TIO logo

TIO Car insurance reviews

Overall rating
Value for money
Policy coverage
Customer service
Claims handling
Trust
Based on 22 car insurance reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent TIO car insurance customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • TIO Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Happy TIO customer.

    I believe TIO are a great affordable insurance choice. I’ve always found it easy and prompt to update personal details, etc. However I have not yet (thankfully) had to make a claim! I have faith in the fact they will be pleasant to deal with in this process also.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Megan, Northern Territory, reviewed 6 months ago
  • TIO Car Insurance

    Wonderful insurance,customer relations, experience

    Hassle free motor vehicle claim with excellent, quick repairs.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Mark, Northern Territory, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • TIO Car Insurance

    Always interested in you when you have concerns.

    New car replacement for life.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Barry, Queensland, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • TIO Car Insurance

    5 years with them and never looked back

    Claims are approved fast and easy.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Nicole, Northern Territory, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • TIO Car Insurance

    very good

    Neva had a problem

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Michelle, Northern Territory, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • TIO Car Insurance

    Fantastic customer service

    When something happens they don't complain, they instead do their best to compensate you and fix the problem.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Colleen, Northern Territory, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • TIO Car Insurance

    Trust in TIO

    They look after their clients.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Tracy stevens , , reviewed about 7 years ago
  • TIO Car Insurance

    Easy to reach over the phone

    Made a claim and very straight forward and easier than I thought - Easy to deal with via phone and email - No waiting on hold - Value for money.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Amanda, Northern Territory, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • TIO Car Insurance

    High premiums but great cover

    Their premiums are high, but they cover us for all the things we might need to claim for. As we live in Darwin, we can have pretty wild weather, and any damage to our car is all covered by our insurance.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Jann, Northern Territory, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • TIO Car Insurance

    Was the best price at the time

    Luckily I've not had to claim, but can only afford third party coverage anyway.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Annette, Northern Territory, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • TIO Car Insurance

    Great customer sevice and will keep on doing that

    I don't have any insurer.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Anna, Northern Territory, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • TIO Car Insurance

    Excellent company all round

    Excellent pricing, hard to find a company in Darwin that covers everything from accidents to cyclone damage. Friendly consultants and wouldn't go through anyone else for my insurance.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Camille , , reviewed over 7 years ago
  • TIO Car Insurance

    Comparable premiums and unbeatable service

    We have had to make a claim through TIO on our previous car as I was stopped at a traffic light and the car behind me rear ended us. The level of customer service was fantasticand the damage was fixed within two weeks. They took care of everything. Both my husband and I would recommend TIO to anyone. We also have our contents insurance through them because they are just so good.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Samantha, Northern Territory, reviewed almost 8 years ago
  • TIO Car Insurance

    Trustworthy

    They are local, have a variety of payment methods, and they are fairly efficient and prompt.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Cathy, Northern Territory, reviewed almost 8 years ago
  • TIO Car Insurance

    Fast, simple, inexpensive

    Hassle-free, simple to access and covered me for exactly what I was asking for. Contacted me only when it was necessary and with all of the information I required.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Damien, Northern Territory, reviewed almost 8 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.