People's Choice logo

People's Choice customer reviews

Overall rating
8.0/10
Price
7.4/10
Features
6.7/10
Customer service
8.2/10
Convenience
8.1/10
Trust
8.2/10
Based on 1666 reviews as rated by the Mozo community. More about the mozo ratings

Recent People's Choice customer reviews

  • People's Choice Term Deposit

    The years ahead will see massive bankrupcies.

    Not just this bank but all banks as far as interest on principal is concerned. All my life I have paid interest on mortgages ect at rates far in excees of interest rates now. Now when I need to live on my interest on my term deposits I can't. The Reserve Bank is bowing to pressure from Government and the new generations coming through to support their high-end like styles and bugger the rest. All this 'must have now' attitude is killing this country. We had to scrimp and save to buy things that the generation now are not prepared to wait and save for. Way things are going it is making it so easy for countries like Chine to come in and take over our country without the majority of people realising it. As hard as it was liveing through the higher interest rate periods I still think I and oy=thers of my age lived through the best of times and i feel sorry for the people who will wake up with huge debts when interest rates eventuall go up again albeit though not in my life time. So I dislike all the major banks as they are the main cause of our prblems now.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Colin, South Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
    More People's Choice term deposit customer reviews
  • People's Choice Comprehensive Insurance

    Would recommend

    Getting through to someone for any queries is easy and hassle free.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Kirraler, South Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
    More People's Choice car insurance customer reviews
  • People's Choice Savings Account

    Great handy account.

    I don't have any fees! My money is safe. Peace of mind! I can pay anyone anywhere at any time! Naturally interest rates are not good but not good anywhere else, either!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Anne, South Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
    More People's Choice savings account customer reviews
  • People's Choice Home Loan

    They don't take customer needs seriously

    The products are ok but not outstanding. I don't like the shortened opening hours/days for the physical branches. It is also frustrating that all branches are not open for all types of banking. Online banking is not user friendly for pmoney transfers as it mandates a 3rd party app to be able to make or schedule payments to another person. Also that 3rd party app is only for one member number. If you have two memberships you cannot use the same device eg mobile phone to transfer money to another person.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Mary, Northern Territory, reviewed 5 months ago
    More People's Choice home loan customer reviews
  • People's Choice Everyday Account

    great service

    Excellent staff, very helpful to seniors, explaining what we need to know, if problems they get onto it straight away.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Audrey, Northern Territory, reviewed 5 months ago
    More People's Choice bank account customer reviews
  • People's Choice Discounted Personal Loan (over 10k, Fixed, Secured)

    Low interest rate.

    Low interest rate, great customer service!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Skye, South Australia, reviewed 7 months ago
    More People's Choice car loan customer reviews
  • People's Choice Visa Credit Card

    Great customer service, few ATMs/branches.

    This bank seems to genuinely care about its customers and every time I've visited the branch the employees always try their best to help. No matter what the problem is, it's never my problem, it's our problem and we work it out together. The only con is that there aren't many ATMs or branches around, so it can be inconvenient to get cash out or deposit cash.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Zoe, South Australia, reviewed 8 months ago
    More People's Choice credit card customer reviews
  • People's Choice Discounted Personal Loan (over 10k, Fixed, Secured)

    Great customer service.

    I like this credit union as it has competitive personal loan rates. Even better rates if you spend over 20G on a new car! Is easily accessible in NT and SA, not so good in other states! I make higher payments regularly which enables me to redraw funds when times are tight! The customer service is very efficient and effective.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Rachael, Northern Territory, reviewed about 1 year ago
    More People's Choice personal loan customer reviews
  • People's Choice Listed Events Home Insurance

    Superior customer service and solid products

    I have only been with People's Choice for a 18 months. The policy looks good and reads well but I have been fortunate not to make a claim. I can walk to the Credit Union and talk to someone straight away which is great. My previous insurer was by phone or website which was difficult as I don't always understand the accent. I prefer to go to an office and have face to face customer service as that is reassuring.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Silvija, South Australia, reviewed almost 2 years ago
    More People's Choice home insurance customer reviews
  • People's Choice Everyday Account

    Keep working

    All well and good when you are putting a wage in every week or fortnight, but when you are only having a pension put in all of a sudden there is not much in the way of loans, overdrafts etc available.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Susan, South Australia, reviewed about 5 years ago
    More People's Choice debit card customer reviews
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.