Thumbnail icon for Latitude

Latitude Credit card reviews

Overall rating
4.7/10
Price
3.8/10
Features
4.5/10
Customer service
5.0/10
Convenience
5.0/10
Trust
4.6/10
Based on 608 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Latitude credit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Latitude GO Mastercard review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Bad service all round - not recommended

    Customer service is appalling. Trying to close my account and they are making it extremely difficult and I wasn’t advised upfront about the fees.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Marie, New South Wales, reviewed 22 days ago
  • Latitude GO Mastercard review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Good for promotions, horrible for purchases.

    Store card that's set up to be used as a normal credit card with a high interest rate. Perfect for its intended purpose of interest free promotions from retail stores, however using it as a credit card is just a money pit.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Ryan, Queensland, reviewed 30 days ago
  • Latitude GO Mastercard review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Don’t do it. Terrible.

    The credit card Latitude had one of the high interest rates around. To make a bpay payment on your own card they charge you a fee. They have the worst bunch of dishonest and untrained unprofessional foreign customer service team I have dealt with. I put in a complaint form and that does not even get read or escalated. When I finally get through to CS they say well what do you want us to do about the complaint of giving false names and dishonesty!

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Teneka, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Latitude GO Mastercard review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Interest rate far too high

    The interest rates are too high. I was getting lots of calls regarding changing to another product/loan. Despite excellent credit, these enquiries drop your rating and they wouldn't accept an application as I am on a pension. I had told them I wouldn't get accepted but they persisted. Naively I said yes. Now I regret it. Paying it off and cancelling it soon.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Sharon, South Australia, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Latitude Mastercard review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    CreditLine (Latitude)

    I pay more than the minimum every month. And I get charged $30 for late payment fee. This is not acceptable. The payment takes more than 3 days sometimes, so you should be patient instead of charging me. You should have some respect, as people are struggling with money due to the COVID-19. So disappointed.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Wadi, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Latitude GO Mastercard review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Don't rely on credit.

    Just the overall fees are excessive.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Brad, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Latitude Gem Visa review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Latitude Gem Visa is an AfterPay killer!

    Let's discuss the Pro's. After all, isn't that why you came here to begin with? What can't you love about a credit card that gives you 55 day interest free on all purchases... PLUS... 6 months interest free on purchases over $250. You read that right, buy something for more than $250 and you get 6 whole months to pay it back! If you thought about ZipPay and AfterPay... well, it's time to kick those bad boys down the road. This kid on the block has out done all their offers, ten fold! I wish there was more positive things to say. But nothing can dwarf the 6 month interest free period. It's pretty killer! Alright, about the cons. Do you like fees? Nah, me neither! But this card has a $99 per annum fee attached to him. That means you get whopped with a $99 fee just for being a member. I know it sounds harsh. It almost made us break up recently. But shhh. Don't tell her I told you that. Can you handle a bit of heat and the $99 doesn't bother you? Well, it looks like you guys may be a good match!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jonathan, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Latitude 28° Global Platinum Mastercard review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Best

    I am very happy with this card. I obtained it to travel overseas initially and is fantastic as accepted everywhere I went and no additional charges. I now use it all the time as there is not annual fee, it $0 They do charge .95 to transfer money from my bank to pay off the credit card each month but guess they have to make money some how.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Lois, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Latitude 28° Global Platinum Mastercard review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Avoid

    Awful customer service can’t get any assistance when needed and keep being given the run around!

    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Yami, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Latitude GO Mastercard review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Not happy.

    I paid the card out and still get hit with fees.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Kaylene, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Latitude GO Mastercard review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Appalling customer service.

    I hate this company. I have tried 4 times to contact by phone to ascertain why I was charged a late fee when my payment was paid the day before due date. I received a recording that says that there is a 2 hour wait and when I did get through after 2 hours was told to phone Latitude. After 2 weeks of trying to phone and the phone cuts out I have sent 3 complaint forms with no response. There is no email address to write to, just a phone number that doesn't answer. How do I fix my problem. Will never deal with them again. Their customer service is non-existent.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Kay, South Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Latitude 28° Global Platinum Mastercard review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Looks good on service but actually disappointing

    Very disappointed. Filled out application. Site said I would receive an email within 48 hours indicating whether I needed to provide further documents. No response within the time frame indicated on the website. Contacted online help a few days later. Extremely unhelpful. Then when I checked my email there was an email indicating the application was declined- no request for documents to substantiate my application, no explanation. l was very disappointed and left wondering if this is a scam to steal personal data.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Mark, Victoria, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Latitude Gem Visa review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    They love money and love to take it!

    Easy to use but no warning about fees. My goodness they have fees for everything. Money grabbing company. Wouldn't recommend at all.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Lerie, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Latitude Gem Visa review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Good customer service and easy to use website.

    Easy to use product. However, late fees on 50 day interest free purchases can be a surprise if you have not kept track of what you are spending.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Kate, Queensland, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Latitude Mastercard review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Be aware, this company is fraudulent and scamming.

    Not happy.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Ian, Western Australia, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 13 months and then 21.74% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $49 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Vertigo

      Purchase rate
      0% p.a. for 7 months then 13.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 22 months and then 21.49% p.a. (1.50% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $55 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Zero Platinum Mastercard

      Purchase rate
      17.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      2.99% p.a. for 9 months and then 17.99% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $0
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Low Rate

      Purchase rate
      13.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 20 months and then 21.49% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $59
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Platinum Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      19.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 13 months and then 21.74% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $149 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program
      CUA Platinum Rewards

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 211 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.