People's Choice logo

People's Choice Savings account customer reviews

Overall rating
8.1/10
Price
7.3/10
Features
6.9/10
Customer service
8.3/10
Convenience
8.2/10
Trust
8.3/10
Based on 558 People's Choice savings account reviews as rated by the Mozo customers. More about the Mozo Customer Ratings.
Mozo recommends that ratings are only one factor to be taken into account when deciding whether to take up any financial product offer.
Write a review

Recent People's Choice savings account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • People's Choice Bonus Saver

    They are at least open 9 to 4 every week day

    Any problems I have is usually fixed with one call. Except when we have sold property and they pay out our loan but can take days to release the remaining funds into our savings account

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Brenda, South Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • People's Choice Young Saver

    Satisfied

    A long time member with people's choice, and now my son has a young saver. I feel very comfortable when I'm there and are helped instantly every time.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Casey, South Australia, reviewed 2 months ago
  • People's Choice Savings Account

    not bad

    Its ok at the moment

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sheryll, South Australia, reviewed 2 months ago
  • People's Choice Savings Account

    overall peoples choice is a great option

    Competitive interest rates: A bank with attractive interest rates can be beneficial for saving and investing money. Wide range of products and services: A diverse selection of banking products and services can meet different customer needs. Excellent customer service: Responsive and helpful customer service can enhance the overall banking experience. Convenient digital banking: A user-friendly online and mobile banking platform can make banking easier and more accessible. Low or no fees: Banks with fewer fees can save customers money on various transactions and services. Cons: Poor customer service: Inadequate or unresponsive customer service can lead to frustration and inconvenience. Limited branch and ATM network: A smaller physical presence may be inconvenient for customers who prefer in-person banking. High fees and charges: Excessive fees can erode savings and make banking more expensive. Security concerns: Weak cybersecurity measures can put customers' personal and financial information at risk. Financial instability: A bank facing financial troubles could potentially impact customers' funds and services.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ella, Victoria, reviewed 10 months ago
  • People's Choice Dream Fund

    Greatest Service ever! Happy employees are best!

    Such a great bank! Only wish there were more atms in Sydney!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Renae, New South Wales, reviewed 11 months ago
  • People's Choice Bonus Saver

    Amazing to bank with, highly recommend.

    I love this bank so much, I have one account linked to my card and 5 savings accounts for different things. I have never had any fees and the interest rates are extremely good. I opened some of the accounts years ago in Adelaide, where (I am fairly sure) they are based but I have been living overseas and in Queensland and have never found any issues, even though there isn't any branches for them here. So easy to open a new account online and they are great to deal with over the phone, I would definitely recommend them.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sophie, Queensland, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • People's Choice Savings Account

    Great handy account.

    I don't have any fees! My money is safe. Peace of mind! I can pay anyone anywhere at any time! Naturally interest rates are not good but not good anywhere else, either!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Anne, South Australia, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • People's Choice Savings Account

    Friendly and helpful in all money matters.

    I find People's Choice Credit Union to be very friendly, understanding and personable. Their products are at least on par with other banking organisations.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Alfred, Victoria, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • People's Choice

    Great bank

    Overall, a great experience and easy to deal with.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Stephen, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • People's Choice Savings Account

    Great service

    I have moved to People’s Choice a few years ago after I wasn’t happy with a previous bank. People’s Choice have great customer service and every time I have had to speak to someone about products or issues they have truly been very supportive and provided me with great service. I am really happy and won’t bank with another.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Heidi, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • People's Choice

    Awesome service.

    People are most important at this bank.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Maguire, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • People's Choice Savings Account

    I would recommend PCCU to anyone

    I've been banking with PCCU for quite a few years now and I've always had any issues fixed straight away, whether I've gone into the branch or online.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lynette, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • People's Choice Savings Account

    Personal Service

    Love the personal and friendly service, with great advice, from Australian employees.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Margret, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • People's Choice Savings Account

    Personal service.

    Amazing customer service over the phone. The phone staff are actually in branches, in Australia. They treat you like a real person. Their advice is always well thought through and they are very friendly.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Margret, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • People's Choice

    Great way to bank.

    Excellent banking organisation. I have several accounts under one. Very convenient for placing money in for different bills for example power, water, rego etc.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Chris, South Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • High Interest Savings Account

      Maximum rate
      5.75% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)
      standard interest rate
      4.40% p.a.(for $0 to $250,001)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted
    • Savings Account

      Maximum rate
      5.35% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      4.75% p.a.(for $0 to $1,000,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus variable rate is available for the first four months.

      Promoted
    • High Interest Save Account

      Maximum rate
      5.10% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Deposit at least $200 to either Spend, Bills or Save account from an external source each month.

      Promoted
    • PremiumSaver

      Maximum rate
      5.45% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)
      standard interest rate
      1.50% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Increase balance by $200 by the end of each month

      Promoted
    • Savings Maximiser

      Maximum rate
      5.50% p.a. (for $0 to $100,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.55% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      For customers who have an Orange Everyday account, deposit $1000 into a personal ING account, make 5 eligible transactions and grow their nominated Savings Maximiser account each month.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 200 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.