People's Choice logo

People's Choice Personal loan reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 96 personal loan reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent People's Choice personal loan customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • People's Choice Discounted Personal Loan (over 10k, Fixed, Secured)

    Great customer service.

    I like this credit union as it has competitive personal loan rates. Even better rates if you spend over 20G on a new car! Is easily accessible in NT and SA, not so good in other states! I make higher payments regularly which enables me to redraw funds when times are tight! The customer service is very efficient and effective.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rachael, Northern Territory, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • People's Choice Discounted Personal Loan (over 10k, Fixed, Secured)

    Look elsewhere.

    Horrible to get in contact with. Ringing gets rejected. Slap you with a heap of interest at the beginning of the loan so the "discount" is pointless. Will never bank here again.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Brad, South Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • People's Choice Unsecured Personal Loan (Low Rate, Fixed)

    Highly recommended.

    People's Choice have always been very helpful and approachable. I can not fault their service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Stuart, South Australia, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • People's Choice Discounted Personal Loan (over 10k, Fixed, Secured)

    Usually helpful and friendly.

    Helpful and friendly! They recently approved for a personal loan.

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Amanda, Northern Territory, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • People's Choice Unsecured Personal Loan (Low Rate, Fixed)

    Easy one stop shop for your finances...

    People's Choice Credit Union is not one of the big banks and the interest rates are quite lower. It is pretty easy to get in touch with a branch member and they are usually quite friendly and helpful. They use CGU insurance so you can get reasonable insurance for your car or home as well. It is a one stop shop.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Liana, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • People's Choice Discounted Personal Car Loan (Cars over $20k, Fixed, Secured)

    Easy, friendly and convenient.

    Easy, friendly and convenient. I can pay of my loan in my time.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jason, South Australia, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • People's Choice

    Fantastic service and trustworthy

    Recently became unemployed and had to use mutual aid to cover repayments they were very helpful and even backdated my claim to when I lost my job.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kerry, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • People's Choice

    Not really good service

    I applied for a loan, all I got was a play around. It also was for a small loan. Still can't borrow. I went to another bank, they appear to be a better choice of loan and I got approved.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Allen, South Australia, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • People's Choice

    Have served me well for over 30 years

    Efficient and convenient service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Frances, Northern Territory, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • People's Choice

    Amazing

    Great service and they help you in every way possible.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Simone, South Australia, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • People's Choice Personal Loan

    Clear

    Ease of use, clearly understandable, down to earth, competitive rates.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Adam, Victoria, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • People's Choice Personal Loan

    Useless

    Useless. If you want your loan sorted out in less than 2 weeks I wouldn't bother going near Peoples Choice.

    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kayla, Northern Territory, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • People's Choice

    Not very helpful.

    OK service, got loans until I became a pensioner.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Susan, South Australia, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • People's Choice Discounted Personal Loan (over 10k, Fixed, Secured)

    Excellent customer service

    I have been with People's Choice Credit Union, it used to be Australian Credit Union for many years. Not too long ago someone tried to hack into my account and within minutes I had a call and the staff put me through to their fraud department. You can't get more efficient than that.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Helen, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • People's Choice

    Friendly staff and great features

    Peoples Choice are friendly and always happy to help. Excellent options and competitive rates makes them a good choice.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mike, Northern Territory, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Personal loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate Personal Loan

      interest rate
      5.45% p.a.to 8.48% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.07% p.a.to 8.84% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.45% would cost $34,590.57 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Personal Loan

      interest rate
      6.39% p.a.to 7.49% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.39% p.a.to 8.19% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.39% would cost $35,126.40 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Personal Loan

      interest rate
      4.99% p.a.to 14.99% p.a.
      comparison rate
      4.99% p.a.to 14.99% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 4.99% would cost $33,959.97 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Personal Loan

      interest rate
      5.75% p.a.to 25.99% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.47% p.a.to 29.2% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.75% would cost $35,190.18 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      5.35% p.a.to 19.09% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.14% p.a.to 19.99% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.35% would cost $34,832.61 including fees.

      Promoted

    WARNING: The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

    Want more? Compare all 225 personal loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more personal loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.