Thumbnail icon for Progressive Direct

Progressive Direct Car insurance reviews

Overall rating
8.0/10
Value for money
8.6/10
Policy coverage
7.8/10
Customer service
6.9/10
Claims handling
6.9/10
Trust
7.5/10
Based on 68 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Progressive Direct car insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Progressive Direct Comprehensive Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Awesome customer service

    Progressive Direct are number one for service and claims, we have had two claims with them and they did all the work for us, awesome.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Julie, Western Australia, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Progressive Direct Comprehensive Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great price and easy to deal with

    they are quick and simple to deal with

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Less
    Scott, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Progressive Direct Comprehensive Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Amazing customer service

    Really good company to deal with. Made the claim process very easy.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Less
    Justine, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Progressive Direct Comprehensive Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Less
    Anthony, Victoria, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • Progressive Direct Comprehensive Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Easy to apply and very good for pricing

    Easy to apply and very good for pricing

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sarah, Victoria, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • Progressive Direct Comprehensive Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    I'm extremely happy with Progressive

    Progressive are great value for money and the application process is easy. Their online portal is easy to navigate and their product is comprehensive. I saved $600 changing to Progressive.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Karlie, Victoria, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Progressive Direct Comprehensive Insurance review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Quick and eaay

    All good.

    Value for money
    6 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Less
    Robyn, Victoria, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Progressive Direct Comprehensive Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Competitive premiums easy sign up.

    Very competitive premiums and very easy to sign up.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Claims handling
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Kimberlee, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Progressive Direct Comprehensive Insurance review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Cheap to start with , keep checking .....

    Fast claim response but every year premium goes up, then if I check online I can get same cover for much less! They will go cheaper if I call but not as cheap as the quotes I saw...

    Value for money
    5 / 10
    Policy coverage
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Claims handling
    8 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Les, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Progressive Direct Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Very competitive prices, pleasant phone staff

    2 car bundle deal so much cheaper than any other quote. Contact by email and SMS very efficient.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Fiona, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Progressive Direct Comprehensive Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Affordable and reliable insurance

    The insurance is affordable, and I had no issue with the claim that I put.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Claims handling
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Hendy, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Progressive Direct Comprehensive Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Best premiums in Oz, and prompt online service :-)

    This is the insurer of the future. Lower premiums because they're completely online, so Progressive have lower costs which they pass on as lower premiums. It's just a win win for me :-)

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Claims handling
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Mike, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Progressive Direct Comprehensive Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Good product

    Good excess costs and value for money. I do recommend however it is all based online.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Claims handling
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Hannah, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Progressive Direct Comprehensive Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

    xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Niki, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Progressive Direct Comprehensive Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Quick and simple

    Quick, easy and very well priced.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Claims handling
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Antony, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.