Thumbnail icon for IMB Bank

IMB Bank Term deposit reviews

Overall rating
9.1/10
Price
8.3/10
Features
7.7/10
Customer service
9.1/10
Convenience
8.7/10
Trust
9.2/10
Based on 23 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent IMB Bank term deposit reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • IMB Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    All OK - a great Bank!

    This bank started out as a Building Society, and became a Bank after getting more and more of what it needed. I'm been with them all along, since I live in the greater Wollongong area. They are great!

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sharon, New South Wales, reviewed 10 months ago
  • IMB Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent

    Best one.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Laufesiliai, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • IMB Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Competitive rates and good customer service

    Very good customer service and professional.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Cheryl, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • IMB Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    great people they dont follow the other banks

    imb is the best bank for me they look after my accounts with great trust from me & my family what else is there to say

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Mick, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • IMB Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    this is very good

    Excellent

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Barry, , reviewed over 5 years ago
  • IMB Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Terms and Rates

    The IMB always lets me know when a Term Deposit is maturing, and lets me know the rates they're proposing -- which is really nice!

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Sharon, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • IMB Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Imaginative money building, safe and reliable

    Love IMB's Term Deposit products, great service and communication. IMB doesn't only stand for Illawarra Mutual Building Society. It stands for IMB -I Love My Bank, it is imaginative money building.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Nadine, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • IMB Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great customer service. Low interest rates

    Love the people. Phone banking is horrendous. Online is great. Product could be more flexible as regards interest rates.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Jennifer, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • IMB Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Inconvenience that proved costly.

    They made it more difficult than need be to transfer our deposit to another institution once the term deposit matured. They would not do a direct transfer, so we had to go to their shopfront to pick up a cheque. Because we were transferring the deposit into an online only institution, we had to first of all go to another shopfront to deposit the cheque into another account, wait 5 days for it to clear, then transfer it into the online account and wait 2 days for it to appear there. This was both inconvenient and costly (5days interest).

    Price
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ian, New South Wales, reviewed almost 8 years ago
  • IMB Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    Staff explained alternatives which I had no idea existed and they have worked for me.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Linda, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • IMB Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    IMB handles all my banking needs in a professional, courteous and knowledgeable manner. I have banked with them for about fifteen years and do not intend to change.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Carolyn, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • IMB Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    IMB is local, available, reliable and trustworthy. Because of my experience with IMB I would look at their products first before researching others. IMB the starting point for reliability and trustworthiness!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Heather, New South Wales, reviewed almost 9 years ago
  • IMB Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   8 / 10

    Early days. So far all is good. No fees etc.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Ritva, New South Wales, reviewed almost 9 years ago
  • IMB Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   9 / 10

    I have been a customer of IMB for over 10 years and their service and level of professionalism and integrity are beyond reproach. I intend to stay with IMB and wholeheartedly recommend their services to any prospective customer.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Julie, New South Wales, reviewed almost 9 years ago
  • IMB Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    I got a real surprise when I had an amount I wanted to put away and was overwhelmed when I was told the current rate. Best one I knew about.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jennifer, New South Wales, reviewed almost 9 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Term deposit comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Online Term Deposit

      interest rate*
      1.00% p.a.
      1 year
      Minimum deposit
      $5,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit

      interest rate*
      0.70% p.a.
      3 months
      Minimum deposit
      $10,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit

      interest rate*
      0.80% p.a.
      6 months
      Minimum deposit
      $25,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit

      interest rate*
      0.80% p.a.
      1 year
      Minimum deposit
      $25,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit

      interest rate*
      0.85% p.a.
      6 months
      Minimum deposit
      $25,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Promoted

    *Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

    Want more? Compare all 87 term deposits in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more term deposits

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.