Thumbnail icon for Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank Car loan reviews

Overall rating
8.2/10
Price
8.0/10
Features
7.3/10
Customer service
8.6/10
Convenience
6.8/10
Trust
8.3/10
Based on 26 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Teachers Mutual Bank car loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Car Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    This bank is the best one I've been in

    I've been with this bank for about 8 years now and I have had no problems with them. They are always friendly to talk to. Always want to go the extra mile to help me out. Nothing seems to be a problem for them. I've tried other banks but this one I've always come back to. They have better pricing and value. They call me if there's any problems. I recommend this bank to everyone.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Tyson, , reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Car Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Benefits for members

    I love Teachers Mutual, they have great interest rates for loans and because I everyday bank with them applications are simple. Customer service is good, it never takes long to get through to someone (online chat, phone) or get a response (email). The only difficulty is not having a branch down the road when you need a bank cheque ASAP. But if you're more organised than me it's not an issue!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Lauren, , reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Car Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great Rate. Great Car

    Excellent rates, with good customer service. Easy to use with great care and advice from the team.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Car Loan review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Slow service and waste of time

    Customer service was terrible, took forever to return calls and messed me around many times. Complete waste of time and wouldn't recommend them.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    John, New South Wales, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Car Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Always willing to serve!

    We have been with Teacher's ever since I began teaching and they have always looked after us!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Emma, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Car Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    great rates, awesome customer service

    Teachers Mutual Bank have great interest rates and I have never left the branch without a smile on my face. Online banking is reliable and user friendly too. Not just for teachers!

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Nathan, Queensland, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Car Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Working in your best interests

    Teachers Mutual Bank have bent over backwards to assist. Firstly by obtaining the car loan at a competitive interest rate and using their car buying service to source the car I wanted at no extra cost. Then recently when my hours were reduced at work, by allowing me to spread repayments over a longer period of time purely by writing to them outlining my circumstances. For timely, responsive, respectful customer service and products tailored to meet your needs, you can't go past Teachers Mutual Bank.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Shan, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Car Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Really work hard for their members.

    Teachers Mutual Bank offer competitive rates on loans and provide excellent customer service. I used their car service to obtain my car and have my car loan with them and have had nothing but exemplary service from start to finish. Recently I've had to renegotiate my loan and it was done quickly and efficiently and without me having to beg and plead. Even though they have few physical offices I can use any Rediteller or NAB ATM that I like and depositing into my account is as easy as visiting a post office. My funds are available immediately. Their netbanking is secure, efficient and easy to navigate. Overall I can't speak highly enough of Teachers Mutual Bank and plan to stick with them for a long, long time.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Shan, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Car Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10

    The Teachers Credit Union is not like a bank, it's more like a mothers group morning tea. When I applied for my car loan and I mentioned I was trying to reduce the borrowed amount as much as possible the lady said "Well that's very sensible, I tried to get my son to do the same but he just wants his fancy car not matter how much it costs him...". I was almost expecting a "back in my day" story. Never the less this Credit Union is operated extremely well and has a very warm, homely feeling whenever I need to deal with them. Also, their branch has free juice poppers... I challenge anyone to find me another bank that has that, the only thing missing is some play equipment and a sick bay!

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Brendan, New South Wales, reviewed almost 8 years ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Car Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10

    The loan i have is amazing. Super flexible and no fees or charges for paying more or less. Cannot complain and would recommend to anyone

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Nick, Victoria, reviewed about 8 years ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Car Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    a better rate of interest than other providers, same or next day confirmation of loan with hassle free application

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    David, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Car Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10

    We have all our banking and insurance with them and have no problems with their provision of service

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Lance, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Car Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10

    Feels like their products are geared towards the consumer (members) and they really make you feel like a member as their prices are very competitive.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Chris, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Car Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    They are a professional credit union who offer competitive services and excellent customer service.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Lauren, New South Wales, reviewed about 9 years ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Car Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    Brilliant company. Only bit that's not as good is the time it takes to get paperwork through the mail to head office.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Regina, New South Wales, reviewed about 9 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Car loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate Car Loan Special Offer

      Interest rate
      5.49% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      5.73% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
      Fees
      $175.00upfront
      and
      $0.00/month

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.49% would cost $34,548.78 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Car Loan

      Interest rate
      5.50% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      5.85% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
      Fees
      $250.00upfront
      and
      $0.00/month

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.50% would cost $34,632.09 including fees.

      Promoted
    • New Car Loan

      Interest rate
      4.89% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      5.44% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
      Fees
      $400.00upfront
      and
      $0.00/month

      Terms from 3 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 4.89% would cost $34,277.58 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Car Loan

      Interest rate
      5.99% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      6.63% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
      Fees
      $200.00upfront
      and
      $5.00/month

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.99% would cost $35,290.67 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Discounted Personal Car Loan

      Interest rate
      5.64% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      5.99% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
      Fees
      $250.00upfront
      and
      $0.00/month

      Terms from 1 to 10 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.64% would cost $34,748.53 including fees.

      Promoted

    *The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

    Want more? Compare all 199 car loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more car loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.