Thumbnail icon for Real Insurance

Real Insurance Car insurance reviews

Overall rating
8.1/10
Value for money
8.2/10
Policy coverage
7.8/10
Customer service
8.1/10
Claims handling
7.6/10
Trust
7.8/10
Based on 337 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Featured car insurance from Real Insurance

Comprehensive Car Insurance

Monthly premiums available
costs extra
Agreed or market value
Agreed or Market
Choice of excess
$500 - $5,000
Choice of repairer

Promoted

Recent Real Insurance car insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Real Insurance Pay As You Drive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Terrible customer service.

    Been with real car insurance for many years with different vehicles but each and every year they put the price up. It got to the point where I started looking elsewhere to find better rates. When I called to see if they could match or better the other companies they said they could do nothing. I ended up canceling my insurance with them. I thought as I had stuck with them for a while and have had no claims they would value me as a customer but no nothing!

    Value for money
    0 / 10
    Policy coverage
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Troy, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Real Insurance Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Bad service.

    No good. Avoid them all the time.

    Value for money
    2 / 10
    Policy coverage
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Claims handling
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Deepak, New South Wales, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Real Insurance Pay As You Drive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Expensive

    You get nothing for car insurance and it increases every single year. There’s no such thing as value for money with car insurance.

    Value for money
    2 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    9 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Rachel, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Real Insurance Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    You get what you pay for

    Comparatively priced, but hard to get onto them by phone.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Sherry, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Real Insurance Pay As You Drive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent place to do all my transactions

    Never have a problem with my banking, everything always explained so that I understand what I'm doing.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Nannette, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Real Insurance Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    All good

    Easy to deal with.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    0 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Gary, Victoria, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Real Insurance Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Saves me heaps because I don't drive much

    I really like Real's Pay As You Drive option. I don't use my car much, and so just by promising not to drive more than x km in a year, I've cut my car insurance bill by several hundred dollars.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Less
    Andrew, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Real Insurance Pay As You Drive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Competitive prices, good customer service

    Good value and service, polite and reasonably fast response to issues.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Less
    Sharon, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • Real Insurance Pay As You Drive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Best car insurer, I receive 10% on premium refunds

    i love my car insurer. have two cars insured and we love the 10% premium refunds.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Less
    Katie, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • Real Insurance Pay As You Drive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Always look after their customer first

    Great company, never had any trouble when claiming for a total of five accidents. When they said they would probably write my car off because of the thousands of dollars it would cost to do repairs, they still did the repairs and I still have my lovely car.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Less
    Nannette, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • Real Insurance Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Pretty good overall

    I don't like that premiums change every time I want to leave my car at the airport, and I don't like that I have to ring up again to change back.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Less
    Tracey, Queensland, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • Real Insurance Pay As You Drive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Satisfied customer

    Real Insurance is a low cost and reliable business. We have saved a lot by transferring to Real Insurance.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Less
    Angelica, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • Real Insurance Pay As You Drive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Competitive premiums

    Easy to deal with, no extra charge to pay premium monthly.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Less
    Tracey, Victoria, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • Real Insurance Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great service

    They are cheap and I have all my insurance with them

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Less
    Cheryl, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • Real Insurance Pay As You Drive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Good, fast service when required

    Cost of cover is similar to others but is not COST OF COVER IS SIMILAR TO OTHER IS NOT CHEAP, BUT THEIR SERVICE & RESPONSE TO CLAIMS IS GOOD.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Less
    Karen, Victoria, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.