1Cover logo

1Cover Travel insurance customer reviews

Overall rating
7.6/10
Value for money
7.7/10
Policy coverage
5.9/10
Customer service
5.5/10
Claims handling
4.6/10
Trust
7.6/10
Based on 163 1Cover travel insurance reviews as rated by the Mozo customers. More about the Mozo Customer Ratings.
Mozo recommends that ratings are only one factor to be taken into account when deciding whether to take up any financial product offer.
Write a review

Recent 1Cover travel insurance customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • 1Cover Travel Insurance

    1Cover make it impossible to make a claim

    Airline lost my luggage. 1Cover wanted Proof of travel arrangements (eg. original flight itinerary showing departing and returning flights, accommodation invoice for placed you stayed at, etc.) List and Proof of purchase for all of the original items that were lost, stolen or damaged (e.g. receipts/bank statements confirming the purchase date and price) Proof of Loss (i.e. police report, report to hotel, airline etc.) Compensation letter from the airline, as to how much they are reimbursing you for losing your luggage. Just impossible to provide all the above.

    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Uyvonne, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • 1Cover Travel Insurance

    Breast cancer claim denied from a genuine family

    We had a genuine claim for my wife’s breast cancer knocked back and not one call to explain why ??? Very poor communication and service !! Would NOT recommend !

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Andrew, Victoria, reviewed 6 months ago
  • 1Cover Travel Insurance

    Good coverage

    Good price and good coverage. I never claim so I don’t know about claim handling.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Eri, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago
  • 1Cover Travel Insurance

    Be very careful if considering 1Cover

    Would NOT recommend. Be very very careful if considering the company. We made a claim on a lost item and were made to feel like criminals by what in my opinion was a heartless, cold well trained expert at finding pinholes using fine print policy wording to avoid paying out on a minor claim. Thank goodness nothing serious happened on our trip. I feel they would have fought every inch of the way to to avoid any kind of claim. Dodged a bullet.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Ian, Victoria, reviewed 11 months ago
  • 1Cover Travel Insurance

    ICover , does it all

    Have used these guys for all our O.S. Travel , tried others many years ago, but found issues in the “small print” When we can travel again I suggest using 1Cover, includes pet cover. They are the best.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Jeffrey, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • 1Cover Travel Insurance

    What in the world

    They did the job

    Jacinda, Victoria, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • 1Cover Travel Insurance

    Overall good cost for benefits provided.

    Go to for travel insurance with reasonable rates with good coverage. Last trip went to get insurance once landed and realised only covered if you haven’t left home which is a bummer. Seems the same for all insurance providers would be good to have this option.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Tyrone, Queensland, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • 1Cover Travel Insurance

    Good, affordable cover for multi-trip travel

    Good policies for year round travel (expensive if just using for a one off trip). Be careful to read disclaimers however (eg flight being moved by airline did not count as a reason to receive re-imbursement for subsequent missed flights).

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Alexandra, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • 1Cover Travel Insurance

    Helped us with an accident overseas.

    Have had to claim with this company whilst overseas and in an accident. Could not believe how quickly they helped us and paid for things and reimbursed us. Even through the middle of the night!

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Natalie, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • 1Cover Travel Insurance

    False trade practice by travel insurer.

    This insurer made it really difficult for me to claim a trip I couldn't go because of a death in my family. They asked for evidence and I provided a medical letter from a cancer Oncology ward at a major hospital and they still required more. That to me is dishonest and false trade practice as the letter should be enough. I would never insure through them again. For anyone considering travel insurance make sure you ask them exactly what proof you need before booking and becoming a member. If it sounds too tricky or complicated don't join.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Robert, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • 1Cover Travel Insurance

    Affordable, reliable, easy to purchase

    1 Cover's website was very easy to use, and made purchasing insurance a breeze. The cover was comprehensive, allowing me to purchase extras like ski insurance, and was very cost effective. I would definitely recommend this insurance provider.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Trust
    Less
    Greta, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • 1Cover Travel Insurance

    Travel insurance.

    No cover for pandemics of course.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Less
    Patti, Tasmania, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • 1Cover Travel Insurance

    Always have room for improvement.

    Policies can be more flexible and less expensive.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Rob, South Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • 1Cover Travel Insurance

    Competitive premiums and great customer service

    They cover you when you have previous medical conditions, without charging.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Lynn, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • 1Cover Travel Insurance

    Very happy

    It’s been good for me at my age plus it's cheap

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Lois, Western Australia, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.