Thumbnail icon for Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Personal loan reviews

Overall rating
8.1/10
Price
8.9/10
Features
8.0/10
Customer service
8.9/10
Convenience
8.3/10
Trust
9.7/10
Based on 8 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Credit Union SA personal loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Credit Union SA Special Fixed Rate Personal Loan (Vehicles up to 2 years old, Secured) review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Alright

    Their personal loan rate is alright. Not the worst but not the best

    Shane, South Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Credit Union SA Variable Rate Personal Loan (Unsecured) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Quick and reliable

    Quick and quite reliable.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Joan, South Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Credit Union SA Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Simple, easy and convenient

    I spoke to Credit Union SA about organising a Personal Loan, they discussed my options, and recommended an option which drew on the available equity in my home, to give me the lowest rate possible (5.72% variable), I paid a very low and reasonable set-up fee, then have a set minimum repayment, but can pay more whenever I feel like it, and no penalties for early repayment.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, South Australia, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Credit Union SA Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    GREAT customer service

    I really don't have any cons about my bank that I bank with as they've been really good and helpful to me. I applied for a personal loan and they were next to me step by step and they did what ever they could do to help me get the loan I wanted so THANK YOU CREDIT UNION. :D

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Krystian, South Australia, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Credit Union SA Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    The follow up service on this loan was awesome

    The follow up service on this loan was awesome.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ian, South Australia, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Credit Union SA Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Friendly staff and convenient opening hrs on sat

    Good interest rates

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Briony, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Credit Union SA Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10

    No fees.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Linda, South Australia, reviewed about 10 years ago
  • Credit Union SA Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   6 / 10

    Interest rate was good but the customer service person was very rude and abrupt.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Jason, New South Wales, reviewed about 10 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Personal loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate Personal Loan

      interest rate
      8.00% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      8.21% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
      fees
      $150.00upfront
      and
      $0.00/month

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 8.00% would cost $36,647.51 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Discounted Personal Loan

      interest rate
      7.99% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      8.35% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
      fees
      $250.00upfront
      and
      $0.00/month

      Terms from 1 to 10 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 7.99% would cost $36,738.90 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      6.79% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      8.83% p.a.based on $10,000
      over 3 years
      fees
      $299.00upfront
      and
      $0.00/month

      Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 3 year $10,000 loan at 6.79% would cost $11,380.22 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      6.99% p.a.to 28.69% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      7.69% p.a.to 29.55% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
      fees
      $500.00upfront
      and
      $0.00/month

      Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.99% would cost $36,133.67 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Personal Loan

      interest rate
      12.69% p.a.to 18.69% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      13.56% p.a.to 19.53% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
      fees
      $150.00upfront
      and
      $10.00/month

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 12.69% would cost $41,420.45 including fees.

      Promoted

    *The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

    Want more? Compare all 226 personal loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more personal loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.