AMP Bank logo

AMP Bank Bank account reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 64 bank account reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent AMP Bank bank account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • AMP Bank Bank Account

    Uncountable - Customer service non existent.

    Phone banking. Called several days and each time waited over 60 minutes. the last wait was 95 minutes before I hung up before hanging up. Tried the bot and got an operator who said I would get a call back - Never happened. Why do they have phone banking if they don't answer ? Problem is urgent. I have 4 bank accounts with hundreds of thousand of dollars. For weeks now I can't access them online. This is ridiculous. Very risky to trust money to a Bank when they do this and they provide no means to call them. Customer service is 0 stars. As there is no Branch I will need to write to close all of my accounts

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Less
    Stanley, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
  • AMP Bank Bank Account

    Extremely hard to contact AMP call centre.

    This week I found my AMP ID to my business account was inactive. Waited on the phone to the call centre for 1 hour 5 minutes before someone answer. The lady told me my business account was still there and she did not understand why my AMP ID didn't work. She said someone from IT would call me to resolve my issue. Nothing happened. Next day. Called the call centre again. Placed a callback. 1.5 hours later someone called back. The lady told me I should not have one AMP ID to manage business account and have another one to manage my personal accounts. She gave me an incident ID with their IT department. She said she would personally call me back when the issue was resolved. I asked this lady what to do if I want to cancel my AMP accounts. She said AMP bank is online only. There is no branch to go to and I will have to call the call centre to cancel account. Waited for 2 days (one was a public holiday). Nothing happened. Called the call centre again. Placed a callback. More than 3 hours later someone called back. While the lady was busy identifying me, the call was dropped. No one called me back again. Called the call centre again. It was after 5:00 PM (AMP bank said the call centre close at 8:00 PM). The IVR did not let me place a callback. Wait on the phone for more than 30 minutes and gave up. AMP bank also claims their online chat service is available until 5:00 PM. I tried numerous times during the 3 days and could not connect once. In conclusion, the AMP call centre is very overloaded. Since AMP's call centre is the only way to resolve any issue (no branch), are you willing to spend days or weeks to wait on the phone when issue arise?

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Joe, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • AMP Bank Bank Account

    Outdated technology and no customer service

    About a year ago I switched from NAB to AMP to access a more competitive home loan rate. The process of changing banks took over 4 months, with no communication at all along the way. At a later date I refinanced to access the equity in my house, the refinancing took 5 months! The wait times are just ridiculous. AMP does not have OSKO or PayID, every transaction takes 1-3 business days. It's 2022, how is this not an option yet! To top it off their customer service is absolutely non-existent. Their live chat service can only help you with the absolute basics, and good luck getting a hold of their customer service line. For example today, I needed to transfer money (over the 25k limit that they allow). I have been on the phone for 1hr 45minutes with no call back options. There are better banks out there with more competitive rates, don't waste your time here.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mehrazin, Western Australia, reviewed 5 months ago
  • AMP Bank Bank Account

    Would tell my friends to stay away, far far away!

    Applied for a business bank account online. Nobody got in touch over the phone, as is often the case with other (customer focused) banks. A few days later received a generic template email requesting more details. The bank did not have a process for dealing with digital documents. I had to post something for the first time in years. There was always at least a 3 day wait for any response. None of the responses were personalised, just more templates. A month later and still without a bank account, called customer service and spoke with an irritable customer service rep. She was unable to help and said I had to wait for my email response (another template). This is when I finally gave up. I only considered AMP because it was voted the best bank for small business. However, I did not have that experience. If you are a bit old-school and like the way things were done "back in the day", it may work for you. If you prefer a company with a modern approach to take your business into the future, maybe best to look elsewhere.

    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Liz, Victoria, reviewed 6 months ago
  • AMP Bank Bank Account

    Customer service doesn't exist with AMP

    The product offerings and rates are pretty competitive, however the customer service of this bank is awful. I phone them today, didn't even get an introduction and then the person on the phone was so condescending. I'm going to be cancelling my application for a new account with this bank now based on that one call; I don't want to have to deal with customer service like that.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jim, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • AMP Bank Cash Manager

    Unprofessional technical team

    Terrible technical team at AMP. Due to opening a new account, an entity merge has taken 2 weeks Nas counting. Still unresolved and everyone at AMP is passing the bug. I haven't had access to my bank accounts for over two weeks. Promised call backs never happened. Poor customer service and long lead times for anything IT related. Save yourself the pain.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Julie, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • AMP Bank Access Account

    Terrible transfer wait times.

    I only have my savings account with AMP due to the interest rate. I wouldn't use them as my everyday account. It takes way too long for the money to clear. Not to mention transferring someone money takes hours.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jess, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • AMP Bank Bank Account

    Not too bad but nothing special.

    Does all the basics for me as a customer but the customer service isn’t always consistently good.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Grace, Tasmania, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • AMP Bank

    AMP's Bett3r accounts for easy budgeting!

    I have been recommending AMP's Bett3r accounts for the past year to all my family and friends. I am just loving the app that is connected to the accounts. You can let the app know about all your upcoming bills and savings into the future and each week it will set money aside for them. This has helped our family to better budget each week and we would never be without it. Thanks AMP for a fantastic account.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Stacey, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • AMP Bank

    AMP with YOUR money to suit them!

    Along with being one of the worst performing superannuation funds, AMP's banking arm is nothing short of disgraceful. 8 days to clear a bank cheque. I was told it was because of being deposited at Aus Post.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lawrence, Western Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • AMP Bank Access Account

    Poor technical support for online banking problems

    Attracted to the 2% interest rate for 6 months, so opened saver account late June. Had online access to the account but then after a few days could no longer view the account. Rang several times, each time 'referred to IT support' but still not fixed as at 29/07. Over 10+ years I had opened 30+ accounts with various institutions for SMSF & personal accounts, and this is the first time I've had so much trouble with such a basic need as viewing an account online. So for balances, transfers etc I have to phone. Front line people very sympathetic and efficient, just the technical support/problem resolution aspect is lacking.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Paul, New South Wales, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • AMP Bank Bank Account

    AMP is great with some exceptions

    AMP is great all round, but no branches make it a little hard to love.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Luke, New South Wales, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • AMP Bank Bank Account

    Not to be trusted.

    Not worth anything, terrible company all over.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Amand, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • AMP Bank Bank Account

    Easy to use but rates are bad

    Website easy to use. Interest rates are low though.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    John, Victoria, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • AMP Bank Bank Account

    Competitive interest rates.

    Competitive interest rate. Quick online application.

    Price
    Features
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Marco, Western Australia, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Transaction Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      1.50% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Classic Banking Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Orange Everyday

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 110 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.