Suncorp Insurance logo

Suncorp Insurance Car insurance reviews

Overall rating
Value for money
Policy coverage
Customer service
Claims handling
Trust
Based on 1050 car insurance reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Suncorp Insurance car insurance customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Suncorp Insurance Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Mixed review on Insurer v Repair Company

    Customer service with Insurance company excellent. Not so great with the repair company, first time great, second timeme below standard.

    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Karen, Queensland, reviewed 17 days ago
  • Suncorp Insurance Car Insurance

    Worst service on earth!!

    I’d like to let you know this is the worst insurance mob in the world. My accident happened over 2 weeks ago and wasn’t at fault at all! Someone else done damage to my car and waited till TODAY to call and get in contact with someone. I’ve called your company multiple times (NO ANSWER) or for someone to call me about it all to find when my car was getting fixed to find out I had be there to witness my car to be assessed. (Which is the first I’ve ever heard of that) To receive the text at 3:50pm to find out I had 10 mins to get there. Your company is fuckin beyond a joke I wouldn’t recommend this company to anyone! Your service is shit. I have nothing nice to say at all!

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Jody, Queensland, reviewed 12 days ago
  • Suncorp Insurance Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Fantastic company to deal with, Thank you Suncorp.

    Hello I am with Suncorp Car Insurance and when we needed them, witch was twice, they were fantastic and so helpful and everything was done for us and the results was wonderful. My Husband and I would recommend them to everyone, the staff are so helpful, honest and very fair, your very shaken up after an accident and they made sue we were healthy and safe, Thank you for letting us share our experience.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Julie, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Suncorp Insurance Car Insurance

    Good all round insurer

    I like Suncorp because they have discounts for multiple policies. Their range of policies suits me and the prices are reasonable compared to providers out there that I've looked at. Have only had to make a couple of claims (less than $5k each) and the process was pretty straightforward.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Hugh, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Suncorp Insurance Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Extremely accommodating and easy to deal with.

    Back in 2017 I had to make a claim through Suncorp insurance as unfortunately my car was considered a write off. They were absolutely amazing to deal with and went above and beyond to help with organising everything from down to the rental car, payment to other person involved, payment made out to myself for my car and even the tow truck needed to take my car to the impound lot. After I received my new car I was adamant I wanted to go back with Suncorp car insurance and continue to be happy with their services 4 years later and thankfully have not had to make any further claims. I have had a couple of months where I have had to post pone monthly insurance payments and they go above and beyond to accomodate me to help with any financial burdens I might have. 10/10 recommend!

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Jessica, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Suncorp Insurance Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Excellent comprehensive car insurance

    Suncorp insurance provided me with great service and communication with a car accident claim that I was involved in. I was given full details of the incident process. My car was handled with great care and all follow up was dealt accordingly.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Elsa, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Suncorp Insurance Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Excellent.

    I had a windshield claim. I was supposed to pay $600 towards the cost. They covered it. You cannot get better. Speak nicely with them.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Selwyn, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Suncorp Insurance Car Insurance

    They are amazing and go out of there way to help y

    This Insurance may be a bit more expensive than others but the service and care and dealing with claims is great hardly any waiting times and they do it sll for you and always keep you pisted whats happenong with ypur claim. Well done Suncrp use excel in everything.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Tracey, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Suncorp Insurance Comprehensive Car Insurance

    A helpful, professional company that I trust.

    The customer service is really prompt and helpful. They answer the phone pretty quickly, no long waits. They recognise and serve me well as a customer.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Marie, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Suncorp Insurance Comprehensive Car Insurance

    All up I find this insurance company reasonable

    We haven't dealt with any claims as of yet so we aren't to certain how they are..but I'm not confident that if we were to they will be there for us.. we just simply pay and we don't get any form.of contact or anything..it's just simply there.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Alisha, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Suncorp Insurance Car Insurance

    I moved and my premiums went up! Not happy

    I moved and my premiums went up! Not happy.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Jane, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Suncorp Insurance Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Suncorp insurance

    I recommend this upmarket comprehensive car insurance as they deliver prestige customer service.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Mary, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Suncorp Insurance Comprehensive Car Insurance

    They are really good

    I've always banked with Suncorp so they are really people.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Jo nn, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Suncorp Insurance Car Insurance

    Good online platform.

    Nothing fancy insurance. Easy to use online platform.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Mark, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Suncorp Insurance Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Suncorp: Disgraceful

    Substandard/Poor Insurance. Tow and repairs way too long over a month for simple incident. CS and complaints process disgraceful. Expect your excess payment before continuing with claim but then very poor attention after that Beware…stay away…listen to reviews of others. Better insurance found with quick search of the internet.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Christopher, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.