Greater Bank term deposit reviews

Greater Bank
Greater Bank's overall rating for term deposits

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.8 / 10

based on 9 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Full review

Featured term deposit from Greater Bank

Recent Greater Bank term deposit reviews

Greater Bank

Greater Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great Rates.

The Fixed Term rates continually go up the longer you have money invested, as opposed to another financial institution I invest with; that the 6 monthly rate may be higher than the 7,8 or 9 monthly rate. Another advantage with the Greater is that...

Full review

The Fixed Term rates continually go up the longer you have money invested, as opposed to another financial institution I invest with; that the 6 monthly rate may be higher than the 7,8 or 9 monthly rate. Another advantage with the Greater is that they clearly print (dark ink) the investment term and rate in the account passbook: fantastic!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Michael (NSW), reviewed about 1 year ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Just better than banks

No share holders, only members.

Full review

No share holders, only members.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

William (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic customer service

The staff at the Singleton Greater branch are amazing, since I lost my husband I have had many dealings with them and they have been so helpful. I have a term deposit, monthly savings and passbook/cash card account with them. We had our home loan...

Full review

The staff at the Singleton Greater branch are amazing, since I lost my husband I have had many dealings with them and they have been so helpful. I have a term deposit, monthly savings and passbook/cash card account with them. We had our home loan with them too but this has now been paid out.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Anne (NSW), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Greater than the others

Great service, greater accessibility - greater staff - definitely would not change - but no bank fees.

Full review

Great service, greater accessibility - greater staff - definitely would not change - but no bank fees.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jenny (NSW), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Competitive

Staff are always helpful and the waiting time is minimal.

Full review

Staff are always helpful and the waiting time is minimal.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Carmel (NSW), reviewed about 2 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Product lines, great team, friendly atmosphere

The Greater Building Society has great staff. They are always so friendly and are very up to date with product knowledge. You're always welcomed well in the branch. I have used many of their products over the years and they have always been so...

Full review

The Greater Building Society has great staff. They are always so friendly and are very up to date with product knowledge. You're always welcomed well in the branch. I have used many of their products over the years and they have always been so professional.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Leanne (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Plenty of options for my term deposits

I love that I get plenty of time to get to the branch if I need to change details when I renew my term deposits.

Full review

I love that I get plenty of time to get to the branch if I need to change details when I renew my term deposits.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Beth (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Ask anything, expect a good answer

Good customer service, explain rates etc., quick service, ask anything.

Full review

Good customer service, explain rates etc., quick service, ask anything.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Marilyn (NSW), reviewed about 3 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

Open on Saturday, short queues,friendly & keep up to date with interest & account statements.

Full review

Open on Saturday, short queues,friendly & keep up to date with interest & account statements.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed over 3 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Term Deposit term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive, great girls who always have a smile!

I had my term deposit with ANZ and when the term was up I thought they would contact me to ask if I wanted to continue instead I go to my savings account and there is over $140,000.00 in it which freaked me out as I am disabled and my carer knows...

Full review

I had my term deposit with ANZ and when the term was up I thought they would contact me to ask if I wanted to continue instead I go to my savings account and there is over $140,000.00 in it which freaked me out as I am disabled and my carer knows my pin etc. I went to them and took it all out and opened the greater which I took out for 9mths as the interest was higher but If I put even $1 in a month it will continue until I stop it. The girls were wonderful and told me everything I needed to know and it made me understand better as I do not have much history of money, trading etc. I need to double that money so I may have to learn trading somehow or will never get a house. I applied for quite a few home loans but was knocked back for being on a pension even thought I pay over $300 a week rent. I have not tried the Greater yet as I want them to see that I can also save $100 a week and pay all my bills and then they might say yes. Fingers crossed for next January!!!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Debbie (NSW), reviewed over 3 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Term Deposit term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Pleasant service, helpful and efficient

I like the branch because they are easy and accessible, internet banking is clear and safe and efficient.

Full review

I like the branch because they are easy and accessible, internet banking is clear and safe and efficient.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Christine burke (NSW), reviewed over 3 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Term Deposit term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic customer service

The Greater makes it so easy to pay your bills online the staff are always helpful & friendly. Internet banking is free and there are fee free accounts and they tell you how to avoid paying transaction fees if you don't qualify for a fee free...

Full review

The Greater makes it so easy to pay your bills online the staff are always helpful & friendly. Internet banking is free and there are fee free accounts and they tell you how to avoid paying transaction fees if you don't qualify for a fee free account.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Patsy (NSW), reviewed almost 4 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great interest

Best interest rates and all that is required. No withdrawals and at least 1 deposit per month and you get a great interest rate. Watching my savings grow!

Full review

Best interest rates and all that is required. No withdrawals and at least 1 deposit per month and you get a great interest rate. Watching my savings grow!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Peter (NSW), reviewed almost 4 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great product

I like this product due to the fact that the interest rate is higher than offered elsewhere, once my money is on term its a fixed rate, which means no fluctuations while im waiting for it too mature, however there are pros and cons with that idea...

Full review

I like this product due to the fact that the interest rate is higher than offered elsewhere, once my money is on term its a fixed rate, which means no fluctuations while im waiting for it too mature, however there are pros and cons with that idea but i would rather it fixed than not as when interest rates fluctuate they tend to go down rather than up, when my money is ready to be re-invested i am always given more than enough options, which can range from interest calculated daily and added at the end of term or added monthly and i can also add extra to my growing term at the time of maturity, interest can also be put back onto my term or into another account for me to spend, only thing to be aware of is once you invest your money you cant add or deduct from it until it matures, other than that its a great product

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Melissa (NSW), reviewed over 4 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The Greater is the best bank for any kind of account and I have different accounts with many different banks. I would have no hesitation to recommend them to anyone.

Full review

The Greater is the best bank for any kind of account and I have different accounts with many different banks. I would have no hesitation to recommend them to anyone.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Margaret (NSW), reviewed almost 5 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Be aware that interest rates can increase or decrease in the blink of an eye so you have to be on the ball. Your money is tied up for as long as the term is dictated and if you need to use the money, you lose the interest. I like this product...

Full review

Be aware that interest rates can increase or decrease in the blink of an eye so you have to be on the ball. Your money is tied up for as long as the term is dictated and if you need to use the money, you lose the interest. I like this product because at the time my term deposit matures, I am given the option to have the interest credited back onto the term deposit OR into any other account i hold with them. I can also add to the term deposit with extra money thats not the interest if i choose to do so. So flexible, I love it.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Melissa (NSW), reviewed over 5 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The product is very easy to apply for, good choice of terms and interest rates - simplicity in understanding all details relating to the product.

Full review

The product is very easy to apply for, good choice of terms and interest rates - simplicity in understanding all details relating to the product.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Karen (NSW), reviewed over 5 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Extremely competitive interest rates. The terms of deposit are many and varied. The terms are discussed fully and therefore there are no hidden clauses to be concerned about. I would recommend the Greater to everyone.

Full review

Extremely competitive interest rates. The terms of deposit are many and varied. The terms are discussed fully and therefore there are no hidden clauses to be concerned about. I would recommend the Greater to everyone.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Cheryl (NSW), reviewed over 5 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

good interest rates

Full review

good interest rates

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Nick (NSW), reviewed over 5 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

our invested money has increased yearly with no risk

Full review

our invested money has increased yearly with no risk

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Danny (NSW), reviewed over 5 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

This product has very competitive interest rates with no fees. The building society has branches that are convenient to the majority of people and the friendliness and knowledge of the staff is beyond compare

Full review

This product has very competitive interest rates with no fees. The building society has branches that are convenient to the majority of people and the friendliness and knowledge of the staff is beyond compare

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Karen (NSW), reviewed about 6 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I get the highest interest rate for my money here

Full review

I get the highest interest rate for my money here

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Julie (NSW), reviewed over 6 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive rates and friendly staff, very helpful.

Full review

Competitive rates and friendly staff, very helpful.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Frank (NSW), reviewed over 6 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The experience I have had with banks in the past made me swear off them and for the past 20 years I have been with a Credit union. First with the Police Credit union, but for last 6 years, my main bank is Greater Union and I have no complaints. I...

Full review

The experience I have had with banks in the past made me swear off them and for the past 20 years I have been with a Credit union. First with the Police Credit union, but for last 6 years, my main bank is Greater Union and I have no complaints. I am more than satisfied.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Melina (NSW), reviewed over 6 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Greater Building Society have very good term deposit options which were explained very well and then we have an option to change every six months

Full review

Greater Building Society have very good term deposit options which were explained very well and then we have an option to change every six months

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Rita (NSW), reviewed about 7 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Term deposit comparisons on Mozo Rates updated daily

  • ING DIRECT Term Deposit

    ING DIRECT Term Deposit

    • No ING DIRECT fees
    • Deposit from $10K to $5 million
    • Loyalty Bonus Rate on rollover

    interest rate*

    3.00% p.a.
    1 year

    Go to site

    More info

    • No ING DIRECT fees
    • Deposit from $10K to $5 million
    • Loyalty Bonus Rate on rollover
    • Minimum deposit: $10,000
    • Maximum deposit: $5,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    8.7

    Based on 55 ING DIRECT term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Citibank Term Deposit

    Citibank Term Deposit

    • Minimum investment $75,000, 31 day notice period applies
    • No establishment or account keeping fees
    • Feel secure in your investment, with guaranteed returns at maturity.

    interest rate*

    2.95% p.a.
    6 months

    Go to site

    More info

    • Minimum investment $75,000, 31 day notice period applies
    • No establishment or account keeping fees
    • Feel secure in your investment, with guaranteed returns at maturity.
    • Minimum deposit: $75,000
    • Maximum deposit: $2,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: no
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    9.0

    Based on 3 Citibank term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bank Australia Term Deposit

    Bank Australia Term Deposit

    • High interest rate
    • Short investment term of 3 months for investments over $5K
    • Interest paid at maturity

    interest rate*

    2.85% p.a.
    2 years

    Go to site

    More info

    • High interest rate
    • Short investment term of 3 months for investments over $5K
    • Interest paid at maturity
    • Minimum deposit: $5,000
    • Maximum deposit: $500,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: no
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    6.3

    Based on 3 Bank Australia term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Online Term Deposit

    Bankwest Online Term Deposit

    • No fees
    • Invest anything from $1,000 to $5 million
    • 100% secure online application process

    interest rate*

    2.70% p.a.
    6 months

    Go to site

    More info

    • No fees
    • Invest anything from $1,000 to $5 million
    • 100% secure online application process
    • Minimum deposit: $1,000
    • Maximum deposit: $5,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 47 Bankwest term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 73 term deposits in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare all term deposits

Look for a specific type of term deposit:

* Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

Back to top