AMP Bank logo

AMP Bank Savings account reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 84 savings account reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent AMP Bank savings account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • AMP Bank AMP Saver Account

    Best online interest rates in town!!!

    AMP offer the best rate of interest of 1.25% on their online saver account with only one condition that you deposit $250 per month into that account to get the bonus interest. Too many banks have you jumping through hoops to get less. If you have superannuation products with AMP they add another .2% making the rate 1.45% calculated daily. Maybe they are worth supporting if they pay the best rates in these times of low interest. I have had no trouble with them whatsoever! :)

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Keith, Queensland, reviewed 20 days ago
  • AMP Bank AMP Saver Account

    Don't do it to yourself.

    Locked my savings account due to not filing a KYC form that arrived late in the mail. It's been two months since I've been able to access my own funds. Leaving me without rent and food during covid. I've been borrowing what I can from friends so I can eat one solid meal a day. Once I regain access to my account I'm transferring everything back into my Suncorp account and closing. Not to mention the horrible customer support, condescending attitude from the managers, AND the interest being paid is less than what I was originally quoted.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Noah, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • AMP Bank Savings Account

    recommend AMP online savers

    Have and had online saving accounts with AMP over last year, great interest rates compared with others, easy to use online website. Easy transfer of funds and closing of an account was very quick and straight forward, all online. Friendly phone responses if I needed to ring for info with little wait time.

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Robert, Western Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
  • AMP Bank Savings Account

    Try calling when not happy, nothing to lose.

    Should have rang them. It does say variable and every bank has done that so far in these trying times when I shop around trying to maximise my savings. They did the same to me, I rang expressing frustration at that and they then kept my interest at the new higher rate and the bonus for 6 months FIXED! They're the only bank that came to the party for me. I was more than happy with that.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Michael, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • AMP Bank Savings Account

    Awesome for saving as it has highest rate.

    I use the AMP Saver account which I locked in a phenomenal 6 month 2.65% rate when they had it. This is well above all others and the app is super easy to use and highly recommend. The only downside is they don't have Osko/instant payment which most banks have. So it makes transferring back and forth between my everyday account (with another bank) time consuming.

    Price
    Features
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Brandon, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • AMP Bank AMP Saver Account

    Poor customer service

    Three days ago (Saturday) I applied online for a business saver account. Yesterday (Monday) mailed by express post application form & certified ID documents (their instruction was to mail them back to a reply paid address (surely they didn't mean for me to mail them back in a plain envelope? Today (Tuesday) I receive an email starting with Hi, (no title, no name, no nothing) asking a question and saying they haven't received my certified ID copies - oh please, should I have flown up and delivered them by hand? Many years I worked for AMP - sad to see this motley email.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Paul, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • AMP Bank AMP Saver Account

    2.26% rate dropped to 2.11%, 2 weeks after opening

    Opened in mid March 2020 with offer of 2.26% for 4 months, but interest paid in April 2020 was only 2.11%. When queried I was told the rate had dropped to 2.11%. However, in April 2020 AMP upgraded the offer to new customers to be 2.26% again, but this time for 6 months. Terrible treatment of a new customer. Avoid them.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jamie, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • AMP Bank AMP Saver Account

    Terrible, terrible bank to bank with.

    I opened 2 x Savings accounts, one for my wife and myself. The bonus 4 months interest rate was up on the 14th March 2020. I contacted them on the 14.03.20 asking to withdraw my money. They informed me that I can’t do that myself only they could transfer it to another bank and it would take 3 business days (earning little interest). So that meant for 3 days I didn’t receive any interest on a considerable amount of money. 4 days had passed still no money transferred back to my regular bank. Contacted them again, they said they tried to ring me which was a lie as we all know mobiles phones show call history. Then they said they tried to email me, again another lie as surprise surprise no email. After demanding my money as it is only earning minimal interest they said it will be another 3 business days. That will make 8 days to withdraw my funds. We are in a pandemic with Coronavirus and I need money to live on. DO NOT MAKE THE MISTAKE I MADE AND BANK WITH AMP.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rod, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • AMP Bank AMP Saver Account

    Great savings rate in a great app.

    No Osko/instant transfers to everyday account when banks such as NAB/Westpac, etc. have it. Seems odd not to have it in this day and age.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Brandon, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • AMP Bank AMP Saver Account

    Bad.

    Different people telling me different things. They set up a withdrawal limit without my knowledge. When wanting to withdraw all of my funds they definitely did not make it easy, had to jump through so many hoops to get this done. I would not recommend them to anyone.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jules, Queensland, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • AMP Bank AMP Saver Account

    Competitive online savings account made easy!

    Easy saving, and you can transfer deposits from another account.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Karen, Tasmania, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • AMP Bank AMP Saver Account

    Intro rate of 2.75%

    Introductory rate of 2.75% for 4 months is the best deal I could find in the current climate.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Dana, South Australia, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • AMP Bank AMP Saver Account

    Great, easy to follow.

    The staff and account are most helpful. The elderly need a simple account that helps them in their banking.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Philomena, New South Wales, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • AMP Bank Savings Account

    Not bad overall

    Good over all

    Price
    Less
    Simon, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • AMP Bank AMP Saver Account

    Easy bank to work with

    The online banking website needs to be more user friendly, other than that it is easy to bank with them

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Michelle, Western Australia, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Boost Saver with Go Account

      Maximum rate
      1.50% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Intro bonus rate of 1.50% for first 3 months, reverting to 1.20% after. Deposit $2,000 each month and make 5 eligible payments from your Go Account. If you are between 18 and 25 deposit $1,000.

      Promoted
    • Bonus Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.10% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.

      Promoted
    • Online Saver

      Maximum rate
      1.10% p.a. (for $0 to $500,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.35% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted
    • Grow Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.65% p.a. (for $0 and over)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Make at least 1 deposit and no more than 1 withdrawal, including internal transfers or external payments.

      Promoted
    • Fast Track Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.05% p.a. (for $1 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $1 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Ongoing bonus rate applied if in the previous month $1,000 or more is credited to the linked Day2Day Plus account and 5 eligible transactions are made by the linked account.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 222 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.