Thumbnail icon for Suncorp Insurance

Suncorp Insurance Car insurance reviews

Overall rating
8.2/10
Value for money
7.5/10
Policy coverage
8.0/10
Customer service
8.2/10
Claims handling
8.1/10
Trust
8.1/10
Based on 998 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Suncorp Insurance Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    summary for what

    Haven't tried anyone else because they are really good Don’t want to change

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Claims handling
    5 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Crystal, Queensland, reviewed 1 day ago
  • Suncorp Insurance Comprehensive Advantages Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great insurance company.

    They have been great for me over the last year and a half.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jess, Queensland, reviewed 4 days ago
  • Suncorp Insurance Comprehensive Advantages Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Best insurer, they actually give a damn!

    Onshore staff that are well trained and listen. Claims process is quick and easy. Price is typically higher than competition but the value is worth it.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Daniel, Queensland, reviewed 10 days ago
  • Suncorp Insurance Comprehensive Advantages Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Basic cover for high price

    Doesn't include roadside assist etc. Very basic cover for a high price.

    Value for money
    6 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Amber, Victoria, reviewed 15 days ago
  • Suncorp Insurance Comprehensive Advantages Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Don't own their mistakes!

    After being involved in an accident that I was not responsible for my car, a Mercedes E250 was sent for repair to SMART Capital for body repairs. Once I got my car back a week later the parking sensors started playing up. Suncorp is refusing to own the fact that the parking sensors were damaged while my car was under their care. The sensors were working perfectly fine even after the accident they only start playing up when I got the car back from SMART Capital (check their reviews). I would not recommend this insurance if you driving a premium car ( Mercedes, BMW) as they seem to deal with garages that are not qualified to deal with these type of cars. Twice I received conflicting report from SMART Capital first saying the car was perfectly fine there was no issues whatshowever (must be my imagination) second report saying there was a software issue but they were not responsible for it and it was not caused by the accident. Suncorp took my car for a second time for ten days without giving me a replacement car. I had to UBER to attend multiple medical and physiotherapy appointment to treat injury sustained during car accident Jhon the Suncorp Employee that I was dealing with did not care much and did not show empathy.

    Value for money
    1 / 10
    Policy coverage
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Claims handling
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Telord, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Suncorp Insurance Comprehensive Advantages Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great coverage at great price.

    I had a contents claim many years ago with them - so easy. Top customer service but had to wait a long time to be answered.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Claims handling
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Lynn, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Suncorp Insurance Comprehensive Advantages Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Untrustworthy

    I cancelled my policy due to a price hike of 250$. I waited 1 month & 1 day for a refund which was only given after I pointed out that they had lied on recorded phone calls & I threatened legal action! Not recommended that anyone use this company

    Value for money
    2 / 10
    Policy coverage
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Gail, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Suncorp Insurance Comprehensive Advantages Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Best ever company.

    Suncorp is the best customer service I've ever had. Always telling friends and family how great they are.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Evelyn, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Suncorp Insurance Comprehensive Advantages Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    the claim was M060511961 please reward Kelly

    I have been a customer for over 30 years and hold many policies. We just had to claim on our car insurance and our car was written off just. My first two conversations with Suncorp consultants were horrible, they both had no care at all to my problem. I was ready to change my insurance and banking to someone else until today. My last phone call which was to take a $3000 pay out plus having to pay for 8 months insurance for the car which is so wrong. The car was in perfect condition and to replace it we are looking at at least $7000 for a young man who was 40km over the speed limit and caused 5 cars damage - ours the worse. It's not even Suncorp that has to pay it but one employee named Kelly made me feel important and was understanding to my frustration and anger to a situation that has financially broken us. Because of Kelly they have not lost a customer.

    Policy coverage
    1 / 10
    Less
    Karen, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Suncorp Insurance Comprehensive Advantages Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Fantastic customer service!

    New car replacement for the life of policy providing no breaks in policy was the reason I signed with Suncorp Insurance when buying a new car. I considered changing insurers when I lost my job, it meant changing to an insurer that didn’t have the new for old replacement, or the included extras, or a heap of other benefits, however premium was much cheaper. I spoke to Suncorp and they reduced my premium to an even better amount for a 12 month period, keeping my new for old policy and all the extras! Customer service agents that understand and acknowledge real life situations!

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Annette, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Suncorp Insurance Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Complaint.

    Not good at all with the repairs as well as customer service. My car was in an an accident and they towed it to Summer Hill smash repairs and then they realised that place is not under their recommendations so they moved the car to Westwood repair centre after 8 days. I still have not gotten it back as they are still waiting for parts, despite saying I would have my car back soon. Just a few days ago, I talked to the insurance company and they checked everything with the repairer who said it would definitely be ready by Thursday or Friday. But today I called back again and there had been no progress.

    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Gurpreet, Victoria, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Suncorp Insurance Comprehensive Advantages Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Will stay with them until I get a better offer

    Only reason I keep this policy going is because if my car is written off I get a new replacement regardless of age.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Barry, Queensland, reviewed almost 1 year ago
  • Suncorp Insurance Comprehensive Advantages Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Fantastic

    Great to deal with. Easy straight forward process and I would recommend them to all my family and friends.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Shontae, Tasmania, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Suncorp Insurance Comprehensive Advantages Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    A name you can trust

    Suncorp CTP has always been the one to use. Pricing is competitive and they are a name you can trust.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Samantha, Victoria, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Suncorp Insurance Comprehensive Advantages Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Good

    Great service whenever I’ve had to ring them.

    Value for money
    5 / 10
    Policy coverage
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    6 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Tracy, Queensland, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.