to seek assistance from the AFCA ombudsman. AfterAFCA intervened Covermore accepted my claim them attempted to silence me by asking me to sign a Deed of Release acknowledging that I would not seek assistance from the AFCA again and keep the claim confidential. I refused.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Tony, South Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Cover-More Travel Insurance Travel Insurance

    they don't payout claims

    they try to get out of claims, delay every single time 3 claims over 20 years of premiums every time they created obstacles and denied claims over nothing. At the stage where I am wondering if I should travel without insurance its almost a total waste of Money paying out premiums to 'covermore'

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Jeremy, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Cover-More Travel Insurance Travel Insurance

    Covermore Insurance is a joke

    We travelled to Japan and had Covermore Travel insurance, we took out the Premium plus cover and we had to make a claim for loss of income with an injury, Covermore insurance is an absolute joke to deal with, they find there way around any claim and quickly decide to start misunderstanding the conversation so you have to go over and over and over, I would not reccommend Covermore insurance to anyone who thinks they would actually get the cover they are paying for. A total Joke

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Paul, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Cover-More Travel Insurance Travel Insurance

    Cover-More Review: Decent Coverage, Slow Claims.

    Pros: One of the things I appreciated about Cover-More travel insurance was the variety of coverage options they offered. As a young traveler, I wasn't sure what I needed to be covered for, but Cover-More's website made it easy to select the policy that best fit my needs. I was able to choose a policy that covered medical expenses, trip cancellations, lost luggage, and other unexpected events. This gave me peace of mind knowing that I was protected in case anything went wrong. Another positive aspect of Cover-More was the purchasing process. I was able to buy my policy online, which was quick and easy. I received my policy documents via email within minutes, which was especially helpful as a busy student preparing for a trip. The website was also informative and easy to navigate, which made it easy to understand my coverage options. Finally, I appreciated the added benefits that came with my policy. The 24/7 helpline was especially reassuring, as I knew that I could get help in case of an emergency. I also liked the emergency assistance option, which gave me peace of mind knowing that I would be taken care of if something went wrong. Cons: Unfortunately, my experience with Cover-More travel insurance wasn't entirely positive. Firstly, I found their customer service to be lacking. When I had a question about my policy, it was difficult to get in touch with someone. I had to wait on hold for a while before I was able to speak to someone, which was frustrating. Secondly, I had a disappointing experience with the claims process. I had to make a claim for lost luggage, and the process was slow and confusing. It felt like they didn't believe me, and it took several weeks for my claim to be processed. This was a stressful experience, and it left me feeling like I wasn't being taken seriously. Overall, I'd rate my experience with Cover-More travel insurance a 6 out of 10. While the policy options and purchasing process were good, the poor customer service and slow claims process left a bad taste in my mouth. If I were to travel again, I'd likely consider other insurance providers first. In conclusion, Cover-More travel insurance is a decent option for travelers looking for coverage. However, there are areas for improvement, particularly when it comes to customer service and the claims process. As an 18-year-old traveler to Bali, I learned that it's important to do your research and choose an insurance provider that best fits your needs. While Cover-More wasn't perfect, it did provide me with some peace of mind knowing that I was covered in case anything unexpected happened.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Arwen, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Cover-More Travel Insurance Travel Insurance

    Decent but Not Seamless: Cover-More Review

    If you're looking for travel insurance in Australia, you may have come across Cover-More. I recently used their services and wanted to share my experience. Overall, I'd rate Cover-More travel insurance a 6 out of 10. While they did ultimately pay out my claim, the process left me feeling a bit like a fraudster. It seemed like they didn't believe me, which made me uncomfortable. That being said, I appreciate that they did honor my claim in the end. One thing I appreciated about Cover-More was their informative website. It was easy to navigate and understand what was and wasn't covered under my policy. They also offer a variety of options to customize your coverage, which is nice. However, I did have some issues with their customer service. I found it difficult to get in touch with them and when I did, it took a while to get a response. This left me feeling frustrated and unsure about the status of my claim. In terms of value for money, I think Cover-More is average. Their prices were competitive, but not necessarily the cheapest option out there. Overall, I'd say that Cover-More is a decent option for travel insurance in Australia. While I had some issues with their customer service, their website was informative and they did ultimately pay out my claim. However, if you're looking for a more seamless experience, you may want to consider other options.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Danielle, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Cover-More Travel Insurance Travel Insurance

    Holidays stress free

    Cover more Insurance had me relaxed in Hawaii, Canada and Europe. Loved how easy it was to sign up. Options were easy to comprehend and Choices were available depending on how active your life is. Happy days ahead knowing that Cover more will take care of all your cares if things go pear shaped on your big adventure. Pros I never had to call on making a claim. Cost of covers were good for the year in which I travelled. Website didn't require a degree to navigate. The best in the business.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Sharon, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Cover-More Travel Insurance Travel Insurance

    Appalling service - avoid at all costs

    I took out a policy with Covermore in March, 2022 for my husband and I's trip to Europe in June. We decided to take some expensive binoculars at an extra baggage premium of $165. On 7th April we decided we wouldn't take the binoculars after all and I wrote to Covermore asking for the extra premium to be refunded. Guess what? No response whatsoever until three months later when we were actually on holiday. Due to 'systems limitations' they would not reimburse. Then began the surreal and farcical correspondence in which one person said we should take out a retrospective policy paying another $2000 (we were home by this time) including a medical assessment (???) so that they could possibly give me back the whole lot. Madness. I saw red and I won't bore you with the endless phone calls, emails, waiting- on- the- phone time but I finally received the $165 on 7th September. God alone knows what would have happened if we'd actually been ill and needed their help. They'd probably wait until after the funeral to respond.

    Value for money
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Helen, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Cover-More Travel Insurance Travel Insurance

    No compassion Cover more

    My husband was admitted to Royal North Shore Hospital I had a, letter from the head dr in ICU to say that my husband was critical and could not travel, he even asked Cover more to show compassion. We sent through all the receipts and paperwork they asked for and had no contact from them for 6 weeks. They rang and after 2 hours of waiting for the answer & was told under assessment.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Sandra, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Cover-More Travel Insurance Travel Insurance

    Very poor customer service

    I have been trying for weeks via phone and the contact form to update my policy. Impossible to get hold of anyone and no response to the form enquiry. I am at a point now that I will need to take out a new policy just to make sure I'm covered for the travel changes. It won't be with Covermore!! I hate to think how poor a response (if any) I would get if I actually needed to make a claim!!

    Customer service
    Less
    Claire, New South Wales, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Cover-More Travel Insurance Travel Insurance

    In short, they are thieves and scammers!!!

    Worst experience ever! I knew that insurance companies are all scammers and dodgy but Cover-More are the worst!! Lost my $1,200 watch lost, they've reimbursed me only $61!!! tried to call and been on the phone waiting to speak to someone for over 2 hours!!!

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Jonathan, Western Australia, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Cover-More Travel Insurance Travel Insurance

    Non existent customer service

    Do not buy travel insurance with these people. There is zero customer service. No call-backs. Wait times for hours - I've had to give up every time after being on hold for an eternity. My travel start date is coming up and I cannot make a minor change to the policy or confirm if my insurance covers a key component of my trip. The insurance was provided by my travel agent at the time of booking. Because I cannot contact them I am now having to buy travel insurance with another company to be sure I'm covered. Utter waste of money.

    Customer service
    Less
    Christopher, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • Cover-More Travel Insurance Travel Insurance

    Worst customer service ever, 3.5 hrs on the phone

    Worst customer service ever, 3.5 hours waiting on the phone just to change the date of travel! Should be able to do that online!

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Less
    Rob, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • Cover-More Travel Insurance Travel Insurance

    Straightforward, easy to use,

    Pros: Travel insurance is very straightforward and easy to deal with, fair pricing, good customer service. Cons : none

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Angela, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Cover-More Travel Insurance Travel Insurance

    No customer service

    No ability to contact them to discuss existing medical issue within 12 months of surgery. None is answering the phone. I was locked out twice from online systems. I waited over 2 hours the next day, for 1 and a half hours I was no. 1 in the queue. So absolutely no customer service.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Catherine, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Cover-More Travel Insurance Travel Insurance

    cover more travel insurance rocks

    Easy to deal with and very helpful.

    Value for money
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Gina, Victoria, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.