AMP Bank logo

AMP Bank Bank account reviews

Overall rating
6.7/10
Price
7.1/10
Features
6.3/10
Customer service
6.5/10
Convenience
6.1/10
Trust
7.1/10
Based on 60 bank account reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent AMP Bank bank account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • AMP Bank Bank Account

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Customer service doesn't exist with AMP

    The product offerings and rates are pretty competitive, however the customer service of this bank is awful. I phone them today, didn't even get an introduction and then the person on the phone was so condescending. I'm going to be cancelling my application for a new account with this bank now based on that one call; I don't want to have to deal with customer service like that.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Jim, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • AMP Bank Cash Manager

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Unprofessional technical team

    Terrible technical team at AMP. Due to opening a new account, an entity merge has taken 2 weeks Nas counting. Still unresolved and everyone at AMP is passing the bug. I haven't had access to my bank accounts for over two weeks. Promised call backs never happened. Poor customer service and long lead times for anything IT related. Save yourself the pain.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Julie, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago
  • AMP Bank Access Account

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Terrible transfer wait times.

    I only have my savings account with AMP due to the interest rate. I wouldn't use them as my everyday account. It takes way too long for the money to clear. Not to mention transferring someone money takes hours.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Jess, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago
  • AMP Bank Bank Account

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Not too bad but nothing special.

    Does all the basics for me as a customer but the customer service isn’t always consistently good.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Grace, Tasmania, reviewed 7 months ago
  • AMP Bank Bett3r Pay Account

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    AMP's Bett3r accounts for easy budgeting!

    I have been recommending AMP's Bett3r accounts for the past year to all my family and friends. I am just loving the app that is connected to the accounts. You can let the app know about all your upcoming bills and savings into the future and each week it will set money aside for them. This has helped our family to better budget each week and we would never be without it. Thanks AMP for a fantastic account.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Stacey, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago
  • AMP Bank Bett3r Spend Account

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    AMP with YOUR money to suit them!

    Along with being one of the worst performing superannuation funds, AMP's banking arm is nothing short of disgraceful. 8 days to clear a bank cheque. I was told it was because of being deposited at Aus Post.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Lawrence, Western Australia, reviewed 10 months ago
  • AMP Bank Access Account

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Poor technical support for online banking problems

    Attracted to the 2% interest rate for 6 months, so opened saver account late June. Had online access to the account but then after a few days could no longer view the account. Rang several times, each time 'referred to IT support' but still not fixed as at 29/07. Over 10+ years I had opened 30+ accounts with various institutions for SMSF & personal accounts, and this is the first time I've had so much trouble with such a basic need as viewing an account online. So for balances, transfers etc I have to phone. Front line people very sympathetic and efficient, just the technical support/problem resolution aspect is lacking.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Paul, New South Wales, reviewed 11 months ago
  • AMP Bank Bank Account

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    AMP is great with some exceptions

    AMP is great all round, but no branches make it a little hard to love.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Luke, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • AMP Bank Bank Account

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Not to be trusted.

    Not worth anything, terrible company all over.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Amand, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • AMP Bank Bank Account

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Easy to use but rates are bad

    Website easy to use. Interest rates are low though.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    John, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • AMP Bank Bank Account

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Competitive interest rates.

    Competitive interest rate. Quick online application.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Marco, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • AMP Bank Bank Account

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Amazing interest rate and easy to use

    I think AMP has become one of the best banks just because they have faced so many challenges in the last year. They have really had to change and have now proved themselves worthy of taking care of my money with very good interest rate and service.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Naomi, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • AMP Bank Access Account

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Inconvenient banking.

    Holding onto cash transfers for 24 to 48 hours is unacceptable and clearly a money making rort for the bank. No Osko.

    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Less
    Julie, Western Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • AMP Bank Bank Account

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great premiums

    AMP has great customer service and amazing premiums.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kayerisha, Victoria, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • AMP Bank Access Account

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    The bank is great

    The staff at the bank are always enthusiastic to help!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Joyce, South Australia, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Go Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Global Currency Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Classic Banking Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 100 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.