Thumbnail icon for Suncorp Insurance

Suncorp Insurance Car insurance reviews

Overall rating
8.2/10
Value for money
7.5/10
Policy coverage
8.0/10
Customer service
8.2/10
Claims handling
8.1/10
Trust
8.1/10
Based on 989 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Suncorp Insurance Comprehensive Advantages Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Fantastic customer service!

    New car replacement for the life of policy providing no breaks in policy was the reason I signed with Suncorp Insurance when buying a new car. I considered changing insurers when I lost my job, it meant changing to an insurer that didn’t have the new for old replacement, or the included extras, or a heap of other benefits, however premium was much cheaper. I spoke to Suncorp and they reduced my premium to an even better amount for a 12 month period, keeping my new for old policy and all the extras! Customer service agents that understand and acknowledge real life situations!

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Annette, Queensland, reviewed 17 days ago
  • Suncorp Insurance Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Complaint.

    Not good at all with the repairs as well as customer service. My car was in an an accident and they towed it to Summer Hill smash repairs and then they realised that place is not under their recommendations so they moved the car to Westwood repair centre after 8 days. I still have not gotten it back as they are still waiting for parts, despite saying I would have my car back soon. Just a few days ago, I talked to the insurance company and they checked everything with the repairer who said it would definitely be ready by Thursday or Friday. But today I called back again and there had been no progress.

    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Gurpreet, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Suncorp Insurance Comprehensive Advantages Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Will stay with them until I get a better offer

    Only reason I keep this policy going is because if my car is written off I get a new replacement regardless of age.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Barry, Queensland, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Suncorp Insurance Comprehensive Advantages Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Fantastic

    Great to deal with. Easy straight forward process and I would recommend them to all my family and friends.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Shontae, Tasmania, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Suncorp Insurance Comprehensive Advantages Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    A name you can trust

    Suncorp CTP has always been the one to use. Pricing is competitive and they are a name you can trust.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Samantha, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Suncorp Insurance Comprehensive Advantages Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Good

    Great service whenever I’ve had to ring them.

    Value for money
    5 / 10
    Policy coverage
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    6 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Tracy, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Suncorp Insurance Comprehensive Advantages Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great

    Best car insurance ever.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Joyce, Queensland, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • Suncorp Insurance Comprehensive Advantages Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Definitely #1 for Car Insurance

    All I can say about Suncorp Insurance is; they are amazing and perfect.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Chante, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Suncorp Insurance Comprehensive Advantages Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great business

    Suncorp has the best rates.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Samantha, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Suncorp Insurance Comprehensive Advantages Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Extremely happy with my car insurance

    I am very happy with my car insurance policy. It has great value for money and covers everything.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Claims handling
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Tracey, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Suncorp Insurance Comprehensive Advantages Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Very understanding and helpful

    Prompt service, very helpful when claiming

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Rynn, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Suncorp Insurance Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent customer service

    Fast claims and great service.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Tracey, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Suncorp Insurance Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great customer service

    Good comprehensive package and helpful service.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Tania, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Suncorp Insurance Comprehensive Advantages Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    The best bank

    Absolutely awesome would recommend this to anyone and everyone

    Value for money
    6 / 10
    Policy coverage
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    7 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Paige, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Suncorp Insurance Comprehensive Advantages Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Could be cheaper, no pensioner discounts given

    No pensioner discounts given

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Less
    Malcolm, Victoria, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.