Advertisement

MOVE Bank home loan reviews

MOVE Bank
MOVE Bank's overall rating for home loans

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.6 / 10

based on 13 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured home loan from MOVE Bank

Recent MOVE Bank home loan reviews

MOVE Bank

MOVE Bank Economy Home Loan Economy Home Loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Overall they are good

Good overall. Good at dealing with fraud.

Full review

Good overall. Good at dealing with fraud.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Christopher, Queensland, reviewed 10 months ago

MOVE Bank

MOVE Bank Home Loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Move to MOVE Bank for your home loan!

I would highly recommend MOVE bank if you are in the market for a home loan.

Full review

I would highly recommend MOVE bank if you are in the market for a home loan.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Christopher, Queensland, reviewed 10 months ago

MOVE Bank

MOVE Bank Economy Home Loan Economy Home Loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Helpful and informative

Excellent communication with required information updates.

Full review

Excellent communication with required information updates.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Emma, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago

MOVE Bank

MOVE Bank First Home Loan First Home Loan review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Fees aren't the best

Fees aren't reasonable

Full review

Fees aren't reasonable

    Price   5 / 10

Less

Angela, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago

MOVE Bank

MOVE Bank Home Loan review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Never trust what the banks tell you.

I would never have never and will never recommend this company. I just had my family home of 25 years repossessed by the bank. Behind in payments by $8000, that's only 6 months, they actually delayed our processing for superannuation release then...

Full review

I would never have never and will never recommend this company. I just had my family home of 25 years repossessed by the bank. Behind in payments by $8000, that's only 6 months, they actually delayed our processing for superannuation release then turned down our offer to pay the loan outright. $85000 now the bank made us leave our home and have the home on the market for $120000, how is that even legal.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Erin, Queensland, reviewed almost 4 years ago

MOVE Bank

MOVE Bank Home Loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great loan rates and great customer service

I have been a member of RCU for 35 years and when I wanted a loan to buy an investment property I was able to make the loan application over the phone and I was successful in the application being able to access 95 percent of the purchase price....

Full review

I have been a member of RCU for 35 years and when I wanted a loan to buy an investment property I was able to make the loan application over the phone and I was successful in the application being able to access 95 percent of the purchase price. I have never looked back nor have I wanted to leave RCU. The only drawback to becoming a member is it is still too restricted in its class of membership in that you have to know a relative of a member who originally had to be an employee of Queensland Rail and later on an employee of AURIZON.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Colin, Queensland, reviewed about 4 years ago

MOVE Bank

MOVE Bank Home Loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent

Happy with my rates and repayments.

Full review

Happy with my rates and repayments.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Johanna, Queensland, reviewed about 6 years ago

MOVE Bank

MOVE Bank Economy Home Loan Economy Home Loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

From the start to the finish of our home loan they were understanding, patient and courteous and helped us considerably. Glad to say our loan is now paid out. They were the greatest.

Full review

From the start to the finish of our home loan they were understanding, patient and courteous and helped us considerably. Glad to say our loan is now paid out. They were the greatest.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Noela, Queensland, reviewed over 6 years ago

MOVE Bank

MOVE Bank Economy Home Loan Economy Home Loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Customer service guaranteed

They love making us as members feel like VIPs. So whether you're looking to buy a new home or car, get insurance or save for the future, they guarantee first class service and super competitive products. Everything you need to get started is right...

Full review

They love making us as members feel like VIPs. So whether you're looking to buy a new home or car, get insurance or save for the future, they guarantee first class service and super competitive products. Everything you need to get started is right here. They have been helping railway workers and their families like myself create brighter financial futures since 1968. They wouldn't exist without us as members, so rest assured that we are always their top priority.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Christopher, Queensland, reviewed over 6 years ago

MOVE Bank

MOVE Bank Home Loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

helpful and courteous

My bank is always helpful and courteous. Even though they do not have a branch in my area (they have a representative), I still can access my funds through a network of ATM's charging minimal fees. Though a lot of my banking is done through phone...

Full review

My bank is always helpful and courteous. Even though they do not have a branch in my area (they have a representative), I still can access my funds through a network of ATM's charging minimal fees. Though a lot of my banking is done through phone calls, there is virtually no waiting time before you are speaking to a staff member and you are dealing with your business. I have been with them for over a decade and cannot see myself leaving them anytime soon..

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Mark, Queensland, reviewed over 7 years ago

MOVE Bank

MOVE Bank Home Loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

railways credit union is always friendly, helpful, caring and always treats you like a person not a number. I would recommend them for their great interest rates and considerate service.

Full review

railways credit union is always friendly, helpful, caring and always treats you like a person not a number. I would recommend them for their great interest rates and considerate service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lisa, Queensland, reviewed almost 8 years ago

MOVE Bank

MOVE Bank Home Loan review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Flexibility is hugely important. Not an option here.

Full review

Flexibility is hugely important. Not an option here.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Kym, Queensland, reviewed almost 8 years ago

MOVE Bank

MOVE Bank Home Loan review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Flexibility is huge. Not an option here.

Full review

Flexibility is huge. Not an option here.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Kym, Queensland, reviewed almost 8 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • loans.com.au Smart Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    loans.com.au Smart Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • For purchase and refinance, min 20% deposit
    • No application or ongoing fees
    • Unlimited redraws and additional repayments

    interest rate

    3.03% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.05% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $520

    Go to site

    More info

    • For purchase and refinance, min 20% deposit
    • No application or ongoing fees
    • Unlimited redraws and additional repayments
    • Interest rate: 3.03% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.05% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $520
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $0.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $50,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $1,000,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Special offers:
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 637 loans.com.au home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    UBank UHomeLoan - Discount Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    UBank UHomeLoan - Discount Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • $0 application fee for variable rate, $0 ongoing fees, $0 annual fees
    • No monthly fees
    • 20% minimum deposit required. Minimum loan amount $700k

    interest rate

    3.09% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.09% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 application fee for variable rate, $0 ongoing fees, $0 annual fees
    • No monthly fees
    • 20% minimum deposit required. Minimum loan amount $700k
    • Interest rate: 3.09% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.09% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $0
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $0.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $200,000
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Special offers:
    Overall rating

    5.2

    Based on 111 UBank home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Athena Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    Athena Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • No application fees
    • No monthly fees
    • No annual fees

    interest rate

    3.09% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.05% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • No application fees
    • No monthly fees
    • No annual fees
    • Interest rate: 3.09% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.05% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $0
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $0.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $100,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $2,000,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Special offers:
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Simplicity PLUS Special Offer LVR <80% (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    ANZ Simplicity PLUS Special Offer LVR <80% (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • Take out a loan of $50,000 or more in new to ANZ lending and save 0.56% p.a
    • The Loan Approval Fee or any Renegotiation Fee is waived upon request
    • The Loan Approval Fee or any Renegotiation Fee is also waived for loans not eligible for the interest rate discount upon request

    interest rate

    3.38% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.42% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • Take out a loan of $50,000 or more in new to ANZ lending and save 0.56% p.a
    • The Loan Approval Fee or any Renegotiation Fee is waived upon request
    • The Loan Approval Fee or any Renegotiation Fee is also waived for loans not eligible for the interest rate discount upon request
    • Interest rate: 3.38% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.42% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $0
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $160.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $50,000
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Special offers: Apply for a home loan over $300,000 by 31 August 2019, and settle by 31 Jan 2020 to earn 300,000 Qantas Points.
    Overall rating

    6.9

    Based on 3845 ANZ home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Featured product

     

    ME Flexible Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<80%, Principal & Interest) (Member Package)

    ME Flexible Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<80%, Principal & Interest) (Member Package)

    • 3.69% p.a. / 4.11% p.a. Comp Rate
    • Annual Fee of $395. Loan size $400k-$699k
    • Experts Choice - Australia's Best Bank 2018

    interest rate

    3.39% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.83% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $200

    Go to site

    More info

    • 3.69% p.a. / 4.11% p.a. Comp Rate
    • Annual Fee of $395. Loan size $400k-$699k
    • Experts Choice - Australia's Best Bank 2018
    • Interest rate: 3.39% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.83% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $200
    • Ongoing fees: $395.00 yearly
    • Discharge fee: $350.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: yes
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $400,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $699,999
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Special offers:
    Overall rating

    8.7

    Based on 902 ME home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

*WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

Want more? Compare all 532 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more home loans

Look for a specific type of home loan:

*WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

Back to top
 
Advertisement