Suncorp Insurance logo

Suncorp Insurance Car insurance reviews

Overall rating
8.1/10
Value for money
7.4/10
Policy coverage
7.9/10
Customer service
8.1/10
Claims handling
8.1/10
Trust
8.1/10
Based on 1012 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Suncorp Insurance Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Very happy with there window replacement people.

    I just had a wind screen replaced on my Santa Fe. The tech doing the job was the best. He was an O'brian tech and did the best windscreen replacement. He went above just a windscreen replacement, he put in new seals and hung the traffic cam, ect. I would high recommend their service.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    8 / 10
    Less
    Randy, Queensland, reviewed 13 days ago
  • Suncorp Insurance Comprehensive Advantages Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Transparent, painless setup.

    Vero by Suncorp was easy to set up, clear and transparent. I have yet to make a claim, so perhaps my views will change, but all the initial work was painless.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Jake, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Suncorp Insurance Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Horrible.

    When my car was stolen they misunderstood that the car was left unlocked and tried to use that against me to not provide the coverage that I pay for and expect. Unbelievable and unprofessional. Absolute horrible customer service too. They shut you down and are unable to help their customers in any way.

    Value for money
    3 / 10
    Policy coverage
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Claims handling
    1 / 10
    Less
    Caitlyn, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Suncorp Insurance Comprehensive Advantages Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Good survey, great features!

    Only company to be insured with good reason, is that are respected by the panel beating industry and I am lead to believe that are very fair to deal with.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Barry, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Suncorp Insurance Comprehensive Advantages Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Typical insurer, gave me great options when needed

    A typical insurer, expect the expected.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Claims handling
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Natalie, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Suncorp Insurance Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great car insurance coverage. Efficient service.

    A very quick turnaround and response from the accident despite Covid-19 restrictions in place in Melbourne. All the paperwork was processed swiftly and efficiently by Suncorp.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Claims handling
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Anna, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Suncorp Insurance Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Best of a bad bunch

    Good reputation, has been easy to access details via website. Only made one claim so far and was handled well, though I did a lot of ground work getting witnesses details and chasing up a red light camera review which took months.

    Value for money
    6 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Claims handling
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Michael, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Suncorp Insurance Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Fast and efficient service

    Quick and efficient service.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Vito, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Suncorp Insurance Comprehensive Advantages Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great company

    Quick online claims with a 24 hour response time.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Miss, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Suncorp Insurance Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Do not go with their chosen repairer.

    Made claiming the new carseat from a not at fault accident difficult. Took a few weeks to be able to be paid out after many follow ups. Their approved repairer was a large company focused on turning cars over as quickly as possible. (Gemini Auto 2/5 stars on productreview.com.au). Body work was sloppy and had to be taken back to reparier to do again. Remember that suncorp allows you to pick your repairer. Please do some research and do not succumb to bullying tactics to use their repairer.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Claims handling
    5 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Kelly, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Suncorp Insurance Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Driver Rating abolished.

    I think the premiums could be more competitive. They don't have a driver rating which makes it hard when getting quotes from other companies.

    Value for money
    4 / 10
    Policy coverage
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Claims handling
    5 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Megan, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Suncorp Insurance Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Suncorp has no limit on replacement new for old.

    Suncorp is the only insurer that does not have a time limit on replacement new for old in the case a car is written off. Great value for the insurance paid. Very efficient and professional.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Pam, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Suncorp Insurance Comprehensive Advantages Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    All about $$$ not customers.

    Not at all happy with our current car insurance. We had 5 vehicles with them under a family discount policy and almost every month our premiums rose a little. Then when hubby bought another car the rude man on the phone said they wouldn't insure it for the finance amount and if we didn't like it maybe we should consider moving to 'Shannons' insurance. Also our book value is excessively low on the vehicles they are still covering. I have since cancelled 2 of the policies and am in the process of finding another insurer.

    Value for money
    2 / 10
    Policy coverage
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Claims handling
    4 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Joanne, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Suncorp Insurance Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Only if you are willing to pay premium service.

    I have been with Suncorp for my car insurance for many years. The premium was too expensive compare to other providers. However, I stayed with them for a while because I trust company's name. Heard from others, they are good with rental cars and speed of handling the claims. They understood COVID-19 circumstance of financial hardship for repayment fairly well. Overall, I will recommend this company only to those who are willing to pay extra for its trust of brand reputation. If you own a less expensive car or older model, and you are still young, I would say to look at other insurance companies out there.

    Value for money
    4 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Claims handling
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jin, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Suncorp Insurance Comprehensive Advantages Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Fantastic and easy to use

    Suncorp provides great hassle free car insurance. Everything from the app, the claim process and renewal process is easy.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Claire, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.