Teachers Mutual Bank logo

Teachers Mutual Bank reviews

Overall rating
8.5/10
Price
8.0/10
Features
7.2/10
Customer service
8.8/10
Convenience
7.6/10
Trust
8.9/10
Based on 787 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Teachers Mutual Bank reviews

  • Teachers Mutual Bank Everyday Direct Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Teacher bank for teachers!

    I have been treated with courtesy at all times when dealing with TMB. Customer service is excellent, low fees and easy online devices have ensured I have remained a customer. The only negative is the fact that there is only one physical branch in WA.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sam, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank My First Home Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    A competitive bank

    They are easy to deal with. Upfront about lending options and they are competitive.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Hannah, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Top bank, great choice for home insurance.

    An extremely good insurance option for teachers. While I’ve had slight difficulties with customer service before, the benefits overwhelmingly outweigh the downsides.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Nicola, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Good but not competitive, will probably close.

    App is great, customer service is great, but money takes too long to appear in my account.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Jamison, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Good bank.

    Amazing bank! I’ve been a member for nearly 20 years and have never had a problem.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Val, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank All Purpose Loan (Variable, Unsecured) review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Not bad

    Not a bad bank. The app is east to use for any person but the customer service could use some work.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Holly, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Competitive rates for teachers

    The institution is well established and has an excellent record.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Lynette, Tasmania, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Everyday Direct Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Everything is extremely well done

    Since the only physical branch is on Sydney, I do all my contacting via telephone or internet. This has never been a problem. Staff are excellent. I access cash via cashout at supermarkets - no charges. Monthly printouts are sent. It is easy to organise regular payments of various accounts, including my own credit cards.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Joe, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Car Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    This bank is the best one I've been in

    I've been with this bank for about 8 years now and I have had no problems with them. They are always friendly to talk to. Always want to go the extra mile to help me out. Nothing seems to be a problem for them. I've tried other banks but this one I've always come back to. They have better pricing and value. They call me if there's any problems. I recommend this bank to everyone.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Tyson, , reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.