Thumbnail icon for Resimac

Resimac Home loan reviews

Overall rating
5.5/10
Price
6.3/10
Features
6.2/10
Customer service
5.8/10
Convenience
5.0/10
Trust
5.7/10
Based on 21 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Resimac home loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Resimac Home Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Competitive rates with great customer service

    Great "no frills" options for those of us that don't want to be hounded by the banks and want a well priced Mortgage. We all want to live a happy life without the pressure of an over-priced mortgage. Homeloans Ltd has allowed myself and my family to achieve this. Every time we have had a question it was easy to access friendly and helpful customer service representatives. We are very happy customers!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Eliza, Victoria, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Resimac Home Loan review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Easy to use

    They do not have many bank branches and ATM's here in SA and so this makes it hard to get to the bank. Not the best at how many transactions you can have a month either.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Kristy, South Australia, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Resimac Home Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Excellent rates and superb customer service

    I like this online lender because they are very easy to deal with from the get go. I needed a loan quick and they stepped up to the challenge. More importantly, they do what they promise and more. Several times, they have told me they will update me on the progress of my loan within a fortnight. Instead of a progress update, I got an approval in half that time! :) A very happy customer here.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Resimac Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Competitive features and great customer service

    We like this provider because they are very connected to what we are wanting from this home loan and are very helpful with any enquiries that we ring about.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Heather, Victoria, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Resimac Home Loan review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Exceptional customer service

    The customer service has always been exceptional each time I have been required to contact our financial institution. The staff were friendly, patient & very helpful with each of my enquiries. If I am ever asked by family and friends, I always suggest to check out their products as they may have something for them. This particular institute does not have its own ATMS throughout Australia, however, we can access a few other banking ATMs at no fee cost to us for a limited number of transactions each month. The local branch does not complete cash, eft, bank cheques transactions however many of it services are accessible through Australia Post, Online or by telephone.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, South Australia, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Resimac Home Loan review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Disgusting

    Don't like this bank (call centre) - Very bad communicators - Left to wait in queue for 55 mins - Calls drop out - Other Call Centre staff being heard during my calls on a few occasions laughing loudly during call. - Being belittled by staff member over phone.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Queensland, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Resimac Home Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Hastle free service

    Simple and easy service...only if other lenders could be like this.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Peter, Victoria, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Resimac Home Loan review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    After recent chat I'm disgusted and changing banks

    Well I have to admit until the last phone call I have had with Homeloans I am absolutely disgusted in the way the person on the phone has just spoken with me. I recently bought a new home, after selling my last one and my mortgage was with Keystart My house is now getting close to lockup. I decided to contact Homeloans so I can arrange an additional $10k to finish off floor coverings and blinds etc. The person Carry or someone on the phone just well and truly blew me off and was shockingly rude to me down the phone. Saying you have no chance of lending money, your house isn't even complete yet, and I have no equity in my house. My reply was that OK, seeing as though Homeloans has taken on my mortgage on credit cards I thought I'd give you first option to fund the extra $10000. He pretty much laughed in my face saying its not going to happen. I then mentioned other banks have been throwing money at me so that's not a problem for funds but I'd prefer to keep it with my mortgage bank. He then went on saying my lend is at 99% and I paid a $25k mortgage lenders insurance. I said I'm only here giving you the option and if not I'll take my business elsewhere, to which he laughed again and ended up hanging the phone up on me. Are you for real? I have been 100% happy with everything Homeloans has sorted for me up until this point. I might have only been with you for the last 3 months organizing progress payments. I've now already decided to change banks after a 6 month period just because of this one rude childish 'customer service' consultant on the other end of the phone. Not happy.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Western Australia, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Resimac Home Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Best rates and features

    Was easy to deal with, and some of the best rates and features on the market.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Resimac Home Loan review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Poor customer experience, high unexpected fees

    Too many unexpected fees, can't get on the lowest interest package and little ability to negotiate. I went through broker and have never had any personal contact despite a couple of escalated complaints, poor customer service. My house is under contract and settles in two working days, except its been held up by homeloans unless I pay another valuation fee. My issue is I payed for one two weeks ago for practical completion and for final payment to the builder, this one is pure extortion as they have leverage over the settlement - no pay - no settle. Not much I can do. The sale price is $100k over the finance amount so everybody should be happy.....not Home loans, they still want their valuation fee saying we get charged by the wholesaler. So why don't they say no to the wholesale funder ( advantedge) on behalf of the customer? Answer: because they don't care as long as they get your money. Stay well away from companies like Homeloans that aren't prepared to do what's right for the customer.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Mark, South Australia, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Resimac Home Loan review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Low initial rates quickly rise, not recommended.

    We took out two successive mortgages with Homeloans Ltd. On each occassion the initially attractive interest rates became progressively less competitive, steadily creeping up against other banks offerings, and their own advertised rates. We have now taken out a mortgage with loans.com.au, who passed on the recent interest rate in full.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Peter, Queensland, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Resimac Home Loan review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Homeloans ended our hopes of owing a home

    After three years of asking for financial assistance, after my partner was diagnosed with possible MS and being ignored, Homeloans finally sent letters asking for full payment of arrears (despite years of knowing our financial situation) or they would start repossession of the house. We were hoping they were offering assistance however it was not to be. We finally relinquished our dream home to Homeloans who quite happily continued to charge interest and late charges despite us being locked out of the house for 6 months. At the auction the house was sold for 90% of its value without a thought. Finally, the short fall because they sold the house cheap, including nearly $30,000 in charges was passed onto us. So, in summary, we went in four short years from having $36,000 in our accounts to being $100,000 out of pocket. No other financial institution was involved other than Homeloans. It was the worst decision or our lives to take out a mortgage with Homeloans and now we will be quite literally paying for that decision for the rest of our lives.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Tim, Queensland, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Resimac Home Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    The bank to beat on homeloans

    Very good product with low interest rates and easy to deal with. Website not so good and are slightly akward to phone through to.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Adrian, Western Australia, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Resimac Home Loan review

    Overall rating   7 / 10

    Fantastic interest rate, which certainly helps our family in tough times. Our main bank Westpac couldn't beat them. Only problem is not having any branches to actually go into like a bank. Our family mainly does banking by phone, but for Homeloans Ltd its just deducted each month from another bank account. They do have a very good customer service help line and you don't have to wait too long to be served.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Sheree, Western Australia, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • Resimac Home Loan review

    Overall rating   2 / 10

    The interest rates aren't competitive and they lock you in for 3 years (as in you pay a fine for paying out the mortgage during this time). They put the interest rates up above the reserve bank's increases, but don't communicate to you what percentage it has gone up by, only the new monthly amount.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Rebecca, South Australia, reviewed almost 9 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Smart Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.88% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.90% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $520

      Promoted
    • UHomeLoan - Discount Offer

      interest rate
      2.84% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.84% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $0

      Promoted
    • Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.84% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.80% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $0

      Promoted
    • Basic Home Loan

      interest rate
      3.09% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      3.09% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $0

      Promoted
    • Discount Fixed Rate 300k+

      interest rate
      2.89% p.a.
      fixed 2 years
      comparison rate*
      3.76% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $450

      Promoted

    *WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 531 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.