GMCU logo

GMCU Bank account customer reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 11 bank account reviews as rated by the Mozo community.
Write a review

Recent GMCU bank account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • GMCU My Everyday Account

    Controlling and expensive, little interest on sav

    Minor interest on savings. Quick to charge an excessive rate on overdraw. I really resent it when you go on line to bank account and they make it difficult for you trying to railroad you into downloading their app. Just another way of trying to know everything about you and pumping their adds etc advertising to you. Don't assume everyone is tech savvy.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Beni, Victoria, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • GMCU Bank Account

    I'd like to change banks

    The GMCU's fees are a bit high.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ross, Victoria, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • GMCU Bank Account

    Modern debit cards are great

    I was dragged into the modern era of a debit cards and I'm glad I was. It has been very beneficial, the ladies at my Kilmore branch are a delight.

    Mike, South Australia, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • GMCU Bank Account

    Good

    Good, local bank keeps money in the town. I've banked with them for over 20 years.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Olivia, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • GMCU Bank Account

    Recommended

    Good bank with low interest rates and low account charges

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Craig, Victoria, reviewed about 8 years ago
  • GMCU Bank Account

    Great customer service with good account features!

    I have found the staff to be very friendly and good at their jobs. I'm not treated as a number but a person and remembered from the last time I was in there, which isn't all the time as I only go into the credit union roughly once a month. The account and insurances that I have with them are the best I have found with low fees and good interest rates.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Angie, Victoria, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • GMCU Bank Account

    Staff are the demise of poor GMCU

    Make rules as they please and hold onto your money as they please. As for the staff, intimidating, arrogant and just plain rude unless you have money.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Daniel, Victoria, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • GMCU Bank Account

    Better then a bank. They are part of the community

    Customer service is great. No queuing

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    David, Victoria, reviewed over 10 years ago
  • GMCU Bank Account

    Professional courteous and friendly always!

    Cannot beat these guys anywhere for service and professionalism. Nice to be able to talk directly to your bank manager on a first name basis and have them actually know you as a client and a person not just a number. Well done.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Victoria, reviewed over 10 years ago
  • GMCU Bank Account

    GMCU treat you like an individual person, the staff are great and the service is fabulous. My comparison bank (NAB) is appalling in all those areas.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Nicole, Victoria, reviewed over 14 years ago
  • GMCU Bank Account

    like the phone banking don't like the high bank fees

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jodie, Victoria, reviewed about 15 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Orange Everyday

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet, PayID, PayTo
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • AMP Cash Manager

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0.60% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Spend Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet, PayID, Samsung Pay, Fitbit Pay, Garmin Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Wisdom Saver Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit, Garmin
      interest rate
      0.05% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 104 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.