Hume Bank logo

Hume Bank customer reviews

Overall rating
9.0/10
Price
8.7/10
Features
8.1/10
Customer service
9.4/10
Convenience
9.1/10
Trust
9.3/10
Based on 189 reviews as rated by the Mozo community. More about the mozo ratings
Write a review

Recent Hume Bank customer reviews

  • Hume Bank Savings Account

    Excellent banking practices

    We have always been treated like a person rather than a number, we have been with the Hume for over forty years from the days when they were a Building Society. The staff are always pleasant and helpful, the banking side is very good and diligent in handling our business.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Stefan, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
    More Hume Bank savings account customer reviews
  • Hume Bank All Purpose

    I genuinely feel that our accounts are safe.

    Friendly staff, caring, well to please. When my mother died I was in charge of her account and said to the teller that I wanted to transfer my Mums money into my dads account and she said I don’t care what you bloody do with the money which I thought was rude, and this is the only time that I have experienced a bad time.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tracey, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
    More Hume Bank bank account customer reviews
  • Hume Bank Term Deposit

    hume is great bank for everyone it is local

    local bank has our interests at heart

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    John, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
    More Hume Bank term deposit customer reviews
  • Hume Bank Home Loan

    Locally focussed with great customer service

    A local bank that returns profits to the local region. Focussed on excellent customer service, and returning benefits to the local community and the people that bank with them. Yet, still big enough to invest in great technology and customer service offerings at very competitive rates across the board.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Scott, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago
    More Hume Bank home loan customer reviews
  • Hume Bank Value Visa Card

    Fantastic community feel & great customer service.

    We have banked with the Hume Bank for more than 30 years, have paid off 2 houses and a couple of credit cards with them! Very happy and I do regularly have a look at the competition.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Christine, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago
    More Hume Bank credit card customer reviews
  • Hume Bank All Purpose

    Helpful

    Explained how it works.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Diane, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago
    More Hume Bank debit card customer reviews
  • Hume Bank Personal Loan

    just excellent

    Cheapest personal loan!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Erin, , reviewed about 9 years ago
    More Hume Bank personal loan customer reviews
  • Hume Bank Car Loan

    The Hume Biulding Society will bend over backwards to help you no matter what your problem is. They will always help you and more. They have helped me many times over 30 years. No matter is too small. All their clients are number one in their eyes. They will go well out of there way to help you weather insurance car loans, boat loans, they have the lot. There is no job too small for them to help you. I rate the HUME BUILDING SOCIETY THE BEST BANK IN AUSTRALIA.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lawrence reynolds, New South Wales, reviewed about 12 years ago
    More Hume Bank car loan customer reviews
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.