Advertisement

GMCU bank account reviews

GMCU
GMCU's overall rating for bank accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

6.6 / 10

based on 10 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured bank account from GMCU

Recent GMCU bank account reviews

GMCU

GMCU Bank Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

I'd like to change banks

The GMCU's fees are a bit high.

Full review

The GMCU's fees are a bit high.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ross, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago

GMCU

GMCU Bank Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Modern debit cards are great

I was dragged into the modern era of a debit cards and I'm glad I was. It has been very beneficial, the ladies at my Kilmore branch are a delight.

Full review

I was dragged into the modern era of a debit cards and I'm glad I was. It has been very beneficial, the ladies at my Kilmore branch are a delight.

Less

Mike, South Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago

GMCU

GMCU Bank Account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Good

Good, local bank keeps money in the town. I've banked with them for over 20 years.

Full review

Good, local bank keeps money in the town. I've banked with them for over 20 years.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Olivia, New South Wales, reviewed almost 2 years ago

GMCU

GMCU Bank Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Recommended

Good bank with low interest rates and low account charges

Full review

Good bank with low interest rates and low account charges

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Craig, Victoria, reviewed almost 4 years ago

GMCU

GMCU Bank Account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great customer service with good account features!

I have found the staff to be very friendly and good at their jobs. I'm not treated as a number but a person and remembered from the last time I was in there, which isn't all the time as I only go into the credit union roughly once a month. The...

Full review

I have found the staff to be very friendly and good at their jobs. I'm not treated as a number but a person and remembered from the last time I was in there, which isn't all the time as I only go into the credit union roughly once a month. The account and insurances that I have with them are the best I have found with low fees and good interest rates.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Angie, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago

GMCU

GMCU Bank Account review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Staff are the demise of poor GMCU

Make rules as they please and hold onto your money as they please. As for the staff, intimidating, arrogant and just plain rude unless you have money.

Full review

Make rules as they please and hold onto your money as they please. As for the staff, intimidating, arrogant and just plain rude unless you have money.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Daniel, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago

GMCU

GMCU Bank Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Better then a bank. They are part of the community

Customer service is great. No queuing

Full review

Customer service is great. No queuing

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

David, Victoria, reviewed over 6 years ago

GMCU

GMCU Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Professional courteous and friendly always!

Cannot beat these guys anywhere for service and professionalism. Nice to be able to talk directly to your bank manager on a first name basis and have them actually know you as a client and a person not just a number. Well done.

Full review

Cannot beat these guys anywhere for service and professionalism. Nice to be able to talk directly to your bank manager on a first name basis and have them actually know you as a client and a person not just a number. Well done.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, Victoria, reviewed over 6 years ago

GMCU

GMCU Bank Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

GMCU treat you like an individual person, the staff are great and the service is fabulous. My comparison bank (NAB) is appalling in all those areas.

Full review

GMCU treat you like an individual person, the staff are great and the service is fabulous. My comparison bank (NAB) is appalling in all those areas.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Nicole, Victoria, reviewed over 10 years ago

GMCU

GMCU Bank Account review

Overall rating   2 / 10

like the phone banking don't like the high bank fees

Full review

like the phone banking don't like the high bank fees

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Jodie, Victoria, reviewed about 11 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Suncorp Everyday Options

    Suncorp Everyday Options

    account fee

    $0.00Special offer of $0 monthly account keeping fees when you open a new account

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Atm networks: Suncorp, RediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $1: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 1082 Suncorp bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MyState Bank Everyday Account

    MyState Bank Everyday Account

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month or are under 23 years.

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID
    • Atm networks: MyState
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter deposits and withdrawals, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 82 MyState Bank bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 7,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 7,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Atm networks: NAB
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 3720 NAB bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    UBank USaver Ultra Transaction Account

    UBank USaver Ultra Transaction Account

    • Interest paid on funds in linked USaver account
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Interest paid on funds in linked USaver account
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Atm networks: NAB
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, internet, Visa debit and international purchases.
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 24 UBank bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Featured product

     

    Citi Global Currency Account

    Citi Global Currency Account

    • Send and receive foreign currency with no Citi transfer fees
    • Exchange currencies instantly via the Citi Mobile App
    • Hold up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    PayID, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Send and receive foreign currency with no Citi transfer fees
    • Exchange currencies instantly via the Citi Mobile App
    • Hold up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Atm networks: Citibank
    • What kind of card?: Debit Mastercard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $5,000: 0.50% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 0.75% p.a.
      Balances from $250,000: 1.50% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, phone, internet and linked Debit MasterCard purchases.
    Overall rating

    6.7

    Based on 117 Citi bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 97 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more bank accounts

Look for a specific type of bank account:

-- Choose type --
Back to top
 
Advertisement