Thumbnail icon for Skye

Skye Credit card reviews

Overall rating
4.8/10
Price
4.2/10
Features
5.8/10
Customer service
5.8/10
Convenience
6.6/10
Trust
5.6/10
Based on 5 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Skye credit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Skye Mastercard review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    BAD customer service.

    At application process they had my last name incorrectly spelt. I filled in a letter they asked for me to fill in to update my surname and they still didn't update my name or send out a correct card stating my actual correct surname. I was on the same annual income as the beginning of my initial application (I lowered my credit limit) and I asked for an increase some time later as I needed help for lawyer fees to settle my divorce and Skye wouldn't allow an increase, despite regular and ongoing repayments and having the same annual income. The staff would take up to even a week to respond and lack of customer service. At no point was I ever satisfied with customer service.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    N, South Australia, reviewed 11 days ago
  • Skye Mastercard review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Stay away!

    I am (or was) a customer of "Flexigroup" aka Skye Mastercards. Their customer service is terrible. I have rang for two weeks now to try have my credit card account closed after being payed, each time led on a goose chase. They reported a late payment on my spotless credit file due to a misunderstanding and refuse to remove it, so i am forced to take legal action. Stay away!

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Nathan, Victoria, reviewed 16 days ago
  • Skye Mastercard review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Quick, easy, no fuss.

    Easy to sign up and approval straight away. App is fantastic. Easy to use and can do everything through the app without having to speak to anyone. Good price but convenience +++

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Claire, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Skye Mastercard review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Online process super easy.

    Application process was easy as 1 2 3! All online and actual approval response within minutes. No foreign overseas fees either when travelling.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Theresa, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Skye Mastercard review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Good staff.

    Staff are easy to deal with. Just think their interest rates are too high.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Annie, South Australia, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 13 months and then 21.74% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $49 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Qantas Premier Platinum

      Purchase rate
      19.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 18 months and then 21.99% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $299 $199 in the first year
      Rewards program
      Qantas Frequent Flyer

      Promoted
    • Qantas Discovery Card

      Purchase rate
      20.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $0
      Rewards program
      Qantas Frequent Flyer

      Promoted
    • Breeze Mastercard

      Purchase rate
      0% p.a. for 15 months then 12.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      2.99% p.a. for 9 months and then 12.99% p.a. (0% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $79
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Platinum Edge Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      20.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $195
      Rewards program
      Membership Rewards

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 212 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.