Qudos Bank personal loan reviews

Qudos Bank
Qudos Bank's overall rating for personal loans

(as rated by the Mozo community)

6.7 / 10

based on 7 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured personal loan from Qudos Bank

Recent Qudos Bank personal loan reviews

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable) personal loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Pretty good.

Not the cheapest but good service.

Full review

Not the cheapest but good service.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Judith (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great interest rates

After 15 years I have yet to have bad customer service.

Full review

After 15 years I have yet to have bad customer service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Nicole (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Very belittling experience from customer service

Just tried to organize a debt consolidation loan because we've been through a lot in the past with illness and family and are just starting to get back on track. After doing an online application we had a missed call from QQU. Called them back...

Full review

Just tried to organize a debt consolidation loan because we've been through a lot in the past with illness and family and are just starting to get back on track. After doing an online application we had a missed call from QQU. Called them back to see how it went, and it turned into the entire conversation with the lady talking down to me and her even laughing when I told her what car I had (for the application). She then commented on how embarrassing it was for us to be in this amount of debt (like I wasn't aware myself). I didn't mind not getting approved, it was expected. I was simply hoping to make life easier for ourselves. But then have someone pretty much BULLY you about a very personal part of our lives was terrible.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Dylan , reviewed about 3 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable) personal loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Cheap and friendly

It has great interest rates and friendly service. They don't have very good communication though and takes forever to get a loan approved. They have no ATM at my local town so I have to use another branch's ATM which can cost a fee each time....

Full review

It has great interest rates and friendly service. They don't have very good communication though and takes forever to get a loan approved. They have no ATM at my local town so I have to use another branch's ATM which can cost a fee each time. Internet banking is easy as well which is great.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Rose (NSW), reviewed about 3 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable) personal loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Takes a little longer but worth it

Qantas Credit Union is a great brand, very trustworthy. It does take a little longer than other financial institutions to obtain credit cards or personal loans from application, but the benefits out weigh the application process. Very basic...

Full review

Qantas Credit Union is a great brand, very trustworthy. It does take a little longer than other financial institutions to obtain credit cards or personal loans from application, but the benefits out weigh the application process. Very basic internet banking though.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Hayden (VIC), reviewed almost 4 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable) personal loan review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Rotten fees

Terrible fees.

Full review

Terrible fees.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Yvette (WA), reviewed about 4 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable) personal loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Easy set up with minimal cost involved

I have now had a couple of personal loans held via Qantas Credit Union. They are a great/no frills service who don't overcharge. They don't have an application nor monthly service fee. They don't bog you down with options you don't require...

Full review

I have now had a couple of personal loans held via Qantas Credit Union. They are a great/no frills service who don't overcharge. They don't have an application nor monthly service fee. They don't bog you down with options you don't require therefore are not charged accordingly. It was easy to set up and easy to manage ongoing. The only negative really is the number of branches.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed over 4 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable) personal loan review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Avoid it!

Avoid!! Staff don't seem to listen to the customer or read the application properly. My details were mixed up. Application was also mis-handled. Much better service going with one of the big four (except CBA). I ended up going elsewhere due to the...

Full review

Avoid!! Staff don't seem to listen to the customer or read the application properly. My details were mixed up. Application was also mis-handled. Much better service going with one of the big four (except CBA). I ended up going elsewhere due to the process becoming too painful and them trying to sell other products I simply was not interested in, rather than concentrating on the application.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Paul (NSW), reviewed over 4 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable) personal loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

The best deal going around.

In a modern day where flexibility seems to have been forgotten, QSCU is king. This loan has no establishment fees, no account keeping fees, and best of all, there is no fee to pay out the loan early. All you do is pay off the loan, and the...

Full review

In a modern day where flexibility seems to have been forgotten, QSCU is king. This loan has no establishment fees, no account keeping fees, and best of all, there is no fee to pay out the loan early. All you do is pay off the loan, and the interest. You don't pay the bank for the privilege of your business. It is honest, transparent and simple. I cannot recommend this loan highly enough.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Andrew (NSW), reviewed almost 6 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable) personal loan review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Great customer service

I found the credit union to be both helpful and most enjoyable process ever best friendly staff and most helpful.

Full review

I found the credit union to be both helpful and most enjoyable process ever best friendly staff and most helpful.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Yvette (WA), reviewed almost 6 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The personal service competitive rates, quick turn around and attention to details was awesome - some of the big financial institutions should wake up and take note !!!

Full review

The personal service competitive rates, quick turn around and attention to details was awesome - some of the big financial institutions should wake up and take note !!!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Alistair (NSW), reviewed almost 6 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I applied for an Unsecured Line of Credit and found the staff extremely helpful. I would highly recommend this institution and this product to everyone.

Full review

I applied for an Unsecured Line of Credit and found the staff extremely helpful. I would highly recommend this institution and this product to everyone.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kathryn (TAS), reviewed over 6 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The staff at qantas are very helpful and friendly. I'm very happy with my personal loan as it has low fees and was hassle free to apply for.

Full review

The staff at qantas are very helpful and friendly. I'm very happy with my personal loan as it has low fees and was hassle free to apply for.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Meagan (NSW), reviewed over 6 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

All the employees know their product 100% - very accommodating on the telephone, don't have to wait long for the advice and will telephone you back when told they would. Only downfall is there are no regional branches available and you need to...

Full review

All the employees know their product 100% - very accommodating on the telephone, don't have to wait long for the advice and will telephone you back when told they would. Only downfall is there are no regional branches available and you need to wait sometimes for things to be processed as it goes through Westpac branches.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Michele (NSW), reviewed over 7 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Very few branches and none of their own ATMs so ATM fees add up. Excellent customer service though.

Full review

Very few branches and none of their own ATMs so ATM fees add up. Excellent customer service though.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Nathan (QLD), reviewed over 7 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Personal Loans department lack customer service and product knowledge,let alone professionalism. Could not explain why loan they say would take 48hours took 174hours to approve and it was only looked at because we called after a week. Only...

Full review

Personal Loans department lack customer service and product knowledge,let alone professionalism. Could not explain why loan they say would take 48hours took 174hours to approve and it was only looked at because we called after a week. Only borrowing $8000 for a car for our son. Been with QFCU for 12years. Definitely seeking to refinance with an organisation that is professional and have excellent product knowledge.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Liz (VIC), reviewed almost 8 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

One of the best banking organizations around!!!!!

Full review

One of the best banking organizations around!!!!!

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tracie (NSW), reviewed about 8 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Personal loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    Harmoney Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Harmoney Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    • Up to $70,000, unsecured. Fast, easy & 100% online
    • No hidden fees or early repayment penalties with Australasia's leading marketplace lending website
    • You're unique, so is your interest rate

    interest rate

    6.99% p.a.to 29.99% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    7.69% p.a.to 31.95% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    fees

    $500.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.99% would cost $36,133.67 including fees.

    • Up to $70,000, unsecured. Fast, easy & 100% online
    • No hidden fees or early repayment penalties with Australasia's leading marketplace lending website
    • You're unique, so is your interest rate
    • Other benefits:
    • Upfront fee: $500
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $70,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    RateSetter Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    RateSetter Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    • Low rates for borrowers with good credit
    • 1 min rate estimate, simple online application
    • No exit fees, no early repayment fees

    interest rate

    8.46% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    9.23% p.a.based on $10,000
    over 3 years

    fees

    $75.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 3 year $10,000 loan at 8.46% would cost $11,432.64 including fees.

    • Low rates for borrowers with good credit
    • 1 min rate estimate, simple online application
    • No exit fees, no early repayment fees
    • Other benefits:
    • Upfront fee: $75
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Monthly
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Minimum loan amount: $2,001.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $45,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Featured product

     

    Latitude Low Rate Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured)

    Latitude Low Rate Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured)

    • Available to new Latitude personal loan customers only
    • Applicants must be mortgage holders or homeowners
    • Applicants need an excellent credit score to apply

    interest rate

    10.99% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    12.21% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    fees

    $250.00upfront
    and
    $13.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 2 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 10.99% would cost $40,307.39 including fees.

    • Available to new Latitude personal loan customers only
    • Applicants must be mortgage holders or homeowners
    • Applicants need an excellent credit score to apply
    • Other benefits:
    • Upfront fee: $250
    • Monthly fee: $13.00
    • Exit fee: $150.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Minimum loan amount: $20,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Minimum loan term: 2 Years
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Overall rating

    4.4

    Based on 63 Latitude personal loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • RACV Personal Loan (Fixed, Secured)

    RACV Personal Loan (Fixed, Secured)

    • No ongoing fees
    • Fast approval secure personal loan
    • Choose to repay over 1 to 7 years

    interest rate

    7.49% p.a.to 15.00% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    8.04% p.a.to 16.15% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    fees

    $380.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 7.49% would cost $36,439.75 including fees.

    • No ongoing fees
    • Fast approval secure personal loan
    • Choose to repay over 1 to 7 years
    • Other benefits:
    • Upfront fee: $380
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee:
    • Repayment options: Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Residential Property, Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $25,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 1 RACV personal loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • SocietyOne Unsecured Personal Loan - Excellent Credit (Fixed)

    SocietyOne Unsecured Personal Loan - Excellent Credit (Fixed)

    • Low rates that reward your good credit
    • Apply online in minutes
    • No monthly or early repayment fees

    interest rate

    7.50% p.a.to 10.55% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    9.51% p.a.to 11.23% p.a.based on $10,000
    over 3 years

    fees

    $300.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 2 to 5 years. Representative example: a 3 year $10,000 loan at 7.50% would cost $11,498.24 including fees.

    • Low rates that reward your good credit
    • Apply online in minutes
    • No monthly or early repayment fees
    • Other benefits:
    • Upfront fee: $300
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $50,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 2 Years
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    Overall rating

    0.0

    Based on 1 SocietyOne personal loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 190 personal loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more personal loans

Look for a specific type of personal loan:

*The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are for the amounts and terms quoted, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans, and apply only to these examples. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Full comparison rate schedules are available from lenders. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

Back to top