Thumbnail icon for Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank Personal loan reviews

Overall rating
6.8/10
Price
6.7/10
Features
6.2/10
Customer service
6.4/10
Convenience
6.2/10
Trust
6.8/10
Based on 20 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Qudos Bank personal loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Qudos Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Pretty good.

    Not the cheapest but good service.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Judith, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Qudos Bank Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great interest rates

    After 15 years I have yet to have bad customer service.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Nicole, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Qudos Bank Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Always helps

    Always helpful

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Con, , reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Qudos Bank Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Very belittling experience from customer service

    Just tried to organize a debt consolidation loan because we've been through a lot in the past with illness and family and are just starting to get back on track. After doing an online application we had a missed call from QQU. Called them back to see how it went, and it turned into the entire conversation with the lady talking down to me and her even laughing when I told her what car I had (for the application). She then commented on how embarrassing it was for us to be in this amount of debt (like I wasn't aware myself). I didn't mind not getting approved, it was expected. I was simply hoping to make life easier for ourselves. But then have someone pretty much BULLY you about a very personal part of our lives was terrible.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Dylan, , reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Qudos Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Cheap and friendly

    It has great interest rates and friendly service. They don't have very good communication though and takes forever to get a loan approved. They have no ATM at my local town so I have to use another branch's ATM which can cost a fee each time. Internet banking is easy as well which is great.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Rose, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Qudos Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Takes a little longer but worth it

    Qantas Credit Union is a great brand, very trustworthy. It does take a little longer than other financial institutions to obtain credit cards or personal loans from application, but the benefits out weigh the application process. Very basic internet banking though.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Hayden, Victoria, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Qudos Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable) review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Rotten fees

    Terrible fees.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Yvette, Western Australia, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Qudos Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Easy set up with minimal cost involved

    I have now had a couple of personal loans held via Qantas Credit Union. They are a great/no frills service who don't overcharge. They don't have an application nor monthly service fee. They don't bog you down with options you don't require therefore are not charged accordingly. It was easy to set up and easy to manage ongoing. The only negative really is the number of branches.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Qudos Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable) review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Avoid it!

    Avoid!! Staff don't seem to listen to the customer or read the application properly. My details were mixed up. Application was also mis-handled. Much better service going with one of the big four (except CBA). I ended up going elsewhere due to the process becoming too painful and them trying to sell other products I simply was not interested in, rather than concentrating on the application.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Paul, New South Wales, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Qudos Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable) review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Don't pass on rate cuts in a timely manner

    They don't pass on interest rate cuts in a timely manner but as soon as the reserve bank increases interest rates they increase the rate on their loans.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Patrick, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Qudos Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    The best deal going around.

    In a modern day where flexibility seems to have been forgotten, QSCU is king. This loan has no establishment fees, no account keeping fees, and best of all, there is no fee to pay out the loan early. All you do is pay off the loan, and the interest. You don't pay the bank for the privilege of your business. It is honest, transparent and simple. I cannot recommend this loan highly enough.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Andrew, New South Wales, reviewed almost 8 years ago
  • Qudos Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable) review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Great customer service

    I found the credit union to be both helpful and most enjoyable process ever best friendly staff and most helpful.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Yvette, Western Australia, reviewed almost 8 years ago
  • Qudos Bank Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    The personal service competitive rates, quick turn around and attention to details was awesome - some of the big financial institutions should wake up and take note !!!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Alistair , New South Wales, reviewed about 8 years ago
  • Qudos Bank Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   5 / 10

    For a bank, they're not the worst, but the best bank may still be under the mattress.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Leanne, New South Wales, reviewed about 8 years ago
  • Qudos Bank Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    I applied for an Unsecured Line of Credit and found the staff extremely helpful. I would highly recommend this institution and this product to everyone.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kathryn, Tasmania, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Personal loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      7.95% p.a.to 19.45% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      8.78% p.a.to 20.4% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
      fees
      $595.00upfront
      and
      $0.00/month

      Terms from 3 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 7.95% would cost $37,049.45 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Low Rate Personal Loan

      interest rate
      8.00% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      8.21% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
      fees
      $150.00upfront
      and
      $0.00/month

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 8.00% would cost $36,647.51 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      6.79% p.a.to 14.99% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      8.83% p.a.to 17.15% p.a.based on $10,000
      over 3 years
      fees
      $299.00upfront
      and
      $0.00/month

      Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 3 year $10,000 loan at 6.79% would cost $11,380.22 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      6.99% p.a.to 28.69% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      7.69% p.a.to 29.55% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
      fees
      $500.00upfront
      and
      $0.00/month

      Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.99% would cost $36,133.67 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      7.50% p.a.to 14.99% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      9.51% p.a.to 18.48% p.a.based on $10,000
      over 3 years
      fees
      $335.95upfront
      and
      $0.00/month

      Terms from 2 to 3 years. Representative example: a 3 year $10,000 loan at 7.50% would cost $11,534.19 including fees.

      Promoted

    *The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

    Want more? Compare all 223 personal loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more personal loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.