Advertisement

IMB Bank term deposit reviews

IMB Bank
IMB Bank's overall rating for term deposits

(as rated by the Mozo community)

9.1 / 10

based on 23 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured term deposit from IMB Bank

Recent IMB Bank term deposit reviews

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Term Deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

All OK - a great Bank!

This bank started out as a Building Society, and became a Bank after getting more and more of what it needed. I'm been with them all along, since I live in the greater Wollongong area. They are great!

Full review

This bank started out as a Building Society, and became a Bank after getting more and more of what it needed. I'm been with them all along, since I live in the greater Wollongong area. They are great!

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sharon, New South Wales, reviewed 29 days ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Term Deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent

Best one.

Full review

Best one.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Laufesiliai, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Term Deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Competitive rates and good customer service

Very good customer service and professional.

Full review

Very good customer service and professional.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Cheryl, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Term Deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

great people they dont follow the other banks

imb is the best bank for me they look after my accounts with great trust from me & my family what else is there to say

Full review

imb is the best bank for me they look after my accounts with great trust from me & my family what else is there to say

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Mick, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed almost 5 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Term Deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

this is very good

Excellent

Full review

Excellent

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Barry, , reviewed almost 5 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Term Deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Terms and Rates

The IMB always lets me know when a Term Deposit is maturing, and lets me know the rates they're proposing -- which is really nice!

Full review

The IMB always lets me know when a Term Deposit is maturing, and lets me know the rates they're proposing -- which is really nice!

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Sharon, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Term Deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Imaginative money building, safe and reliable

Love IMB's Term Deposit products, great service and communication. IMB doesn't only stand for Illawarra Mutual Building Society. It stands for IMB -I Love My Bank, it is imaginative money building.

Full review

Love IMB's Term Deposit products, great service and communication. IMB doesn't only stand for Illawarra Mutual Building Society. It stands for IMB -I Love My Bank, it is imaginative money building.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Nadine, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed over 5 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Term Deposit Term Deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service. Low interest rates

Love the people. Phone banking is horrendous. Online is great. Product could be more flexible as regards interest rates.

Full review

Love the people. Phone banking is horrendous. Online is great. Product could be more flexible as regards interest rates.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Jennifer, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Term Deposit review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Inconvenience that proved costly.

They made it more difficult than need be to transfer our deposit to another institution once the term deposit matured. They would not do a direct transfer, so we had to go to their shopfront to pick up a cheque. Because we were transferring the...

Full review

They made it more difficult than need be to transfer our deposit to another institution once the term deposit matured. They would not do a direct transfer, so we had to go to their shopfront to pick up a cheque. Because we were transferring the deposit into an online only institution, we had to first of all go to another shopfront to deposit the cheque into another account, wait 5 days for it to clear, then transfer it into the online account and wait 2 days for it to appear there. This was both inconvenient and costly (5days interest).

    Price   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ian, New South Wales, reviewed about 7 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Term Deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Staff explained alternatives which I had no idea existed and they have worked for me.

Full review

Staff explained alternatives which I had no idea existed and they have worked for me.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Linda, New South Wales, reviewed almost 8 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Term Deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

IMB handles all my banking needs in a professional, courteous and knowledgeable manner. I have banked with them for about fifteen years and do not intend to change.

Full review

IMB handles all my banking needs in a professional, courteous and knowledgeable manner. I have banked with them for about fifteen years and do not intend to change.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Carolyn, New South Wales, reviewed almost 8 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Term Deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

IMB is local, available, reliable and trustworthy. Because of my experience with IMB I would look at their products first before researching others. IMB the starting point for reliability and trustworthiness!

Full review

IMB is local, available, reliable and trustworthy. Because of my experience with IMB I would look at their products first before researching others. IMB the starting point for reliability and trustworthiness!

    Price   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Heather, New South Wales, reviewed about 8 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Term Deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Early days. So far all is good. No fees etc.

Full review

Early days. So far all is good. No fees etc.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Ritva, New South Wales, reviewed about 8 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Term Deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

I have been a customer of IMB for over 10 years and their service and level of professionalism and integrity are beyond reproach. I intend to stay with IMB and wholeheartedly recommend their services to any prospective customer.

Full review

I have been a customer of IMB for over 10 years and their service and level of professionalism and integrity are beyond reproach. I intend to stay with IMB and wholeheartedly recommend their services to any prospective customer.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Julie, New South Wales, reviewed about 8 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Term Deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I got a real surprise when I had an amount I wanted to put away and was overwhelmed when I was told the current rate. Best one I knew about.

Full review

I got a real surprise when I had an amount I wanted to put away and was overwhelmed when I was told the current rate. Best one I knew about.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jennifer, New South Wales, reviewed about 8 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Term deposit comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Judo Bank Term Deposit

    Judo Bank Term Deposit

    interest rate*

    2.00% p.a.
    6 months

    Minimum deposit

    $1,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • Maximum deposit: $1,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Citi Term Deposit Special

    Citi Term Deposit Special

    • Competitive rates for new to bank funds
    • $0 Setup and account-keeping fees
    • Guaranteed interest rate

    interest rate*

    2.00% p.a.
    3 months

    Minimum deposit

    $250,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive rates for new to bank funds
    • $0 Setup and account-keeping fees
    • Guaranteed interest rate
    • Maximum deposit: $2,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: no
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    6.7

    Based on 15 Citi term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Judo Bank Term Deposit

    Judo Bank Term Deposit

    interest rate*

    2.00% p.a.
    1 year

    Minimum deposit

    $1,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • Maximum deposit: $1,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • UBank Green Term Deposit

    UBank Green Term Deposit

    • No fees whatsoever
    • Choice of a 2, 5, 7, 8, 10 ,11-month term for deposits from $1,000 - $2 million
    • Quick and easy account opening process

    interest rate*

    1.60% p.a.
    5 months

    Minimum deposit

    $1,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • No fees whatsoever
    • Choice of a 2, 5, 7, 8, 10 ,11-month term for deposits from $1,000 - $2 million
    • Quick and easy account opening process
    • Maximum deposit: $2,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: Yes
    • Automatic rollover: Yes
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 100 UBank term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Advance Notice Term Deposit

    ANZ Advance Notice Term Deposit

    interest rate*

    1.60% p.a.
    7 months

    Minimum deposit

    $5,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • Maximum deposit: $99,999
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: no
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    7.2

    Based on 508 ANZ term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

*Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

Want more? Compare all 85 term deposits in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more term deposits

Look for a specific type of term deposit:

*Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

Back to top
 
Advertisement