Latitude logo

Latitude Credit card reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 636 credit card reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Latitude credit card customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Latitude GO Mastercard

    Disgrace

    Horrible, terrible customer service. They cannot even do math. If I hadn’t taken notes about my payment allocation, at this stage it would look that I haven’t paid my furniture at all when I actually put $400 already. Spent more than 3 hours at the phone with no success at all. Embarrassing.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Simone, South Australia, reviewed about 21 hours ago
  • Latitude Gem Visa

    Latitude credit line visa

    I got 60months interest free but the fees are ridiculous! 8.95$ account keeping fee plus 2.50$ for paper statement which I did not request as I use the app online. I do not recommend this company stay away. The fees are not worth the money they lend. They are thieves and every time your late they add like 18$ I will never recommend them to anybody who asks!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sandra, New South Wales, reviewed 11 days ago
  • Latitude GO Mastercard

    horrible company in customer service

    HORIBLE Company!!!!! you are the most horrible financial institute in Australia!!!! I've applied for a Go master card and my application got declined however my salary is high, I don't have liabilities and a good credit score!!! Once I tried to follow up, I've spoken to 3 people asking about the reason and none of them give me an answer, repeating each other words, it was like I'm dealing with a recorded voice, Horrible, Horrible company, never recommended to anyone.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Hamidreza, New South Wales, reviewed 17 days ago
  • Latitude GO Mastercard

    Rip-off merchants

    I endorse all the other complaints. If you got this car as part of a Harvey Norman or other retail finance deal, you need to beware. In my case, Harvey Norman are just as complicit - advertising 60 month interest free then foisting this credit card on me and not disclosing that there are $7 (rounded off) of monthly fees on my $57 per month repayment. That to me is an interest payment. And the $7 has just gone up to $10 pm! Rip- of!

    Price
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    David, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Latitude Credit Card

    Extortionate charges

    Bad experience ever, you’ll keep seeing charge after charge & no explanation. App not user friendly, the company will rip off all your money. Will never use this again & would not refer or recommend anyone. Would let me close the account coz of 94cent handling fee. After clearing the whole load, all they want is to keep you in so they keep charging you.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Dee, Western Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Latitude Gem Visa

    Disgraceful

    You are a disgrace to the industry.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Chris, South Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Latitude GO Mastercard

    Disappointed with unreasonable increase fees

    I would no longer recommend this product. I am so peeved that they increased the fee from the agreed contract price of $5.95 per month to a whopping $8.95 per month only months after entering into a 60month agreement. There is absolutely nothing you can do about it. $5.95 in my opinion was too high, but was happy to pay it. This is an unreasonable increase that had I known (or even for a minute fathomed) that it would increase so unfairly, I would have gone elsewhere. Shame on Go Latitude.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kelly, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Latitude Gem Visa

    Keep Away from this company.

    Latitude Gem Visa like to state "Minimum Payment to Pay" which most of the time will not keep you safely within any Interest Free Period you have. Their warning about this is intentionally not obvious to find on any statement or their website. They also make it very hard to get in contact with them, often you'll never get hold of anyone on the phone, they refuse any contact via social media or email and have removed the option to securely message them whilst logged into their website, the website also has no support contact form. Their whole behavior is under investigation.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Trad, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Latitude Gem Visa

    Don’t trust gem visa

    Twice my card has been hacked, I keep it in my safe and only use for repeatable transactions. The first attempt happened while my card had been locked away unused for over 6 months at the full credit limit. The recent fraud attempt was stopped as I declined the transaction, contacted gem and canceled my card, I was assured the transaction was stopped, new card issued etc, now I find out that the transaction went through and now I have to go through the fraud investigation process to reverse that supposedly stopped transaction... I’m trying to close this unsafe account but I can’t as I have to wait 21 days. Don’t trust gem visa!!!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Suzanne, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Latitude GO Mastercard

    Increased my fees by 50% half way through contract

    Signed up to Latitude through Harvey Norman. Easy experience and had no issues to begin with. Had 60 month interest free card, paying a monthly fee for the card. Then my monthly fee was increased 50%. I contacted customer service to ask how they justify a 50% increase in fees, their only response was "we told you by email so it's fine". I replied that there is no way to justify a 50% increase in fee, to which they responded "our product justifies the price". Nothing justifies a 50% increase in fees. Do not under any circumstance use this institution, completely unethical business practices

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Doug, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Latitude GO Mastercard

    Words cannot convey how terrible this company is!!

    I have just one recommendation for anyone looking at this credit card. Just don’t do it. Exorbitant fees non existent customer service and rude people if you can even get to speak to one. Also liars who promise closing letters and statements that never appear. They need reporting to the ombudsman for fraudulent behaviour in relation to the false fees and charges and costs associated with their poor service. If we all report them maybe they will improve or more hopefully disappear altogether.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Pamela, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Latitude GO Mastercard

    High fees not worth paying to just keep account.

    I simply dislike Latitude gomaster card and will not recommend this to someone who wants to use this as an option to take advantage of no interest option. First I set BPay option to pay more frequently only to realise each time a payment is made you get get charged a payment processing fee on top of the standard account keeping monthly fee of $5.95! Also I just noticed in my online statement the account keeping fee of $5.95 will be increased to $8.95 each month as of April 2021 which is a whopping 50% increase! So this isn't really for those who wants to capitalise on no interest option as you end up paying at least $10 each month on fees regardless.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Cession, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Latitude GO Mastercard

    Useless customer service and online options.

    Besides the fee for every repayment made what really annoyed me was the 4 requests I made to reduce my credit limit from $18,000 to $5000, none of which were ever processed which does affect other loans. I would really not recommend this product as it is useless to alter any features on it let alone trying to close the account. Save your time and just save your own money for a purchase.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lachlan, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Latitude Gem Visa

    The worst customer service ever!

    Gem visa you really have a lot to say about your pathetic customer service , your product unworthiness and lack of trust I have for your brand cannot wait to never use you again

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lidia, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Latitude 28° Global Platinum Mastercard

    The fees are high.

    The fees are very high.

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Penny, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      0% p.a. for 12 months then 11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 12 months and then 11.99% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $45
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Low Rate Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 25 months and then 21.74% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $49 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Rewards Card

      Purchase rate
      20.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 20 months and then 20.99% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $0
      Rewards program
      PayPal Rewards

      Promoted
    • Black Card

      Purchase rate
      20.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 12 months and then 21.74% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $0
      Rewards program
      Kogan Rewards Points

      Promoted
    • Low Rate - Cashback Offer

      Purchase rate
      13.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $59 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 215 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.