Progressive Direct logo

Progressive Direct Car insurance reviews

Overall rating
Value for money
Policy coverage
Customer service
Claims handling
Trust
Based on 72 car insurance reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Progressive Direct car insurance customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Progressive Direct Comprehensive Insurance

    Poor Delivery

    DO NOT use these guys i had a horror run with these guys and i was not at fault at the time of accident they declined my claim as they cant be bothered to help what a joke

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Sam, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Progressive Direct Comprehensive Insurance

    Great insurance with lots of coverage.

    They were happy to beat the competitor I was with and guaranteed my insurance claims are WYSIWYG.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Robert, New South Wales, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Progressive Direct Comprehensive Insurance

    Good value

    Good value

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Janette, South Australia, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Progressive Direct Comprehensive Insurance

    Making things difficult and drag them out.

    Progressive called the tow truck driver to ask questions of the night... not the police?? Every time I lodge a form via email they don't read it. You have to call after and get actual acknowledgement of the email or it will just sit unread. When asked they just say we are a call centre first (they why email?).

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Zak, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Progressive Direct Comprehensive Insurance

    Awesome customer service

    Progressive Direct are number one for service and claims, we have had two claims with them and they did all the work for us, awesome.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Julie, Western Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Progressive Direct Comprehensive Insurance

    Great price and easy to deal with

    they are quick and simple to deal with

    Value for money
    Less
    Scott, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Progressive Direct Comprehensive Insurance

    Amazing customer service

    Really good company to deal with. Made the claim process very easy.

    Value for money
    Less
    Justine, Queensland, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Progressive Direct Comprehensive Insurance

    Value for money
    Less
    Anthony, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Progressive Direct Comprehensive Insurance

    Easy to apply and very good for pricing

    Easy to apply and very good for pricing

    Value for money
    Less
    Sarah, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Progressive Direct Comprehensive Insurance

    I'm extremely happy with Progressive

    Progressive are great value for money and the application process is easy. Their online portal is easy to navigate and their product is comprehensive. I saved $600 changing to Progressive.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Karlie, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Progressive Direct Comprehensive Insurance

    Quick and eaay

    All good.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Less
    Robyn, Victoria, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Progressive Direct Comprehensive Insurance

    Competitive premiums easy sign up.

    Very competitive premiums and very easy to sign up.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Kimberlee, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Progressive Direct Comprehensive Insurance

    Cheap to start with , keep checking .....

    Fast claim response but every year premium goes up, then if I check online I can get same cover for much less! They will go cheaper if I call but not as cheap as the quotes I saw...

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Les, Victoria, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Progressive Direct Car Insurance

    Very competitive prices, pleasant phone staff

    2 car bundle deal so much cheaper than any other quote. Contact by email and SMS very efficient.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Fiona, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Progressive Direct Comprehensive Insurance

    Affordable and reliable insurance

    The insurance is affordable, and I had no issue with the claim that I put.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Hendy, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.