Summerland Bank logo

Summerland Bank Savings account customer reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 43 savings account reviews as rated by the Mozo community.
Write a review

Recent Summerland Bank savings account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Summerland Bank Savings Account

    Such a caring and helpful bank

    I love Summerland, all their app features are really easy to use and every time I go into a branch, everyone is so friendly and the customer service is exceptional. Everyone that works at Summerland is more than willing to help you even with the small things and they are all very trustworthy and amazing at their job. I would recommend this bank to anyone and everyone.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Selina, New South Wales, reviewed 27 days ago
  • Summerland Bank Savings Account

    A bank that doesn't charge many fees

    I have been with Summerland for years now and very happy with them in general

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tara, New South Wales, reviewed about 8 years ago
  • Summerland Bank Bonus Saver

    Great customer service.

    Been a customer for 25 years and they have provided excellent service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Catherine, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • Summerland Bank iSave Online

    Will be banking elsewhere

    I don't believe I should be charged monthly bank fees as other banks and credit unions are free.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kylie, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • Summerland Bank Bonus Saver

    They are very helpful

    Get very good service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Carole, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • Summerland Bank Bonus Saver

    shitty

    Shitty

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Yollo, New South Wales, reviewed almost 9 years ago
  • Summerland Bank iSave Online

    Good support in times of need & good relationship

    I actually don't have much to do with them now I have completed my mortgage and if you pay things on time there should be no problems with them.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sharon, New South Wales, reviewed almost 9 years ago
  • Summerland Bank Bonus Saver

    they know my name

    They are always friendly and know my name they help me with my account when I ask them without hesitation, a very good bank for me.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Christina, New South Wales, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Summerland Bank Savings Account

    Best customer service

    Most banks do not care about customer service but mine does, the customers are always right to them and they thoroughly believe that and this is why I like my bank.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Belinda, New South Wales, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Summerland Bank Savings Account

    Great

    Great bank always happy when u go in

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Josh, , reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Summerland Bank Savings Account

    Amazing service and excellent online services

    I LOVE this credit union. I have had my savings account with them since I was 10 years old and I cannot fault them. The service is friendly, and they go above and beyond their duty to ensure I was satisfied. My only issue has been that since moving to Brisbane, I cannot go to a branch to cash cheques.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Wanda, Queensland, reviewed almost 10 years ago
  • Summerland Bank Savings Account

    Convenience and customer service

    Convenience and customer service

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Max, New South Wales, reviewed about 10 years ago
  • Summerland Bank Savings Account

    Great customer service and never have to wait

    I have yet to find anything bad about this bank.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rhiannon, New South Wales, reviewed about 10 years ago
  • Summerland Bank Bonus Saver

    Great rates and excellent customer service

    I like this bank because they have very low interest rates and have heaps of free transactions per month!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sarah, Queensland, reviewed about 10 years ago
  • Summerland Bank Savings Account

    Customer service

    They're always there to help.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Francis, New South Wales, reviewed over 10 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • High Interest Savings Account

      Maximum rate
      5.75% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)
      standard interest rate
      4.40% p.a.(for $0 to $250,001)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted
    • Savings Account

      Maximum rate
      5.35% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      4.75% p.a.(for $0 to $1,000,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus variable rate is available for the first four months.

      Promoted
    • Reward Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      5.25% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)
      standard interest rate
      0% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Intro bonus rate of 5.25% for balances up to $1,000,000 for the first 4 months, reverting to 3.25%. Minimum deposit of $50 and no withdrawals.

      Promoted
    • AMP Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      5.40% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      1.20% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Enjoy a bonus rate when you deposit at least $1000 per month with the AMP Saver Account.

      Promoted
    • Savings+Bonus

      Maximum rate
      5.00% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      2.00% p.a.(for $0 to $250,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 199 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.