Thumbnail icon for Defence Bank

Defence Bank Bank account reviews

Overall rating
8.6/10
Price
7.7/10
Features
6.7/10
Customer service
8.9/10
Convenience
7.2/10
Trust
9.0/10
Based on 38 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Defence Bank bank account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Defence Bank Everyday Access review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    The best customer service.

    I have been with DFCU and now Defence Bank for over 40 years and I have always been looked after.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Darrel, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Defence Bank Everyday Access review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service and convenience.

    Accessible, convenient, everything is explained and nothing is too hard.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sean, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Defence Bank Everyday Access review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Excellent customer service. Products that suit me.

    Defence Bank are a reliable financial institution, and I have had very few issues with them over the many years I have been associated with them. The only minor issue is access to the very limited number of physical branches (ostensibly located on Defence establishments), in the very rare chance that I am required to attend a branch in person. Overall however, they are extremely good.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Bruce, South Australia, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Defence Bank Everyday Access review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Highly recommend this institution to everyone

    Service is fabulous, the rates and extras are competitive and the overall experiencing is very personalised without being pushy.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Katrina, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Defence Bank review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Extremely happy with my 14 years of service

    Awesome service & competitive rates. Online and phone banking is extremely user friendly. Recent renovations at my branch has you feeling like you've walked into a cafe not a bank.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Katrina, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Defence Bank review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Brilliant provider

    Love the bank as it is personal and never talk to a machine

    Price
    5 / 10
    Less
    Marcia, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Defence Bank Everyday Access review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Very happy customer for over 20 years

    I've been a member since 1999 and will continue to be for years to come.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Less
    Hope, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Defence Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    The service is always spot on and very friendly

    I've been with this bank for 25 years. They have always been extremely helpful in every way possible and I couldn't ask for anything bette. I'd recommend them to anyone.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Less
    Karen, Victoria, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Defence Bank review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great deals and customer service

    The staff are really friendly and honest. Online banking is very easy to understand and use.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Less
    Caitlin, Victoria, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • Defence Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent service, no complaints for Defence Bank

    Very happy with this bank

    Price
    5 / 10
    Less
    Kim, Queensland, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • Defence Bank review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great customer service and very friendly staff

    Because you asked about a bank not an insurer!

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Tony, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Defence Bank review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Competitive rates

    Great service, friendly people and always competitive.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Al, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Defence Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Going to leave this bank very soon

    They will not discuss getting rid of bank fees, they charge for each card you have each month. If you get rejected because you don't have enough money in the account they charge you $2. Toooo many fees.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Lori, Queensland, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Defence Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Defence bank has been awesome so far

    Defence bank previously named defcredit is a credit union thus being so it makes it possible for their prices for the account to be cheaper and loans to be at a lower interest rate. They use redi teller ATMs and so far I have always been able to get to one no matter what town that I have been in. For any defence force member, they are a great bank and they are at every military base and they are knowledgeable about all military programs that are running. I have never had a single problem with them and their staff have always been friendly.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jamie, , reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Defence Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    No weekend support from actual bank.

    The bank provides nil support on weekends &/or public holidays.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Victoria, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00Special offer of $0 monthly account keeping fees when you open a new account
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Bank Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Account

      account fee
      $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month or are under 23 years.
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • USaver Ultra Transaction Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Hero Transaction Account

      account fee
      $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Payment Ring
      interest rate
      0.75% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 105 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.