Teachers Mutual Bank logo

Teachers Mutual Bank Car loan reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 26 car loan reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Teachers Mutual Bank car loan customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Car Loan

    This bank is the best one I've been in

    I've been with this bank for about 8 years now and I have had no problems with them. They are always friendly to talk to. Always want to go the extra mile to help me out. Nothing seems to be a problem for them. I've tried other banks but this one I've always come back to. They have better pricing and value. They call me if there's any problems. I recommend this bank to everyone.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tyson, , reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Car Loan

    Benefits for members

    I love Teachers Mutual, they have great interest rates for loans and because I everyday bank with them applications are simple. Customer service is good, it never takes long to get through to someone (online chat, phone) or get a response (email). The only difficulty is not having a branch down the road when you need a bank cheque ASAP. But if you're more organised than me it's not an issue!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lauren, , reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Car Loan

    Great Rate. Great Car

    Excellent rates, with good customer service. Easy to use with great care and advice from the team.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed about 8 years ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Car Loan

    Slow service and waste of time

    Customer service was terrible, took forever to return calls and messed me around many times. Complete waste of time and wouldn't recommend them.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    John, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Car Loan

    Always willing to serve!

    We have been with Teacher's ever since I began teaching and they have always looked after us!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Emma, New South Wales, reviewed about 9 years ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Car Loan

    great rates, awesome customer service

    Teachers Mutual Bank have great interest rates and I have never left the branch without a smile on my face. Online banking is reliable and user friendly too. Not just for teachers!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Nathan, Queensland, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Car Loan

    Working in your best interests

    Teachers Mutual Bank have bent over backwards to assist. Firstly by obtaining the car loan at a competitive interest rate and using their car buying service to source the car I wanted at no extra cost. Then recently when my hours were reduced at work, by allowing me to spread repayments over a longer period of time purely by writing to them outlining my circumstances. For timely, responsive, respectful customer service and products tailored to meet your needs, you can't go past Teachers Mutual Bank.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Shan, New South Wales, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Car Loan

    Really work hard for their members.

    Teachers Mutual Bank offer competitive rates on loans and provide excellent customer service. I used their car service to obtain my car and have my car loan with them and have had nothing but exemplary service from start to finish. Recently I've had to renegotiate my loan and it was done quickly and efficiently and without me having to beg and plead. Even though they have few physical offices I can use any Rediteller or NAB ATM that I like and depositing into my account is as easy as visiting a post office. My funds are available immediately. Their netbanking is secure, efficient and easy to navigate. Overall I can't speak highly enough of Teachers Mutual Bank and plan to stick with them for a long, long time.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Shan, New South Wales, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Car Loan

    The Teachers Credit Union is not like a bank, it's more like a mothers group morning tea. When I applied for my car loan and I mentioned I was trying to reduce the borrowed amount as much as possible the lady said "Well that's very sensible, I tried to get my son to do the same but he just wants his fancy car not matter how much it costs him...". I was almost expecting a "back in my day" story. Never the less this Credit Union is operated extremely well and has a very warm, homely feeling whenever I need to deal with them. Also, their branch has free juice poppers... I challenge anyone to find me another bank that has that, the only thing missing is some play equipment and a sick bay!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Brendan, New South Wales, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Car Loan

    The loan i have is amazing. Super flexible and no fees or charges for paying more or less. Cannot complain and would recommend to anyone

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Nick, Victoria, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Car Loan

    a better rate of interest than other providers, same or next day confirmation of loan with hassle free application

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    David, New South Wales, reviewed about 10 years ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Car Loan

    We have all our banking and insurance with them and have no problems with their provision of service

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lance, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed over 10 years ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Car Loan

    Feels like their products are geared towards the consumer (members) and they really make you feel like a member as their prices are very competitive.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Chris, New South Wales, reviewed over 10 years ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Car Loan

    They are a professional credit union who offer competitive services and excellent customer service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lauren, New South Wales, reviewed almost 11 years ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Car Loan

    Brilliant company. Only bit that's not as good is the time it takes to get paperwork through the mail to head office.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Regina, New South Wales, reviewed almost 11 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Car loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • New Car Loan

      Interest rate
      4.67% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.22% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 4.67% would cost $34,096.76 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Car Loan

      Interest rate
      4.89% p.a.to 8.89% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.44% p.a.to 9.46% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 4.89% would cost $34,276.58 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Secured Car Loan

      Interest rate
      4.74% p.a.to 16.01% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.01% p.a.to 16.31% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 4.74% would cost $33,949.23 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Car Loan - Excellent Credit

      Interest rate
      5.95% p.a.to 19.99% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.95% p.a.to 21.0% p.a.based on $10,000
      over 3 years

      Terms from 2 to 5 years. Representative example: a 3 year $10,000 loan at 5.95% would cost $11,538.74 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Low Rate Car Loan Special Offer

      Interest rate
      4.69% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.01% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 4.69% would cost $33,888.17 including fees.

      Promoted

    WARNING: The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

    Want more? Compare all 201 car loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more car loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.