Qantas logo

Qantas Travel insurance reviews

Overall rating
Value for money
Policy coverage
Customer service
Trust
Based on 20 travel insurance reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Qantas travel insurance customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Qantas Travel Insurance

    Quick, easy, reliable.

    It's quick and easy to book with your flights, love the customer service and very reliable.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Bear, Victoria, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Qantas Travel Insurance

    Qantas does their best- they look after customers

    Excellent travel insurance and you earn points to upgrade to business class.

    Value for money
    Less
    Michael, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Qantas Travel Insurance

    Equally competitive premiums and customer service.

    Qantas are generally good with most travel concerns, even for a known or unknown, your flight gets cancelled, if you have Qantas travel cover, they will look after any occurring costs, extra stay in Hotel accommodation in any country outside Australia. Keep your travel ticket extended to the next available flight.

    Value for money
    Trust
    Less
    Mr, Western Australia, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Qantas Travel Insurance

    Gio

    One tip shop around before you make a decision.

    Value for money
    Trust
    Less
    Carla, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Qantas Travel Insurance

    excellent

    Excellent

    Value for money
    Trust
    Less
    Jody, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Qantas Travel Insurance

    Idealistically

    Preferrabablinsurancestravel

    Value for money
    Trust
    Less
    Tony, Queensland, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Qantas Travel Insurance

    Great to travel with

    I like them very much.

    Value for money
    Trust
    Less
    Margaret, Victoria, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Qantas Travel Insurance

    Happy with Service. No Outstanding Issues.

    Satisfactory Service. No Issues with Service Provider.

    Value for money
    Trust
    Less
    Michael, Western Australia, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Qantas Travel Insurance

    Stock standard

    I was not really swayed either way... i did not seek out any choices

    Value for money
    Trust
    Less
    Shaun, New South Wales, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • Qantas Travel Insurance

    The best

    They are simply the best.

    Value for money
    Trust
    Less
    Ngaire, Queensland, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • Qantas Travel Insurance

    Competitive premiums

    I like this insurer because it is easy to buy, print, save details.

    Value for money
    Trust
    Less
    Beverley, South Australia, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • Qantas Travel Insurance

    Great customer service

    Simple and easy to get, and gives peace of mind.

    Value for money
    Trust
    Less
    Sheree, Queensland, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • Qantas Travel Insurance

    Terrible

    When I was 10 I came to Australia from Russia, by my self, my mother was waiting here. Because I was young and had no one to bring me to Australia and I isn't speak English my mother payed extra money to Quanta's for insurance and someone to look after me the whole time. That never happened instead, when the plane stopped in Melb because they were running out if fuel, they never called my Mum to let her know and she was waiting at the airport and in top of that they had a Russian man on the plane, they asked him If he can talk Russian to me and just look out for me, I had to stay in the hotel that night by my self and that man had to show me where my room was. Absolutely terrible I can't even imagine what if that man was bad it could if done something to me, I still can't believe Quanta's cut put a 10 year old in a situation like that and betray trust. My mother payed for extra service and that never happened. I will never forget that

    Value for money
    Trust
    Less
    Krystyna, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Qantas Travel Insurance

    Quality and Loyalty

    Qantas was excellent, as it provided me a fantastic time while traveling to foreign countries. Even in times of turbulence, Qantas's flight crew ensured the passengers of their safety, and everybody was allowed a wonderful trip. Quantas provided excellent facility, as well as food, and is definitely an insurer that produces quality according to the cost. Quantas is truly a great insurer, and I will be using it for the future.

    Value for money
    Trust
    Less
    Chaeyoung, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Qantas Travel Insurance

    Great service, cheap prices!

    They were very polite, talked with some humor and they were very happy people.

    Value for money
    Trust
    Less
    Zoey, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.