Latitude logo

Latitude Credit card customer reviews

Overall rating
4.4/10
Price
3.7/10
Features
4.4/10
Customer service
4.8/10
Convenience
4.8/10
Trust
4.4/10
Based on 668 Latitude credit card reviews as rated by the Mozo customers. More about the Mozo Customer Ratings.
Mozo recommends that ratings are only one factor to be taken into account when deciding whether to take up any financial product offer.
Write a review

Recent Latitude credit card customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Latitude 28° Global Platinum Mastercard

    Kevin

    Had my new Credit Card for 24hrs, made my 1st purchase for $103 and they blocked the card. Called them with no answer as it's a public holiday. ZERO CUSTOMER SERVICE.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lee, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Latitude GO Mastercard

    Good interest free periods, high interest rates

    Very high interest, interest free periods are good though

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mellisa, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Latitude GO Mastercard

    Quick application, fast approval

    Easy application process and fast approval. Problem is I've constantly got transactions that are getting marked as suspicious and getting declined. Same with withdrawing a cash advance. After speaking with support twice the cash advance withdrawal issue still hasn't been fixed, ill attempt it again in an hour.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kankanit, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Latitude GO Mastercard

    POOR, Stressful and ridiculous

    WILL NEVER USE OR RECOMMEND EVER AGAIN. GO MASTERCARD approval process is POOR and stress full. I have been going back and forth with my accountant trying to get an acceptable accountant letter . They don’t proved the full information on the site or application with what details are needed, if you call them you can barely make out what they are saying. I have asked during my last 3 phone calls what details are needed and everytime they have left out something. My current application has cost me $464 in accounting bills and the application has been pending approval for 4 weeks now. I was approved in 2021 as an unemployed single parent for $6000 in 10 minutes, paid off no dramas. Applying this time with a taxable income has been painful

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tara, Western Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Latitude Credit Card

    Obstructive customer service

    Just don't. The customer service, and being able to access the right person in a timely and convenient manner is impossible. Then everything falls apart. Constant issues with calling the right phone, being put on hold, only to be transferred to another, and another. Or phone lines are down, website not working, app difficult to get into. The moment something goes wrong, they make it difficult for you to get through to them for an amicable and timely resolution. But they are quick to put the blame on you. Not worth it.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Teresa, Victoria, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Latitude GO Mastercard

    Horrible customer service

    SIX CALLS TODAY, WASTED 5AND HALF HOURS , NOT TO MENTION A SICK BABY ASWELL GREAT I have never experienced such horrible customer service then I have with Latitude. It took me 4 calls to get through not to mention been advised the wrong process. I was advised in the first point of call the rep advised to get husband to send an email added authority. The rep don't even know there is no customer email!! The call I had was place on hold 6 times ! Then I made a second call this time I was told no email, have to submit the form online then call back, so I got my husband to do then I called to follow up, the Third call rep answers then say no no no your husband has to call ( me arguing with them say why didn't you tell me that before) 4th call my husband attempted to call through back after waiting nearly an 1 he had to go back to work after already losing an hour worth of work. 5th call - so I made the 5th call out conference my husband to do it that way, the rep hung up 6th call - I got through to a rep who then advised conference calls are not accepted must only be the account. SERIOUSLY I WASTED HALF THE DAY! WHEN AT FIRST POINT OF CALL IT THE REPRESENTATIVE should OF ADVISED THIS! THIS MOST DEFINITELY COULD OF BEEN RESOLVE IN ON CALL! THIS COMPANY NOT WORTH A STAR

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Bridie, Western Australia, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Latitude Gem Visa

    Look around first, their rates are high

    It's a great product until you hit financial trouble, then the interest rate is the highest I've ever seen .

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Marijana, New South Wales, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Latitude Gem Visa

    Great for 6 monthinterest free purchases over $250

    Really happy with this card. I use it for interest free purchases over 6 months. I won't use any other credit card now.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Katie, Queensland, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Latitude Gem Visa

    DO NOT TRUST THEM.

    Avoid it !!!! They lost your personal information's to hackers, advise from the CEO was to renew your driving licenses then customer support refused to own it. I close my account, never ever will deal with them.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Peter, Queensland, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Latitude 28° Global Platinum Mastercard

    Ok card, has some account payments limitations.

    Ok card, when paying the account on the latitude app via a different financial institution, not available to do this 24 hours a day, limited hours for some reason, I haven’t come across this before.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mark, Victoria, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Latitude Credit Card

    Swipe Left

    The interest rate is high and they have a heap of hidden fees. They got rid of their loyalty points and I am not sure why i am still with them. Maybe I'm lazy and I deserve to be ripped off for not shopping around.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Brad, Victoria, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Latitude 28° Global Platinum Mastercard

    Avoid at all costs

    This would have to be the worst business I have ever the misfortune to deal with. The card is only used for overseas travel so I ve only used it infrequently & no problem in the past. This time I had various issues with their bill & have found it impossible to get any response - they have many 1300 numbers but they're all answered by the same overseas sounding call centre (that is, when you eventually get through, usually after waiting on hold for up to 50 minutes). They won't transfer you to anyone, they just take messages & tell you someone will call you back (which of course never happens). I don't think anyone actually works there! Just bots sending out bills! Even writing to their complaints section is hopeless, I've been waiting 3 weeks for a response - they must have a lot of complaints. I do not recommend this business - very poor service

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Siobhan, New South Wales, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Latitude GO Mastercard

    I would recommend Lattitude Pay to all users.

    Latitude was helpful, however the sign up process became extremely troublesome. As we were in store and wanted to create the account on the spot to ensure our purchase. However Latitude has been very helpful with my repayments, reminders and time frames. I would recommend Lattitude Pay.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jade, Queensland, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Latitude Gem Visa

    High fees and recent data hack

    Recent data hack has not been handled well. High fees, but lots of flexible options for interest free periods.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Areta, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed 12 months ago
  • Latitude Credit Card

    Irresponsible staffs and not reliable service

    Rude customer service, zero communications etiquette, no t a service oriented and problem solving, irresponsible. I never anyone to use it in future.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Amar, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate Card - Balance Transfer Offer

      Purchase rate
      13.49% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 28 months and then 21.74% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $59 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Qantas Ultimate Card

      Purchase rate
      23.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $450
      Rewards program
      Qantas Frequent Flyer

      Promoted
    • Platinum Edge Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      23.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $195 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program
      Membership Rewards

      Promoted
    • Explorer® Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      23.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $395
      Rewards program
      Membership Rewards

      Promoted
    • Velocity Platinum Card

      Purchase rate
      23.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $375
      Rewards program
      Velocity Frequent Flyer

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 193 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.