Suncorp Insurance logo

Suncorp Insurance Car insurance reviews

Overall rating
Value for money
Policy coverage
Customer service
Claims handling
Trust
Based on 1071 car insurance reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Suncorp Insurance car insurance customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Suncorp Insurance Car Insurance

    Excellent customer service

    I have always had excellent service from the company at all time for years

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Pamela, Queensland, reviewed 24 days ago
  • Suncorp Insurance Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Was good value..

    Good customer service and easy claim process Constant price increases multiple times a year for same product… what once was good value for money is now getting ridiculous

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Amy, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Suncorp Insurance Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Replacement vehicle

    I had a no fault claim and was plesently surprised with how efficient The claims team at Suncorp were to arrange a replacement vehicle in no te at all.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Michael, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Suncorp Insurance Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Good insurance company with good customer service

    Suncorp is very professional, and friendly customer service staff. At times was a little difficult to process claims, but overall outstanding in comparison to other insurance companies.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Hiruni, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Suncorp Insurance Car Insurance

    Biggest mistake I made since I started driving

    Transferred to Suncorp after bing with GIO for almost a decade. Made the change only because I relocated to Queensland and it was the biggest mistake I have made regarding car insurance since I first started driving two-decades ago. Having to go through the claim period with Suncorp highglighted just how exceptional GIO (there a subsidiary of Suncorp) was. Neither claim was I at fault but the expereince was beyond my imagination different; one was exceptional, and the second was awful, surprise premiums in addition to the easily identified ones, twice as much as my advertised premium meaning i was paying three-times what I was expecting.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Emma, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Suncorp Insurance Car Insurance

    Deceitful and worst service

    I had my Audi Q7 2018 insured with Suncorp for 3 years. The policy declaration is very deceitful and their customer relation specialists are bias. They provide aftermarket spares to replace genuine spares and does not concern on the integrity of the vehicle. In my case, Audi technical specialists provided recommendations in writing advising not to use non-genuine spare due to non-compatibility issues with Audi technology i.e sensors, adaptive cruise control etc. Suncorp does not regard any manufacturer's advice and choose to non-negotiable in providing the cheapest available in aftermarket. I felt quite unsafe and spent out-of-pocket for a genuine glass and bought a new policy from RACV. I am pretty certain, whatever the nature of the accident, Suncorp will fix your car with spares from various places, in essence my Audi will have 'Haval' spares if it is down to Suncorp to decide!!!!!

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Amendra, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Suncorp Insurance Car Insurance

    Not happy Jan!!!

    Suncorp lost my Visa Debit card through them not updating my address on their files, (done three times) Obviously sent card to old address, and in the lost time of the card expiring, new one lost, reissue of new one, (dont ask them to get it sent to a branch whatever you do, its like going for a loan) The card didnt pay my insurance payment and then I get a cancellation notification. Yes they reckon they sent a notice but Im guessing where that went. So I ask for a new quote to re insure my car as its my fault im sure. $300 more than 6 months ago when I took the old one. Budget Direct came in at $800 less. Thats right, half of what Suncorp were wanting to charge. Ive been with Suncorp for 25 years. Have had 5 house loans, still have two, and ... all my insurance. So now Im shopping around to ensure that Im not getting taken, and I want better service. Im not suggesting anything to anyone, this is just my experience and Im not happy.

    Andy, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Suncorp Insurance Car Insurance

    Suncorp overall is a good insurer

    Suncorp insurance was easy to setup over the phone.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Andrew, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Suncorp Insurance Car Insurance

    Good cover but more expensive

    Have -length of options for cover and great lifetime new for old replacement however they are much more expensive that other companies and their multi policy discount does not seem to make much of a difference.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Abby, Victoria, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Suncorp Insurance Comprehensive Car Insurance

    happy customer

    Definitely recommend Suncorp. they’re very easy to contact, everything is quick and can be done from the app. the prices are hefty but you pay for ongoing customer support that are always happy to help. Quality is very important! the whole process from signing up to making a claim, is outstanding. highly recommend.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Erin, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Suncorp Insurance Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Perfection

    Perfect company, no issues or concerns.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Paul, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Suncorp Insurance Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Comprehensive insurance for daily living

    Suncorp insurance gives me peace of mind knowing my pride and joy is covered against typical Queensland weather. Their staff are always pleasant to deal with and know their products.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Zoe, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Suncorp Insurance Car Insurance

    Very Helpful

    Currently working with Suncorp for a claim. They have been very helpful when handling the claim. The only negative is the current wait time to get through to someone.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Amy, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Suncorp Insurance Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Professional and helpful

    I have had a few claims and they have always been professional and very helpful. They always try to help with making our premiums to the cheapest they can with the highest quality.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Laurel lee, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Suncorp Insurance Car Insurance

    Reliable as far as I know

    Never had to claim through them but had no issues either.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Amelia, Western Australia, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.