Thumbnail icon for Latitude

Latitude Credit card reviews

Overall rating
4.7/10
Price
3.8/10
Features
4.5/10
Customer service
5.0/10
Convenience
5.0/10
Trust
4.6/10
Based on 613 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Latitude credit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Latitude Gem Visa review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Worse card on earth!

    Worse card on earth! Do not get this card. They charged me a $99 annual fee that became $173 within 3 months as they put late charge and interest charge on the annual fee! Customers beware!

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Alex, New South Wales, reviewed 8 days ago
  • Latitude Gem Visa review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Terrible service/stealing money from the customer.

    Not enough information is passed to the customer and do not believe what the bank offer. They charged me annual fee (it was not included in my plan and no annual fee was deducted from my account for the first 4 years and all of a sudden deducted annual fee without informing the customer). In addition no notification was provided to notify that interest free period is about to expire and stealing money.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Jo, Victoria, reviewed 27 days ago
  • Latitude Low Rate Mastercard review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    A great option credit card.

    The Latitude Mastercard is great if you're careful and pay the used interest free amount before the offer expires. The app is very useful and easy to use, tracking your payments and purchases.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Mick, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Latitude GO Mastercard review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Unbelievably bad service

    Could not be more disappointed with the service provided. Due to a typo on my application I've been told every day it would take 24 hours to fix. I've been waiting 6 days. Six calls, six "wait 24 hours".

    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Terrible, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Latitude Credit Card review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Waste of time that delayed my purchase by 3 weeks.

    Due to a promo by Harvey Norman and also Apple I applied for a Go MasterCard to do an interest free computer purchase and went through the pain of applying for credit and finally being approved and only to find they had put on a credit limit that only covered half the purchase price. As I have no debts and an excellent credit record I asked them to raise the limit to cover the cost but they said I would have to wait 3-6 months before I could raise the limit. I immediately cancelled the card and made the purchase by other means.

    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Less
    Peter, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Latitude GO Mastercard review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Bad service all round - not recommended

    Customer service is appalling. Trying to close my account and they are making it extremely difficult and I wasn’t advised upfront about the fees.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Marie, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Latitude GO Mastercard review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Good for promotions, horrible for purchases.

    Store card that's set up to be used as a normal credit card with a high interest rate. Perfect for its intended purpose of interest free promotions from retail stores, however using it as a credit card is just a money pit.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Ryan, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Latitude GO Mastercard review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Don’t do it. Terrible.

    The credit card Latitude had one of the high interest rates around. To make a bpay payment on your own card they charge you a fee. They have the worst bunch of dishonest and untrained unprofessional foreign customer service team I have dealt with. I put in a complaint form and that does not even get read or escalated. When I finally get through to CS they say well what do you want us to do about the complaint of giving false names and dishonesty!

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Teneka, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Latitude GO Mastercard review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Interest rate far too high

    The interest rates are too high. I was getting lots of calls regarding changing to another product/loan. Despite excellent credit, these enquiries drop your rating and they wouldn't accept an application as I am on a pension. I had told them I wouldn't get accepted but they persisted. Naively I said yes. Now I regret it. Paying it off and cancelling it soon.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Sharon, South Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Latitude Mastercard review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    CreditLine (Latitude)

    I pay more than the minimum every month. And I get charged $30 for late payment fee. This is not acceptable. The payment takes more than 3 days sometimes, so you should be patient instead of charging me. You should have some respect, as people are struggling with money due to the COVID-19. So disappointed.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Wadi, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Latitude GO Mastercard review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Don't rely on credit.

    Just the overall fees are excessive.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Brad, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Latitude Gem Visa review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Latitude Gem Visa is an AfterPay killer!

    Let's discuss the Pro's. After all, isn't that why you came here to begin with? What can't you love about a credit card that gives you 55 day interest free on all purchases... PLUS... 6 months interest free on purchases over $250. You read that right, buy something for more than $250 and you get 6 whole months to pay it back! If you thought about ZipPay and AfterPay... well, it's time to kick those bad boys down the road. This kid on the block has out done all their offers, ten fold! I wish there was more positive things to say. But nothing can dwarf the 6 month interest free period. It's pretty killer! Alright, about the cons. Do you like fees? Nah, me neither! But this card has a $99 per annum fee attached to him. That means you get whopped with a $99 fee just for being a member. I know it sounds harsh. It almost made us break up recently. But shhh. Don't tell her I told you that. Can you handle a bit of heat and the $99 doesn't bother you? Well, it looks like you guys may be a good match!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jonathan, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Latitude 28° Global Platinum Mastercard review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Best

    I am very happy with this card. I obtained it to travel overseas initially and is fantastic as accepted everywhere I went and no additional charges. I now use it all the time as there is not annual fee, it $0 They do charge .95 to transfer money from my bank to pay off the credit card each month but guess they have to make money some how.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Lois, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Latitude 28° Global Platinum Mastercard review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Avoid

    Awful customer service can’t get any assistance when needed and keep being given the run around!

    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Yami, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Latitude GO Mastercard review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Not happy.

    I paid the card out and still get hit with fees.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Kaylene, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate

      Purchase rate
      13.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 24 months and then 21.49% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $59
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Vertigo

      Purchase rate
      13.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 24 months and then 21.49% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $55 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Low Rate Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 20 months and then 21.74% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $49 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Foundation Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      3.99% p.a. for 6 months then 8.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      3.99% p.a. for 6 months and then 8.99% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $45
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Platinum Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      19.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 20 months and then 21.74% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $149 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program
      CUA Platinum Rewards

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 216 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.