IMB Bank term deposit reviews

IMB Bank
IMB Bank's overall rating for term deposits

(as rated by the Mozo community)

9.0 / 10

based on 22 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured term deposit from IMB Bank

Recent IMB Bank term deposit reviews

IMB Bank

IMB Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent

Best one.

Full review

Best one.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Laufesiliai, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Competitive rates and good customer service

Very good customer service and professional.

Full review

Very good customer service and professional.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Cheryl, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

great people they dont follow the other banks

imb is the best bank for me they look after my accounts with great trust from me & my family what else is there to say

Full review

imb is the best bank for me they look after my accounts with great trust from me & my family what else is there to say

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Mick, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed almost 4 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

this is very good

Excellent

Full review

Excellent

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Barry, , reviewed almost 4 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Terms and Rates

The IMB always lets me know when a Term Deposit is maturing, and lets me know the rates they're proposing -- which is really nice!

Full review

The IMB always lets me know when a Term Deposit is maturing, and lets me know the rates they're proposing -- which is really nice!

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Sharon, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Imaginative money building, safe and reliable

Love IMB's Term Deposit products, great service and communication. IMB doesn't only stand for Illawarra Mutual Building Society. It stands for IMB -I Love My Bank, it is imaginative money building.

Full review

Love IMB's Term Deposit products, great service and communication. IMB doesn't only stand for Illawarra Mutual Building Society. It stands for IMB -I Love My Bank, it is imaginative money building.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Nadine, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed over 4 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Term Deposit term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service. Low interest rates

Love the people. Phone banking is horrendous. Online is great. Product could be more flexible as regards interest rates.

Full review

Love the people. Phone banking is horrendous. Online is great. Product could be more flexible as regards interest rates.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Jennifer, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Inconvenience that proved costly.

They made it more difficult than need be to transfer our deposit to another institution once the term deposit matured. They would not do a direct transfer, so we had to go to their shopfront to pick up a cheque. Because we were transferring the...

Full review

They made it more difficult than need be to transfer our deposit to another institution once the term deposit matured. They would not do a direct transfer, so we had to go to their shopfront to pick up a cheque. Because we were transferring the deposit into an online only institution, we had to first of all go to another shopfront to deposit the cheque into another account, wait 5 days for it to clear, then transfer it into the online account and wait 2 days for it to appear there. This was both inconvenient and costly (5days interest).

    Price   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ian, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Staff explained alternatives which I had no idea existed and they have worked for me.

Full review

Staff explained alternatives which I had no idea existed and they have worked for me.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Linda, New South Wales, reviewed almost 7 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

IMB handles all my banking needs in a professional, courteous and knowledgeable manner. I have banked with them for about fifteen years and do not intend to change.

Full review

IMB handles all my banking needs in a professional, courteous and knowledgeable manner. I have banked with them for about fifteen years and do not intend to change.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Carolyn, New South Wales, reviewed almost 7 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

IMB is local, available, reliable and trustworthy. Because of my experience with IMB I would look at their products first before researching others. IMB the starting point for reliability and trustworthiness!

Full review

IMB is local, available, reliable and trustworthy. Because of my experience with IMB I would look at their products first before researching others. IMB the starting point for reliability and trustworthiness!

    Price   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Heather, New South Wales, reviewed about 7 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Early days. So far all is good. No fees etc.

Full review

Early days. So far all is good. No fees etc.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Ritva, New South Wales, reviewed about 7 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

I have been a customer of IMB for over 10 years and their service and level of professionalism and integrity are beyond reproach. I intend to stay with IMB and wholeheartedly recommend their services to any prospective customer.

Full review

I have been a customer of IMB for over 10 years and their service and level of professionalism and integrity are beyond reproach. I intend to stay with IMB and wholeheartedly recommend their services to any prospective customer.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Julie, New South Wales, reviewed about 7 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I got a real surprise when I had an amount I wanted to put away and was overwhelmed when I was told the current rate. Best one I knew about.

Full review

I got a real surprise when I had an amount I wanted to put away and was overwhelmed when I was told the current rate. Best one I knew about.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jennifer, New South Wales, reviewed about 7 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

My local IMB team are extremely helpful, polite and understanding. I would not bank anywhere else.

Full review

My local IMB team are extremely helpful, polite and understanding. I would not bank anywhere else.

    Price   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Carolyn, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

IMB term deposits are excellent - no strings and you can get your interest immediately with no penalty it beats all other banks hands down!

Full review

IMB term deposits are excellent - no strings and you can get your interest immediately with no penalty it beats all other banks hands down!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lorraine, New South Wales, reviewed almost 8 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Just that they are so darn good ok

Full review

Just that they are so darn good ok

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

John, New South Wales, reviewed about 8 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

The Reward Saver encourages me to save, because if you don't make withdrawals only deposits you receive a bonus high interest rate.

Full review

The Reward Saver encourages me to save, because if you don't make withdrawals only deposits you receive a bonus high interest rate.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Janine payten, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

there are lots of branches near and the customer service is excellent. No complaints at all

Full review

there are lots of branches near and the customer service is excellent. No complaints at all

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Therese, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Highest interest rate for a term deposit twice in a row. The only disadvantage is when reinvesting money, they automatically give you the lowest interest rate available instead of the highest.

Full review

Highest interest rate for a term deposit twice in a row. The only disadvantage is when reinvesting money, they automatically give you the lowest interest rate available instead of the highest.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Marinella, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

It gave a higher interest rate for the wanted term than the 4 majors and St George

Full review

It gave a higher interest rate for the wanted term than the 4 majors and St George

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, New South Wales, reviewed almost 10 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Term deposit comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • AMP Term Deposit

    AMP Term Deposit

    • No account fees
    • Decent returns earning interest on your savings
    • Interest payable every one, three or six months (special conditions or reduced rates apply)

    interest rate*

    2.75% p.a.
    2 years

    Minimum deposit

    $25,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • No account fees
    • Decent returns earning interest on your savings
    • Interest payable every one, three or six months (special conditions or reduced rates apply)
    • Maximum deposit: $5,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    5.7

    Based on 15 AMP term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2018

    firstmac Term Deposit

    firstmac Term Deposit

    • Minimum investment $5,000 to lock in a fixed rate of return
    • Safe and secure with an Australian Government Guarantee
    • Flexible terms, choose from 30 days, 60 days, 90 days, 6 months, 9 months, 12 months and 24 months

    interest rate*

    2.65% p.a.
    1 year

    Minimum deposit

    $5,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • Minimum investment $5,000 to lock in a fixed rate of return
    • Safe and secure with an Australian Government Guarantee
    • Flexible terms, choose from 30 days, 60 days, 90 days, 6 months, 9 months, 12 months and 24 months
    • Maximum deposit: $5,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • RACQ Bank Term Deposit

    RACQ Bank Term Deposit

    • Choose between a term and interest rate that suits you
    • Option to be paid interest monthly
    • Invest as little as $1,000

    interest rate*

    2.75% p.a.
    8 months

    Minimum deposit

    $1,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • Choose between a term and interest rate that suits you
    • Option to be paid interest monthly
    • Invest as little as $1,000
    • Maximum deposit: $1,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: no
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Citi Term Deposit Special

    Citi Term Deposit Special

    • Competitive rates for new to bank funds
    • $0 Setup and account-keeping fees
    • Guaranteed interest rate

    interest rate*

    3.00% p.a.
    1 year

    Minimum deposit

    $100,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive rates for new to bank funds
    • $0 Setup and account-keeping fees
    • Guaranteed interest rate
    • Maximum deposit: $2,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: no
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    6.7

    Based on 15 Citi term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2018

    ME Term Deposit

    ME Term Deposit

    • No set-up fees
    • Choose a term from 1 month to 5 years
    • Apply online in minutes. No account keeping fees

    interest rate*

    2.80% p.a.
    1 year

    Minimum deposit

    $1,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • No set-up fees
    • Choose a term from 1 month to 5 years
    • Apply online in minutes. No account keeping fees
    • Maximum deposit: $2,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 48 ME term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

*Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

Want more? Compare all 80 term deposits in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more term deposits

Look for a specific type of term deposit:

*Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

Back to top