Teachers Mutual Bank logo

Teachers Mutual Bank customer reviews

Overall rating
8.5/10
Price
8.0/10
Features
7.2/10
Customer service
8.8/10
Convenience
7.6/10
Trust
8.9/10
Based on 792 reviews as rated by the Mozo community. More about the mozo ratings

Recent Teachers Mutual Bank customer reviews

  • Teachers Mutual Bank Savings Account

    Teachers mutual bank for bank accounts

    Easy to do online. Competitive pricing. Been with them for 20 years. Get through on the phone easily!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Charmaine, Queensland, reviewed 25 days ago
    More Teachers Mutual Bank savings account customer reviews
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Home Loan

    Great product, competitive rates, fast approval

    I recently purchased a property with a Your Way Plus Home Loan from Teachers Mutual Bank. I chose them for their low interest rates as well as their offset account options. I found them to be really fast in turning around finance approvals. Before I started seriously looking at properties, I applied for pre-approval with Teachers Mutual. That took about a week for them to process and approve. Later, when my offer on a property was accepted, Teachers Mutual made finance approval unconditional in about a week, exceptionally fast in the hot property market. Bankers Jo-Anna Howell and Hollie Welsh were also very helpful and responsive throughout the entire process - thanks both. I'm writing this review because Teachers Mutual doesn't show up on a lot of comparison websites. If I hadn't heard about them through a friend, I wouldn't have known to look them up, which is a shame because I did a lot of research on home loans (from about 15 or so different financial institutions) and Teachers Mutual has one of the best products on the market. I highly recommend considering the Teachers Mutual products.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Dani, Western Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
    More Teachers Mutual Bank home loan customer reviews
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Everyday Direct Account

    Teacher bank for teachers!

    I have been treated with courtesy at all times when dealing with TMB. Customer service is excellent, low fees and easy online devices have ensured I have remained a customer. The only negative is the fact that there is only one physical branch in WA.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sam, Western Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago
    More Teachers Mutual Bank bank account customer reviews
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Home Insurance

    Top bank, great choice for home insurance.

    An extremely good insurance option for teachers. While I’ve had slight difficulties with customer service before, the benefits overwhelmingly outweigh the downsides.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Nicola, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago
    More Teachers Mutual Bank home insurance customer reviews
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Credit Card

    Good bank.

    Amazing bank! I’ve been a member for nearly 20 years and have never had a problem.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Val, New South Wales, reviewed almost 2 years ago
    More Teachers Mutual Bank credit card customer reviews
  • Teachers Mutual Bank All Purpose Loan (Variable, Unsecured)

    Not bad

    Not a bad bank. The app is east to use for any person but the customer service could use some work.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Holly, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago
    More Teachers Mutual Bank personal loan customer reviews
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Term Deposit

    Competitive rates for teachers

    The institution is well established and has an excellent record.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lynette, Tasmania, reviewed almost 4 years ago
    More Teachers Mutual Bank term deposit customer reviews
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Everyday Direct Account

    Everything is extremely well done

    Since the only physical branch is on Sydney, I do all my contacting via telephone or internet. This has never been a problem. Staff are excellent. I access cash via cashout at supermarkets - no charges. Monthly printouts are sent. It is easy to organise regular payments of various accounts, including my own credit cards.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Joe, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
    More Teachers Mutual Bank debit card customer reviews
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Car Loan

    This bank is the best one I've been in

    I've been with this bank for about 8 years now and I have had no problems with them. They are always friendly to talk to. Always want to go the extra mile to help me out. Nothing seems to be a problem for them. I've tried other banks but this one I've always come back to. They have better pricing and value. They call me if there's any problems. I recommend this bank to everyone.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tyson, , reviewed about 7 years ago
    More Teachers Mutual Bank car loan customer reviews
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.