Teachers Mutual Bank car loan reviews

Teachers Mutual Bank
Teachers Mutual Bank's overall rating for car loans

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.0 / 10

based on 2 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Full review

Featured car loan from Teachers Mutual Bank

Recent Teachers Mutual Bank car loan reviews

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank car loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

This bank is the best one I've been in

I've been with this bank for about 8 years now and I have had no problems with them. They are always friendly to talk to. Always want to go the extra mile to help me out. Nothing seems to be a problem for them. I've tried other banks but this one...

Full review

I've been with this bank for about 8 years now and I have had no problems with them. They are always friendly to talk to. Always want to go the extra mile to help me out. Nothing seems to be a problem for them. I've tried other banks but this one I've always come back to. They have better pricing and value. They call me if there's any problems. I recommend this bank to everyone.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tyson , reviewed almost 2 years ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank car loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Benefits for members

I love Teachers Mutual, they have great interest rates for loans and because I everyday bank with them applications are simple. Customer service is good, it never takes long to get through to someone (online chat, phone) or get a response (email)....

Full review

I love Teachers Mutual, they have great interest rates for loans and because I everyday bank with them applications are simple. Customer service is good, it never takes long to get through to someone (online chat, phone) or get a response (email). The only difficulty is not having a branch down the road when you need a bank cheque ASAP. But if you're more organised than me it's not an issue!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lauren , reviewed almost 2 years ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank car loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great Rate. Great Car

Excellent rates, with good customer service. Easy to use with great care and advice from the team.

Full review

Excellent rates, with good customer service. Easy to use with great care and advice from the team.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed over 3 years ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank car loan review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Slow service and waste of time

Customer service was terrible, took forever to return calls and messed me around many times. Complete waste of time and wouldn't recommend them.

Full review

Customer service was terrible, took forever to return calls and messed me around many times. Complete waste of time and wouldn't recommend them.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

John (NSW), reviewed over 3 years ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank car loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Working in your best interests

Teachers Mutual Bank have bent over backwards to assist. Firstly by obtaining the car loan at a competitive interest rate and using their car buying service to source the car I wanted at no extra cost. Then recently when my hours were reduced at...

Full review

Teachers Mutual Bank have bent over backwards to assist. Firstly by obtaining the car loan at a competitive interest rate and using their car buying service to source the car I wanted at no extra cost. Then recently when my hours were reduced at work, by allowing me to spread repayments over a longer period of time purely by writing to them outlining my circumstances. For timely, responsive, respectful customer service and products tailored to meet your needs, you can't go past Teachers Mutual Bank.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Shan (NSW), reviewed over 4 years ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Really work hard for their members.

Teachers Mutual Bank offer competitive rates on loans and provide excellent customer service. I used their car service to obtain my car and have my car loan with them and have had nothing but exemplary service from start to finish. Recently...

Full review

Teachers Mutual Bank offer competitive rates on loans and provide excellent customer service. I used their car service to obtain my car and have my car loan with them and have had nothing but exemplary service from start to finish. Recently I've had to renegotiate my loan and it was done quickly and efficiently and without me having to beg and plead. Even though they have few physical offices I can use any Rediteller or NAB ATM that I like and depositing into my account is as easy as visiting a post office. My funds are available immediately. Their netbanking is secure, efficient and easy to navigate. Overall I can't speak highly enough of Teachers Mutual Bank and plan to stick with them for a long, long time.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Shan (NSW), reviewed over 4 years ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank car loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

The Teachers Credit Union is not like a bank, it's more like a mothers group morning tea. When I applied for my car loan and I mentioned I was trying to reduce the borrowed amount as much as possible the lady said "Well that's very sensible, I...

Full review

The Teachers Credit Union is not like a bank, it's more like a mothers group morning tea. When I applied for my car loan and I mentioned I was trying to reduce the borrowed amount as much as possible the lady said "Well that's very sensible, I tried to get my son to do the same but he just wants his fancy car not matter how much it costs him...". I was almost expecting a "back in my day" story. Never the less this Credit Union is operated extremely well and has a very warm, homely feeling whenever I need to deal with them. Also, their branch has free juice poppers... I challenge anyone to find me another bank that has that, the only thing missing is some play equipment and a sick bay!

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Brendan (NSW), reviewed almost 5 years ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank car loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

The loan i have is amazing. Super flexible and no fees or charges for paying more or less. Cannot complain and would recommend to anyone

Full review

The loan i have is amazing. Super flexible and no fees or charges for paying more or less. Cannot complain and would recommend to anyone

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Nick (VIC), reviewed almost 5 years ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

a better rate of interest than other providers, same or next day confirmation of loan with hassle free application

Full review

a better rate of interest than other providers, same or next day confirmation of loan with hassle free application

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

David (NSW), reviewed over 5 years ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank car loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Feels like their products are geared towards the consumer (members) and they really make you feel like a member as their prices are very competitive.

Full review

Feels like their products are geared towards the consumer (members) and they really make you feel like a member as their prices are very competitive.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Chris (NSW), reviewed over 5 years ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Brilliant company. Only bit that's not as good is the time it takes to get paperwork through the mail to head office.

Full review

Brilliant company. Only bit that's not as good is the time it takes to get paperwork through the mail to head office.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Regina (NSW), reviewed almost 6 years ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Customer service fantastic. Internet banking easy to access and interest rates competative and fair.

Full review

Customer service fantastic. Internet banking easy to access and interest rates competative and fair.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Emma (NSW), reviewed almost 6 years ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

They are a professional credit union who offer competitive services and excellent customer service.

Full review

They are a professional credit union who offer competitive services and excellent customer service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Lauren (NSW), reviewed almost 6 years ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank car loan review

Overall rating   4 / 10

DISLIKE no ATM most contact via phone LIKE competitive rates

Full review

DISLIKE no ATM most contact via phone LIKE competitive rates

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Richenda (NSW), reviewed almost 6 years ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank car loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

I can only access them online or by phone which can be hard.

Full review

I can only access them online or by phone which can be hard.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Amanda (NSW), reviewed about 6 years ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank car loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

When I went to buy a new car it was so easy getting a loan through them. All the paperwork was done quickly, their service was exceptional, polite and courteous. I even like their online banking, where I can transfer money, pay bills, and see...

Full review

When I went to buy a new car it was so easy getting a loan through them. All the paperwork was done quickly, their service was exceptional, polite and courteous. I even like their online banking, where I can transfer money, pay bills, and see my transactions very easily.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Catherine (NSW), reviewed over 6 years ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The interest rate for car loans is very competitive at the teachers credit union. I could not find any other bank that could beat them. The staff are all really friendly and talk to you on a first name basis. There is no lining up when you go to...

Full review

The interest rate for car loans is very competitive at the teachers credit union. I could not find any other bank that could beat them. The staff are all really friendly and talk to you on a first name basis. There is no lining up when you go to talk to the staff and they are willing to help in any way they can.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sophie (WA), reviewed over 6 years ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank car loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Loan application is easy to obtain. Once loan is established, personal touch (e.g phone call regarding interest rate rises) is non existent. Done by e-mail.

Full review

Loan application is easy to obtain. Once loan is established, personal touch (e.g phone call regarding interest rate rises) is non existent. Done by e-mail.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

John (QLD), reviewed over 6 years ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank car loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

I like that it gets automatically deducted out of my pay. I wish you could suspend it for the month of December.

Full review

I like that it gets automatically deducted out of my pay. I wish you could suspend it for the month of December.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Jacqui (NSW), reviewed almost 7 years ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The product is flexible and Teachers Credit Union will do all they can over the phone to assist when problems may rarely occur.

Full review

The product is flexible and Teachers Credit Union will do all they can over the phone to assist when problems may rarely occur.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Erin (NSW), reviewed almost 7 years ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank car loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Teacher's Credit Union - Great service and advice from staff, quick approval

Full review

Teacher's Credit Union - Great service and advice from staff, quick approval

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Brooke (VIC), reviewed about 7 years ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank car loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

I like all the features of my TCU car loan, especially the customer service.

Full review

I like all the features of my TCU car loan, especially the customer service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Bethany (NSW), reviewed about 7 years ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank car loan review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Teachers Credit Union's poor customer service has made the experience of taking out a car loan with them an unpleasant one.

Full review

Teachers Credit Union's poor customer service has made the experience of taking out a car loan with them an unpleasant one.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Dk (NSW), reviewed almost 8 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Car loan comparisons on Mozo Rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    People's Choice Credit Union Discounted Personal Loan (New cars over $20k, Fixed)

    People's Choice Credit Union Discounted Personal Loan (New cars over $20k, Fixed)

    • No monthly account fees
    • No penalties for early repayments
    • Flexible loan terms and repayment options

    Interest rate

    5.64% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    5.99% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $250.00 upfront: $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees
    • No penalties for early repayments
    • Flexible loan terms and repayment options
    • Upfront fees: $250
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee:
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $20,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $100,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 10 Years
    Overall rating

    8.1

    Based on 22 People's Choice Credit Union car loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • RACV New Car Loan (Fixed)

    RACV New Car Loan (Fixed)

    • No ongoing fees
    • Fast approval secure personal loan
    • Choose to repay over 1 to 7 years

    Interest rate

    6.20% p.a.to 15.00% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    6.73% p.a.to 15.58% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $378.00 upfront: $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • No ongoing fees
    • Fast approval secure personal loan
    • Choose to repay over 1 to 7 years
    • Upfront fees: $378
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee:
    • Repayment options: Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • RACQ New Car Loan (Fixed)

    RACQ New Car Loan (Fixed)

    • No monthly fees
    • Choose loans terms from 1 to 7 years
    • Apply online

    Interest rate

    6.20% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    6.73% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $378.00 upfront: $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly fees
    • Choose loans terms from 1 to 7 years
    • Apply online
    • Upfront fees: $378
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee:
    • Repayment options: Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $15,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • CUA Fixed Rate Car Loan (Up to 2 years old, over $15k)

    CUA Fixed Rate Car Loan (Up to 2 years old, over $15k)

    • $0 establishment fee (save $120) for a limited time only. Conditions apply. $90 Security Administration fee applies
    • No penalties for early payout or extra repayments
    • No monthly fees

    Interest rate

    6.79% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    6.92% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $90.00 upfront: $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 establishment fee (save $120) for a limited time only. Conditions apply. $90 Security Administration fee applies
    • No penalties for early payout or extra repayments
    • No monthly fees
    • Upfront fees: $90
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $200.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $15,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $100,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 12 CUA car loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Hunter United Low Rate Car Loan (Up to 5 years old, Variable)

    Hunter United Low Rate Car Loan (Up to 5 years old, Variable)

    • Borrow $20,000 & pay as little as $70 p.w. (over 7 years)
    • Loans from $10,000-$100,000
    • Great rates for older cars too

    Interest rate

    6.99% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    7.91% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $250.00 upfront: $8.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • Borrow $20,000 & pay as little as $70 p.w. (over 7 years)
    • Loans from $10,000-$100,000
    • Great rates for older cars too
    • Upfront fees: $250
    • Monthly fee: $8.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $10,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $100,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 1 Hunter United car loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 180 car loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare all car loans

Look for a specific type of car loan:

-- Choose loan type --

* The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are for the amounts and terms quoted, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans, and apply only to these examples. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Full comparison rate schedules are available from lenders. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

Back to top