Thumbnail icon for Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank reviews

Overall rating
8.6/10
Price
8.1/10
Features
7.2/10
Customer service
8.8/10
Convenience
7.6/10
Trust
9.0/10
Based on 764 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Teachers Mutual Bank reviews

  • Teachers Mutual Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great customer service, no pushy sales pitches.

    I trust this bank to look after my needs. It doesn’t try to sell me extras like insurance. It has the customer's best interest, not the shareholders.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Chris, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank 1 Year Intro Rate Classic Home Loan (Owner Occupier) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Friendly with less fees.

    Very helpful. No monthly fees on loan.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Janet, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank All Purpose Loan (Variable, Unsecured) review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Not bad

    Not a bad bank. The app is east to use for any person but the customer service could use some work.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Holly, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Online Savings Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Excellent customer service

    This bank has proved to be honest and reliable over the many years I have been with them.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Neil, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Competitive rates for teachers

    The institution is well established and has an excellent record.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Lynette, Tasmania, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Friendly, helpful and very knowledgeable.

    Flexible, competitive rates, low charges. Customer service and loans officers are professional and are genuinely interested in helping you get the best product for your personal needs.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Cloe, Victoria, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Competitive and great customer service

    Very helpful.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Susan, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Everyday Direct Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Everything is extremely well done

    Since the only physical branch is on Sydney, I do all my contacting via telephone or internet. This has never been a problem. Staff are excellent. I access cash via cashout at supermarkets - no charges. Monthly printouts are sent. It is easy to organise regular payments of various accounts, including my own credit cards.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Joe, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Car Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    This bank is the best one I've been in

    I've been with this bank for about 8 years now and I have had no problems with them. They are always friendly to talk to. Always want to go the extra mile to help me out. Nothing seems to be a problem for them. I've tried other banks but this one I've always come back to. They have better pricing and value. They call me if there's any problems. I recommend this bank to everyone.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Tyson, , reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.