AMP Bank logo

AMP Bank Term deposit reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 19 term deposit reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent AMP Bank term deposit customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • AMP Bank Term Deposit

    Useless customer service. Avoid

    I had trouble with AMP when as a lawyer I was after the held up the payment of superannuation to a deceased estate. I thought that the AMP bank may give better service. They will transfer money to themselves within hours of your application but then you cease to exist. Won’t answer your phone calls. No call back and an email response to phone them. Totally useless.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Greg, Victoria, reviewed 14 days ago
  • AMP Bank Term Deposit

    PATHETIC LACK OF CUSTOMER CARE.

    We placed funds into an AMP Bank Term Deposit weeks ago. While we received an email notifying us that they have received our funds, we have NOT yet received our account number! Without an account number, we can not register for internet banking, we can not check our balance, and check that all is ok. We cant even log in to raise a complaint. We have called numerous times and have had to hang up after 30 to 50 minutes wait to be answered. We sent an email, AMP responded by saying that we had to call them! - NONE of our calls have been answered. We emailed again 4 days ago, (received the auto reply that they had our email), but other than that, NO response.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Terry, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • AMP Bank Term Deposit

    AMP BANK customer service failure

    On applying for a term deposit, this bank pointed me to their website to register for ongong information about my account. On going to their website, there was no way for new depositors to register because it required info held only by the bank. After waiting 29 mins for a bank representative to explain why I could`nt register, I was told verbally that it was not possible to register for 48hrs. I questioned why the website did`nt say that ? The rep indicated on the `phone that the wording "registration not available for 48 hours" was on their website. It was not. Wanting access to info on my account and seeking sign of the banks integrity in allowing instant registration, I complained. Days later, I received a phone call by a bank representative who went to some trouble to explain to me why it was `nt possible to register. However, my complant was about why the wording " not available for 48 hours"...was absent from their website. My complaint was not about the internal reason why the bank did`nt allow registration. I am the client, not the bank. The Bank persisted in telling me why the wording was not used. I re-iterated that the wording was not only absent, but a web explanation as to its absence to depositors was also absent. I pointed out that a new depositor wants to feel secure about their deposit. I indicated again, that their rep had told me verbally, on the `phone, that their website had the wording. It did not. I asked the representtative dealing with my complaint if the warning wording had now been placed on their website for new investors at their welcome page, so they could feel secure. The rep indicated that they had not fixed the error ! I expressed exasperation at the banks fundamental ignorance of new customer needs. Later, I received an email essentially composed to show process, ie, that AMP had dealt with my complaint. It had not. Their response was unsatisfactory. The website error of omission remains. Being unable to register, and not being told why.... causes new depositors to feel insecure about their deposit, rendering the banks integrity questionable. If on making a deposit, a new customer cannot register to see their deposit, it makes them feel insecure. AMP bank is oblivious to this point. I recommend to those seeking to make term deposits, that they avoid AMP Bank. They are ignorant of basic customer needs, even devious.. Customer focus, clarity and openess are not in their DNA. Any wonder AMP is failing.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rupert, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • AMP Bank Term Deposit

    AMP is very professional and easy to deal with.

    AMP is giving me a great honeymoon rate - it was very simple to join. They even sent me a welcome letter after I had joined (that has never happened before).

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Alison, South Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • AMP Bank Term Deposit

    bullshit

    no

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    John, Queensland, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • AMP Bank Term Deposit

    Has good features

    Fair bank I would say and competitive.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Patrick, New South Wales, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • AMP Bank Term Deposit

    not much bettewr

    not much bettewr

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mary, New South Wales, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • AMP Bank Term Deposit

    Good

    Good

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Finlay, , reviewed about 7 years ago
  • AMP Bank Term Deposit

    Great bank

    Good bank

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Marc, , reviewed about 7 years ago
  • AMP Bank Term Deposit

    Yes

    Yes

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Horan, , reviewed about 7 years ago
  • AMP Bank Term Deposit

    They do not lie to you

    I dislike this bank because it doesn't always look at my kids.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Alan, New South Wales, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • AMP Bank Term Deposit

    gtreat

    Great

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    , , reviewed about 7 years ago
  • AMP Bank Term Deposit

    Fair go

    AMP is an all rounder with excellent customer service. Have all the qualities to be no. 1 in banking, customer services, banking & interest rates.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Santosh, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • AMP Bank Term Deposit

    Appalling customer service

    The worst customer service I have ever encountered for any product.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lena, New South Wales, reviewed almost 8 years ago
  • AMP Bank Term Deposit

    Top shelf company

    This company has my super and they are doing a good job under difficult circumstances.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Term deposit comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Personal Term Deposit

      interest rate
      1.20% p.a.
      2 years
      Minimum deposit
      $5,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Online Term Deposit

      interest rate
      1.20% p.a.
      2 years
      Minimum deposit
      $5,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit Special

      interest rate
      1.10% p.a.
      8 months
      Minimum deposit
      $250,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Personal Term Deposit

      interest rate
      1.10% p.a.
      1 year
      Minimum deposit
      $5,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Online Term Deposit

      interest rate
      0.80% p.a.
      1 year
      Minimum deposit
      $5,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted

    Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

    Want more? Compare all 82 term deposits in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more term deposits

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.