Thumbnail icon for Resimac

Resimac Home loan reviews

Overall rating
4.5/10
Price
5.1/10
Features
5.2/10
Customer service
5.2/10
Convenience
4.0/10
Trust
4.5/10
Based on 30 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Resimac home loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Resimac Prime (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR <70%) review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Do not consider Resimac as your lender

    Resimac is a law unto themselves. I will certainly be looking to switch my investment loan. The Royal Commission has been a waste of money. None of the banks have changed, they are still treating the customers like fools. When the RBA changes the interest rates, Resimac may or may not pass on the interest rate reduction. But if they do pass on the drop in interest rate it takes 4 weeks to pass on the rate reduction. BUT when the rate does up, it goes up over night. When i asked Resimac to explain why it takes 4 weeks to reduce the interest rate, they said they have to set their computers. They must use different computers to create the interest rates increase because it goes up over night. Gee they must think the general public is stupid. Who with half a brain would use that as a reason for not passing on the interest rate.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Theresa, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Resimac Prime (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR <70%) review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Ignored and forgotten.

    Resimac took over Homeloans.com.au, and since then only Resimac loans have been subject to changes, those of us that came before are basically ignored.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Clive, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Resimac Prime (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR <70%) review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Competitive interest rate.

    Very good interest rate and a 100% offset, this was the best option available when we looked. Their online system could be easier to use but gets the job done. I haven't had to use it too much.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Chris, Western Australia, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Resimac Prime (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR <70%) review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Manipulative and Distrustful

    Resimac has not passed on rate cuts and has indicated they have incurred increased overheads - that's not my problem - however, the main reason for the poor rating is the interest offset account that they managed to completely stuff up. It was inconvenient to pay at Westpac, but the broker and the company stated by having the offset account, I could pay at the local post office. I started getting overdue 'phone calls, pointed out that there was a credit in the account which exceeded fortnightly payments and after several weeks went by, started getting the threats. They were repeatedly advised the fortnightly payments were in the account they set up. In the end, a trip to Westpac and had to withdraw the funds and pay into the "correct" account. I thought the problem was solved until I was sent a letter stating they had released the funds from the offset account several months later, and because of that, they realized there were duplicate credits on the loan account. So without consultation, they increased the loan by the "mistakenly released off set account", and hence I was seen as being in default. Did they ask me to pay additional funds to the loan account to cover their error? No. Have they been upfront about what they are doing? No. I had never heard of Resimac until I met a broker. Worst decision to go from Commonwealth to these rouges, and just for a 1% rate drop. Because of their error, I am seen as a liability. Current best rate they are giving me as a platinum client is 4.54%. Reserve bank rates are at 0.25%, major banks passing on cuts, most around 2%. Just don't believe this company's actions (because they represent investment companies etc - mine is Colonial) is acceptable banking practice. But when I signed up, I didn't know they were a non-bank. 7 years of lousy service both from their broker representative and the company it's self. Stay away.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Paul, New South Wales, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Resimac Home Loan review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Good product but was difficult to secure.

    Recently refinanced to resimac. Must admit, the process of obtaining finance approval was horrendous (staff member quit and my file went unattended for several weeks which almost cost me securing the house) but once the home loan was approved, it has been smooth so far.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Ross, Queensland, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Resimac Home Loan review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Not happy with them at all.

    Never consider this as a bank option, run a mile from this bank option. This bank has zero customer consideration. They call their department "customer care"; there is NO customer care - it is just focused on greed from this bank. In October 2019 the RBA reduced the rate by .25%, Resimac wrote to it customers and said they would reduce it by .15% and keep the rest. Then it took almost a month to pass on the rate reduction. We are now in March 2020 and the RBA has reduced another .25%, and Resimac still has not passed. The RBA is proposing another .25% rate cut. Do not expect them to cut.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Theresa, Queensland, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Resimac Home Loan review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Do not use them.

    I don't trust them. The rate I was given a month ago was far higher than the existing loans out there and higher than what was advertised. They are making up some technical excuse as to why the interests are at todays rate.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Megan, New South Wales, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Resimac Home Loan review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Worst customer service.

    Worst customer service. Their system of charging extra fees is mind boggling and unique. They will tell you that they can fix the direct debit date and change the date to what you want to be for the yearly fee but will surprise you with some lies.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Asiful, Queensland, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Resimac Prime Flex (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR <70%) review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Interest rates too high.

    Interest rates are way too high, currently paying 6.8%.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Deborah, South Australia, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Resimac Home Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Competitive rates with great customer service

    Great "no frills" options for those of us that don't want to be hounded by the banks and want a well priced Mortgage. We all want to live a happy life without the pressure of an over-priced mortgage. Homeloans Ltd has allowed myself and my family to achieve this. Every time we have had a question it was easy to access friendly and helpful customer service representatives. We are very happy customers!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Eliza, Victoria, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Resimac Home Loan review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Easy to use

    They do not have many bank branches and ATM's here in SA and so this makes it hard to get to the bank. Not the best at how many transactions you can have a month either.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Kristy, South Australia, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Resimac Home Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Excellent rates and superb customer service

    I like this online lender because they are very easy to deal with from the get go. I needed a loan quick and they stepped up to the challenge. More importantly, they do what they promise and more. Several times, they have told me they will update me on the progress of my loan within a fortnight. Instead of a progress update, I got an approval in half that time! :) A very happy customer here.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • Resimac Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Competitive features and great customer service

    We like this provider because they are very connected to what we are wanting from this home loan and are very helpful with any enquiries that we ring about.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Heather, Victoria, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • Resimac Home Loan review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Exceptional customer service

    The customer service has always been exceptional each time I have been required to contact our financial institution. The staff were friendly, patient & very helpful with each of my enquiries. If I am ever asked by family and friends, I always suggest to check out their products as they may have something for them. This particular institute does not have its own ATMS throughout Australia, however, we can access a few other banking ATMs at no fee cost to us for a limited number of transactions each month. The local branch does not complete cash, eft, bank cheques transactions however many of it services are accessible through Australia Post, Online or by telephone.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, South Australia, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Resimac Home Loan review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Disgusting

    Don't like this bank (call centre) - Very bad communicators - Left to wait in queue for 55 mins - Calls drop out - Other Call Centre staff being heard during my calls on a few occasions laughing loudly during call. - Being belittled by staff member over phone.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Queensland, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Smart Booster Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.99% p.a.variable for 12 months and then 2.48% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.47% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Celebrate Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.19% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.19% p.a.

      Promoted
    • UHomeLoan - Discount Offer

      interest rate
      2.34% p.a. variableApply now to get this rate from 29 Nov
      comparison rate
      2.34% p.a.Apply now to get this rate from 29 Nov

      Promoted
    • Back to Basics Special

      interest rate
      2.54% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.55% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Discount Fixed Rate

      interest rate
      1.99% p.a.
      fixed 4 years
      comparison rate
      2.90% p.a.

      Promoted

    WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 541 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.