People's Choice logo

People's Choice customer reviews

Overall rating
8.0/10
Price
7.4/10
Features
6.8/10
Customer service
8.2/10
Convenience
8.1/10
Trust
8.2/10
Based on 1718 People's Choice reviews as rated by the Mozo customers. More about the Mozo Customer Ratings.
Mozo recommends that ratings are only one factor to be taken into account when deciding whether to take up any financial product offer.
Write a review

Recent People's Choice customer reviews

  • People's Choice Visa Credit Card - low rate

    Love my bank

    Peoples Choice Fraud squad have been looking out for me in the past due tovmy Visa card being compromised. Now l only have a debit card.

    Mary, South Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
    More People's Choice credit card customer reviews
  • People's Choice Discounted Personal Loan (Car Loan, Fixed, Secured)

    Credit Unions are great

    I have been with the Credit Union for 26 years, and have always had a great experience when it came to lending.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Cherie, Northern Territory, reviewed 2 months ago
    More People's Choice personal loan customer reviews
  • People's Choice Bank Account

    Great low fees and excellent interest rates

    Great low fees and excellent interest rates

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    April, South Australia, reviewed 2 months ago
    More People's Choice bank account customer reviews
  • People's Choice Bonus Saver

    They are at least open 9 to 4 every week day

    Any problems I have is usually fixed with one call. Except when we have sold property and they pay out our loan but can take days to release the remaining funds into our savings account

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Brenda, South Australia, reviewed 2 months ago
    More People's Choice savings account customer reviews
  • People's Choice Car Loan

    PEOPLES CHOICE IS HORRIBLE

    This credit union has taken nearlly 4 weeks to approve our car loan, after constant questioning about individual items on our bank statement etc my wife and i are are fed up. We have done buisness before with them and in december had just finished paying a loan back of 900$ p/m over 5 years so we though it would be easy to get another for 700$ p/m, how we where wrong. Their customer service is non exsistent and my wife who is a high income bracket earner working in the financial disputes and the legal profession couldnt believe the questions that have been asked of us. My advice dont do any buissness with peoples choice, eventually you will regret it. We are in the process of cancelling our loan application and closing accounts, weve instructed family members to do the same.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Graeme, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
    More People's Choice car loan customer reviews
  • People's Choice Home Loan

    Great communication and commitment to customers.

    This bank is willing to negotiate my home loan once every 12 months. They always drop it even if it's by 0.20%. They listen and always try their best. They do a full review when I go in for an appointment and check to make sure that I have seen a financial advisor.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Angela, Northern Territory, reviewed 8 months ago
    More People's Choice home loan customer reviews
  • People's Choice Comprehensive Insurance

    Quick & easy to deal with when making a claim

    I would highly recommend this insurance. I backed back at the same time as another person in a shopping centre. As we were going to Hawaii for our 50th Wedding Anniversary, in 3 days time, peoples Choice allowed me to drop my car of at a repairer of my choice, told us to enjoy our holiday, & pay our excess when we return & pick up our car that was being repaired while we were away.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Cheryl, South Australia, reviewed about 2 years ago
    More People's Choice car insurance customer reviews
  • People's Choice Term Deposit

    The years ahead will see massive bankrupcies.

    Not just this bank but all banks as far as interest on principal is concerned. All my life I have paid interest on mortgages ect at rates far in excees of interest rates now. Now when I need to live on my interest on my term deposits I can't. The Reserve Bank is bowing to pressure from Government and the new generations coming through to support their high-end like styles and bugger the rest. All this 'must have now' attitude is killing this country. We had to scrimp and save to buy things that the generation now are not prepared to wait and save for. Way things are going it is making it so easy for countries like Chine to come in and take over our country without the majority of people realising it. As hard as it was liveing through the higher interest rate periods I still think I and oy=thers of my age lived through the best of times and i feel sorry for the people who will wake up with huge debts when interest rates eventuall go up again albeit though not in my life time. So I dislike all the major banks as they are the main cause of our prblems now.

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Colin, South Australia, reviewed almost 3 years ago
    More People's Choice term deposit customer reviews
  • People's Choice Listed Events Home Insurance

    Superior customer service and solid products

    I have only been with People's Choice for a 18 months. The policy looks good and reads well but I have been fortunate not to make a claim. I can walk to the Credit Union and talk to someone straight away which is great. My previous insurer was by phone or website which was difficult as I don't always understand the accent. I prefer to go to an office and have face to face customer service as that is reassuring.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Silvija, South Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago
    More People's Choice home insurance customer reviews
  • People's Choice Everyday Account

    Keep working

    All well and good when you are putting a wage in every week or fortnight, but when you are only having a pension put in all of a sudden there is not much in the way of loans, overdrafts etc available.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Susan, South Australia, reviewed almost 8 years ago
    More People's Choice debit card customer reviews
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.