Thumbnail icon for TIO

TIO Car insurance reviews

Overall rating
8.3/10
Value for money
7.5/10
Policy coverage
8.7/10
Customer service
8.5/10
Claims handling
8.1/10
Trust
8.4/10
Based on 21 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent TIO car insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • TIO Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Wonderful insurance,customer relations, experience

    Hassle free motor vehicle claim with excellent, quick repairs.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mark, Northern Territory, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • TIO Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Always interested in you when you have concerns.

    New car replacement for life.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Barry, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • TIO Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    5 years with them and never looked back

    Claims are approved fast and easy.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Nicole, Northern Territory, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • TIO Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    very good

    Neva had a problem

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Michelle, Northern Territory, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • TIO Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Fantastic customer service

    When something happens they don't complain, they instead do their best to compensate you and fix the problem.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Colleen, Northern Territory, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • TIO Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Trust in TIO

    They look after their clients.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Tracy stevens , , reviewed over 5 years ago
  • TIO Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Easy to reach over the phone

    Made a claim and very straight forward and easier than I thought - Easy to deal with via phone and email - No waiting on hold - Value for money.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Amanda, Northern Territory, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • TIO Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    High premiums but great cover

    Their premiums are high, but they cover us for all the things we might need to claim for. As we live in Darwin, we can have pretty wild weather, and any damage to our car is all covered by our insurance.

    Value for money
    2 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Jann, Northern Territory, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • TIO Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Was the best price at the time

    Luckily I've not had to claim, but can only afford third party coverage anyway.

    Value for money
    5 / 10
    Policy coverage
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Claims handling
    5 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Annette, Northern Territory, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • TIO Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer sevice and will keep on doing that

    I don't have any insurer.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    2 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Anna, Northern Territory, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • TIO Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Excellent company all round

    Excellent pricing, hard to find a company in Darwin that covers everything from accidents to cyclone damage. Friendly consultants and wouldn't go through anyone else for my insurance.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Claims handling
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Camille , , reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • TIO Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Comparable premiums and unbeatable service

    We have had to make a claim through TIO on our previous car as I was stopped at a traffic light and the car behind me rear ended us. The level of customer service was fantasticand the damage was fixed within two weeks. They took care of everything. Both my husband and I would recommend TIO to anyone. We also have our contents insurance through them because they are just so good.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Samantha, Northern Territory, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • TIO Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Trustworthy

    They are local, have a variety of payment methods, and they are fairly efficient and prompt.

    Value for money
    5 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Cathy, Northern Territory, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • TIO Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Fast, simple, inexpensive

    Hassle-free, simple to access and covered me for exactly what I was asking for. Contacted me only when it was necessary and with all of the information I required.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Claims handling
    5 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Damien, Northern Territory, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • TIO Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great.

    What I require.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Claims handling
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Queensland, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.