Thumbnail icon for Greater Bank

Greater Bank Car loan reviews

Overall rating
7.8/10
Price
6.9/10
Features
5.9/10
Customer service
7.7/10
Convenience
7.3/10
Trust
7.5/10
Based on 13 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Greater Bank car loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Greater Bank Car Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Friendly and personal customer service

    Pros: Great personal customer service, an old fashioned meeting with the Bank Manager, a conversation about why you want the loan, helpful information and advice about the best options the Bank can offer and a friendly phone call from the same Manager to advise that the loan has been approved and is in your account. Cons: None that I can think of!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Julie, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Greater Bank Car Loan review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    average

    Okay

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Malcolm, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Greater Bank Car Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Competative

    Convenient service

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Carmel, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Greater Bank review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Service is terrible

    For a person with over $5000 in savings, I can't even get a car loan. Being employed full time won't help either. You're happy to take $60 month in fees but not for a loan... Cheated comes to mind here. I could easily pay back $5000. I secured a loan elsewhere so we have no real need for Greater anymore.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Mark, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Greater Bank Car Loan review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Not flexible with car loans

    I feel that after being with them for 10 years they would be a bit more flexible with their car loans and who they give car loans too. Also they need to branch out to more ATMs within Australia.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Queensland, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Greater Bank Car Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service, competitive rates

    Very friendly personalised customer service. Go above and beyond to get me what I want.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Greater Bank Car Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Efficient customer service every visit.

    An all in one car loan with easy repayments.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sonya, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Greater Bank Car Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    great rates and awesome customer service

    This awesome product has the best options available the best rates and fantastic customer service. Although the big banks may be asking for a lot of money, this bank option is cheap and more convenient to all people in australia and america. The only fault of this bank is that it does not operate in all of the countries in the world but if you are in america or australia this is the most recommended bank in those countries. I highly recommended it.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Matia, New South Wales, reviewed almost 8 years ago
  • Greater Bank Car Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    Love Greater! Customer service is best by far and their rates are very competitive.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Rachael, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • Greater Bank Car Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    The Greater had the lowest interest rate at the time I applied, excepting maybe the teachers credit union (about the same) I could pay the loan off at my own schedule, paying more when I please, monthly, weekly and even daily if I pleased. No additional charges for paying off early etc very flexible and reasonable. I could apply over the phone and internet, so there was less stress as I was working full time and couldn't get time off to visit a branch. The process only took a few days, so the loan was ready for when I needed it. Overall I was very satisfied.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Caitlin, New South Wales, reviewed almost 9 years ago
  • Greater Bank Car Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10

    The set up of the Payments is easy, i have no early payout fee, they encourage exrta payments, they tellers and the branch manager are all lovely people and are always willing to help.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Katy, New South Wales, reviewed about 9 years ago
  • Greater Bank Car Loan review

    Overall rating   7 / 10

    Greater have a competitive interest rate as well as many beneficial optional extras on their car loans. Staff are friendly and helpful in all aspects, although finding an ATM anywhere other than a branch is incredibly difficult. Also I'm not happy about the fact that the newest celebrity endorsement is not an Australian, and therefore unlikely to have anything to do with GBS other than getting paid to endorse them.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Laura, New South Wales, reviewed almost 10 years ago
  • Greater Bank Car Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10

    Great interest rate and great customer service all the time.

    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Melanie, New South Wales, reviewed over 10 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Car loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate Car Loan Special Offer

      Interest rate
      5.49% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      5.73% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
      Fees
      $175.00upfront
      and
      $0.00/month

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.49% would cost $34,548.78 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Car Loan

      Interest rate
      5.50% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      5.85% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
      Fees
      $250.00upfront
      and
      $0.00/month

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.50% would cost $34,632.09 including fees.

      Promoted
    • New Car Loan

      Interest rate
      4.89% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      5.44% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
      Fees
      $400.00upfront
      and
      $0.00/month

      Terms from 3 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 4.89% would cost $34,277.58 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Discounted Personal Car Loan

      Interest rate
      5.64% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      5.99% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
      Fees
      $250.00upfront
      and
      $0.00/month

      Terms from 1 to 10 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.64% would cost $34,748.53 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Secured Car Loan

      Interest rate
      4.69% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      6.03% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
      Fees
      $499.00upfront
      and
      $9.00/month

      Terms from 3 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 4.69% would cost $34,752.17 including fees.

      Promoted

    *The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

    Want more? Compare all 196 car loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more car loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.