Thumbnail icon for GMCU

GMCU Bank account reviews

Overall rating
6.6/10
Price
5.9/10
Features
5.1/10
Customer service
7.9/10
Convenience
7.0/10
Trust
7.6/10
Based on 10 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent GMCU bank account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • GMCU Bank Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    I'd like to change banks

    The GMCU's fees are a bit high.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ross, Victoria, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • GMCU Bank Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Modern debit cards are great

    I was dragged into the modern era of a debit cards and I'm glad I was. It has been very beneficial, the ladies at my Kilmore branch are a delight.

    Mike, South Australia, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • GMCU Bank Account review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Good

    Good, local bank keeps money in the town. I've banked with them for over 20 years.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Olivia, New South Wales, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • GMCU Bank Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Recommended

    Good bank with low interest rates and low account charges

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Craig, Victoria, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • GMCU Bank Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great customer service with good account features!

    I have found the staff to be very friendly and good at their jobs. I'm not treated as a number but a person and remembered from the last time I was in there, which isn't all the time as I only go into the credit union roughly once a month. The account and insurances that I have with them are the best I have found with low fees and good interest rates.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Angie, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • GMCU Bank Account review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Staff are the demise of poor GMCU

    Make rules as they please and hold onto your money as they please. As for the staff, intimidating, arrogant and just plain rude unless you have money.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Daniel, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • GMCU Bank Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Better then a bank. They are part of the community

    Customer service is great. No queuing

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    David, Victoria, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • GMCU Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Professional courteous and friendly always!

    Cannot beat these guys anywhere for service and professionalism. Nice to be able to talk directly to your bank manager on a first name basis and have them actually know you as a client and a person not just a number. Well done.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Victoria, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • GMCU Bank Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10

    GMCU treat you like an individual person, the staff are great and the service is fabulous. My comparison bank (NAB) is appalling in all those areas.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Nicole, Victoria, reviewed over 10 years ago
  • GMCU Bank Account review

    Overall rating   2 / 10

    like the phone banking don't like the high bank fees

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Jodie, Victoria, reviewed about 11 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00Special offer of $0 monthly account keeping fees when you open a new account
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Bank Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Account

      account fee
      $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month or are under 23 years.
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • USaver Ultra Transaction Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Hero Transaction Account

      account fee
      $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Payment Ring
      interest rate
      0.75% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 105 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.