Latitude logo

Latitude Credit card reviews

Overall rating
4.6/10
Price
3.8/10
Features
4.5/10
Customer service
4.9/10
Convenience
5.0/10
Trust
4.6/10
Based on 626 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Latitude credit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Latitude GO Mastercard review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Increased my fees by 50% half way through contract

    Signed up to Latitude through Harvey Norman. Easy experience and had no issues to begin with. Had 60 month interest free card, paying a monthly fee for the card. Then my monthly fee was increased 50%. I contacted customer service to ask how they justify a 50% increase in fees, their only response was "we told you by email so it's fine". I replied that there is no way to justify a 50% increase in fee, to which they responded "our product justifies the price". Nothing justifies a 50% increase in fees. Do not under any circumstance use this institution, completely unethical business practices

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Doug, New South Wales, reviewed 12 days ago
  • Latitude GO Mastercard review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Words cannot convey how terrible this company is!!

    I have just one recommendation for anyone looking at this credit card. Just don’t do it. Exorbitant fees non existent customer service and rude people if you can even get to speak to one. Also liars who promise closing letters and statements that never appear. They need reporting to the ombudsman for fraudulent behaviour in relation to the false fees and charges and costs associated with their poor service. If we all report them maybe they will improve or more hopefully disappear altogether.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Pamela, Queensland, reviewed 12 days ago
  • Latitude GO Mastercard review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    High fees not worth paying to just keep account.

    I simply dislike Latitude gomaster card and will not recommend this to someone who wants to use this as an option to take advantage of no interest option. First I set BPay option to pay more frequently only to realise each time a payment is made you get get charged a payment processing fee on top of the standard account keeping monthly fee of $5.95! Also I just noticed in my online statement the account keeping fee of $5.95 will be increased to $8.95 each month as of April 2021 which is a whopping 50% increase! So this isn't really for those who wants to capitalise on no interest option as you end up paying at least $10 each month on fees regardless.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Cession, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Latitude GO Mastercard review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Useless customer service and online options.

    Besides the fee for every repayment made what really annoyed me was the 4 requests I made to reduce my credit limit from $18,000 to $5000, none of which were ever processed which does affect other loans. I would really not recommend this product as it is useless to alter any features on it let alone trying to close the account. Save your time and just save your own money for a purchase.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Lachlan, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Latitude Gem Visa review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    The worst customer service ever!

    Gem visa you really have a lot to say about your pathetic customer service , your product unworthiness and lack of trust I have for your brand cannot wait to never use you again

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Lidia, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Latitude 28° Global Platinum Mastercard review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    The fees are high.

    The fees are very high.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Penny, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Latitude GO Mastercard review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Absolutely terrible bank

    Awful bank. Terrible interest rates, horrendous late fees and useless and rude customer service. I highly recommend that anyone stay clear of this financial institution, they are swindlers, will coax you into feeling safe and that they will help, but really they do not care in the slightest. I look forward to the day I have paid them off and closed my account.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Rachel, South Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Latitude GO Mastercard review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Buyer be very aware!

    On 22nd of January & to close my account; I first paid any outstanding balance which was $777.30. I then submitted the online cancellation form. On the same day I was advised via email that I would have to wait 3 days for the funds to clear before I could cancel. Fair enough. I then submitted another cancellation form about 3 days later. I then checked daily to ensure the account was closed. It still was not. On Tuesday 2nd Feb I entered into an online chat with Sandeep to find out why my account was not closed. He advised there was a balance outstanding. I told him this was not showing up in my account online. He then tells me I have an $11 "account closing fee" that needs to be paid. So I paid this & 4 days later it still sits in my account as a credit. So we called on 5th Feb to speak to an actual person who advises the account cannot be closed until the 10th of February. The main reason for my closing the account is the high fees & lack of accurate information. I have scoured their website & cannot see any information regarding any "account closure fees". They also fail to mention the $5.95 Bpay fee in the FFQ "What does Bpay cost"... what a joke!! I will be doing my best to discourage all family, friends & acquaintance's from applying for this card as I believe it is the worst on the market. To top it off, I have to click on a link to ask for the "complaints form",which only allows me to request a "feedback form"... so you can't even call it a complaint form?? Not a very good experience at all. Unprofessional & poor communication as well as atrocious fee structure.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Varynia, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Latitude 28° Global Platinum Mastercard review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Worst customer service

    I tried calling Latitude several times to resolve an issue. I spoke with eight people who, firstly I could not understand, secondly, was hung up on three times and thirdly, it was easier for each one to just transfer me back to the original menu in which I had to go over the same details and identify myself again and again. Pathetic customer service, nothing resolved.

    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Trish, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Latitude GO Mastercard review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Don't do it, they are thieves!

    Even though all the hype on the fantastic deal of 36 months interest-free on purchases to get you hooked. Nowhere in the contract does it say that if you pay your monthly payments before the due date (thinking you're doing the right thing) that you would be hit with unwarranted late fees and charges. How disgusting of this company to blatantly steal from their customers on false pretences. What makes this worse is that you contact the institution about these unwarranted charges only to spoken to with a dismissive tone from the operator. If you ask for the finance supervisor, they would say that "you're speaking to the finance supervisor!" With your persistence and disappointment to speak to a higher authority, your call will be ended by the operator.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Harry, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Latitude Gem Visa review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Worst customer service.

    The customer service is really the worst.

    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Less
    Augustine, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Latitude Credit Card review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Don't waste your time with Latitude

    Was told "Your current application doesn’t meet our acceptance guidelines. You’ll soon receive an email giving you some further information". No email was received. Rang a few days later to find out more information, was given vague responses. I asked to speak to someone else and was on hold for over 20 minutes. My previous latitude account had been paid out early (you would think a good thing), but clearly they are not interested in customers paying their debt off early. After being on hold for ages I was told my application would be reviewed again. Today received an email that it was denied with no specific reason why (again with the generic vague description), despite having a strong income and good credit history.

    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Jess, Western Australia, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Latitude GO Mastercard review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Dissatisfied.

    Fees are too high and security is bad.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Todd, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Latitude Gem Visa review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Worse card on earth!

    Worse card on earth! Do not get this card. They charged me a $99 annual fee that became $173 within 3 months as they put late charge and interest charge on the annual fee! Customers beware!

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Alex, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Latitude Gem Visa review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Terrible service/stealing money from the customer.

    Not enough information is passed to the customer and do not believe what the bank offer. They charged me annual fee (it was not included in my plan and no annual fee was deducted from my account for the first 4 years and all of a sudden deducted annual fee without informing the customer). In addition no notification was provided to notify that interest free period is about to expire and stealing money.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Jo, Victoria, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 24 months and then 11.99% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $45
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Breeze Mastercard

      Purchase rate
      0% p.a. for 15 months then 9.90% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 15 months and then 9.90% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $49 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Low Rate

      Purchase rate
      13.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 28 months and then 21.49% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $59 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Simplicity

      Purchase rate
      0% p.a. for 6 months then 21.49% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 6 months and then 22.24% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $0
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Foundation Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      3.99% p.a. for 6 months then 8.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      3.99% p.a. for 6 months and then 8.99% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $45
      Rewards program

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 221 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.