Latitude logo

Latitude Credit card reviews

Overall rating
4.6/10
Price
3.8/10
Features
4.5/10
Customer service
5.0/10
Convenience
5.0/10
Trust
4.6/10
Based on 621 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Latitude credit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Latitude GO Mastercard review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Absolutely terrible bank

    Awful bank. Terrible interest rates, horrendous late fees and useless and rude customer service. I highly recommend that anyone stay clear of this financial institution, they are swindlers, will coax you into feeling safe and that they will help, but really they do not care in the slightest. I look forward to the day I have paid them off and closed my account.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Rachel, South Australia, reviewed 8 days ago
  • Latitude GO Mastercard review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Buyer be very aware!

    On 22nd of January & to close my account; I first paid any outstanding balance which was $777.30. I then submitted the online cancellation form. On the same day I was advised via email that I would have to wait 3 days for the funds to clear before I could cancel. Fair enough. I then submitted another cancellation form about 3 days later. I then checked daily to ensure the account was closed. It still was not. On Tuesday 2nd Feb I entered into an online chat with Sandeep to find out why my account was not closed. He advised there was a balance outstanding. I told him this was not showing up in my account online. He then tells me I have an $11 "account closing fee" that needs to be paid. So I paid this & 4 days later it still sits in my account as a credit. So we called on 5th Feb to speak to an actual person who advises the account cannot be closed until the 10th of February. The main reason for my closing the account is the high fees & lack of accurate information. I have scoured their website & cannot see any information regarding any "account closure fees". They also fail to mention the $5.95 Bpay fee in the FFQ "What does Bpay cost"... what a joke!! I will be doing my best to discourage all family, friends & acquaintance's from applying for this card as I believe it is the worst on the market. To top it off, I have to click on a link to ask for the "complaints form",which only allows me to request a "feedback form"... so you can't even call it a complaint form?? Not a very good experience at all. Unprofessional & poor communication as well as atrocious fee structure.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Varynia, Queensland, reviewed 16 days ago
  • Latitude 28° Global Platinum Mastercard review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Worst customer service

    I tried calling Latitude several times to resolve an issue. I spoke with eight people who, firstly I could not understand, secondly, was hung up on three times and thirdly, it was easier for each one to just transfer me back to the original menu in which I had to go over the same details and identify myself again and again. Pathetic customer service, nothing resolved.

    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Trish, New South Wales, reviewed 16 days ago
  • Latitude GO Mastercard review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Don't do it, they are thieves!

    Even though all the hype on the fantastic deal of 36 months interest-free on purchases to get you hooked. Nowhere in the contract does it say that if you pay your monthly payments before the due date (thinking you're doing the right thing) that you would be hit with unwarranted late fees and charges. How disgusting of this company to blatantly steal from their customers on false pretences. What makes this worse is that you contact the institution about these unwarranted charges only to spoken to with a dismissive tone from the operator. If you ask for the finance supervisor, they would say that "you're speaking to the finance supervisor!" With your persistence and disappointment to speak to a higher authority, your call will be ended by the operator.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Harry, Victoria, reviewed 28 days ago
  • Latitude Gem Visa review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Worst customer service.

    The customer service is really the worst.

    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Less
    Augustine, Victoria, reviewed 28 days ago
  • Latitude GO Mastercard review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Don't waste your time.

    Absolutely useless. I've been using their "online" reduce my credit limit option which won't reduce my limit, which is ridiculous. I do not recommend this product at all. No interest but we will charge you for every repayment you make. Steer clear of this.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Tim, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Latitude Credit Card review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Don't waste your time with Latitude

    Was told "Your current application doesn’t meet our acceptance guidelines. You’ll soon receive an email giving you some further information". No email was received. Rang a few days later to find out more information, was given vague responses. I asked to speak to someone else and was on hold for over 20 minutes. My previous latitude account had been paid out early (you would think a good thing), but clearly they are not interested in customers paying their debt off early. After being on hold for ages I was told my application would be reviewed again. Today received an email that it was denied with no specific reason why (again with the generic vague description), despite having a strong income and good credit history.

    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Jess, Western Australia, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Latitude GO Mastercard review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Dissatisfied.

    Fees are too high and security is bad.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Todd, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Latitude Gem Visa review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Worse card on earth!

    Worse card on earth! Do not get this card. They charged me a $99 annual fee that became $173 within 3 months as they put late charge and interest charge on the annual fee! Customers beware!

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Alex, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Latitude Gem Visa review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Terrible service/stealing money from the customer.

    Not enough information is passed to the customer and do not believe what the bank offer. They charged me annual fee (it was not included in my plan and no annual fee was deducted from my account for the first 4 years and all of a sudden deducted annual fee without informing the customer). In addition no notification was provided to notify that interest free period is about to expire and stealing money.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Jo, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Latitude review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    A great option credit card.

    The Latitude Mastercard is great if you're careful and pay the used interest free amount before the offer expires. The app is very useful and easy to use, tracking your payments and purchases.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Mick, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Latitude GO Mastercard review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Unbelievably bad service

    Could not be more disappointed with the service provided. Due to a typo on my application I've been told every day it would take 24 hours to fix. I've been waiting 6 days. Six calls, six "wait 24 hours".

    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Terrible, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Latitude Credit Card review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Waste of time that delayed my purchase by 3 weeks.

    Due to a promo by Harvey Norman and also Apple I applied for a Go MasterCard to do an interest free computer purchase and went through the pain of applying for credit and finally being approved and only to find they had put on a credit limit that only covered half the purchase price. As I have no debts and an excellent credit record I asked them to raise the limit to cover the cost but they said I would have to wait 3-6 months before I could raise the limit. I immediately cancelled the card and made the purchase by other means.

    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Less
    Peter, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Latitude GO Mastercard review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Bad service all round - not recommended

    Customer service is appalling. Trying to close my account and they are making it extremely difficult and I wasn’t advised upfront about the fees.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Marie, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Latitude GO Mastercard review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Good for promotions, horrible for purchases.

    Store card that's set up to be used as a normal credit card with a high interest rate. Perfect for its intended purpose of interest free promotions from retail stores, however using it as a credit card is just a money pit.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Ryan, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 18 months and then 11.99% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $45
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Zero Mastercard

      Purchase rate
      17.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      2.99% p.a. for 9 months and then 17.99% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $0
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Low Rate

      Purchase rate
      13.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 24 months and then 21.49% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $59
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Qantas Rewards Signature Card

      Purchase rate
      19.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 6 months and then 21.74% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $395 $295 in the first year
      Rewards program
      Qantas Frequent Flyer

      Promoted
    • Breeze Mastercard

      Purchase rate
      10.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 26 months and then 10.99% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $49 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 216 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.