Teachers Mutual Bank logo

Teachers Mutual Bank customer reviews

Overall rating
8.5/10
Price
8.0/10
Features
7.2/10
Customer service
8.8/10
Convenience
7.6/10
Trust
8.9/10
Based on 790 reviews as rated by the Mozo community. More about the mozo ratings

Recent Teachers Mutual Bank customer reviews

  • Teachers Mutual Bank Home Loan

    ATTENTION DO NOT USE THIS BANK

    This bank was great until they decided to increase our 1.95% fixed interest rate to 2.14% on the settlement day of the purchase of our first home. They didn't even, call but gave us the information via email on settlement day. They said they contacted our broker prior to settlement, however this is false. It's safe to say this definitely put a dampener on what should have been a positive experience. My partner and I are first year teachers and this banks mantra of "supporting teachers" in my experience is rubbish and the complete contrary. Furthermore, they were rude, arrogant and not understanding at all on the phone. Not even willing to negotiate or help in anyway. Once our 4 year term is up we are 100% going elsewhere. Very negative experience.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Dylan, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
    More Teachers Mutual Bank home loan customer reviews
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Everyday Direct Account

    Teacher bank for teachers!

    I have been treated with courtesy at all times when dealing with TMB. Customer service is excellent, low fees and easy online devices have ensured I have remained a customer. The only negative is the fact that there is only one physical branch in WA.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sam, Western Australia, reviewed 9 months ago
    More Teachers Mutual Bank bank account customer reviews
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Home Insurance

    Top bank, great choice for home insurance.

    An extremely good insurance option for teachers. While I’ve had slight difficulties with customer service before, the benefits overwhelmingly outweigh the downsides.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Nicola, New South Wales, reviewed 10 months ago
    More Teachers Mutual Bank home insurance customer reviews
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Savings Account

    Good but not competitive, will probably close.

    App is great, customer service is great, but money takes too long to appear in my account.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jamison, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed about 1 year ago
    More Teachers Mutual Bank savings account customer reviews
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Credit Card

    Good bank.

    Amazing bank! I’ve been a member for nearly 20 years and have never had a problem.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Val, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
    More Teachers Mutual Bank credit card customer reviews
  • Teachers Mutual Bank All Purpose Loan (Variable, Unsecured)

    Not bad

    Not a bad bank. The app is east to use for any person but the customer service could use some work.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Holly, Queensland, reviewed almost 2 years ago
    More Teachers Mutual Bank personal loan customer reviews
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Term Deposit

    Competitive rates for teachers

    The institution is well established and has an excellent record.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lynette, Tasmania, reviewed about 3 years ago
    More Teachers Mutual Bank term deposit customer reviews
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Everyday Direct Account

    Everything is extremely well done

    Since the only physical branch is on Sydney, I do all my contacting via telephone or internet. This has never been a problem. Staff are excellent. I access cash via cashout at supermarkets - no charges. Monthly printouts are sent. It is easy to organise regular payments of various accounts, including my own credit cards.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Joe, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago
    More Teachers Mutual Bank debit card customer reviews
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Car Loan

    This bank is the best one I've been in

    I've been with this bank for about 8 years now and I have had no problems with them. They are always friendly to talk to. Always want to go the extra mile to help me out. Nothing seems to be a problem for them. I've tried other banks but this one I've always come back to. They have better pricing and value. They call me if there's any problems. I recommend this bank to everyone.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tyson, , reviewed over 6 years ago
    More Teachers Mutual Bank car loan customer reviews
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.