Thumbnail icon for Skye

Skye Credit card reviews

Overall rating
2.9/10
Price
2.6/10
Features
3.1/10
Customer service
3.4/10
Convenience
3.8/10
Trust
3.3/10
Based on 10 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Skye credit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Skye Mastercard review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Avoid at all costs, no to SKYE MasterCard.

    Be careful they will demand money off you even when you’ve paid your whole account and closed your account. Hassle a lot, not very helpful, lack in knowledge. Don’t recommend and would never use again, ever ever ever ever.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Kerry, Victoria, reviewed 4 days ago
  • Skye Mastercard review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Stay away.

    It's a scam. I saw there offer of $49 annual fee for first year and $300 cash back. So, I signed up with them last week and now they have charged me $99 annual fee instead of $49. When I called them to get it corrected, they said your application did not come through the right link, so the promotion does not apply. The cashback also does not apply. The worst part is that the promotion is still being advertised, so they have the opportunity to correct themselves. Extremely poor customer service. Stay away!

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Gurjeet, New South Wales, reviewed 15 days ago
  • Skye Mastercard review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Predator lender will destroy your credit file.

    Absolutely disgusting with how they treat their customers! I now have apparently two credit cards with them, which was news to me as i only ever signed up for one, I only signed documents for one, I have only repaid one, however on my credit file, there are two! I repaid the credit in full roughly 1.5 months ago and immediately requested the account to be closed, I had already cut up the card so it was the next logical step. From what I can see so far, the account is still open! How is it, the company can open accounts against your name straight away but have such a hard time closing them again? This is despite me talking to I think a call centre, sounded more like a childcare centre, and paying all future interest for the following month, just to be sure it would be closed and not held up for any reason. How is the Australian Gov allowing such companies to continue doing business like this? I'm in the middle of trying to get a mortgage for a home and now I look like a liar to the lender, all because a 'professional' company is conducting itself an awful lot like a financial predator. Definitely would not recommend this company or its products to anyone in any position.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Wade, Queensland, reviewed 15 days ago
  • Skye Credit Card review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Don't sign up until you've read the negatives.

    If you find this site before you sign up for a Skye Mastercard, I hope it saves you some pain. All of the reviews that are negative have been written by real people. I am a mum in Queensland, Australia and have been given the absolute run around by these turkeys. I have paid out the account and just want it closed. The same thing is happening to me that happens to everyone else. It is like a casino - impossible to escape from. They now say I have a bogus charge of $26.64 owing but have not provided any documentation or justification as to why they won't allow me to close the account and what this extra charge is for. If I knew what I know now, I would never have signed up for the Skye Mastercard.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Vanessa, Queensland, reviewed 26 days ago
  • Skye Mastercard review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Avoid at all costs.

    I never write negative reviews on anything but I have never in my life experienced customer service like that of Skye. It may seem like a good idea but you will regret it for so many reasons. Go with a reputable brand and a reputable card. I don’t even know where to start. All I’ll say is they currently now owe me $2500 and I have been chasing for weeks and there is no refund in sight. Such a scam. Avoid.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Daniel, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Skye Mastercard review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    BAD customer service.

    At application process they had my last name incorrectly spelt. I filled in a letter they asked for me to fill in to update my surname and they still didn't update my name or send out a correct card stating my actual correct surname. I was on the same annual income as the beginning of my initial application (I lowered my credit limit) and I asked for an increase some time later as I needed help for lawyer fees to settle my divorce and Skye wouldn't allow an increase, despite regular and ongoing repayments and having the same annual income. The staff would take up to even a week to respond and lack of customer service. At no point was I ever satisfied with customer service.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    N, South Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Skye Mastercard review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Stay away!

    I am (or was) a customer of "Flexigroup" aka Skye Mastercards. Their customer service is terrible. I have rang for two weeks now to try have my credit card account closed after being payed, each time led on a goose chase. They reported a late payment on my spotless credit file due to a misunderstanding and refuse to remove it, so i am forced to take legal action. Stay away!

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Nathan, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Skye Mastercard review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Quick, easy, no fuss.

    Easy to sign up and approval straight away. App is fantastic. Easy to use and can do everything through the app without having to speak to anyone. Good price but convenience +++

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Claire, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Skye Mastercard review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Online process super easy.

    Application process was easy as 1 2 3! All online and actual approval response within minutes. No foreign overseas fees either when travelling.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Theresa, Queensland, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Skye Mastercard review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Good staff.

    Staff are easy to deal with. Just think their interest rates are too high.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Annie, South Australia, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 13 months and then 21.74% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $49 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Vertigo

      Purchase rate
      0% p.a. for 7 months then 13.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 22 months and then 21.49% p.a. (1.50% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $55 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Zero Platinum Mastercard

      Purchase rate
      17.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      2.99% p.a. for 9 months and then 17.99% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $0
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Low Rate

      Purchase rate
      13.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 20 months and then 21.49% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $59
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • frank Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $0
      Rewards program

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 211 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.