Credit Union SA logo

Credit Union SA Personal loan reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 8 personal loan reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Credit Union SA personal loan customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Credit Union SA Special Fixed Rate Personal Loan (Vehicles up to 5 years old, Secured)

    Alright

    Their personal loan rate is alright. Not the worst but not the best

    Shane, South Australia, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • Credit Union SA Variable Rate Personal Loan (Unsecured)

    Quick and reliable

    Quick and quite reliable.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Joan, South Australia, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • Credit Union SA Personal Loan

    Simple, easy and convenient

    I spoke to Credit Union SA about organising a Personal Loan, they discussed my options, and recommended an option which drew on the available equity in my home, to give me the lowest rate possible (5.72% variable), I paid a very low and reasonable set-up fee, then have a set minimum repayment, but can pay more whenever I feel like it, and no penalties for early repayment.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Wayde, South Australia, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • Credit Union SA Personal Loan

    GREAT customer service

    I really don't have any cons about my bank that I bank with as they've been really good and helpful to me. I applied for a personal loan and they were next to me step by step and they did what ever they could do to help me get the loan I wanted so THANK YOU CREDIT UNION. :D

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Krystian, South Australia, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • Credit Union SA Personal Loan

    The follow up service on this loan was awesome

    The follow up service on this loan was awesome.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ian, South Australia, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • Credit Union SA Personal Loan

    Friendly staff and convenient opening hrs on sat

    Good interest rates

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Briony, New South Wales, reviewed about 9 years ago
  • Credit Union SA Personal Loan

    No fees.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Linda, South Australia, reviewed almost 12 years ago
  • Credit Union SA Personal Loan

    Interest rate was good but the customer service person was very rude and abrupt.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jason, New South Wales, reviewed almost 12 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Personal loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Personal Loan

      interest rate
      4.99% p.a.to 19.99% p.a.
      comparison rate
      4.99% p.a.to 19.99% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 4.99% would cost $33,959.97 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Personal Loan

      interest rate
      6.39% p.a.to 7.49% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.39% p.a.to 8.19% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.39% would cost $35,126.40 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Low Rate Personal Loan

      interest rate
      5.45% p.a.to 8.48% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.07% p.a.to 8.84% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.45% would cost $34,590.57 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      5.35% p.a.to 19.09% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.14% p.a.to 19.99% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.35% would cost $34,832.61 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      5.95% p.a.to 10.49% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.95% p.a.to 12.83% p.a.based on $10,000
      over 3 years

      Terms from 2 to 5 years. Representative example: a 3 year $10,000 loan at 5.95% would cost $10,943.74 including fees.

      Promoted

    WARNING: The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

    Want more? Compare all 224 personal loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more personal loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.