Suncorp Insurance logo

Suncorp Insurance Car insurance reviews

Overall rating
8.1/10
Value for money
7.4/10
Policy coverage
7.9/10
Customer service
8.1/10
Claims handling
8.0/10
Trust
8.0/10
Based on 1025 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Suncorp Insurance Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    I highly suggest Suncorp for all car insurance.

    When my car was totalled Suncorp was very helpful and kind. They went above and beyond to get my claim paid out as quick as possible.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Claims handling
    6 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Jaimee lee, Queensland, reviewed 2 days ago
  • Suncorp Insurance Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Suncorp are corrupt.

    Suncorp Insurance have facilitated in Fraud, Extortion, and Contempt of Court, Suncorp paid investigators $100k plus to try and disprove my claim, while I paid $100k for my surgery and rehabilitation, The Suncorp insured driver ran a red light. Suncorp admitted 100% liability, Suncorp paid their legal team approximately $100k to disprove my claim. If I committed these series crimes I would be in prison for a very long time. There's a law for the rich and powerful and a law for the poor in this country. Suncorp are corrupt.

    Value for money
    1 / 10
    Policy coverage
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Claims handling
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Paul, Queensland, reviewed 7 days ago
  • Suncorp Insurance Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Could be more competitive.

    I just think they could be more competitive with their prices. Insurers are quick to take money but slow to act when an accident happens.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    5 / 10
    Less
    Andalin, Queensland, reviewed 8 days ago
  • Suncorp Insurance Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    You know you are covered.

    Suncorp is expensive in comparison to other insurers and don't seem to be keen to reduce your monthly payments when fewer kilometres are done such as through the Covid lockdown. However when there is an accident or any other issue they are amazing. The customer service team are excellent to deal with, keep you informed throughout the process and settle quickly. You know without any doubt that you are covered.

    Value for money
    6 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Elizabeth, Victoria, reviewed 13 days ago
  • Suncorp Insurance Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Excellent value and great customer service.

    I like my insurer as they have the best price for what you get out of all the insurers out there. Their customer service is great as well, they are always so helpful when you need help with something.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Bronwyn, Queensland, reviewed 17 days ago
  • Suncorp Insurance Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great customer service!

    Their premiums are very well priced. Although I’ve not claimed as yet, when I spoke with the customer service staff member to clarify what was included in my insurance, she was friendly and polite.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Cathy, Victoria, reviewed 17 days ago
  • Suncorp Insurance Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Love the Suncorp insurance.

    I love Suncorp insurance for both my two cars and my two homes.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jodi, Queensland, reviewed 18 days ago
  • Suncorp Insurance Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Trustworthy.

    The customer service is excellent and easy. They clearly explain everything and make it an easy process.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Teagan, Queensland, reviewed 30 days ago
  • Suncorp Insurance Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Best in the business

    Research every year and they always come up best on price, coverage and customer service

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Linda, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Suncorp Insurance Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Stop devolving banking and insurance to othes

    Suncorp used to be a comprehensive business but! Now it is becoming just a shop window and outsourcing business. Bad model for sustainability and trust. Example - rang to enquire if I have windscreen cover, by the time I went through all the selections I am talking to some woman from O’Brien glass! Who checks my policy ie my personal information to see if I’m covered. Which I was not then offers me 20% off if I use O’Brien glass. No wonder small local guys don’t get a look in. Suggest restructure so you handle the insurance and you give the customer the option to find a local repairer- not a conglomerate. I found local joe who did it for $280. Bet none of O’Brien glass covered claims come in at that. And I don’t recall consenting to have details available to another business.

    Value for money
    5 / 10
    Policy coverage
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Claims handling
    6 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Leigh, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Suncorp Insurance Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Don’t ever trust Suncorp

    Suncorp advised me twice if my car spun 3 times in the air they would never write my car off. This is because I have a new for old policy. They scam you

    Value for money
    1 / 10
    Policy coverage
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Claims handling
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Sharyn, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Suncorp Insurance Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Dodgy assessors and no communication

    I had my new car written off by my approved repairer. Suncorp shopped around until they found repairer who was so quiet due to pandemic that they would repair. I have since found out the assessor has “under the table” cash arrangement with repairer. Complaints and communication practically non existent. Still haven’t had car repairs after 4 months. First and last time I’ll ever use Suncorp.

    Value for money
    1 / 10
    Policy coverage
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Claims handling
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    David, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Suncorp Insurance Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Suncorp Discriminates

    Suncorp discriminates when it comes to car insurance. If you are currently looking for a car insurance quote please try entering other addresses in your street to see if the quote for your address is the same as your neighbors. I just did that for every house in our street and changed nothing but the address. The quote for our address is $1775.08 compared to the cheapest quote of $1093.19. You may think we must have a terrible driving history or are criminals but that is incorrect. My husband and I are in our sixties and have never had an accident or received any tickets and have no criminal history. The car is kept in a locked garage night and day. We have no idea why this is happening as Suncorp won't tell us why this is the case. We can't justify spending nearly $700 more than our neighbours.

    Value for money
    1 / 10
    Policy coverage
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Claims handling
    3 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Debbie, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Suncorp Insurance Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Very happy with there window replacement people.

    I just had a wind screen replaced on my Santa Fe. The tech doing the job was the best. He was an O'brian tech and did the best windscreen replacement. He went above just a windscreen replacement, he put in new seals and hung the traffic cam, ect. I would high recommend their service.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    8 / 10
    Less
    Randy, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Suncorp Insurance Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Transparent, painless setup.

    Vero by Suncorp was easy to set up, clear and transparent. I have yet to make a claim, so perhaps my views will change, but all the initial work was painless.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Jake, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.