Thumbnail icon for Greater Bank

Greater Bank Term deposit reviews

Overall rating
8.8/10
Price
8.6/10
Features
7.1/10
Customer service
9.1/10
Convenience
8.6/10
Trust
8.8/10
Based on 34 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Greater Bank term deposit reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Greater Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great Rates.

    The Fixed Term rates continually go up the longer you have money invested, as opposed to another financial institution I invest with; that the 6 monthly rate may be higher than the 7,8 or 9 monthly rate. Another advantage with the Greater is that they clearly print (dark ink) the investment term and rate in the account passbook: fantastic!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Michael, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Greater Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Just better than banks

    No share holders, only members.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    William, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Greater Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Fantastic customer service

    The staff at the Singleton Greater branch are amazing, since I lost my husband I have had many dealings with them and they have been so helpful. I have a term deposit, monthly savings and passbook/cash card account with them. We had our home loan with them too but this has now been paid out.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Anne, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Greater Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Greater than the others

    Great service, greater accessibility - greater staff - definitely would not change - but no bank fees.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jenny, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Greater Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    would recommend

    Great service friendly staff

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Michelle, , reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Greater Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Competitive

    Staff are always helpful and the waiting time is minimal.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Carmel, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Greater Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Product lines, great team, friendly atmosphere

    The Greater Building Society has great staff. They are always so friendly and are very up to date with product knowledge. You're always welcomed well in the branch. I have used many of their products over the years and they have always been so professional.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Leanne, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Greater Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Plenty of options for my term deposits

    I love that I get plenty of time to get to the branch if I need to change details when I renew my term deposits.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Beth, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Greater Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Ask anything, expect a good answer

    Good customer service, explain rates etc., quick service, ask anything.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Marilyn, New South Wales, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • Greater Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great customer service

    Open on Saturday, short queues,friendly & keep up to date with interest & account statements.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Greater Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Competitive, great girls who always have a smile!

    I had my term deposit with ANZ and when the term was up I thought they would contact me to ask if I wanted to continue instead I go to my savings account and there is over $140,000.00 in it which freaked me out as I am disabled and my carer knows my pin etc. I went to them and took it all out and opened the greater which I took out for 9mths as the interest was higher but If I put even $1 in a month it will continue until I stop it. The girls were wonderful and told me everything I needed to know and it made me understand better as I do not have much history of money, trading etc. I need to double that money so I may have to learn trading somehow or will never get a house. I applied for quite a few home loans but was knocked back for being on a pension even thought I pay over $300 a week rent. I have not tried the Greater yet as I want them to see that I can also save $100 a week and pay all my bills and then they might say yes. Fingers crossed for next January!!!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Debbie, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Greater Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Pleasant service, helpful and efficient

    I like the branch because they are easy and accessible, internet banking is clear and safe and efficient.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Christine burke, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Greater Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Fantastic customer service

    The Greater makes it so easy to pay your bills online the staff are always helpful & friendly. Internet banking is free and there are fee free accounts and they tell you how to avoid paying transaction fees if you don't qualify for a fee free account.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Patsy, New South Wales, reviewed almost 8 years ago
  • Greater Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great interest

    Best interest rates and all that is required. No withdrawals and at least 1 deposit per month and you get a great interest rate. Watching my savings grow!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Peter, New South Wales, reviewed almost 8 years ago
  • Greater Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great product

    I like this product due to the fact that the interest rate is higher than offered elsewhere, once my money is on term its a fixed rate, which means no fluctuations while im waiting for it too mature, however there are pros and cons with that idea but i would rather it fixed than not as when interest rates fluctuate they tend to go down rather than up, when my money is ready to be re-invested i am always given more than enough options, which can range from interest calculated daily and added at the end of term or added monthly and i can also add extra to my growing term at the time of maturity, interest can also be put back onto my term or into another account for me to spend, only thing to be aware of is once you invest your money you cant add or deduct from it until it matures, other than that its a great product

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Melissa, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Term deposit comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Term Deposit

      interest rate
      0.75% p.a.
      1 year
      Minimum deposit
      $25,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Online Term Deposit

      interest rate
      0.75% p.a.
      1 year
      Minimum deposit
      $5,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit

      interest rate
      0.60% p.a.
      9 months
      Minimum deposit
      $10,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Online Term Deposit

      interest rate
      0.75% p.a.
      2 years
      Minimum deposit
      $5,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted

    Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

    Want more? Compare all 86 term deposits in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more term deposits

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.