Advertisement

Credit Union SA personal loan reviews

Credit Union SA
Credit Union SA's overall rating for personal loans

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.1 / 10

based on 8 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured personal loan from Credit Union SA

Recent Credit Union SA personal loan reviews

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Special Fixed Rate Personal Loan (Vehicles up to 2 years old, Secured) Fixed Rate Personal Loan review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Alright

Their personal loan rate is alright. Not the worst but not the best

Full review

Their personal loan rate is alright. Not the worst but not the best

Less

Shane, South Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Variable Rate Personal Loan (Unsecured) Variable Rate Personal Loan (Unsecured) review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Quick and reliable

Quick and quite reliable.

Full review

Quick and quite reliable.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Joan, South Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Personal Loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Simple, easy and convenient

I spoke to Credit Union SA about organising a Personal Loan, they discussed my options, and recommended an option which drew on the available equity in my home, to give me the lowest rate possible (5.72% variable), I paid a very low and reasonable...

Full review

I spoke to Credit Union SA about organising a Personal Loan, they discussed my options, and recommended an option which drew on the available equity in my home, to give me the lowest rate possible (5.72% variable), I paid a very low and reasonable set-up fee, then have a set minimum repayment, but can pay more whenever I feel like it, and no penalties for early repayment.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, South Australia, reviewed over 6 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Personal Loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

GREAT customer service

I really don't have any cons about my bank that I bank with as they've been really good and helpful to me. I applied for a personal loan and they were next to me step by step and they did what ever they could do to help me get the loan I wanted so...

Full review

I really don't have any cons about my bank that I bank with as they've been really good and helpful to me. I applied for a personal loan and they were next to me step by step and they did what ever they could do to help me get the loan I wanted so THANK YOU CREDIT UNION. :D

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Krystian, South Australia, reviewed over 6 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Personal Loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

The follow up service on this loan was awesome

The follow up service on this loan was awesome.

Full review

The follow up service on this loan was awesome.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ian, South Australia, reviewed almost 7 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Personal Loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Friendly staff and convenient opening hrs on sat

Good interest rates

Full review

Good interest rates

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Briony, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Personal Loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

No fees.

Full review

No fees.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Linda, South Australia, reviewed almost 10 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Personal Loan review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Interest rate was good but the customer service person was very rude and abrupt.

Full review

Interest rate was good but the customer service person was very rude and abrupt.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Jason, New South Wales, reviewed about 10 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Personal loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Symple Loans Personal Loan (Variable, Unsecured)

    Symple Loans Personal Loan (Variable, Unsecured)

    interest rate

    5.75% p.a.to 19.99% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    6.89% p.a.to 23.07% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    fees

    $300.00upfront
    and
    $10.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.75% would cost $35,490.18 including fees.

    • Interest rate: 5.75% p.a.to 19.99% p.a.
    • Comparison rate*: 6.89% p.a.to 23.07% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
    • Upfront fee: $300
    • Monthly fee: $10.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Late payment fee: $35.00
    • Repayment options: Monthly
    • Early repayment penalty: $0.00
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $50,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Other benefits:
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Harmoney Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Harmoney Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    • Up to $70,000, unsecured. Fast, easy & 100% online
    • No hidden fees or early repayment penalties with Australasia's leading marketplace lending website
    • You're unique, so is your interest rate

    interest rate

    6.99% p.a.to 28.69% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    7.69% p.a.to 29.55% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    fees

    $500.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.99% would cost $36,133.67 including fees.

    • Up to $70,000, unsecured. Fast, easy & 100% online
    • No hidden fees or early repayment penalties with Australasia's leading marketplace lending website
    • You're unique, so is your interest rate
    • Interest rate: 6.99% p.a.to 28.69% p.a.
    • Comparison rate*: 7.69% p.a.to 29.55% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
    • Upfront fee: $500
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Late payment fee: $15.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Early repayment penalty: $0.00
    • Minimum loan amount: $2,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $70,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Other benefits: Application fee is $200 for loans under $5,000.
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 4 Harmoney personal loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Featured product

     

    Latitude Low Rate Personal Loan (Fixed, Secured)

    Latitude Low Rate Personal Loan (Fixed, Secured)

    • Available to new Latitude personal loan customers only
    • Applicants must be mortgage holders or homeowners
    • Applicants need an excellent credit score to apply

    interest rate

    9.99% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    11.22% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    fees

    $250.00upfront
    and
    $13.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 2 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 9.99% would cost $39,265.82 including fees.

    • Available to new Latitude personal loan customers only
    • Applicants must be mortgage holders or homeowners
    • Applicants need an excellent credit score to apply
    • Interest rate: 9.99% p.a.
    • Comparison rate*: 11.22% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
    • Upfront fee: $250
    • Monthly fee: $13.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Late payment fee: $35.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Early repayment penalty: $300 in first half of loan, $0 in second half.
    • Minimum loan amount: $20,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Minimum loan term: 2 Years
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    • Security required: Residential Property, Various, Vehicle
    • Other benefits:
    Overall rating

    4.7

    Based on 191 Latitude personal loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • OurMoneyMarket Low Rate Personal Loan (Excellent Credit) (Fixed, Unsecured)

    OurMoneyMarket Low Rate Personal Loan (Excellent Credit) (Fixed, Unsecured)

    interest rate

    8.00% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    8.21% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    fees

    $150.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 8.00% would cost $36,647.51 including fees.

    • Interest rate: 8.00% p.a.
    • Comparison rate*: 8.21% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
    • Upfront fee: $150
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Late payment fee: $35.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Early repayment penalty: $0.00
    • Minimum loan amount: $2,001.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $50,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Other benefits:
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    RateSetter Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable)

    RateSetter Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable)

    • Low rates for borrowers with good credit
    • 1 min rate estimate, simple online application
    • No exit fees, no early repayment fees

    interest rate

    6.89% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    8.89% p.a.based on $10,000
    over 3 years

    fees

    $299.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 3 year $10,000 loan at 6.89% would cost $11,396.66 including fees.

    • Low rates for borrowers with good credit
    • 1 min rate estimate, simple online application
    • No exit fees, no early repayment fees
    • Interest rate: 6.89% p.a.
    • Comparison rate*: 8.89% p.a.based on $10,000
      over 3 years
    • Upfront fee: $299
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Late payment fee: $30.00
    • Repayment options: Monthly
    • Early repayment penalty: $0.00
    • Minimum loan amount: $2,001.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $45,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Other benefits:
    Overall rating

    5.0

    Based on 1 RateSetter personal loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

*The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

Want more? Compare all 220 personal loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more personal loans

Look for a specific type of personal loan:

*The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

Back to top
 
Advertisement