People's Choice logo

People's Choice customer reviews

Overall rating
8.0/10
Price
7.4/10
Features
6.7/10
Customer service
8.2/10
Convenience
8.1/10
Trust
8.2/10
Based on 1673 reviews as rated by the Mozo community. More about the mozo ratings

Recent People's Choice customer reviews

  • People's Choice Variable Home Loan (LVR<80%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, >$750k) (Package)

    A Good place to bank low home rates Professional S

    I have found the staff respectful and helpful. They always have answered my questions and home loan rate is low. Recommend if you not banking with people's choice and you are thinking of changing your home loan over to people's choice. It's worth speaking to them..

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Vicki, Northern Territory, reviewed about 1 month ago
    More People's Choice home loan customer reviews
  • People's Choice Bonus Saver

    Amazing to bank with, highly recommend.

    I love this bank so much, I have one account linked to my card and 5 savings accounts for different things. I have never had any fees and the interest rates are extremely good. I opened some of the accounts years ago in Adelaide, where (I am fairly sure) they are based but I have been living overseas and in Queensland and have never found any issues, even though there isn't any branches for them here. So easy to open a new account online and they are great to deal with over the phone, I would definitely recommend them.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sophie, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
    More People's Choice savings account customer reviews
  • People's Choice Comprehensive Insurance

    Quick & easy to deal with when making a claim

    I would highly recommend this insurance. I backed back at the same time as another person in a shopping centre. As we were going to Hawaii for our 50th Wedding Anniversary, in 3 days time, peoples Choice allowed me to drop my car of at a repairer of my choice, told us to enjoy our holiday, & pay our excess when we return & pick up our car that was being repaired while we were away.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Cheryl, South Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
    More People's Choice car insurance customer reviews
  • People's Choice Car Loan

    NT ALICE SPRINGS

    Christmas loan's for families.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Anne marie, Northern Territory, reviewed 7 months ago
    More People's Choice car loan customer reviews
  • People's Choice Everyday Account

    NT ALICE SPRINGS

    Christmas loan's cash.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Anne marie, Northern Territory, reviewed 7 months ago
    More People's Choice bank account customer reviews
  • People's Choice Term Deposit

    The years ahead will see massive bankrupcies.

    Not just this bank but all banks as far as interest on principal is concerned. All my life I have paid interest on mortgages ect at rates far in excees of interest rates now. Now when I need to live on my interest on my term deposits I can't. The Reserve Bank is bowing to pressure from Government and the new generations coming through to support their high-end like styles and bugger the rest. All this 'must have now' attitude is killing this country. We had to scrimp and save to buy things that the generation now are not prepared to wait and save for. Way things are going it is making it so easy for countries like Chine to come in and take over our country without the majority of people realising it. As hard as it was liveing through the higher interest rate periods I still think I and oy=thers of my age lived through the best of times and i feel sorry for the people who will wake up with huge debts when interest rates eventuall go up again albeit though not in my life time. So I dislike all the major banks as they are the main cause of our prblems now.

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Colin, South Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago
    More People's Choice term deposit customer reviews
  • People's Choice Visa Credit Card

    Great customer service, few ATMs/branches.

    This bank seems to genuinely care about its customers and every time I've visited the branch the employees always try their best to help. No matter what the problem is, it's never my problem, it's our problem and we work it out together. The only con is that there aren't many ATMs or branches around, so it can be inconvenient to get cash out or deposit cash.

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Zoe, South Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago
    More People's Choice credit card customer reviews
  • People's Choice

    Great customer service.

    I like this credit union as it has competitive personal loan rates. Even better rates if you spend over 20G on a new car! Is easily accessible in NT and SA, not so good in other states! I make higher payments regularly which enables me to redraw funds when times are tight! The customer service is very efficient and effective.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rachael, Northern Territory, reviewed about 2 years ago
    More People's Choice personal loan customer reviews
  • People's Choice Listed Events Home Insurance

    Superior customer service and solid products

    I have only been with People's Choice for a 18 months. The policy looks good and reads well but I have been fortunate not to make a claim. I can walk to the Credit Union and talk to someone straight away which is great. My previous insurer was by phone or website which was difficult as I don't always understand the accent. I prefer to go to an office and have face to face customer service as that is reassuring.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Silvija, South Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago
    More People's Choice home insurance customer reviews
  • People's Choice Everyday Account

    Keep working

    All well and good when you are putting a wage in every week or fortnight, but when you are only having a pension put in all of a sudden there is not much in the way of loans, overdrafts etc available.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Susan, South Australia, reviewed almost 6 years ago
    More People's Choice debit card customer reviews
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.