Thumbnail icon for G&C Mutual Bank

G&C Mutual Bank Car loan reviews

Overall rating
7.4/10
Price
5.8/10
Features
4.8/10
Customer service
7.0/10
Convenience
6.6/10
Trust
7.4/10
Based on 5 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent G&C Mutual Bank car loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • G&C Mutual Bank Car Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Friendly and helpful

    I have been with them for 15 years and I trust them.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Larry, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • G&C Mutual Bank Car Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Easy process, simple and comfortable.

    I have been with SGECU for some 20 odd years. I have a regular payment from my wages. I have used thier credit/loans facillity many times. The application process is easy and comfortable. The rest is no problem at all.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • G&C Mutual Bank Car Loan review

    Overall rating   5 / 10

    The interest is way too high at 17% and it has been difficult to get down the payments to where I am starting to pay off the actual loan.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Louise, New South Wales, reviewed almost 10 years ago
  • G&C Mutual Bank Car Loan review

    Overall rating   7 / 10

    They have been lending me money for a few years, but there have always been communication problems as regards me sending them paperwork etc. They also charged me for having an inactive card, even though they know they just lend me money and I don't have a day to day transaction account!

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Margaret, New South Wales, reviewed about 10 years ago
  • G&C Mutual Bank Car Loan review

    Overall rating   7 / 10

    Quick approval and payment of money when required from SGE Credit Union. Interest rate is a bit high though.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Andrea, Victoria, reviewed over 10 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Car loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • New Car Loan

      Interest rate
      4.67% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      5.22% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 4.67% would cost $34,096.76 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Low Rate Car Loan Special Offer

      Interest rate
      5.29% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      5.53% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.29% would cost $34,382.89 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Car Loan

      Interest rate
      5.50% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      5.85% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.50% would cost $34,632.09 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Personal Loan

      Interest rate
      5.75% p.a.to 21.99% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      7.17% p.a.to 25.71% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.75% would cost $35,790.18 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Secured Car Loan

      Interest rate
      6.79% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      7.16% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.79% would cost $35,729.09 including fees.

      Promoted

    *The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

    Want more? Compare all 198 car loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more car loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.