Thumbnail icon for MOVE Bank

MOVE Bank Home loan reviews

Overall rating
7.1/10
Price
7.1/10
Features
6.1/10
Customer service
7.1/10
Convenience
6.3/10
Trust
6.9/10
Based on 16 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent MOVE Bank home loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • MOVE Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Move to a better way of banking.

    I like this bank because everybody is treated the same, there are no discounts for "better" customers, the ethos from the non profit credit union it emerged from still rings true. There is only one bricks and mortar branch but they do everything they can to ensure that you don't need to go into it. All banking can be done online or by phone and they will accomodate these needs with excellent service representatives.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Ruth, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • MOVE Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Disappointing for existing customer. Time-wasting.

    Very poor customer service. Staff fail to meet their own promises of getting back and fail to even return reminder calls. Try another bank.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Bruce, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • MOVE Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Lack of multiple branches and ATM’s. Hard to get

    I mostly dislike this bank. They only have one branch in Brisbane CBD, no ATM’s and whenever you call they are too busy to help.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Sam, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago
  • MOVE Bank review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Overall they are good

    Good overall. Good at dealing with fraud.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Christopher, Queensland, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • MOVE Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Move to MOVE Bank for your home loan!

    I would highly recommend MOVE bank if you are in the market for a home loan.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Christopher, Queensland, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • MOVE Bank review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Helpful and informative

    Excellent communication with required information updates.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Emma, Queensland, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • MOVE Bank review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Fees aren't the best

    Fees aren't reasonable

    Price
    5 / 10
    Less
    Angela, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • MOVE Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Never trust what the banks tell you.

    I would never have never and will never recommend this company. I just had my family home of 25 years repossessed by the bank. Behind in payments by $8000, that's only 6 months, they actually delayed our processing for superannuation release then turned down our offer to pay the loan outright. $85000 now the bank made us leave our home and have the home on the market for $120000, how is that even legal.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Erin, Queensland, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • MOVE Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great loan rates and great customer service

    I have been a member of RCU for 35 years and when I wanted a loan to buy an investment property I was able to make the loan application over the phone and I was successful in the application being able to access 95 percent of the purchase price. I have never looked back nor have I wanted to leave RCU. The only drawback to becoming a member is it is still too restricted in its class of membership in that you have to know a relative of a member who originally had to be an employee of Queensland Rail and later on an employee of AURIZON.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Colin, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • MOVE Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Excellent

    Happy with my rates and repayments.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Johanna, Queensland, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • MOVE Bank review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service

    From the start to the finish of our home loan they were understanding, patient and courteous and helped us considerably. Glad to say our loan is now paid out. They were the greatest.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Noela, Queensland, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • MOVE Bank review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Customer service guaranteed

    They love making us as members feel like VIPs. So whether you're looking to buy a new home or car, get insurance or save for the future, they guarantee first class service and super competitive products. Everything you need to get started is right here. They have been helping railway workers and their families like myself create brighter financial futures since 1968. They wouldn't exist without us as members, so rest assured that we are always their top priority.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Christopher, Queensland, reviewed almost 8 years ago
  • MOVE Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    helpful and courteous

    My bank is always helpful and courteous. Even though they do not have a branch in my area (they have a representative), I still can access my funds through a network of ATM's charging minimal fees. Though a lot of my banking is done through phone calls, there is virtually no waiting time before you are speaking to a staff member and you are dealing with your business. I have been with them for over a decade and cannot see myself leaving them anytime soon..

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Mark, Queensland, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • MOVE Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    railways credit union is always friendly, helpful, caring and always treats you like a person not a number. I would recommend them for their great interest rates and considerate service.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Lisa, Queensland, reviewed about 9 years ago
  • MOVE Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   5 / 10

    Flexibility is huge. Not an option here.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Kym, Queensland, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Smart Booster Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.99% p.a.variable for 12 months and then 2.48% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.47% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Celebrate Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.19% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.19% p.a.

      Promoted
    • UHomeLoan - Discount Offer

      interest rate
      2.34% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.34% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Special Offer Reward Me Fixed Rate Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.04% p.a.
      fixed 3 years
      comparison rate
      2.73% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Basic Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.09% p.a.
      fixed 2 years
      comparison rate
      2.56% p.a.

      Promoted

    WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 536 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.