MOVE Bank logo

MOVE Bank Home loan reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 19 home loan reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent MOVE Bank home loan customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • MOVE Bank Home Loan

    Move bank -worst bank

    Worst bank, customer service is very poor and rude. Never return calls and keep up with promised timelines. Take business elsewhere!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    M, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago
  • MOVE Bank Home Loan

    Why not MOVE to a Bank who cares

    Move Bank came from Railways Credit Union which was a mutual credit union. The culture of service remains even after they made the change. Most of the contact is by phone or internet but there is very little that they can't and/or won't do for you.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ruth, Queensland, reviewed 9 months ago
  • MOVE Bank Home Loan

    Terrible bank to deal with

    My home loan was delayed so long I went with another bank instead. I later found out management treat their staff like dirt. They video monitor their staff as well as their computer key strokes. Staff are forced to work 4 hours overtime per day without pay. They have a huge staff turnover because of terrible management. This comes through to customers via delays and rude staff. Avoid at all costs.

    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Andrew, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago
  • MOVE Bank Home Loan

    Move to a better way of banking.

    I like this bank because everybody is treated the same, there are no discounts for "better" customers, the ethos from the non profit credit union it emerged from still rings true. There is only one bricks and mortar branch but they do everything they can to ensure that you don't need to go into it. All banking can be done online or by phone and they will accomodate these needs with excellent service representatives.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ruth, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • MOVE Bank Home Loan

    Disappointing for existing customer. Time-wasting.

    Very poor customer service. Staff fail to meet their own promises of getting back and fail to even return reminder calls. Try another bank.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Bruce, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • MOVE Bank Home Loan

    Lack of multiple branches and ATM’s. Hard to get

    I mostly dislike this bank. They only have one branch in Brisbane CBD, no ATM’s and whenever you call they are too busy to help.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sam, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • MOVE Bank

    Overall they are good

    Good overall. Good at dealing with fraud.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Christopher, Queensland, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • MOVE Bank Home Loan

    Move to MOVE Bank for your home loan!

    I would highly recommend MOVE bank if you are in the market for a home loan.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Christopher, Queensland, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • MOVE Bank

    Helpful and informative

    Excellent communication with required information updates.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Emma, Queensland, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • MOVE Bank

    Fees aren't the best

    Fees aren't reasonable

    Price
    Less
    Angela, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • MOVE Bank Home Loan

    Never trust what the banks tell you.

    I would never have never and will never recommend this company. I just had my family home of 25 years repossessed by the bank. Behind in payments by $8000, that's only 6 months, they actually delayed our processing for superannuation release then turned down our offer to pay the loan outright. $85000 now the bank made us leave our home and have the home on the market for $120000, how is that even legal.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Erin, Queensland, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • MOVE Bank Home Loan

    Great loan rates and great customer service

    I have been a member of RCU for 35 years and when I wanted a loan to buy an investment property I was able to make the loan application over the phone and I was successful in the application being able to access 95 percent of the purchase price. I have never looked back nor have I wanted to leave RCU. The only drawback to becoming a member is it is still too restricted in its class of membership in that you have to know a relative of a member who originally had to be an employee of Queensland Rail and later on an employee of AURIZON.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Colin, Queensland, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • MOVE Bank Home Loan

    Excellent

    Happy with my rates and repayments.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Johanna, Queensland, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • MOVE Bank

    Great customer service

    From the start to the finish of our home loan they were understanding, patient and courteous and helped us considerably. Glad to say our loan is now paid out. They were the greatest.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Noela, Queensland, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • MOVE Bank

    Customer service guaranteed

    They love making us as members feel like VIPs. So whether you're looking to buy a new home or car, get insurance or save for the future, they guarantee first class service and super competitive products. Everything you need to get started is right here. They have been helping railway workers and their families like myself create brighter financial futures since 1968. They wouldn't exist without us as members, so rest assured that we are always their top priority.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Christopher, Queensland, reviewed almost 9 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Smart Booster Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.85% p.a.variable for 24 months and then 2.25% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.21% p.a.

      Promoted
    • UHomeLoan - Discount Offer

      interest rate
      2.19% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.19% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Celebrate Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.99% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      1.99% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.99% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      1.99% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Basic Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.14% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.14% p.a.

      Promoted

    WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 501 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.