Defence Bank logo

Defence Bank Bank account reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 40 bank account reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Defence Bank bank account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Defence Bank Everyday Access

    Great for ADF

    As a Afghan Veteran and I long term member of this bank, I'd have to say I love the easy online Access. Downside is once your out of the ADF you can't access the bank because it's all on bases.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rob, New South Wales, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Defence Bank Everyday Access

    Friendly service

    I love the friendly service, and access on base.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Leigh, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Defence Bank Everyday Access

    The best customer service.

    I have been with DFCU and now Defence Bank for over 40 years and I have always been looked after.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Darrel, New South Wales, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Defence Bank Everyday Access

    Great customer service and convenience.

    Accessible, convenient, everything is explained and nothing is too hard.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sean, Queensland, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Defence Bank Everyday Access

    Excellent customer service. Products that suit me.

    Defence Bank are a reliable financial institution, and I have had very few issues with them over the many years I have been associated with them. The only minor issue is access to the very limited number of physical branches (ostensibly located on Defence establishments), in the very rare chance that I am required to attend a branch in person. Overall however, they are extremely good.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Bruce, South Australia, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Defence Bank Everyday Access

    Highly recommend this institution to everyone

    Service is fabulous, the rates and extras are competitive and the overall experiencing is very personalised without being pushy.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Katrina, Queensland, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • Defence Bank

    Extremely happy with my 14 years of service

    Awesome service & competitive rates. Online and phone banking is extremely user friendly. Recent renovations at my branch has you feeling like you've walked into a cafe not a bank.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Katrina, Queensland, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • Defence Bank

    Brilliant provider

    Love the bank as it is personal and never talk to a machine

    Price
    Less
    Marcia, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Defence Bank Everyday Access

    Very happy customer for over 20 years

    I've been a member since 1999 and will continue to be for years to come.

    Price
    Less
    Hope, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Defence Bank Bank Account

    The service is always spot on and very friendly

    I've been with this bank for 25 years. They have always been extremely helpful in every way possible and I couldn't ask for anything bette. I'd recommend them to anyone.

    Price
    Less
    Karen, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Defence Bank

    Great deals and customer service

    The staff are really friendly and honest. Online banking is very easy to understand and use.

    Price
    Less
    Caitlin, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Defence Bank Bank Account

    Excellent service, no complaints for Defence Bank

    Very happy with this bank

    Price
    Less
    Kim, Queensland, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Defence Bank

    Great customer service and very friendly staff

    Because you asked about a bank not an insurer!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tony, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Defence Bank

    Competitive rates

    Great service, friendly people and always competitive.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Al, Victoria, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Defence Bank Bank Account

    Going to leave this bank very soon

    They will not discuss getting rid of bank fees, they charge for each card you have each month. If you get rejected because you don't have enough money in the account they charge you $2. Toooo many fees.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lori, Queensland, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Orange Everyday

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Go Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Snap Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 97 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.