Thumbnail icon for Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank reviews

Overall rating
8.5/10
Price
8.0/10
Features
7.2/10
Customer service
8.8/10
Convenience
7.6/10
Trust
9.0/10
Based on 776 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Teachers Mutual Bank reviews

  • Teachers Mutual Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Good but not competitive, will probably close.

    App is great, customer service is great, but money takes too long to appear in my account.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Jamison, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed about 21 hours ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Why go past?

    They care for you, are interested in their clients, they are safe and give overall exceptional service.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Bob, New South Wales, reviewed 12 days ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Good bank.

    Amazing bank! I’ve been a member for nearly 20 years and have never had a problem.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Val, New South Wales, reviewed 12 days ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank 1 Year Intro Rate Classic Home Loan (Owner Occupier) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Friendly with less fees.

    Very helpful. No monthly fees on loan.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Janet, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank All Purpose Loan (Variable, Unsecured) review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Not bad

    Not a bad bank. The app is east to use for any person but the customer service could use some work.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Holly, Queensland, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Competitive rates for teachers

    The institution is well established and has an excellent record.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Lynette, Tasmania, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Competitive and great customer service

    Very helpful.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Susan, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Everyday Direct Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Everything is extremely well done

    Since the only physical branch is on Sydney, I do all my contacting via telephone or internet. This has never been a problem. Staff are excellent. I access cash via cashout at supermarkets - no charges. Monthly printouts are sent. It is easy to organise regular payments of various accounts, including my own credit cards.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Joe, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Car Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    This bank is the best one I've been in

    I've been with this bank for about 8 years now and I have had no problems with them. They are always friendly to talk to. Always want to go the extra mile to help me out. Nothing seems to be a problem for them. I've tried other banks but this one I've always come back to. They have better pricing and value. They call me if there's any problems. I recommend this bank to everyone.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Tyson, , reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.