Thumbnail icon for Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank reviews

Overall rating
8.5/10
Price
8.0/10
Features
7.2/10
Customer service
8.8/10
Convenience
7.6/10
Trust
9.0/10
Based on 783 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Teachers Mutual Bank reviews

  • Teachers Mutual Bank Everyday Direct Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    TMB is a people bank.

    Money is confusing. As an 18 year old I have a lot of questions about my future. With TMB, money is never one of them. If I need to transfer money to my card, I know it will be there within 30 seconds, with no fee applicable. The online banking app makes it easy to track my spending and control my money. The customer service is phenomenal, and they make my money their priority.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Lyss, New South Wales, reviewed 15 days ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank My First Home Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great App

    I really like TMB because the app is easy to use and allows me to manage my offset account on from my phone. The interest rate is good, although they have gone lower since I joined TMB so that is an area for improvement. Overall, I am happy with the bank.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Michelle, Western Australia, reviewed 24 days ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Good but not competitive, will probably close.

    App is great, customer service is great, but money takes too long to appear in my account.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Jamison, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Good bank.

    Amazing bank! I’ve been a member for nearly 20 years and have never had a problem.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Val, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank All Purpose Loan (Variable, Unsecured) review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Not bad

    Not a bad bank. The app is east to use for any person but the customer service could use some work.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Holly, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Competitive rates for teachers

    The institution is well established and has an excellent record.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Lynette, Tasmania, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Competitive and great customer service

    Very helpful.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Susan, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Everyday Direct Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Everything is extremely well done

    Since the only physical branch is on Sydney, I do all my contacting via telephone or internet. This has never been a problem. Staff are excellent. I access cash via cashout at supermarkets - no charges. Monthly printouts are sent. It is easy to organise regular payments of various accounts, including my own credit cards.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Joe, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Car Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    This bank is the best one I've been in

    I've been with this bank for about 8 years now and I have had no problems with them. They are always friendly to talk to. Always want to go the extra mile to help me out. Nothing seems to be a problem for them. I've tried other banks but this one I've always come back to. They have better pricing and value. They call me if there's any problems. I recommend this bank to everyone.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Tyson, , reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.