AMP Bank logo

AMP Bank Term deposit customer reviews

Overall rating
4.7/10
Price
6.0/10
Features
5.1/10
Customer service
4.7/10
Convenience
4.7/10
Trust
4.5/10
Based on 37 AMP Bank term deposit reviews as rated by the Mozo customers. More about the Mozo Customer Ratings.
Mozo recommends that ratings are only one factor to be taken into account when deciding whether to take up any financial product offer.
Write a review

Recent AMP Bank term deposit customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • AMP Bank Term Deposit

    BEYOND BELIEF

    Recently had two term deposits redeemed before maturity without my authority. This resulted in a loss of interest to me of $694.36 Contacted amp on two occasions and both times experienced bad lines and incoherent staff. I am now taking action with AFCA and cannot wait for my other term deposits to mature so as i can leave this mob.. Is it any wonder that AMP shares are a disaster.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Les, Victoria, reviewed 8 months ago
  • AMP Bank Term Deposit

    Best rates & great App

    AMP were the best term deposit rates I could find for the term that I wanted to invest my money. Set up was very easy & the AMP App is easy to use. Overall I'm very happy with their product & service. I don't understand why some reviewers rate AMP because they don't offer the product they desire! Completely unreasonable, self centered people that like to complain like spoilt children!

    Price
    Features
    Convenience
    Less
    Kenn, Queensland, reviewed 8 months ago
  • AMP Bank Term Deposit

    High term rates

    It offers a very attractive interest rate

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Man, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • AMP Bank Term Deposit

    Great rates and excellent service!

    Opened a couple of term deposits with AMP. Compared to the big banks (I have shopped around!), the online process was easy and consumer support was timely and helpful.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Soufiane, New South Wales, reviewed 11 months ago
  • AMP Bank Term Deposit

    Worst service in Australia

    Worst bank in Australia for service. Call centre staff. advised by more senior person they don't want to talk to me. Customer security the worst. They want us to e-mail bank statements for two of our banks. Complaints I was advised could take 30 business days. Impossible to get correct confirmation from them and their rules regarding changing nominated banks are different to those published. Will never use them again

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    David, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • AMP Bank Term Deposit

    DO NOT GET FOOLED BY AMP

    Im reviewing my finances and decided to transfer my funds from the AMP SMSF saveredge account to their Term deposit. I didnt know how to do it online so i rang customer service. After waiting 40 min in the queue to be only told that i can not open a term deposit in the name of the smsf. I couldnt believe it. In today's day and age, I cant do it. Despite my smsf being managed by them. Never ever, will i open a new bank account with them. They are so restrictive in all their online banking on their portal. For example, i also have an smsf saver account and the max you can transfer online per day is $250k.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Not, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • AMP Bank Term Deposit

    REPORT AMP BANK TO THE BANKING OMBUDSMAN!

    Do not invest money with this appalling bank. Phone support is virtually non existent. Staff are inept and know nothing about their products. Technical support staff are untrained and have no idea what they are doing. Promises of follow up and solutions are not honoured. THE WORST COMPANY I HAVE EVER DEALT WITH!

    Customer service
    Convenience
    Less
    Warren, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • AMP Bank Term Deposit

    Does not allow SMSF to open a term deposit

    I am an existing AMP customer with an SMSF account and savings accounts; however, AMP does not allow me to open up a term deposit for my SMSF! Seriously, what is this bank thinking... The person in charge of product management should be shown the door.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Glenn, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • AMP Bank Term Deposit

    Is this even legal!?

    When you take out a term deposit contract for 1 year, you don't expect the bank to change the early withdrawal penalties within that year. You definitely don't expect them to change the penalties without even telling you. And after explaining the situation to AMP, you really don't expect them to slap you with the new penalties. I'll be speaking to an ombudsman or lawyer, and never using AMP again.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Jye, Western Australia, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • AMP Bank Term Deposit

    Good interest rates.

    I like AMP. It is quite easy to use there online accounts. I have only been with them for six months. But so far so good. Their interest rates for term deposits were the best I could find.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Judy, Victoria, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • AMP Bank Term Deposit

    Great rates and excellent service!

    An excellent bank with very competitive rates. Easy to access online banking. Very happy with the service provided.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Samantha, Western Australia, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • AMP Bank Term Deposit

    Great customer service easy process

    Just set up a term deposit online. The process was very easy. The only hitch was they didn’t explain welcome letter would be posted even though I requested electronic communication which means you have to wait for it to get your account number to set up online access. I rang them and they were most helpful in providing the account number and stepping me through the setup for online access. A 20-minute wait on the phone but that is the same as all banks now. A very pleasant customer service person who was very patient and helpful.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Robyn, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • AMP Bank Term Deposit

    No Customer Service

    I have been trying to contact AMP now for a week phoning various numbers with never any reply ,customer service does not exist Is there really a bank ? How do people get service ?

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sally, Western Australia, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • AMP Bank Term Deposit

    Non existing customer service.

    The worst service ever, they are impossible to contact. I have sent several requests and I have called, most times calls go unanswered, if anyone answers it they are polite but can never assist, operator takes down details and nobody calls you back. I open an account using the online services almost three weeks ago, but it has not been processed.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ricardo, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • AMP Bank Term Deposit

    easy to set up term deposit online

    Completed online for a term deposit for 12 months - was easy to do. Received by mail account number yet to set up online banking to check account. Will see how the monthly interest get paid into account but so far so good

    Price
    Features
    Convenience
    Less
    Glen, Victoria, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Term deposit comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Term Deposit

      interest rate
      5.25% p.a.
      6 months
      Minimum deposit
      $1,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit

      interest rate
      5.00% p.a.
      1 year
      Minimum deposit
      $1,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Online Term Deposit

      interest rate
      5.00% p.a.
      1 year
      Minimum deposit
      $5,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit

      interest rate
      5.25% p.a.
      4 months
      Minimum deposit
      $5,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • SMSF Term Deposit

      interest rate
      5.25% p.a.
      6 months
      Minimum deposit
      $1,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted

    Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

    Want more? Compare all 81 term deposits in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more term deposits

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.