Teachers Mutual Bank reviews

Teachers Mutual Bank
Teachers Mutual Bank overall rating

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.8 / 10

based on 252 reviews

 

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Can we help you refine your Teachers Mutual Bank search?

Latest Teachers Mutual Bank reviews

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Competitive rates for teachers

The institution is well established and has an excellent record.

Full review

The institution is well established and has an excellent record.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Lynette (TAS), reviewed about 15 hours ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank Everyday Direct Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I recommend people to bank with MCU

MCU bank is good. They are helpful, have good service and care about their customers.

Full review

MCU bank is good. They are helpful, have good service and care about their customers.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Donna (WA), reviewed 6 months ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great service

Its an easy to use bank with a lot of options. They always seem very willing to help in anyway they can.

Full review

Its an easy to use bank with a lot of options. They always seem very willing to help in anyway they can.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Suzanne (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Friendly, helpful and very knowledgeable.

Flexible, competitive rates, low charges. Customer service and loans officers are professional and are genuinely interested in helping you get the best product for your personal needs.

Full review

Flexible, competitive rates, low charges. Customer service and loans officers are professional and are genuinely interested in helping you get the best product for your personal needs.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Cloe (VIC), reviewed over 2 years ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank Solutions Plus Home Loan (LVR<60%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Rewards Package) home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

TMBank - The Bank for Educators

A great mutual bank for the education community and their families. Low fees and great rates coupled with some of the best member service around.

Full review

A great mutual bank for the education community and their families. Low fees and great rates coupled with some of the best member service around.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Andrew (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank home insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive and great customer service

Very helpful.

Full review

Very helpful.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Susan (NSW), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank Everyday Direct Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Everything is extremely well done

Since the only physical branch is on Sydney, I do all my contacting via telephone or internet. This has never been a problem. Staff are excellent. I access cash via cashout at supermarkets - no charges. Monthly printouts are sent. It is easy to...

Full review

Since the only physical branch is on Sydney, I do all my contacting via telephone or internet. This has never been a problem. Staff are excellent. I access cash via cashout at supermarkets - no charges. Monthly printouts are sent. It is easy to organise regular payments of various accounts, including my own credit cards.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Joe (NSW), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank All Purpose Loan (Variable, Unsecured) personal loan review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Great customer service.

Interest rates on personal loans are far too high. When interest rates are at all time lows, why are we still paying over 13% for personal loans?

Full review

Interest rates on personal loans are far too high. When interest rates are at all time lows, why are we still paying over 13% for personal loans?

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Carmel (NSW), reviewed about 3 years ago

Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank car loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

This bank is the best one I've been in

I've been with this bank for about 8 years now and I have had no problems with them. They are always friendly to talk to. Always want to go the extra mile to help me out. Nothing seems to be a problem for them. I've tried other banks but this one...

Full review

I've been with this bank for about 8 years now and I have had no problems with them. They are always friendly to talk to. Always want to go the extra mile to help me out. Nothing seems to be a problem for them. I've tried other banks but this one I've always come back to. They have better pricing and value. They call me if there's any problems. I recommend this bank to everyone.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tyson , reviewed over 3 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Back to top