RACT logo

RACT Home insurance reviews

Overall rating
Value for money
Policy coverage
Customer service
Claims handling
Trust
Based on 48 home insurance reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent RACT home insurance customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • RACT Home Insurance

    fast claims and easy to deal with.

    Ract is great, easy to join and work out what cover you should have. We have had claims with Ract and they have covered us very quickly and effortlessly. Always friendly service and easy to communicate with. Con-Excess is a bit high.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Shane, Tasmania, reviewed 5 days ago
  • RACT Home Insurance

    I am very happy with all their services.

    I have been with RACT for over 50 years and in all that time I have been dealt with quickly and with complete courtesy on each and every claim.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Annette, Tasmania, reviewed 8 months ago
  • RACT Home & Contents Insurance

    Unhappy.

    Very unhappy with my insurer. Following storm damage in Tasmania they totally reneged on their contractual obligations and have squirmed and wriggled their way into trying to deny a claim. I will be taking my concerns higher.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Roslyn, Tasmania, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • RACT Home Insurance

    Highly recommend to all friend and family

    Claims made over phone. Takes just a few minutes at the most.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Annette, Tasmania, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • RACT Home & Contents Insurance

    Could be paying less. Might switch

    I feel there are less expensive companies out there but have been with RACT for over fifty years and I find it difficult to look anywhere else. Maybe I should I have been told honour does not come into it with insurance companies.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Annette, Tasmania, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • RACT Home & Contents Insurance

    Ract supports Tasmanians

    RACT provides excellent insurance and service for Tasmanians

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Wendy, Tasmania, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • RACT Home Insurance

    Simply the Best Insurers

    I saved over $1000 by moving from my previous insurer by rolling all my assets under 1 single cover. They are the most obliging insurer I have ever dealt with and I would say to everyone take a closer look at their current insurer.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Karen, Tasmania, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • RACT Home Insurance

    Reliable and friendly service

    local company, friendly

    Value for money
    Less
    Patrick, Tasmania, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • RACT Home Insurance

    Fair prices and brilliant service in every way

    RACT sort out claims quickly and keep you informed throughout the process. They do not leave you hanging and I have made two claims (fire and then flood) and found them to be trustworthy, reliable and empathetic. Having those qualities in an insurance company relieves the stress associated with traumatic events.

    Value for money
    Less
    Karen, Tasmania, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • RACT Home Insurance

    Good customer service

    So far good service

    Value for money
    Less
    Kirk, Tasmania, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • RACT Home Insurance

    Hassle free dealings.

    Have not had any problems with them and easy to deal with.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Peter, Tasmania, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • RACT Home & Contents Insurance

    One stop shop for every insurance requirement

    Very helpful, very good service

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Sharon, Tasmania, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • RACT Home & Contents Insurance

    Great products

    Great products and very helpful consultants

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Tanya, Tasmania, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • RACT Home & Contents Insurance

    Looking at changing

    My claim took 5 months to complete due to very poor communication and an assessor that did not know the extent of damage. It had to be done in 2 parts.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Sue, Tasmania, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • RACT Home Insurance

    Great customer service, highly recommend

    They were very helpful, friendly and mindful that you are busy when arranging for Home Insurance. I have not had to make a claim but I have heard from other policy holders they were happy with them.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Judi, Tasmania, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.