Advertisement

Teachers Mutual Bank car loan reviews

Teachers Mutual Bank
Teachers Mutual Bank's overall rating for car loans

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.2 / 10

based on 26 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured car loan from Teachers Mutual Bank

Recent Teachers Mutual Bank car loan reviews

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank Car Loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

This bank is the best one I've been in

I've been with this bank for about 8 years now and I have had no problems with them. They are always friendly to talk to. Always want to go the extra mile to help me out. Nothing seems to be a problem for them. I've tried other banks but this one...

Full review

I've been with this bank for about 8 years now and I have had no problems with them. They are always friendly to talk to. Always want to go the extra mile to help me out. Nothing seems to be a problem for them. I've tried other banks but this one I've always come back to. They have better pricing and value. They call me if there's any problems. I recommend this bank to everyone.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tyson, , reviewed almost 5 years ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank Car Loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Benefits for members

I love Teachers Mutual, they have great interest rates for loans and because I everyday bank with them applications are simple. Customer service is good, it never takes long to get through to someone (online chat, phone) or get a response (email)....

Full review

I love Teachers Mutual, they have great interest rates for loans and because I everyday bank with them applications are simple. Customer service is good, it never takes long to get through to someone (online chat, phone) or get a response (email). The only difficulty is not having a branch down the road when you need a bank cheque ASAP. But if you're more organised than me it's not an issue!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lauren, , reviewed almost 5 years ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank Car Loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great Rate. Great Car

Excellent rates, with good customer service. Easy to use with great care and advice from the team.

Full review

Excellent rates, with good customer service. Easy to use with great care and advice from the team.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank Car Loan review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Slow service and waste of time

Customer service was terrible, took forever to return calls and messed me around many times. Complete waste of time and wouldn't recommend them.

Full review

Customer service was terrible, took forever to return calls and messed me around many times. Complete waste of time and wouldn't recommend them.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

John, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank Car Loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Always willing to serve!

We have been with Teacher's ever since I began teaching and they have always looked after us!

Full review

We have been with Teacher's ever since I began teaching and they have always looked after us!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Emma, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank Car Loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

great rates, awesome customer service

Teachers Mutual Bank have great interest rates and I have never left the branch without a smile on my face. Online banking is reliable and user friendly too. Not just for teachers!

Full review

Teachers Mutual Bank have great interest rates and I have never left the branch without a smile on my face. Online banking is reliable and user friendly too. Not just for teachers!

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Nathan, Queensland, reviewed over 7 years ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank Car Loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Working in your best interests

Teachers Mutual Bank have bent over backwards to assist. Firstly by obtaining the car loan at a competitive interest rate and using their car buying service to source the car I wanted at no extra cost. Then recently when my hours were reduced at...

Full review

Teachers Mutual Bank have bent over backwards to assist. Firstly by obtaining the car loan at a competitive interest rate and using their car buying service to source the car I wanted at no extra cost. Then recently when my hours were reduced at work, by allowing me to spread repayments over a longer period of time purely by writing to them outlining my circumstances. For timely, responsive, respectful customer service and products tailored to meet your needs, you can't go past Teachers Mutual Bank.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Shan, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank Car Loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Really work hard for their members.

Teachers Mutual Bank offer competitive rates on loans and provide excellent customer service. I used their car service to obtain my car and have my car loan with them and have had nothing but exemplary service from start to finish. Recently...

Full review

Teachers Mutual Bank offer competitive rates on loans and provide excellent customer service. I used their car service to obtain my car and have my car loan with them and have had nothing but exemplary service from start to finish. Recently I've had to renegotiate my loan and it was done quickly and efficiently and without me having to beg and plead. Even though they have few physical offices I can use any Rediteller or NAB ATM that I like and depositing into my account is as easy as visiting a post office. My funds are available immediately. Their netbanking is secure, efficient and easy to navigate. Overall I can't speak highly enough of Teachers Mutual Bank and plan to stick with them for a long, long time.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Shan, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank Car Loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

The Teachers Credit Union is not like a bank, it's more like a mothers group morning tea. When I applied for my car loan and I mentioned I was trying to reduce the borrowed amount as much as possible the lady said "Well that's very sensible, I...

Full review

The Teachers Credit Union is not like a bank, it's more like a mothers group morning tea. When I applied for my car loan and I mentioned I was trying to reduce the borrowed amount as much as possible the lady said "Well that's very sensible, I tried to get my son to do the same but he just wants his fancy car not matter how much it costs him...". I was almost expecting a "back in my day" story. Never the less this Credit Union is operated extremely well and has a very warm, homely feeling whenever I need to deal with them. Also, their branch has free juice poppers... I challenge anyone to find me another bank that has that, the only thing missing is some play equipment and a sick bay!

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Brendan, New South Wales, reviewed almost 8 years ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank Car Loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

The loan i have is amazing. Super flexible and no fees or charges for paying more or less. Cannot complain and would recommend to anyone

Full review

The loan i have is amazing. Super flexible and no fees or charges for paying more or less. Cannot complain and would recommend to anyone

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Nick, Victoria, reviewed almost 8 years ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank Car Loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

a better rate of interest than other providers, same or next day confirmation of loan with hassle free application

Full review

a better rate of interest than other providers, same or next day confirmation of loan with hassle free application

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

David, New South Wales, reviewed about 8 years ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank Car Loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

We have all our banking and insurance with them and have no problems with their provision of service

Full review

We have all our banking and insurance with them and have no problems with their provision of service

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Lance, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed over 8 years ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank Car Loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Feels like their products are geared towards the consumer (members) and they really make you feel like a member as their prices are very competitive.

Full review

Feels like their products are geared towards the consumer (members) and they really make you feel like a member as their prices are very competitive.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Chris, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank Car Loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Brilliant company. Only bit that's not as good is the time it takes to get paperwork through the mail to head office.

Full review

Brilliant company. Only bit that's not as good is the time it takes to get paperwork through the mail to head office.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Regina, New South Wales, reviewed almost 9 years ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank Car Loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Customer service fantastic. Internet banking easy to access and interest rates competative and fair.

Full review

Customer service fantastic. Internet banking easy to access and interest rates competative and fair.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Emma, New South Wales, reviewed almost 9 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Car loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • OurMoneyMarket Car Loan (Fixed, Secured)

    OurMoneyMarket Car Loan (Fixed, Secured)

    • Fast Application
    • No Hidden Fees
    • Simple and Flexible

    Interest rate

    5.50% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    5.85% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $250.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • Fast Application
    • No Hidden Fees
    • Simple and Flexible
    • Interest rate: 5.50% p.a.
    • Comparison rate*: 5.85% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
    • Upfront fees: $250
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Early repayment penalty: 0
    • Minimum loan amount: $2,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $75,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    • Security required: Vehicle
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    loans.com.au New Car Loan (Up to 2 years old, Fixed, Secured)

    loans.com.au New Car Loan (Up to 2 years old, Fixed, Secured)

    • No monthly or ongoing fees
    • Borrow $5K to $100K
    • 3,4,5 year loan term available

    Interest rate

    4.89% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    5.44% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $400.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly or ongoing fees
    • Borrow $5K to $100K
    • 3,4,5 year loan term available
    • Interest rate: 4.89% p.a.
    • Comparison rate*: 5.44% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
    • Upfront fees: $400
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Early repayment penalty: $700.00
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $100,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 3 Years
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    • Security required: Vehicle
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Beyond Bank Low Rate Car Loan Special Offer (Fixed, Secured)

    Beyond Bank Low Rate Car Loan Special Offer (Fixed, Secured)

    • Borrow up to 100%
    • Free redraw
    • No monthly fees

    Interest rate

    5.49% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    5.73% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $175.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • Borrow up to 100%
    • Free redraw
    • No monthly fees
    • Interest rate: 5.49% p.a.
    • Comparison rate*: 5.73% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
    • Upfront fees: $175
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Early repayment penalty: $0.00
    • Minimum loan amount: $25,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    • Security required: Vehicle
    Overall rating

    8.4

    Based on 30 Beyond Bank car loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • People's Choice Credit Union Discounted Personal Car Loan (Cars over $20k, Fixed, Secured)

    People's Choice Credit Union Discounted Personal Car Loan (Cars over $20k, Fixed, Secured)

    • No monthly account fees
    • No penalties for early repayments
    • Flexible loan terms and repayment options

    Interest rate

    5.64% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    5.99% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $250.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees
    • No penalties for early repayments
    • Flexible loan terms and repayment options
    • Interest rate: 5.64% p.a.
    • Comparison rate*: 5.99% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
    • Upfront fees: $250
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee:
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Early repayment penalty: $0.00
    • Minimum loan amount: $20,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $100,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 10 Years
    • Security required: Vehicle
    Overall rating

    8.4

    Based on 65 People's Choice Credit Union car loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • CUA Secured Car Loan (Fixed)

    CUA Secured Car Loan (Fixed)

    • $0 establishment fee for a limited time. Conditions apply. $90 Security Admin fee applies
    • No penalties for early payout or extra repayments. Free redraw.
    • No monthly fees

    Interest rate

    6.79% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    7.16% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $265.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 establishment fee for a limited time. Conditions apply. $90 Security Admin fee applies
    • No penalties for early payout or extra repayments. Free redraw.
    • No monthly fees
    • Interest rate: 6.79% p.a.
    • Comparison rate*: 7.16% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
    • Upfront fees: $265
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Early repayment penalty: $0.00
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $100,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    • Security required: Vehicle
    Overall rating

    8.8

    Based on 42 CUA car loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

*The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

Want more? Compare all 195 car loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more car loans

Look for a specific type of car loan:

-- Choose loan type --

*The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

Back to top
 
Advertisement