Latitude logo

Latitude Credit card reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 643 credit card reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Latitude credit card customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Latitude Credit Card

    Poor service unreliable unresponsive useless

    Poor service horrible useless.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Susan, Northern Territory, reviewed 26 days ago
  • Latitude GO Mastercard

    Worst customer service

    Poor communication and worst customer service they have got. They deduct my money while the transaction was disputed. They took around 3 months to finalise while they say they take 21 days to settle a disputed transaction. It's been more than 1 month now they said they have sent me a new card, but still I have not received it. They reported to me that I have not paid this month's statement while they took the money from my account as a minimum payment. I do not own them a single penny but they do. Still, they have reported me. If the transaction is disputed then there is no way to pay them because we can't sign in to the account until we received the new card. Therefore, why should I pay them if the transaction is disputed, if i want to pay them then how can I do it because I don't have access to the account.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Adnan, Tasmania, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Latitude GO Mastercard

    Avoid Latitude Financial Go MasterCard!!

    I strongly recommend avoiding Latitude Financial Go MasterCard at all costs! Their customer service is at best NON EXISTENT, and if you're lucky enough to actually speak with a "customer service representative", after waiting on hold for 40 minutes, they're not helpful AT ALL and have no idea, and no concept of what customer service actually is. I am paying out my account and cancelling their card, it's just not worth the hassle. Please think twice before you apply for one of their products.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lucien, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Latitude Credit Card

    Terrible company!

    Be aware!!! Latitude affected my credit score over measly $34 !!! I paid off my loan four years ahead of time. Only $34 were left to pay. I was not aware of it. As a result, my credit score is lowered by 200 points. Because I owed $34... I will never, ever use their services again!!!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rada, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Latitude 28° Global Platinum Mastercard

    Customer service horrible

    Experienced identify and credit card fraud with this card. Was NOT notified when card details were stolen, personal details were changed and new credit limit applied for. Had to call latitude to ask why I had a $12000 debt on my card. Was NOT notified when card was blocked or account locked either. Customer service is the worst. Put on hold for hours and kept getting transferred to useless call service people who had no idea/no authority to do anything. Save yourself the credit card and identify fraud and go elsewhere for another card/ bank that will make you feel safe.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mei, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Latitude Gem Visa

    Drill a hole in your own foot for the same benefit

    Avoid taking on a Latitude Gem Visa card like its COVID. There is no customer service. You will have no support. Once in, you're trapped. They are thieves and you'll be duped from start to finish. DO NOT EVER SAY YES to any retailer who tells you this is a great way of shopping. They get what they want out of you (a sale) and you're left with a burden like no other. Honestly drill a hole in your own foot for the same benefit. How this business model is legal is a mystery. Criminals.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ev, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Latitude Credit Card

    We Closed An Account Years Ago

    We Closed An Account Years Ago and They Just Reopened It and Starting sending us spam. There have been a number of complaints regarding this company and I believe it to be an vulturous organisation preying on people. Financial Standard reports that latitude Financial Group has joined the big four banks and a number of insurers as the most complained about financial services companies in the country.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Stephen, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Latitude GO Mastercard

    Disgrace

    Horrible, terrible customer service. They cannot even do math. If I hadn’t taken notes about my payment allocation, at this stage it would look that I haven’t paid my furniture at all when I actually put $400 already. Spent more than 3 hours at the phone with no success at all. Embarrassing.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Simone, South Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Latitude Gem Visa

    Latitude credit line visa

    I got 60months interest free but the fees are ridiculous! 8.95$ account keeping fee plus 2.50$ for paper statement which I did not request as I use the app online. I do not recommend this company stay away. The fees are not worth the money they lend. They are thieves and every time your late they add like 18$ I will never recommend them to anybody who asks!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sandra, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Latitude GO Mastercard

    horrible company in customer service

    HORIBLE Company!!!!! you are the most horrible financial institute in Australia!!!! I've applied for a Go master card and my application got declined however my salary is high, I don't have liabilities and a good credit score!!! Once I tried to follow up, I've spoken to 3 people asking about the reason and none of them give me an answer, repeating each other words, it was like I'm dealing with a recorded voice, Horrible, Horrible company, never recommended to anyone.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Hamidreza, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Latitude GO Mastercard

    Rip-off merchants

    I endorse all the other complaints. If you got this car as part of a Harvey Norman or other retail finance deal, you need to beware. In my case, Harvey Norman are just as complicit - advertising 60 month interest free then foisting this credit card on me and not disclosing that there are $7 (rounded off) of monthly fees on my $57 per month repayment. That to me is an interest payment. And the $7 has just gone up to $10 pm! Rip- of!

    Price
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    David, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Latitude Credit Card

    Extortionate charges

    Bad experience ever, you’ll keep seeing charge after charge & no explanation. App not user friendly, the company will rip off all your money. Will never use this again & would not refer or recommend anyone. Would let me close the account coz of 94cent handling fee. After clearing the whole load, all they want is to keep you in so they keep charging you.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Dee, Western Australia, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Latitude Gem Visa

    Disgraceful

    You are a disgrace to the industry.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Chris, South Australia, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Latitude GO Mastercard

    Disappointed with unreasonable increase fees

    I would no longer recommend this product. I am so peeved that they increased the fee from the agreed contract price of $5.95 per month to a whopping $8.95 per month only months after entering into a 60month agreement. There is absolutely nothing you can do about it. $5.95 in my opinion was too high, but was happy to pay it. This is an unreasonable increase that had I known (or even for a minute fathomed) that it would increase so unfairly, I would have gone elsewhere. Shame on Go Latitude.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kelly, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Latitude Gem Visa

    Keep Away from this company.

    Latitude Gem Visa like to state "Minimum Payment to Pay" which most of the time will not keep you safely within any Interest Free Period you have. Their warning about this is intentionally not obvious to find on any statement or their website. They also make it very hard to get in contact with them, often you'll never get hold of anyone on the phone, they refuse any contact via social media or email and have removed the option to securely message them whilst logged into their website, the website also has no support contact form. Their whole behavior is under investigation.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Trad, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      0% p.a. for 18 months then 11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $45
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Virgin Australia Velocity Flyer Card - Bonus Points Offer

      Purchase rate
      20.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 18 months and then 20.99% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $129 $64 in the first year
      Rewards program
      Velocity Frequent Flyer

      Promoted
    • Freestyle Virtual Mastercard

      Purchase rate
      16.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $209 $0 - $149 based on credit limit, $5/month for balances over $20.
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Low Rate

      Purchase rate
      13.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 28 months and then 21.49% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $59 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Mastercard

      Purchase rate
      23.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $99 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 216 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.